Detailed Action
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements submitted on 09/19/2024 and 02/06/2026 have been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 13, 16 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by NPL document provided by Applicant, VIVO (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #109-e, “view on CSI enhancement for high/medium UE velocities and coherent JT, May 9th-20th, 2022, hereinafter Vivo).
Regarding claim 1, Vivo discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see e.g., “CSI enhancen1ent for high/medium UE”, section 2 title), comprising:
a memory (see e.g., UE with inherent memory); and
one or more processors, coupled to the memory (see e.g., UE with inherent processor coupled to memory), configured to:
receive, from a network entity, configuration information indicating a set of channel state information (CSI) hypotheses associated with coherent joint transmission (CJT) CSI estimations (see e.g., “CSI enhancement for coherent JT”, section 3., title and/or “there could be following two ways CMR configurations for coherent JT. Method 1: One CMR is used for acquiring the CSI of' up to 4 TRPs. , Method 2: Up to 4 CMRs are used for acquiring the CSI of up to 4TRPs… Propusal 11: Support a coherent JT measurement hypothesis measured on multiple CMRs where each CMR corresponds to a TRP”, page 10, section 3.2.1, lines 3-17); and
transmit, to the network entity, a CSI report indicating one or more CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicators (CRIs) associated with one or more CSI hypotheses of the set of CSI hypotheses, wherein each CRI of the one or more CRIs is associated with a respective CSI hypothesis from the one or more CSI hypotheses (see e.g., “CSI reporting setting”, page 11, section 3.2.2., title and/or “Method 1. The CMR may be divided into multiple port groups, and each port group corresponds to a TRP...Method 2. The problem of different TRPs may have different TCI states can be solved due to multiple CMRs corresponding to multiple TRPs.” Page 10, section 3.2.2, lines 7-12, and/or “for coherent JT CSI, channel information for more than 2 TRPs needs to report…If the UE can report the coherent JT CSI only for collaboration set, the feedback overhead can be reduced compared to reporting of CSI for measurement set…”, page 11, section 3.2.2., lines 15-26 and/or “Proposal 12:• Support UE recommendation of TRPs to reduce the feedback overhead and signaling overhead”, page 12, proposal 12).
Regarding claim 13, Vivo discloses a network entity for wireless communication (see e.g., Fig. 2, gNB), comprising:
a memory (see e.g., gNB with inherent memory); and
one or more processors, coupled to the memory (see e.g., gNB with inherent processor coupled to memory), configured to:
transmit configuration information intended for a user equipment (UE) indicating a set of channel state information (CSI) hypotheses associated with coherent joint transmission (CJT) CSI estimations (see e.g., “CSI enhancement for coherent JT”, section 3., title and/or “there could be following two ways CMR configurations for coherent JT. Method 1: One CMR is used for acquiring the CSI of' up to 4 TRPs. , Method 2: Up to 4 CMRs are used for acquiring the CSI of up to 4TRPs… Propusal 11: Support a coherent JT measurement hypothesis measured on multiple CMRs where each CMR corresponds to a TRP”, page 10, section 3.2.1, lines 3-17); and
receive a CSI report associated with the UE indicating one or more CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicators (CRIs) associated with one or more CSI hypotheses from the set of CSI hypotheses, wherein each CRI of the one or more CRIs is associated with a respective CSI hypothesis from the one or more CSI hypotheses (see e.g., “CSI reporting setting”, page 11, section 3.2.2., title and/or “Method 1. The CMR may be divided into multiple port groups, and each port group corresponds to a TRP...Method 2. The problem of different TRPs may have different TCI states can be solved due to multiple CMRs corresponding to multiple TRPs.” Page 10, section 3.2.2, lines 7-12, and/or “for coherent JT CSI, channel information for more than 2 TRPs needs to report…If the UE can report the coherent JT CSI only for collaboration set, the feedback overhead can be reduced compared to reporting of CSI for measurement set…”, page 11, section 3.2.2., lines 15-26 and/or “Proposal 12:• Support UE recommendation of TRPs to reduce the feedback overhead and signaling overhead”, page 12, proposal 12).
