DETAILED ACTION
Applicant amended claims 1, 4, 6-10, 12, 15, 17-20 and canceled claims 11, 21-22, and 24-45 in the preliminary amendment filed on 09/20/2024.
The claims 1-10, 12-20, and 23 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 10, 12-14, and 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Guan et al (US Patent Publication No. 2025/0097955 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Guan teaches a user equipment (terminal device 220, Fig. 15) comprising at least one processor (processor 1510); and at least one memory (memory 1520) including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the user equipment to at least:
generate panel information comprising a user capability value set of each of a plurality of panels of the user equipment (paragraph 0114, 0161-0165 disclose the terminal device 220 transmits capability value sets as transmission capability information to the network device 210), wherein user capability values in user capability value sets of different panels are the same or different (paragraph 0094; 0164-0165; 0172 disclose the panels 225-1 and 225-2 may correspond to different sets of capability parameters or repeated capability value sets); and send the panel information to network side apparatus (paragraph 0165 disclose the terminal device 220 transmits capability value sets as transmission capability information to the network device 210).
With respect to claim 2, Guan teaches wherein the user capability value comprises an intra-panel coherence type, the intra-panel coherence type represents a coherence situation among a plurality of ports of a panel, the coherence situation among the plurality of ports of the panel comprises full coherence, partial coherence, and incoherence (paragraph 0051; 0165 disclose the UE capability is the coherent type(s) supported by the terminal device, where the coherent type may be one of full coherent (fullCoherent), partial coherent (partialCoherent) and Non-coherent (nonCoherent); coherence type indicating a port-level coherence capability within a panel).
With respect to claim 3, Guan teaches wherein in a case where the plurality of ports of the panel are partially coherent, the coherence situation among the plurality of ports of the panel further comprises partially coherent ports (paragraph 0051; 0165 disclose the UE capability is the coherent type(s) supported by the terminal device, where the coherent type may be one of full coherent (fullCoherent), partial coherent (partialCoherent) and Non-coherent (nonCoherent); coherence type indicating a port-level coherence capability within a panel).
With respect to claim 10, Guan teaches wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the user equipment to: receive uplink scheduling information from the network side apparatus, the uplink scheduling information comprising one or more detection reference signal SRS resource indicators SRIs (paragraph 0181 discloses the terminal device 220 may perform 330 an SRS transmission to the network device 210. By measuring the SRS transmission, the network device 210 may generate and transmit 340 an uplink grant (i.e., a DCI message) to the terminal device 220 for scheduling an uplink transmission over at least two of the plurality of sets of antenna ports (i.e., a STxMP PUSCH); and determine a plurality of panels for uplink transmission based on the one or more SRIs(paragraph 0181; 0191 disclose the terminal device 220 may perform 330 an SRS transmission to the network device 210. By measuring the SRS transmission, the network device 210 may generate and transmit 340 an uplink grant (i.e., a DCI message) to the terminal device 220 for scheduling an uplink transmission over at least two of the plurality of sets of antenna ports (i.e., a STxMP PUSCH).
With respect to claim 12, Guan teaches an electronic apparatus (network device 210) comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured (Fig. 15), with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to at least: receive panel information from user equipment (paragraph 0114, 0161-0165 disclose the terminal device 220 transmits capability value sets as transmission capability information to the network device 210); and determine a user capability value set of each of a plurality of panels of the user equipment according to the panel information (paragraph 0094; 0164-0165; 0172 disclose the panels 225-1 and 225-2 may correspond to different sets of capability parameters or repeated capability value sets), wherein user capability values in user capability value sets of different panels are the same or different (paragraph 0094; 0164-0165; 0172 disclose the panels 225-1 and 225-2 may correspond to different sets of capability parameters or repeated capability value sets).
With respect to claim 13, Guan teaches wherein the user capability value comprises an intra-panel coherence type, the intra-panel coherence type represents a coherence situation among a plurality of ports of a panel, the coherence situation among the plurality of ports of the panel comprises full coherence, partial coherence, and incoherence (paragraph 0051; 0165 disclose the UE capability is the coherent type(s) supported by the terminal device, where the coherent type may be one of full coherent (fullCoherent), partial coherent (partialCoherent) and Non-coherent (nonCoherent); coherence type indicating a port-level coherence capability within a panel).
With respect to claim 14, Guan teaches wherein in a case where the plurality of ports of the panel are partially coherent, the coherence situation among the plurality of ports of the panel further comprises partially coherent ports (paragraph 0051; 0165 disclose the UE capability is the coherent type(s) supported by the terminal device, where the coherent type may be one of full coherent (fullCoherent), partial coherent (partialCoherent) and Non-coherent (nonCoherent); coherence type indicating a port-level coherence capability within a panel).
The limitations of claim 23 are rejected in the analysis of claim 1 above, and the claim is rejected on that basis.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-9 and 15-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/CHEIKH T NDIAYE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2447
9/16/2026