Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2,8,14 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and if the claim objections are addressed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1,3-7,9-13,15-19 and 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by GAO et al US20200374730A1
Regarding claims1, 7,13 and 19 , GAO et al US20200374730A1
discloses
1. A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory [0008] the terminal device comprises a processor and a memory coupled to the processor. The memory stores instructions that when executed by the processor, cause the terminal device to perform actions. The actions comprise: in response to receiving Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network device, determining, at least based on the DCI, a configuration for transmitting Channel State Information (CSI) to the network device, the DCI indicating a Channel State Information-Reference Signal (CSI-RS) for determining the CSI and timing information associated with the CSI; in response to receiving the CSI-RS from the network device, determining the CSI by measuring the CSI-RS; and transmitting, based on the configuration, the CSI to the network device), configured to:
7. A method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
13. A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication, the set of instructions comprising: one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE) [0008] the terminal device comprises a processor and a memory coupled to the processor. The memory stores instructions that when executed by the processor, cause the terminal device to perform actions. The actions comprise: in response to receiving Downlink Control Information (DCI) from a network device, determining, at least based on the DCI, a configuration for transmitting Channel State Information (CSI) to the network device, the DCI indicating a Channel State Information-Reference Signal (CSI-RS) for determining the CSI and timing information associated with the CSI; in response to receiving the CSI-RS from the network device, determining the CSI by measuring the CSI-RS; and transmitting, based on the configuration, the CSI to the network device),cause the UE.
19. An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising
receive a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) communication scheduling a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) communication that is to include type-II Doppler channel state information (CSI); (FIG.2 : Step210 and [0034]-[00 the network device 110 transmits (210) DCI to the terminal device 110. the DCI may indicate a CSI-RS for determining the CSI to the terminal device 120. the DCI may also indicate timing information associated with the CSI. For example, the timing information may include at least one of the following: a first time offset (that is, the offset X) for transmitting an aperiodic CSI-RS by the network device 110; a second time offset (that is, the offset Y) for transmitting the CSI by the terminal device 120) (see also fig. 5 step510 and [0086]-[0087] ),
determine a slot offset between the PDCCH communication and the PUSCH communication based at least in part on a slot offset value to be used in association with transmitting type-II Doppler CSI [0039]-[0044] in response to receiving the DCI from the network device 110, the terminal device 120 determines (220), at least based on the DCI, a channel for transmitting the CSI to the network device 110; the channel for transmitting the A-CSI can be PUSCH , wherein the terminal device 120 determines a position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on at least one of the time offsets Y, for example, the DCI may indicate a value of the time offset Y. The terminal device 120 may determine a starting position for the time offset Y and then determine the position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on the starting position for the time offset Y and the value of the time offset Y. the time offset Y can be measured in slots or symbols. Wherein the time offset Y may represent the number of slots between the end of the slot with PDCCH carrying the DCI and the start of slot with PUSCH carrying the A-CSI ) (see also fig. 5 step520 and [0088]-[0087] At block 530, the network device 110 receives, based on the configuration, the CSI from the terminal device120
Examiner note: Applicant defines type-II Doppler CSI as time-domain CSI ( see [0082] discloses as type-II Doppler CSI is referred to as time-domain CSI).
Regarding claims 3 ,9, 15, and 21, GAO et al US20200374730A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 1,7,13 and 19, respectively
GAO further discloses wherein the slot offset value corresponds to a slot offset between a last symbol of a CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) burst and a first symbol of the PUSCH communication [0039]-[0044] in response to receiving the DCI from the network device 110, the terminal device 120 determines (220), at least based on the DCI, a channel for transmitting the CSI to the network device 110; the channel for transmitting the A-CSI can be PUSCH , wherein the terminal device 120 determines a position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on at least one of the time offsets Y, for example, the DCI may indicate a value of the time offset Y. The terminal device 120 may determine a starting position for the time offset Y and then determine the position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on the starting position for the time offset Y and the value of the time offset Y. the time offset Y can be measured in slots or symbols. Wherein the time offset Y may represent the number of slots between the end of the slot with PDCCH carrying the DCI and the start of slot with PUSCH carrying the A-CSI ) (see also fig. 5 step520 and [0088]-[0087] At block 530, the network device 110 receives, based on the configuration, the CSI from the terminal device120.
Regarding claims 4 ,10, 16, and 22, GAO et al US20200374730A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 3,9,15 and 21, respectively
GAO further discloses wherein the slot offset is determined further based at least in part on a duration of the CSI-RS burst [0039]-[0044] in response to receiving the DCI from the network device 110, the terminal device 120 determines (220), at least based on the DCI, a channel for transmitting the CSI to the network device 110; the channel for transmitting the A-CSI can be PUSCH , wherein the terminal device 120 determines a position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on at least one of the time offsets Y, for example, the DCI may indicate a value of the time offset Y. The terminal device 120 may determine a starting position for the time offset Y and then determine the position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on the starting position for the time offset Y and the value of the time offset Y. the time offset Y can be measured in slots or symbols. Wherein the time offset Y may represent the number of slots between the end of the slot with PDCCH carrying the DCI and the start of slot with PUSCH carrying the A-CSI ) (see also fig. 5 step520 and [0088]-[0087] At block 530, the network device 110 receives, based on the configuration, the CSI from the terminal device120.
Regarding claims 5 ,11, 17, and 23, GAO et al US20200374730A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 3,9,15 and 21, respectively
GAO further discloses wherein the slot offset is determined further based at least in part on a slot offset associated with the PDCCH communication and the CSI-RS burst[0039]-[0044] in response to receiving the DCI from the network device 110, the terminal device 120 determines (220), at least based on the DCI, a channel for transmitting the CSI to the network device 110; the channel for transmitting the A-CSI can be PUSCH , wherein the terminal device 120 determines a position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on at least one of the time offsets Y, for example, the DCI may indicate a value of the time offset Y. The terminal device 120 may determine a starting position for the time offset Y and then determine the position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on the starting position for the time offset Y and the value of the time offset Y. the time offset Y can be measured in slots or symbols. Wherein the time offset Y may represent the number of slots between the end of the slot with PDCCH carrying the DCI and the start of slot with PUSCH carrying the A-CSI ) (see also fig. 5 step520 and [0088]-[0087] At block 530, the network device 110 receives, based on the configuration, the CSI from the terminal device120.
Regarding claims 6 ,12, 18, and 24, GAO et al US20200374730A1 discloses all features with respect to claims 3,9,15 and 21, respectively
GAO further discloses wherein the slot offset value is a default slot offset value, and the slot offset is determined further based at least in part on at least one of a default value for the slot offset value, a duration of the CSI-RS burst[0039]-[0044] in response to receiving the DCI from the network device 110, the terminal device 120 determines (220), at least based on the DCI, a channel for transmitting the CSI to the network device 110; the channel for transmitting the A-CSI can be PUSCH , wherein the terminal device 120 determines a position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on at least one of the time offsets Y, for example, the DCI may indicate a value of the time offset Y. The terminal device 120 may determine a starting position for the time offset Y and then determine the position for transmitting the CSI in time domain based on the starting position for the time offset Y and the value of the time offset Y. the time offset Y can be measured in slots or symbols. Wherein the time offset Y may represent the number of slots between the end of the slot with PDCCH carrying the DCI and the start of slot with PUSCH carrying the A-CSI ) (see also fig. 5 step520 and [0088]-[0087] At block 530, the network device 110 receives, based on the configuration, the CSI from the terminal device120,
or
a quantity of symbols corresponding to CSI processing time.
Conclusion
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478