DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The priority document(s), which have been placed on record in the file, are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/19/2024 and 11/10/2025 are acknowledged.
Specification
The abstract is objected to because of the following informalities (and appropriate corrections are required):
The title of the invention is repeated in the abstract.
Applicant is reminded that the abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, "The disclosure concerns," "The disclosure defined by this invention," "The disclosure describes," etc.
Claim Objections
Claims 2-6, 8-11-13 and 17-21 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claims 2, 3, 17 and 18 recite “
”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Claims 4, 5, 19 and 20 recite “
”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Claims 6 and 21 recite “
”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claims;
Claim 8 recites “
”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claim;
Claim 11 recites “c”, “n”, “u”, “s”, “f”, “lo”, “l’” and “m”, which are in an abbreviation forms and which have not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claim;
Claim 12 recites “Tx SRS”, “nrofSymbols” and “RRC” which are in an abbreviation forms and which have not been followed by the full explanation of the terms and need to be clarified and defined within the claim;
Claim 13 recites “antennaSwitching”, which is in an abbreviation form and which has not been followed by the full explanation of the term and needs to be clarified and defined within the claim.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8 and 10-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by GAO et al. (US 20240187184 A1), hereinafter referenced as Gao.
Regarding claims 1 and 15-16, Gao teaches a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Para. [0006]-Gao discloses wireless communication method includes transmitting, by a communication device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) using one or more resource elements, where the SRS is determined by the communication device according to one or more parameters. Fig. 7, Para. [0030]-Gao discloses wireless communication including a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE) based on some implementations of the disclosed technology. Fig. 6, Para. [0209]-Gao discloses hardware platform 600 that may be a part of a network device (e.g., base station) or a communication device (e.g., a user equipment (UE)). The hardware platform 600 includes at least one processor 610 and a memory 605 having instructions stored thereupon. The instructions upon execution by the processor 610 configure the hardware platform 600 to perform the operations) and configured to cause the UE to:
receive a configuration signaling for Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource mapping hopping (Para. [0215]-Gao discloses receiving, by the communication device, a radio resource control (RRC) signaling that indicates a mode that indicates both SRS sequence hopping and group hopping. Para. [0116]-Gao discloses mode for OCC that indicates a type of time domain OCC that is enabled (e.g., turning on TD-OCC-2 or TD-OCC-4) [0117] OCC parameter (e.g., 0 . . . 3 for TD-OCC-4) [0118] PF-hopping scaling factor [0119] PF-hopping mapping, or an offset for PF hopping mapping);
determine a hopping set for SRS resource mapping hopping (Para. [0191-0197]-Gao discloses determining SRS physical resources in the frequency and time domain, we have the following for interference randomization ..., the frequency location (involving hopping pattern, partial frequency hopping pattern, comb offset) is determined according to SRS related time unit. [0192] Furthermore, at least one of following parameter is determined according to SRS related time unit (e.g., number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS), number of slots (e.g., n.sub.s,f.sup.μ), starting position (e.g., l.sub.0), or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′)) (e.g., being updated as a function of the SRS related time unit); [0193] Mode for OCC (e.g., turning on TD-OCC-2 or TD-OCC-4) [0194] OCC parameter (e.g., 0 . . . 3 for TD-OCC-4) [0195] PF-hopping scaling factor [0196] PF-hopping mapping, or an offset for PF hopping mapping [0197] Initialization value (e.g., Cinit), or an offset for initialization value),
the hopping set comprises a set of Cyclic Shift (CS) values (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset), or
a set of transmission combs (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset), or
a combination thereof (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset); and
transmit an SRS with hopping in the hopping set based on a randomized SRS resource mapping (Fig. 2, Para. [0041]-Gao discloses randomization for SRS transmission in terms of sequence, frequency and time domains. Fig. 2, Para. [0211]-Gao discloses transmitting, by a communication device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) using one or more resource elements, where the SRS is determined by the communication device according to one or more parameters. Fig. 5, Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered).
