DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is a response to the Application/Control Number: 18/848,661 filed on 09/19/2024.
Claims Status
2. This office action is based upon claims received on 01/20/2025, which replace all prior or other submitted versions of the claims.
-Claims 1-8 are cancelled.
-Claims 9-14 are pending.
-Claims 9-14 are rejected.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of a 371 of PCT/JP2022/016132, filed 03/30/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/19/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
6. Claims 9, 12, 13, 14 are objected to because of the following informalities:
A. Claims 9, 12, 13, 14 all recite instances of terms “transmission/reception points”. Utilization of “/” in the terms “transmission/reception points” can be interpreted as “transmission” and “reception” as being equivalent substitutes for each other, or as “transmission” or “reception” utilized possibly in the alternative, or possibly even as both “transmission” and “reception” as considered together, etc. Questions are raised as to what applicant’s objective is for the terms “transmission/reception”, including which one of many possible interpretations resulting from the utilization of “/” in the terms “and/or” is the objective of the applicant. For the purposes of examination limitations separated by a recitation “transmission/reception” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together.
Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible. Applicant is requested to utilize descriptive word recitations in place of “/”, to appropriately address questions raised and avoid any potential issues with reflecting applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted.
B. Claims 9, 12, 13, 14 recite “a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer” and subsequently “a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers”. To avoid any questions raised about antecedence two separate recitations of “a maximum number of non-zero coefficients” are interpreted as being distinct instances of “a maximum number of non-zero coefficients” associated separately first with “for each layer” and separately second with “for all layers” respectively.
Should applicant contend otherwise and for verification, applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted. Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible.
C. Claim 14 recites “the terminal comprises: a processor […];” “and a transmitter” and subsequently “the base station comprises: a transmitter […];” “and a processor […]”. Two separate recitations of “a processor” and “a transmitter” are interpreted as being distinct instances of “a processor” and “a transmitter” associated separately first with “the terminal” and separately second with “the base station” respectively.
Should applicant contend otherwise and for verification, applicant is requested to appropriately address and verify as applicable, applicant’s intent and objective for the claim language noted. Examiner interprets the subject claims listed as best possible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
set forth in this Office action:
and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory
basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and
the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the
effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised
of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that
was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner
to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art
against the later invention.
8. Claims 9-14, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chou et al. (US 20260213818 A1) i.e. “Chou”, in view of Muruganathan et al. (US 20250159518 A1) i.e. “Muruganathan”.
Regarding Claim 9. (New) Chou teaches: A terminal (Chou – FIG. 11, FIG. 12B, ¶0090 […] CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station connected with a group of geographically distributed TRPs 1101; ¶0091 At S1110, a network (or referred to as a base station) can use radio resource control (RRC) signaling to indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration […] The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type […] Type II codebook type;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0091 i.e. UE 1102 reads on: A terminal)
comprising: a processor that (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 ¶0252 […] functions of UEs or BSs (controlling TRPs) in various embodiments and examples described herein. The apparatus 3600 can include a general-purpose processor […] to implement various functions;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0252 i.e. general-purpose processor i.e. to implement various functions reads on: comprising: a processor that)
