CTFR 18/848,989 CTFR 100876 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of claims The following claims have been rejected or allowed for the following reasons: Claim(s) 1-8 is rejected under 35 USC § 103 Claim(s) 1, 7-8 are rejected under 35 § USC 112(b) Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. PCT/JP2022/015497 , filed on 3/29/2022 . Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement/statements (IDS) were filed on 11/6/24 and 9/20/24. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claims 1, 7-8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as failing to set forth the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant regards as the invention. 07-34-03 AIA The term “ empty ” in claim s 1, 7-8 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “ empty ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. In light of the specifications of the claimed invention, the robotic system makes the determination by comparing the number of objects that starting in a target contain and comparing it to the number of operations that the system preformed. The currently claimed invention makes no reference to this comparison and makes no reference as to any for of system or method that would allow the system to detect if the container is empty . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as applied to Azuma (US 20210205989 A1), in further view of Monroy ( US 20220143810 A1 ) . Regarding claim 1 Azuma teaches Regarding claim 1 Azuma teaches A robot system comprising: a robot body; a first robot arm connected to the robot body; a second robot arm provided at a position symmetrical to the first robot arm centered on the robot body (Azuma figure 1 shows a robot with two symmetrical robotic arms.); PNG media_image1.png 533 392 media_image1.png Greyscale Azuma figure 1 and configured to be able to operate symmetrically with the first robot arm; (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); a memory configured to store instructions; and a processor configured to execute the instructions to: a determination means configured to determine whether or not to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp a target object; (Azuma [0004] reads “The hand has an openable and closable holding part. The robot controlling module or circuitry includes a hand-number determining module or circuitry configured to determine the number of hands used to hold a holdable object based on the size of the holdable object, and a hold controlling module or circuitry configured to control the holding part of one of the hands to open so as to hold the holdable object by an inner surface of the holder, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is one, and control the holding parts of the two hands to close so as to hold the holdable object by outer surfaces of the two holders, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is two.”); and a control means configured to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object by causing the first robot arm and the second robot arm to operate symmetrically in a case where it is determined that the determination means determines to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object. (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); Azuma does not teach wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. Monroy in analogous art, teaches wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. (Monroy [0038 -0039] reads “The robotic arm (4) performs the function of taking and holding the empty containers (9 b ) (in layers or individually), which are supported on the inlet pallet (8 a ) before being deposited on the outlet pallet or dolly (8 b ). The outlet pallet (8 b ) is supported by the forks (not shown) of the descent forklift (3) while the empty containers (9 b ) are placed thereon, so that once in place, they are filled with product packages (12) so as to form full containers (9 a ) filled with the product packages. The articulated arms (5) have the task of filling the empty containers (9 b ), one layer at a time, so that when the layer is filled with containers loaded with product packages (9 a ), a second layer of empty containers (9 b ) is stacked on the latter, repeating the cycle. … The robotic arm (4) is also programmed with special sensors and logic that allow it to identify if the empty containers (9 b ) are “nested”, i.e. if they are stacked in the same direction, meaning that each container immediately on top is fully embedded within the previous container, resulting in minimal separation between the two. In this sense, when the empty containers (9 b ) go from the inlet pallet (8 a ), which is on the ascent forklift (2), to the outlet pallet (8 b ), which is on the descent forklift (3), the robotic arm (4) will identify the original position of each empty container (9 b ) and will determine if it should keep it in the same position or rotate it in the opposite direction to the position of the previous filled container (9 a ) that is already placed on the pallet (8 b ) on the descent forklift (3), allowing the full containers (9 a ) to be “stacked” instead of “nested”, thereby creating a space between the containers (9 a ) which prevents the product packages (12) inside the containers from being crushed.”); It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Azuma with that of Monroy to include a method that would allow a single robotic arm to grasp an empty container. The manipulation of empty containers in this manner would be understood by one with ordinary skill in the art. Therefore, this combination would be considered a combination of known methods to yield predictable results. Regarding claim 6 Azuma/Monroy teaches Regarding claim 6 Azuma teaches The robot system according to claim 1 any one of claims 1 to 5 , wherein the processor is configured to cause control means causes the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the determination means determines to cause only one of the first robot arm and the second robot arm is caused to grasp the target object. (Azuma [0029] reads “Moreover, the robot controlling module 72 includes a hand-number determining module or circuitry 73 which determines the number of first hands 20 to be used which hold the holdable object 5 (6) based on the size of the holdable object 5 (6). The robot controlling module 72 includes a hold controlling module or circuitry 74. When the number of first hands 20 determined by the hand-number determining module 73 is one, the hold controlling module 74 opens a holding part or holder 21 of one first hand 20 so as to hold the first holdable object 5 by the one first hand 20. When the number of first hands 20 determined by the hand-number determining module 73 is two, the hold controlling module 74 closes the holding parts 21 of the respective first hands 20 so as to hold the second holdable object 6 by the two first hands 20. The hold controlling module 74 controls the opening and closing of both holding parts 21.”); Regarding claim 7 Azuma teaches A processing method to be executed by a robot