Regarding claim 16, Vivo discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see e.g., “CSI enhancen1ent for high/medium UE”, section 2 title), comprising:
receiving, from a network entity, configuration information indicating a set of channel state information (CSI) hypotheses associated with coherent joint transmission (CJT) CSI estimations (see e.g., “CSI enhancement for coherent JT”, section 3., title and/or “there could be following two ways CMR configurations for coherent JT. Method 1: One CMR is used for acquiring the CSI of' up to 4 TRPs. , Method 2: Up to 4 CMRs are used for acquiring the CSI of up to 4TRPs… Propusal 11: Support a coherent JT measurement hypothesis measured on multiple CMRs where each CMR corresponds to a TRP”, page 10, section 3.2.1, lines 3-17); and
transmitting, to the network entity, a CSI report indicating one or more CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicators (CRIs) associated with one or more CSI hypotheses of the set of CSI hypotheses, wherein each CRI of the one or more CRIs is associated with a respective CSI hypothesis from the one or more CSI hypotheses (see e.g., “CSI reporting setting”, page 11, section 3.2.2., title and/or “Method 1. The CMR may be divided into multiple port groups, and each port group corresponds to a TRP...Method 2. The problem of different TRPs may have different TCI states can be solved due to multiple CMRs corresponding to multiple TRPs.” Page 10, section 3.2.2, lines 7-12, and/or “for coherent JT CSI, channel information for more than 2 TRPs needs to report…If the UE can report the coherent JT CSI only for collaboration set, the feedback overhead can be reduced compared to reporting of CSI for measurement set…”, page 11, section 3.2.2., lines 15-26 and/or “Proposal 12:• Support UE recommendation of TRPs to reduce the feedback overhead and signaling overhead”, page 12, proposal 12).
Regarding claim 28, Vivo discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network entity (see e.g., Fig. 2, gNB), comprising:
transmitting configuration information intended for a user equipment (UE) indicating a set of channel state information (CSI) hypotheses associated with coherent joint transmission (CJT) CSI estimations (see e.g., “CSI enhancement for coherent JT”, section 3., title and/or “there could be following two ways CMR configurations for coherent JT. Method 1: One CMR is used for acquiring the CSI of' up to 4 TRPs. , Method 2: Up to 4 CMRs are used for acquiring the CSI of up to 4TRPs… Propusal 11: Support a coherent JT measurement hypothesis measured on multiple CMRs where each CMR corresponds to a TRP”, page 10, section 3.2.1, lines 3-17); and
receiving a CSI report associated with the UE indicating one or more CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) resource indicators (CRIs) associated with one or more CSI hypotheses from the set of CSI hypotheses, wherein each CRI of the one or more CRIs is associated with a respective CSI hypothesis from the one or more CSI hypotheses (see e.g., “CSI reporting setting”, page 11, section 3.2.2., title and/or “Method 1. The CMR may be divided into multiple port groups, and each port group corresponds to a TRP...Method 2. The problem of different TRPs may have different TCI states can be solved due to multiple CMRs corresponding to multiple TRPs.” Page 10, section 3.2.2, lines 7-12, and/or “for coherent JT CSI, channel information for more than 2 TRPs needs to report…If the UE can report the coherent JT CSI only for collaboration set, the feedback overhead can be reduced compared to reporting of CSI for measurement set…”, page 11, section 3.2.2., lines 15-26 and/or “Proposal 12:• Support UE recommendation of TRPs to reduce the feedback overhead and signaling overhead”, page 12, proposal 12).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 2-10, 14-15, 17-25 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Vivo, in view of, Khoshnevisan et al. (WO 2021/151253 A1, hereinafter Khoshnevisan).