determines multiple channel state information (CSI) respectively corresponding to a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) for coherent joint transmission (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12 B & ¶0092 […] At S1130, the UE 1102 can receive the CSI-RSs and perform channel measurement according to the CSI-RS configuration and the CSI report configuration. At S1140, based on the measurement results, the UE 1102 can derive the CSI […] including PMI, RI, CQI […] The UE 1102 can report the CSI to the base station […]; ¶0093 […] At S1150, the base station can perform PDSCH transmission from the TRPs 1101 based on the reported PMI, RI, and CQI ; ¶0094 […] a network can configure a UE with a CSI-RS resource set. The CSI-RS resource set can include multiple CSI-RS resources. The CSI-RS resource set can be used for CSI measurement and report for mTRP CJT […]; ¶0095 […] for mixing mTRP CJT CSI and sTRP CSI in a CSI report, the UE can be configured with multiple pieces of channel measurement selection information to indicate which CSI-resources should be estimated […] Each channel measurement selection information can be associated with, or represented by, at least one CSI-RS Resource Indicator (CRI) […] one CRI can indicate at least two CSI-RS resources belonging to at least two resource groups for mTRP CJT transmission. […] one channel measurement selection information can indicate at least one CRI. The CRIs for indexing of sTRP CSI and mTRP CSI can be separated;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0092 i.e. At S1140, based on the measurement results, the UE 1102 can derive the CSI reads on: determines CSI, where per ¶0094 i.e. a network can configure a UE with a CSI-RS resource set. The CSI-RS resource set can include multiple CSI-RS resources. The CSI-RS resource set can be i.e. used for CSI measurement and report for mTRP CJT and can include per ¶0095 i.e. mixing mTRP CJT CSI and sTRP CSI in a CSI report reads on: multiple channel state information (CSI) respectively, where per ¶0091 TRPs 1101 for which per ¶0095 the UE can be configured with multiple pieces of channel measurement selection information and per ¶0093 for which i.e. S1150, the base station can perform PDSCH transmission from i.e. the TRPs 1101 reads on: corresponding to a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) i.e. per ¶0095 & ¶0094 i.e. for mTRP CJT CSI reads on: for coherent joint transmission );
and a transmitter that (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 & ¶0255 […] RF module 3630 receives a processed data signal from the processing circuitry 3610 and converts the data signal to beamforming wireless signals that are transmitted via antenna arrays 3640, or vice versa;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0255 i.e. RF module 3630 and i.e. transmitted via antenna arrays 3640 reads on: and a transmitter that)
transmits a CSI report including the multiple CSI (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 & ¶0092 See above; ¶0093 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0092 i.e. At S1140, based on the measurement results, the UE 1102 can derive the CSI […] including PMI, RI, CQI and i.e. The UE 1102 can report the CSI to the base station reads on: transmits a CSI report, and furthermore per ¶0094 i.e. The CSI-RS resource set can be used for CSI measurement and report for mTRP CJT and i.e. ¶0095 […] for mixing mTRP CJT CSI and sTRP CSI in a CSI report where per ¶0092 i.e. the CSI […] including PMI, RI, CQI reads on: including the multiple CSI),
wherein at least one of (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight) a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12 & ¶0091 See above; FIG. 20 & ¶0125 […] a Type II codebook precoder structure 2000 used for mTRP CJT feedback; ¶0126 […] a set of non-zero coefficients (NZC) […] reported in respective SCI ; ¶0127 […] W.sub.2 coefficients can be reported as a set of coefficient indicators in a CSI report […] classified as […] ¶0133 i.e. Non-zero-coefficient (NZC) bitmap […]; ¶0134 […] W.sub.2 design can follow the following principles: ¶0135 Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected across TRPs. […] W.sub.2 coefficients corresponding to different TRPs can be considered together for selection or determination of to-be-reported coefficients. ¶0136 […] The maximum number of NZCs per layer is determined according to K.sub.0=┌β×MΣ2L.sub.p┐, where β is the NZC selection ratio;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per 0091 i.e. The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type i.e. type II type where per FIG. 20 & ¶0125 i.e. a Type II codebook precoder structure i.e. used for mTRP CJT feedback and per ¶0127 i.e. W.sub.2 coefficients can be reported as a set of coefficient indicators in a CSI report i.e. classifies as per ¶0133 i.e. Non-zero-coefficient (NZC) bitmap and per ¶0134 i.e. W.sub.2 design can follow the following principles: ¶0135 Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected across TRPs. […] W.sub.2 coefficients corresponding to different TRPs can be considered together for selection or determination of to-be-reported coefficients. ¶0136 […] i.e. The maximum number of NZCs per layer is determined according to K.sub.0=┌β×MΣ2L.sub.p┐, where β is the NZC selection ratio reads on: a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer where per ¶0135 Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected across TRPs and where per ¶0125 i.e. a Type II codebook precoder structure i.e. used for mTRP CJT feedback. reads on: of the plurality of TRPs)