Regarding claim 14, Gao teaches a base station, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory (Para. [0006]-Gao discloses wireless communication method includes transmitting, by a communication device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) using one or more resource elements, where the SRS is determined by the communication device according to one or more parameters. Fig. 7, Para. [0030]-Gao discloses wireless communication including a base station (BS) and user equipment (UE) based on some implementations of the disclosed technology. Fig. 6, Para. [0209]-Gao discloses hardware platform 600 that may be a part of a network device (e.g., base station) or a communication device (e.g., a user equipment (UE)). The hardware platform 600 includes at least one processor 610 and a memory 605 having instructions stored thereupon. The instructions upon execution by the processor 610 configure the hardware platform 600 to perform the operations) and configured to cause the base station to:
transmit a configuration signaling for Sounding Reference Signal (SRS) resource mapping hopping (Para. [0215]-Gao discloses receiving, by the communication device, a radio resource control (RRC) signaling that indicates a mode that indicates both SRS sequence hopping and group hopping. Para. [0116]-Gao discloses mode for OCC that indicates a type of time domain OCC that is enabled (e.g., turning on TD-OCC-2 or TD-OCC-4) [0117] OCC parameter (e.g., 0 . . . 3 for TD-OCC-4) [0118] PF-hopping scaling factor [0119] PF-hopping mapping, or an offset for PF hopping mapping);
determine a hopping set for SRS resource mapping hopping (Para. [0191-0197]-Gao discloses determining SRS physical resources in the frequency and time domain, we have the following for interference randomization ..., the frequency location (involving hopping pattern, partial frequency hopping pattern, comb offset) is determined according to SRS related time unit. [0192] Furthermore, at least one of following parameter is determined according to SRS related time unit (e.g., number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS), number of slots (e.g., n.sub.s,f.sup.μ), starting position (e.g., l.sub.0), or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′)) (e.g., being updated as a function of the SRS related time unit); [0193] Mode for OCC (e.g., turning on TD-OCC-2 or TD-OCC-4) [0194] OCC parameter (e.g., 0 . . . 3 for TD-OCC-4) [0195] PF-hopping scaling factor [0196] PF-hopping mapping, or an offset for PF hopping mapping [0197] Initialization value (e.g., Cinit), or an offset for initialization value),
the hopping set comprises a set of Cyclic Shift (CS) values (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset), or
a set of transmission combs (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset), or
a combination thereof (Para. [0011]-Gao discloses parameters associated with the SRS is determined based on the SRS related time unit: a mode that indicates a type of time domain orthogonal cover code (OCC) that is enabled, an OCC parameter that indicates a set of values associated with the type of time domain OCC, a partial frequency scaling factor, a frequency hopping pattern, a step for selecting elements from the list of one or more frequency offsets in a frequency hopping pattern, an initialization value for the SRS, an offset for initialization value for the SRS, a frequency-domain position, a frequency hopping parameter, a SRS sequence identify, an offset for SRS sequence identify, a cyclic shift, and/or a comb offset); and
receive an SRS with hopping in the hopping set based on a randomized SRS resource mapping (Fig. 2, Para. [0041]-Gao discloses randomization for SRS transmission in terms of sequence, frequency and time domains. Fig. 2, Para. [0211]-Gao discloses transmitting, by a communication device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) using one or more resource elements, where the SRS is determined by the communication device according to one or more parameters. Fig. 5, Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered).
Regarding claims 2 and 17, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1 and The processor of claim 16 respectively,
Gao further teaches the set of CS values comprises CS values from 0 to
, or CS values from 0 to
excluding CS values in-use prior to hopping (Para. [0053]-Gao discloses n.sub.SRS.sup.cs ∈ {0,1, . . . , n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max−1} denotes the value of the corresponding cyclic shift, and then maximum number of cyclic shifts is given by n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max).
Regarding claims 3 and 18, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1 and The processor of claim 16 respectively,
Gao further teaches the set of CS values is a restricted hopping set, being a subset of CS values from 0 to
(Para. [0053]-Gao discloses n.sub.SRS.sup.cs ∈ {0,1, . . . , n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max−1} denotes the value of the corresponding cyclic shift, and then maximum number of cyclic shifts is given by n.sub.SRS.sup.cs,max. Para. [0036]-Gao discloses transmission power for SRS can be restricted).