Regarding claim 2, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with one or more channel measurement resource (CMR) groups associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR from each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with one or more channel measurement resource (CMR) groups associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR from each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 3, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups includes a first quantity of CMRs that are associated with multiple TRP (multi-TRP) CSI estimations (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP”, [0038] and/or “UE 120 may indicate a maximum quantity of resource groups that are supported, a maximum quantity of resources in a resource group that are supported, and/or the like. In some aspects, UE 120 may group resources based at least in part on a resource set, and may communicate a CRI to indicate one or more resources or resource pairs”, [0043]), and wherein each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups includes the first quantity or a second quantity of CMRs that are associated with single TRP CSI estimations (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 4, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 5, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein the configuration information includes an indication of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, that are included in respective CSI hypotheses from the set of CSI hypotheses, and wherein the indication includes a bitmap (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 6, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with different quantities of antenna ports, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with different quantities of antenna ports (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “identifying the plurality of hypotheses includes identifying a first one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more C SI RS resources; and identifying a second one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resource pairs for which component CSI RS resources are assigned to different CSI RS resource groups of the plurality of CSI RS resource groups”, [0076] and/or “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 7, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein a first CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a first CMR, from the set of CMRs, associated with a first quantity of antenna ports and a first IMR, and wherein a second CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes the first CMR and a second IMR (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 8, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource as a channel measurement resource (CMR) for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource is associated with a set of antenna port groups, wherein an antenna port group, from the set of antenna port groups, is associated with a transmission reception point (TRP) from multiple TRPs associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource as a channel measurement resource (CMR) for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource is associated with a set of antenna port groups, wherein an antenna port group, from the set of antenna port groups, is associated with a transmission reception point (TRP) from multiple TRPs associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “identifying the plurality of hypotheses includes identifying a first one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resources; and identifying a second one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resource pairs for which component CSI RS resources are assigned to different CSI RS resource groups of the plurality of CSI RS resource groups”, [0076] and/or “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 9, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined discloses, wherein the configuration information includes an indication of the one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, that are associated with the CSI hypothesis (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 10, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined discloses, wherein the configuration information indicates that the CSI- RS resource is associated with multiple IMRs including the IMR (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 14, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit a transmission reception point (TRP) configuration intended for the UE, wherein TRPs indicated by the TRP configuration are based at least in part on the one or more CRIs indicated in the CSI report.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit a transmission reception point (TRP) configuration intended for the UE, wherein TRPs indicated by the TRP configuration are based at least in part on the one or more CRIs indicated in the CSI report (see e.g., “As part of CSI report, the UE may also provide a CRI to identify CSI RS resource that are used for the reported CSI. For example, the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP,”, [0038]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 15, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a CSI-RS resource set configuration, wherein the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes configurations for a set of CSI-RS resources, and wherein the set of CSI hypotheses are associated with different CSI-RS resources from the set of CSI-RS resources.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a CSI-RS resource set configuration, wherein the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes configurations for a set of CSI-RS resources, and wherein the set of CSI hypotheses are associated with different CSI-RS resources from the set of CSI-RS resources (see e.g., “The CSI may include a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a CSI RS resource indicator (CRI)…”, [0037] and/or “As part of CSI report, the UE may also provide a CRI to identify CSI RS resource that are used for the reported CSI. For example, the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP,”, [0038] and/or “report configuration may identify one or more single-TC! state ( e.g. single-TRP) hypotheses each corresponding to a single CSI-Rs resource, or one or more NCJT (e.g. multi-TRP) hypotheses corresponding to a CSI-RS resource pair for channel measurement)”, [0039]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 17, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with one or more channel measurement resource (CMR) groups associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR from each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMIR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with one or more channel measurement resource (CMR) groups associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR from each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 18, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups includes a first quantity of CMRs that are associated with multiple TRP (multi- TRP) CSI estimations (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP”, [0038] and/or “UE 120 may indicate a maximum quantity of resource groups that are supported, a maximum quantity of resources in a resource