and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs (note: limitations subsequent to recitation “at least one of” are interpreted as presented in the alternative and not required together i.e. for the purposes of carrying patentable weight -
Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12 & ¶0091 See above; FIG. 20 & ¶0125 See above; ¶0135 See above; ¶0136 see above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0136 i.e. The maximum number of NZCs per layer is determined reads on: and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients, where furthermore ¶0136 i.e. The maximum number of NZCs per layer combined with per ¶0135 i.e. Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected across TRPs and i.e. W.sub.2 coefficients corresponding to different TRPs can be considered together for selection or determination reads on: for all layers, i.e. of to-be-reported coefficients reads on: of the plurality of TRPs)
is configured based on information regarding the CSI report (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12 & ¶0091 See above; FIG. 20 & ¶0125 See above;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0091 i.e. The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type i.e. type II type reads on: is configured and ¶0125 i.e. a Type II codebook precoder structure 2000 used for mTRP CJT feedback i.e. including per ¶0127 i.e. W.sub.2 coefficients ¶0135 & ¶0137 i.e. Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected reads on: based on information regarding the CSI report).
While Chou teaches: a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs such as combining teachings from ¶0135 & ¶0136, assuming arguendo Chou implies for all layers, i.e. and therefore,
Chou does not appear to explicitly teach or strongly suggest (i.e. Chou implies i.e. See italicized portions of claim limitations): non-zero coefficients for all layers;
Muruganathan teaches: transmits a CSI report including the multiple CSI, wherein at least one of a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs is configured based on information regarding the CSI report (Muruganathan - FIG. 11 FIG. 12 & ¶0037 NR Rel-16 Type II codebook; ¶0071 […] Only a subset K.sub.NZ,l≤K.sub.0<2LM.sub.l coefficients are non-zero and reported as part of CSI feedback; ¶0072 The 2LM.sub.l−K.sub.NZ,i non-reported coefficients are considered zero and not reported; ¶0073 The maximum number of non-zero coefficients per layer is K.sub.0=[β×2LM.sub.0] [00017] β ∈ {1/4, ½, 3/4} is RRC configured; ¶0074 For rank v={2,3,4}, the total maximum number of non-zero (NZ) coefficients across all layers ≤2K.sub.0 ; ¶0276 […] The UE performs measurement on the NZP CSI-RS resources for CJT CSI feedback as shown in FIG. 11; ¶0277 […] The Type II CSI report can also be used for CJT ; ¶0323 UE 1200 reports the computed CSI;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0276 i.e. CJT CSI feedback as shown in FIG. 11 and per ¶0277 i.e. The Type II CSI report can also be used for CJT and per ¶0323 i.e. UE 1200 reports the computed CSI also reads on: transmits a CSI report including the multiple CSI associated with CJT, where per ¶0277 i.e. The Type II CSI report can also be used for CJT and per ¶0037 NR Rel-16 Type II codebook comprises per ¶0073 i.e. The maximum number of non-zero coefficients per layer reads on: wherein at least one of a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs associated with CJT, and i.e. ¶0074 For rank v={2,3,4}, the total maximum number of non-zero (NZ) coefficients across all layers reads on: and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs , per ¶0276 […] The UE performs measurement on the NZP CSI-RS resources i.e. for CJT CSI feedback and per ¶0277 i.e. The Type II CSI report can also be used for CJT reads on: is configured based on information regarding the CSI report);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Chou with teachings of Muruganathan, since Muruganathan enables technical advantage(s) comprising solutions, where the network can know the association between reported Type II frequency domain compression parameters and NZP CSI-RS resources transmitted from different TRPs during CJT (Muruganathan - ¶0200, ¶0255).
