CTNF 18/848,693 CTNF 95534 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 11-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: all instances of “the frame body” and “the load-supporting frame body”, should read “the at least one load-supporting frame body” . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 13 is objected to because of the following informalities: “that side” in the second line, should read “a side” . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. 07-34-01 Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. 07-34-05 AIA Claim 20 recites the limitation " the rib, the base element and/or the cover element " in the first and second line . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 11-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Elmar et al. (DE 102020107718 A1) hereinafter, Elmar . Regarding claim 11, Elmar teaches an electrically drivable tilting vehicle (Shown partially in Fig 5) comprising: at least one frame carrier structure (34), on which at least one electric motor (42), at least one front wheel guide (Guide received in head 40), at least one suspension strut, and/or at least one swing arm unit (41) of a rear wheel can be fixed (Fig 5 and second Para of Page 9), and at least one electrical energy store unit comprising: at least one store housing (10) defining a cavity (14), and at least one battery (12), which is arranged in the cavity and can supply electrical energy to at least the electric motor (Fig 1-5), wherein the store housing comprises at least one load-supporting frame body (11) which has, in a plane spanned by a vertical axis and a longitudinal axis of the tilting vehicle, a cross section with which the frame body entirely peripherally encloses the cavity (Fig 3-4), and wherein the load-supporting frame body of the store housing of the energy store unit and the frame carrier structure at least partially form a common one-piece component (Fifth to last Para of Page 5). Regarding claim 12, Elmar teaches that the frame carrier structure comprises at least one steering head receptacle (40) comprising at least one continuous hollow-cylindrical cutout in which the front wheel guide can be or is fixed in a rotatably mounted manner, and wherein the steering head receptacle comprises a separate or separable component which can be fixed on the frame body (Fig 1 and 5). Regarding claim 13, Elmar teaches that the frame carrier structure comprises, on that side of the frame body which lies opposite the steering head receptacle, a receptacle (26) for the suspension strut and/or the swing arm unit of the tilting vehicle, and wherein the receptacle for the suspension strut and/or the swing arm unit comprises a separate or separable component which can be fixed on the frame body (Fig 5 and second Para of Page 9). Regarding claim 14, Elmar teaches that the frame carrier structure comprises a drive receptacle for the electric motor of the tilting vehicle, and wherein the drive receptacle comprises a separate or separable component (means for fixing the motor to the frame) which can be fixed on the frame body (Fig 5 and second Para of Page 9). Regarding claim 15, Elmar teaches that the frame body comprises at least one rib (34a-d) which extends parallel to the plane spanned by vertical the axis and the longitudinal axis of the tilting vehicle and is arranged on a surface of the frame body facing away from the cavity (Fig 5). Regarding claim 16, Elmar teaches that the frame body comprises at least one opening (15) via which the cavity is accessible from a direction at an angle or parallel to the transverse axis (E, Fig 1), and the store housing comprises at least one cover element (30), and wherein at least one of the at least one cover element can be fixed on the frame body releasably (Fig 3-4). Regarding claim 17, Elmar teaches that the store housing comprises at least one seal arranged between the cover element and the frame body (Second to last Para of Page 7). Regarding claim 18, Elmar teaches that the store housing comprises at least one planar base element (22) which is arranged in the cavity and is rotatably or rotationally fixed on the frame body and on which at least one battery can be arranged and fixed (Fig 1-2). Regarding claim 19, Elmar teaches that at least one of the at least one base element fixed on the frame body constitutes a load-supporting stiffening means (since it carries weight of the battery and transfer force to the wheels through other elements like the swing arm) which can absorb and transmit forces acting on the frame body (Fig 1-2 and 5). Regarding claim 20, Elmar teaches that the frame body, the rib, the base element and/or the cover element comprise/comprises, entirely or at least in regions, a carbon-fiber-reinforced plastic and/or a polyaramid (Last Para of Page 8) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references noted on the attached PTO-892 form teach electrically drivable tilting vehicles of interest . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to HOSAM SHABARA whose telephone number is (571)272-5495. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8 am-5 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Minnah Seoh can be reached at (571) 270-7778. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HOSAM SHABARA/Examiner, Art Unit 3618 Application/Control Number: 18/848,693 Page 2 Art Unit: 3618 Application/Control Number: 18/848,693 Page 3 Art Unit: 3618 Application/Control Number: 18/848,693 Page 4 Art Unit: 3618 Application/Control Number: 18/848,693 Page 5 Art Unit: 3618 Application/Control Number: 18/848,693 Page 6 Art Unit: 3618