Regarding claims 4 and 19, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1 and The processor of claim 16 respectively,
Gao further teaches the set of transmission combs comprise Comb values from 0 to
, or Comb values from 0 to
excluding Comb value in-use prior to hopping (Para. [0063]-Gao discloses the transmission comb offset k.sub.TC ∈ {0,1, . . . , K.sub.TC−1} is contained in a higher-layer parameter and n.sub.b is a frequency position index. Para. [0052]-Gao discloses transmission comb number K.sub.TC ∈ {2,4,8} is contained in the higher-layer parameter transmissionComb).
Regarding claims 5 and 20, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1 and The processor of claim 16 respectively,
Gao further teaches the set of transmission combs is a restricted hopping set, being a subset of Comb values from 0 to
(Para. [0063]-Gao discloses the transmission comb offset k.sub.TC ∈ {0,1, . . . , K.sub.TC−1} is contained in a higher-layer parameter and n.sub.b is a frequency position index. Para. [0052]-Gao discloses transmission comb number K.sub.TC ∈ {2,4,8} is contained in the higher-layer parameter transmissionComb. Para. [0036]-Gao discloses transmission power for SRS can be restricted).
Regarding claims 6 and 21, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1 and The processor of claim 16 respectively,
Gao further teaches the hopping set comprises a combined set of CS values and transmission combs, with combination values from 0 to
, or with combination values from 0 to
excluding combination values in-use, or partially in-use, prior to hopping (Para. [0045-0069]-Gao discloses an SRS resource is configured by RRC ... the transmission comb number K.sub.TC ∈ {2,4,8} is contained in the higher-layer parameter transmissionComb. [0053] The cyclic shift α.sub.i for antenna port p.sub.i is given. Para. [0112-0127]-Gao discloses the frequency location of the subband or the sub-subband for transmission of the symbol associated with the SRS sequence (involving hopping pattern, partial frequency hopping pattern, comb offset) can be determined according to SRS related time unit (e.g., n_SRS or symbol index within a OFDM) (e.g., being updated as a function of the SRS related time unit) ... the offset for initialization value comprises at least one of an offset for initialization value for sequence group, and an offset for initialization value for sequence number. [0123] Frequency-domain position of the SRS sequence [0124] Frequency hopping parameter (e.g., CSRS, B.sub.SRS, b.sub.hop) [0125] SRS sequence identify (e.g., n.sub.ID.sup.SRS) (also known as SRS sequence identifier), or an offset for SRS sequence identify [0126] Cyclic shift [0127] Comb offset. (See also Para. [0191-0207)).
Regarding claim 8, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1,
Gao further teaches the hopping set comprises a combined set of CS values, transmission combs, and initial frequency locations, with combination values from 0 to
; or wherein the combined set is a restricted hopping set, being a subset of the combined set of CS values, transmission combs, and initial frequency locations, with combination values from 0 to
(Para. [0045-0069]-Gao discloses an SRS resource is configured by RRC ... the transmission comb number K.sub.TC ∈ {2,4,8} is contained in the higher-layer parameter transmissionComb. [0053] The cyclic shift α.sub.i for antenna port p.sub.i is given. Para. [0112-0127]-Gao discloses the frequency location of the subband or the sub-subband for transmission of the symbol associated with the SRS sequence (involving hopping pattern, partial frequency hopping pattern, comb offset) can be determined according to SRS related time unit (e.g., n_SRS or symbol index within a OFDM) (e.g., being updated as a function of the SRS related time unit) ... the offset for initialization value comprises at least one of an offset for initialization value for sequence group, and an offset for initialization value for sequence number. [0123] Frequency-domain position of the SRS sequence [0124] Frequency hopping parameter (e.g., CSRS, B.sub.SRS, b.sub.hop) [0125] SRS sequence identify (e.g., n.sub.ID.sup.SRS) (also known as SRS sequence identifier), or an offset for SRS sequence identify [0126] Cyclic shift [0127] Comb offset. (See also Para. [0191-0207)).
Regarding claim 10, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1,
Gao further teaches the SRS resource mapping hopping is configured with time domain granularity of per symbol, per symbol unit, per slot, or per transmission occasion for the SRS resource (Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered);
the symbol unit comprises a symbol number (r) of symbols, where r ≥ 2 (Para. [0056]-Gao discloses the quantity l′ ∈ {0,1, . . . , N.sub.symb.sup.SRS−1} is the OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource. Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered).