Regarding Claim 10. (New) Chou in view of Muruganathan teaches: The terminal according to claim 9,
furthermore Chou teaches: wherein the processor controls to include a common rank indicator (RI) in the CSI report (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 15 A, FIG. 36 & ¶0092 See Claim 9; ¶0095 See claim 9;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0092 At S1140, based on the measurement results, the UE 1102 can i.e. derive the CSI […] including PMI, RI and per ¶0095 i.e. one CRI can indicate at least two CSI-RS resources belonging to at least two resource groups for mTRP CJT transmission i.e. one CRI is common to at least two CSI-RS resources reads on: wherein the processor controls to include a common rank indicator (RI) and per ¶0092 i.e. The UE 1102 can report the CSI to the base station reads on: in the CSI report).
Regarding Claim 11. (New) Chou in view of Muruganathan teaches: The terminal according to claim 9,
furthermore Chou teaches: wherein a parameter that is common to the plurality of TRPs and parameters that are specific to the plurality of TRPs, respectively, are configured (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12 & ¶0091 See Claim 9; FIG. 20 FIG. 21 & ¶0125 See Claim 9; ¶0127 See Claim 9; ¶0133 See Claim 9 ¶0135 See Claim 9; ¶0136 See Claim 9; ¶0137 One strongest coefficient (SCI) across all TRP—no amplitude and phase reported for SCI. ¶0138 Reference amplitude indicator can be ¶0139 TRP-common, i.e., one reference amplitude across all TRPs ¶0140 TRP-specific, i.e., each TRP has one reference amplitude ¶0141 Polarization common, i.e., one reference amplitude for both polarization ¶0142 Polarization specific […]; ¶0146 NZC bitmap can be TRP-common or TRP- Specific […];
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per 0091 i.e. The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type i.e. type II type where per FIG. 20 & ¶0125 i.e. a Type II codebook precoder structure i.e. used for mTRP CJT feedback and per ¶0127 i.e. W.sub.2 coefficients can be reported as a set of coefficient indicators in a CSI report i.e. classifies as per ¶0133 i.e. Non-zero-coefficient (NZC) bitmap and per ¶0134 i.e. W.sub.2 design can follow the following principles: ¶0135 Non-zero coefficients (NZCs) can be selected across TRPs. […] W.sub.2 coefficients corresponding to different TRPs can be considered together for selection or determination of to-be-reported coefficients. ¶0137 […] i.e. One strongest coefficient (SCI) across all TRP—no amplitude and phase reported for SCI i.e. See FIG. 21 SCI is TRP – common reads on: wherein a parameter that is common to the plurality of TRPs, where per ¶0140 TRP-specific, i.e., each TRP has one reference amplitude and per 0142 Polarization specific as depicted in FIG. 21 reads on: and parameters that are specific to the plurality of TRPs respectively, are configured)
by a combination of parameters for the CSI report (NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per 0091 i.e. The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type i.e. type II type where per FIG. 20 & ¶0125 i.e. a Type II codebook precoder structure i.e. used for mTRP CJT feedback and per ¶0127 i.e. W.sub.2 coefficients can be reported as a set of coefficient indicators in a CSI report i.e. classifies as per ¶0133 i.e. Non-zero-coefficient (NZC) bitmap reads on: by a combination of parameters per ¶0091 i.e. The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type i.e. type II type reads on: for the CSI report).