group that are supported, and/or the like. In some aspects, UE 120 may group resources based at least in part on a resource set, and may communicate a CRI to indicate one or more resources or resource pairs”, [0043]), and wherein each CMR group of the one or more CMR groups includes the first quantity or a second quantity of CMRs that are associated with single TRP CSI estimations (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 19, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 20, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein the configuration information includes an indication of one or more CMRs, from the set of CMRs, that are included in respective CSI hypotheses from the set of CSI hypotheses, and wherein the indication includes a bitmap (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 21, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with different quantities of antenna ports, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resources (CMRs) associated with different quantities of antenna ports (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a configuration of a CMR, from the set of CMRs, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “identifying the plurality of hypotheses includes identifying a first one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more C SI RS resources; and identifying a second one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resource pairs for which component CSI RS resources are assigned to different CSI RS resource groups of the plurality of CSI RS resource groups”, [0076] and/or “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 22, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined disclose, wherein a first CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes a first CMR, from the set of CMRs, associated with a first quantity of antenna ports and a first IMR, and wherein a second CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes the first CMR and a second IMR (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 23, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource as a channel measurement resource (CMR) for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource is associated with a set of antenna port groups, wherein an antenna port group, from the set of antenna port groups, is associated with a transmission reception point (TRP) from multiple TRPs associated with the network entity, and wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource as a channel measurement resource (CMR) for CJT, wherein the CSI-RS resource is associated with a set of antenna port groups, wherein an antenna port group, from the set of antenna port groups, is associated with a transmission reception point (TRP) from multiple TRPs associated with the network entity (see e.g., “UE may identify multiple groups of CSI RS resources in a CSI RS resource set. The multiple groups of CSI RS resources correspond to hypotheses for single-TRP operation and multi-TRP operation”, [0040] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR)…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “based at least in part on the plurality of CSI RS resource groups and the plurality of hypotheses, a plurality of hypothesis groups, wherein each hypothesis group, of the plurality of hypothesis groups, includes one or more hypotheses from the plurality of hypotheses…”, [0056] and/or “include reporting, to one or more TRPs in a multi-TRP deployment and for the plurality of hypothesis groups, a corresponding plurality of CSis, wherein each CSI, of the corresponding plurality of CSis, corresponds to at least one hypothesis of a respective hypothesis group of the plurality of hypothesis groups”, [0057]), and
wherein a CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses, includes one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, and a configuration of an interference measurement resource (IMR) associated with the CSI hypothesis (see e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “identifying the plurality of hypotheses includes identifying a first one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resources; and identifying a second one or more hypotheses corresponding to one or more CSI RS resource pairs for which component CSI RS resources are assigned to different CSI RS resource groups of the plurality of CSI RS resource groups”, [0076] and/or “reference number 315, UE 120 may identify hypotheses (e.g., CSI hypotheses) and hypothesis groups. For example, UE 120 may identify a set of hypotheses to evaluate to enable subsequent communication”, [0044] and/or “Each hypothesis group may include a set of hypotheses corresponding to the resource groups. In some aspects, UE 120 may transmit UE capability signaling identifying a maximum quantity of hypothesis groups…”, [0045-0046]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 24, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined discloses, wherein the configuration information includes an indication of the one or more antenna port groups, from the set of antenna port groups, that are associated with the CSI hypothesis (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “wherein the configuration information is being at least one of: a set of hypothesis identifiers, a set of hypothesis group identifiers, a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypotheses, or a bitmap of bits corresponding to a set of hypothesis groups;”, [0067] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 25, Vivo and Khoshnevisan combined discloses, wherein the configuration information indicates that the CSI-RS resource is associated with multiple IMIRs including the IMR (see Khoshnevisan e.g., “ The CSI report may be based at least in part on CSI reference signal (RS) resources and/or CSI interference measurement (IM) resources that are configured for the UE.”, [0037] and/or “…such configurations may result in relatively static channel and/or interference hypothesis evaluation.”, [0038] and/or “reporting the corresponding plurality of CSis includes reporting a CRI identifying a selected hypothesis”, [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 29, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, transmitting a transmission reception point (TRP) configuration intended for the UE, wherein TRPs indicated by the TRP configuration are based at least in part on the one or more CRIs indicated in the CSI report
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, transmitting a transmission reception point (TRP) configuration intended for the UE, wherein TRPs indicated by the TRP configuration are based at least in part on the one or more CRIs indicated in the CSI report (see e.g., “As part of CSI report, the UE may also provide a CRI to identify CSI RS resource that are used for the reported CSI. For example, the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP,”, [0038]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Regarding claim 30, Vivo fails to explicitly disclose, wherein the configuration information includes a CSI- RS resource set configuration, wherein the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes configurations for a set of CSI-RS resources, and wherein the set of CSI hypotheses are associated with different CSI-RS resources from the set of CSI-RS resources.