Regarding claim 11, Gao teaches the UE of claim 10,
Gao further teaches the SRS resource mapping hopping is configured with a randomized hopping pattern comprising one of:
where N is candidate number in the hopping set; and r is a symbol number in the symbol unit; wherein M=K, if N = 2K; or M is a minimum value satisfying 2M > 8 x N, if N ≠ 2K (Para. [0169-0181]-Gao discloses SRS Interference Randomization … to mitigate cross-SRS interference for inter/intra-TRP/cell, interference randomization with some additional hopping schemes (e.g., both sequence and group hopping, each of which has different initialization values) and further flexible hopping schemes (e.g., in terms of frequency and sequence domains) as a function of time-domain parameter. (See also Para. [0058-0069])).
Regarding claim 12, Gao teaches the UE of claim 11,
Gao further teaches the symbol number (r) is: 2 for 8 Tx SRS, or SRS symbol number with repetition, or consecutive SRS symbols in an SRS resource configured by nrofSymbols, or a predefined value, or a value configured via RRC (Para. [0068-0069]-Gao discloses SRS resource configured as aperiodic by the higher-layer parameter resourceType, it is given by n.sub.SRS=└l′/R┘ within the slot in which the N.sub.symb.sup.SRS symbol SRS resource is transmitted. The quantity R≤N.sub.symb.sup.SRS is the repetition factor given by the field repetitionFactor if configured, otherwise R=N.sub.symb.sup.SRS ... For the case of an SRS resource configured as periodic or semi-persistent by the higher-layer parameter resourceType, the SRS counter is given. Para. [0056]-Gao discloses the quantity l′ ∈ {0,1, . . . , N.sub.symb.sup.SRS−1} is the OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource. Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered. Para. [0147-0148]-Gao discloses if Repetition factor R is not configured, it imply that R is equal to number of OFDM symbol of SRS (e.g., N.sub.symb.sup.SRS), and the OCC function is disable. [0148] Furthermore, if Repetition factor R is not configured, it imply that R is equal to number of OFDM symbol of SRS, and the OCC function is enabled, and the OCC parameter is determined according to number of OFDM symbol of SRS (e.g., N.sub.symb.sup.SRS)).
Regarding claim 13, Gao teaches the UE of claim 1,
Gao further teaches the configuration signaling comprises a hopping enabling signal, for enabling the SRS resource mapping hopping for SRS resources in one or more sets of SRS-ResourceSet with usage set as 'antennaSwitching'; or wherein the configuration signaling comprises a hopping scheme signaling for indicating a scheme of SRS resource mapping hopping (Para. [0064-0067]-Gao discloses frequency hopping of the sounding reference signal is configured by the parameter b.sub.hop ∈ {0,1,2,3}, given by the field b-hop contained in the higher-layer parameter freqHopping if configured, otherwise b.sub.hop=0 … If b.sub.hop<B.sub.SRS, frequency hopping is enabled and the frequency position indices n.sub.b are defined. Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered), and
the hopping scheme signal implicitly enables the SRS resource mapping hopping (Para. [0064-0067]-Gao discloses frequency hopping of the sounding reference signal is configured by the parameter b.sub.hop ∈ {0,1,2,3}, given by the field b-hop contained in the higher-layer parameter freqHopping if configured, otherwise b.sub.hop=0 … If b.sub.hop<B.sub.SRS, frequency hopping is enabled and the frequency position indices n.sub.b are defined. Para. [0163]-Gao discloses for enabling interference randomization, the pattern for partial frequency hopping, e.g., mapping between k.sub.hop and k.sub.hop, can be determined according to the number of SRS transmission (e.g., n.sub.SRS) or OFDM symbol number within the SRS resource (e.g., l′) can be considered).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GAO et al. (US 20240187184 A1), hereinafter referenced as Gao, in view of PAPASAKELLARIOU et al. (US 20110164489 A1), hereinafter referenced as Papasakellariou.
Regarding claim 9, Gao teaches the UE of claim 8,
Gao fails to teach bitmap signal.