Regarding Claim 12. (New) Chou teaches: A radio communication method for a terminal(Chou – FIG. 11 & FIG. 12B & ¶0090 […] CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station connected with a group of geographically distributed TRPs 1101; ¶0091 At S1110, a network (or referred to as a base station) can use radio resource control (RRC) signaling to indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration […] The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type […] Type II codebook type;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0091 i.e. At S1110 i.e. indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration reads on: A radio communication method i.e. UE 1102 reads on: for a terminal),
(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) comprising: determining multiple channel state information (CSI) respectively corresponding to a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) for coherent joint transmission; and transmitting a CSI report including the multiple CSI, wherein at least one of a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs is configured based on information regarding the CSI report(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 12 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 12. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 13. (New) Chou teaches: A base station (Chou – FIG. 11 & FIG. 12B & ¶0090 […] CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station connected with a group of geographically distributed TRPs 1101; ¶0091 At S1110, a network (or referred to as a base station) can use radio resource control (RRC) signaling to indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration […] The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type […] Type II codebook type;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0091 i.e. a network (or referred to as a base station) reads on: A base station)
comprising: a transmitter that (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 & ¶0255 […] RF module 3630 receives a processed data signal from the processing circuitry 3610 and converts the data signal to beamforming wireless signals that are transmitted via antenna arrays 3640, or vice versa;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per as applied to the BS ¶0255 i.e. RF module 3630 and i.e. transmitted via antenna arrays 3640 reads on: and a transmitter that transmits)
transmits information regarding a channel state information (CSI) report (Chou – FIG. 11 & FIG. 12B & ¶0090 See claim 9; ¶0091 See claim 9;
NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: i.e. ¶0091 At S1110, a network (or referred to as a base station) can use radio resource control (RRC) signaling to indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration reads on: transmits information regarding a channel state information (CSI) report)
that includes multiple CSI respectively corresponding to a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) for coherent joint transmission(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 13 pertains to a base station that associates reciprocally to the terminal of Claim 9, and Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9 for example the terminal “determines” and the base station “transmits information” associated with the UE “determines”, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate);
and a processor that controls (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 ¶0252 […] functions of UEs or BSs (controlling TRPs) in various embodiments and examples described herein. The apparatus 3600 can include a general-purpose processor […] to implement various functions; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0252 as applied to a BS i.e. general-purpose processor i.e. to implement various functions reads on: comprising: a processor that controls)
reception of the CSI report (Chou FIG. 11 & FIG. 12, FIG. 36 & ¶0092 See Claim 9; ¶0093 See Claim 9; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: per ¶0092 i.e. At S1140, based on the measurement results, the UE 1102 can derive the CSI […] including PMI, RI, CQI and i.e. The UE 1102 can report the CSI to the base station reads on: reception of the CSI report),
wherein at least one of a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs is configured based on the information regarding the CSI report(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 13 pertains to a base station that associates reciprocally to the terminal of Claim 9, and Claim 13 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9 for example the terminal “determines” and the base station “transmits information” associated with the UE “determines”, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Regarding Claim 14. (New) Chou teaches: A system comprising a terminal and a base station(Chou – FIG. 11 & FIG. 12B & ¶0090 […] CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station connected with a group of geographically distributed TRPs 1101; ¶0091 At S1110, a network (or referred to as a base station) can use radio resource control (RRC) signaling to indicate to the UE 1102 a CSI-RS resource configuration and a CSI report configuration […] The CSI report configuration can indicate a codebook type […] Type II codebook type; NOTE-DISCLOSURE & TEACHING: Per ¶0091 i.e. CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station connected with a group of geographically distributed TRPs reads on: : A system i.e. CSI is reported from a UE 1102 to a base station reads on: a terminal and a base station ),
(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein the terminal comprises: a processor that determines multiple channel state information (CSI) respectively corresponding to a plurality of transmission/reception points (TRPs) for coherent joint transmission; and a transmitter that transmits a CSI report including the multiple CSI(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate),
(See the rejection of Claim 13, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 13, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 14 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) and the base station comprises: a transmitter that transmits information regarding the CSI report; and a processor that controls reception of the CSI report(See the rejection of Claim 13, and Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 13, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 14 applies similarly to Claim 13. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate),
(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate) wherein at least one of a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for each layer of the plurality of TRPs and a maximum number of non-zero coefficients for all layers of the plurality of TRPs is configured based on the information regarding the CSI report(See the rejection of Claim 9, Claim 14 recites similar and parallel features to Claim 9, and the rationale for the rejection of Claim 9 applies similarly to Claim 14. Where applicable, minor differences between claims are noted as appropriate).
Conclusion
/M.A.S./
Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414