In the same field of endeavor, Khoshnevisan discloses, wherein the configuration information includes a CSI- RS resource set configuration, wherein the CSI-RS resource set configuration includes configurations for a set of CSI-RS resources, and wherein the set of CSI hypotheses are associated with different CSI-RS resources from the set of CSI-RS resources (see e.g., “The CSI may include a Channel Quality Indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a CSI RS resource indicator (CRI)…”, [0037] and/or “As part of CSI report, the UE may also provide a CRI to identify CSI RS resource that are used for the reported CSI. For example, the UE may provide a CRI, in connection with CSI feedback, that identifies a channel measurement resource (CMR). Each value of CRI ( e.g., a CRI codepoint) identifies a hypothesis for which UE reports a CSI. When a UE is connected to a plurality of TRPs, the UE may support a single CSI from a single TRP,”, [0038] and/or “report configuration may identify one or more single-TC! state ( e.g. single-TRP) hypotheses each corresponding to a single CSI-Rs resource, or one or more NCJT (e.g. multi-TRP) hypotheses corresponding to a CSI-RS resource pair for channel measurement)”, [0039]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine teachings of Vivo with Khoshnevisan, in order to support beamforming, multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) antenna technology, and carrier aggregation (please see Khoshnevisan, [0004]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 11-12 and 26-27 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As to claims 11 and 26, the prior arts fail to teach, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set,
wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of channel measurement resource (CMR) groups, each CMR group from the set of CMR groups being associated with respective transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity,
wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with one or more CJT groups, each CJT group from the one or more CJT groups including one or more CMR groups from the set of CMR groups,
wherein a first CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses associated with CJT CSI estimations, includes one or more CMRs from different CMR groups included in a same CJT group, and
wherein a second CSI hypothesis, that is associated with non-CJT CSI estimations, includes one or more CMRs from different CJT groups.
As to claims 12 and 27, the prior arts fail to teach, wherein the configuration information includes a configuration for a CSI-RS resource set,
wherein the CSI-RS resource set is associated with a set of CJT channel measurement resource (CMR) groups, each CJT CMR group from the set of CJT CMR groups being associated with one or more transmission reception points (TRPs) that are associated with the network entity,
wherein each CJT CMR group is associated with a set of CMRs associated different quantities of antenna ports,
wherein a first CSI hypothesis, from the set of CSI hypotheses associated with CJT CSI estimations, includes a CMR from a CJT CMR group from the set of CJT CMR groups, and wherein a second CSI hypothesis, that is associated with non-CJT CSI estimations, includes a first CMR from a first CJT CMR group and a second CMR from a second CJT CMR group.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure.
SONG et al. (US 2022/0053359 A1) discloses REPORTING METHOD AND RECEIVING METHOD OF CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION, TERMINAL, AND NETWORK DEVICE.
Khoshnevisan et al. (US 2023/0328569 Al) discloses TECHNIQUES FOR JOINT CHANNEL STATE INFORMATION REPORTING FOR MULTIPLE TRANSMISSION AND RECEPTION POINT COMMUNICATION SCHEMES.
/FARID SEYEDVOSOGHI/ Examiner, Art Unit 2645