However, Papasakellariou teaches to receive a bitmap signal indicating selection of element for the restricted hopping set (Fig. 11, Para. [0085]-Papasakellariou discloses restriction of SRS hopping in parts of a maximum configured SRS BW. Para. [0107]-Papasakellariou discloses indexing of the BWs of m.sub.SRS,b RBs where a UE can perform SRS transmissions is provided to the UE by the Node B through RRC signaling. For example, using a bitmap, the BWs of m.sub.SRS,1=16 RBs where UE1 can perform SRS transmissions in FIG. 11 can be indicated as {1, 0, 1}. Table 3, Para. [0096]-Papasakellariou discloses for frequency domain generation of a CAZAC-based sequence r(n), with n denoting an RE index, a DMRS sequence is r.sup.(.alpha.)(n)=c.sup.j.alpha.n r(n), where .alpha. is a CS given as .alpha.=2.pi.n.sub.CS/12, where n.sub.CS=(N.sub.DMRS+n.sub.DMRS) mod 12 with N.sub.DMRS being common to all UEs in the same cell and n.sub.DMRS is determined from the 3 bits of the CSI IE in the UL SA based on the mapping shown in Table 3).
Gao and Papasakellariou are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of wireless communication systems, dealing with enhancing the functionality of reference signals.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Gao to incorporate the teachings of Papasakellariou on bitmap, with a motivation to indicate restricted hopping set, and guarantee transmitting, by a communication device, a sounding reference signal (SRS) using one or more resource elements, (Gao, Para. [0006]).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
MolavianJazi et al. (US 20190349867 A1)-discloses Configuration information can be received in a first serving cell. A determination can be made as to whether the configuration information includes a cell ID. A pathloss estimate for an uplink transmission transmit power setting can be determined based on a pathloss reference signal associated with a second serving cell if the configuration information includes the cell ID. The uplink transmission can be transmitted on the first serving cell based on the determined pathloss estimate…. …Fig. 1-4
Gorokhov et al. (US 20100195600 A1)-discloses for multiplexing disparate wireless terminals. Resource blocks are mapped according to a hopping pattern. A first and second pair of physical resource blocks are allocated such that the first pair is associated with a first hopping index pair, whereas the second pair is associated with a second hopping index pair. For this embodiment, the first and second hopping index pairs are inversely symmetrical to each other. A pair of distributed resource blocks is also allocated. An assignment is then scheduled that includes a physical resource allocation and a virtual resource allocation. Aspects for operating a wireless terminal are also disclosed. Here, a communication that includes a resource allocation and a reference signal is received. A minimum resource allocation granularity is ascertained from the communication, and a joint channel estimation is based on the reference signal and is a function of the minimum resource allocation granularity…. …Fig. 1-5
Wei et al. (US 20160277081 A1)-discloses method of wireless communication includes transmitting first reference signals from a base station using a first set of antenna ports, and receiving first feedback information at the base station from a user equipment (UE). The first feedback information may be associated with the first reference signals. The method includes configuring a first precoder based on the first feedback information, and transmitting second reference signals to the UE based on the configuration of the first precoder. The method includes receiving second feedback information at the base station from the UE. The second feedback information may be associated with the second reference signals. The method includes configuring a second precoder based on the second feedback information.… …Fig. 1-5
Tenny et al. (US 20210345285 A1)-discloses method, device and system are provided for a user equipment positioning. In an embodiment, a central device of a radio access network (RAN) node, which comprises the central device and at least two distributed devices, receives positioning measurement request information from a location management function (LMF) device. The central device separately sends uplink signal configuration information to a first distributed device and a second distributed device of the at least two distributed devices in application protocol signaling The first and two distributed devices measure an uplink signal sent from a user equipment, and the two distributed devices separately sends a uplink signal measurement result in an application protocol signaling to the central device. The central device sends a positioning measurement result comprising the two uplink signal measurement results to the LMF device…. …Fig. 1-5
Park et al. (US 20210314953 A1)-discloses Wireless communications may comprise transmissions using a beam. A message may comprise one or more indications of a beam and/or type(s) of signals for downlink and/or uplink transmission using the beam. An acknowledgement may be used to indicate reception of the one or more indications and/or a time offset may be used for applying the beam for the downlink and/or uplink transmission…. …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472