system including a robot body, a first robot arm connected to the robot body, and a second robot arm provided at a position symmetrical to the first robot arm centered on the robot body (Azuma figure 1 shows a robot with two symmetrical robotic arms.); PNG media_image1.png 533 392 media_image1.png Greyscale Azuma figure 1 and configured to be able to operate symmetrically with the first robot arm, (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); the processing method comprising: determining whether or not to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp a target object; (Azuma [0004] reads “The hand has an openable and closable holding part. The robot controlling module or circuitry includes a hand-number determining module or circuitry configured to determine the number of hands used to hold a holdable object based on the size of the holdable object, and a hold controlling module or circuitry configured to control the holding part of one of the hands to open so as to hold the holdable object by an inner surface of the holder, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is one, and control the holding parts of the two hands to close so as to hold the holdable object by outer surfaces of the two holders, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is two.”); and causing the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object by causing the first robot arm and the second robot arm to operate symmetrically in a case where it is determined to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object. (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); Azuma does not teach wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. Monroy in analogous art, teaches wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. (Monroy [0038 -0039] reads “The robotic arm (4) performs the function of taking and holding the empty containers (9 b ) (in layers or individually), which are supported on the inlet pallet (8 a ) before being deposited on the outlet pallet or dolly (8 b ). The outlet pallet (8 b ) is supported by the forks (not shown) of the descent forklift (3) while the empty containers (9 b ) are placed thereon, so that once in place, they are filled with product packages (12) so as to form full containers (9 a ) filled with the product packages. The articulated arms (5) have the task of filling the empty containers (9 b ), one layer at a time, so that when the layer is filled with containers loaded with product packages (9 a ), a second layer of empty containers (9 b ) is stacked on the latter, repeating the cycle. … The robotic arm (4) is also programmed with special sensors and logic that allow it to identify if the empty containers (9 b ) are “nested”, i.e. if they are stacked in the same direction, meaning that each container immediately on top is fully embedded within the previous container, resulting in minimal separation between the two. In this sense, when the empty containers (9 b ) go from the inlet pallet (8 a ), which is on the ascent forklift (2), to the outlet pallet (8 b ), which is on the descent forklift (3), the robotic arm (4) will identify the original position of each empty container (9 b ) and will determine if it should keep it in the same position or rotate it in the opposite direction to the position of the previous filled container (9 a ) that is already placed on the pallet (8 b ) on the descent forklift (3), allowing the full containers (9 a ) to be “stacked” instead of “nested”, thereby creating a space between the containers (9 a ) which prevents the product packages (12) inside the containers from being crushed.”); It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Azuma with that of Monroy to include a method that would allow a single robotic arm to grasp an empty container. The manipulation of empty containers in this manner would be understood by one with ordinary skill in the art. Therefore, this combination would be considered a combination of known methods to yield predictable results. Regarding claim 8 Azuma teaches A non-transitory recording medium storing a program for causing a computer, which is included by a robot system including a robot body, a first robot arm connected to the robot body, and a second robot arm provided at a position symmetrical to the first robot arm centered on the robot body (Azuma figure 1 shows a robot with two symmetrical robotic arms.); PNG media_image1.png 533 392 media_image1.png Greyscale Azuma figure 1 and configured to be able to operate symmetrically with the first robot arm, to: (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); determine whether or not to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp a target object; (Azuma [0004] reads “The hand has an openable and closable holding part. The robot controlling module or circuitry includes a hand-number determining module or circuitry configured to determine the number of hands used to hold a holdable object based on the size of the holdable object, and a hold controlling module or circuitry configured to control the holding part of one of the hands to open so as to hold the holdable object by an inner surface of the holder, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is one, and control the holding parts of the two hands to close so as to hold the holdable object by outer surfaces of the two holders, when the number of hands determined by the hand-number determining module or circuitry is two.”); and cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object by causing the first robot arm and the second robot arm to operate symmetrically in a case where it is determined to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object. (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); Azuma does not teach wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. Monroy in analogous art, teaches wherein to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm to grasp the target object in the case where it is determined that the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object includes causing the first robot arm or the second robot arm to grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty. (Monroy [0038 -0039] reads “The robotic arm (4) performs the function of taking and holding the empty containers (9 b ) (in layers or individually), which are supported on the inlet pallet (8 a ) before being deposited on the outlet pallet or dolly (8 b ). The outlet pallet (8 b ) is supported by the forks (not shown) of the descent forklift (3) while the empty containers (9 b ) are placed thereon, so that once in place, they are filled with product packages (12) so as to form full containers (9 a ) filled with the product packages. The articulated arms (5) have the task of filling the empty containers (9 b ), one layer at a time, so that when the layer is filled with containers loaded with product packages (9 a ), a second layer of empty containers (9 b ) is stacked on the latter, repeating the cycle. … The robotic arm (4) is also programmed with special sensors and logic that allow it to identify if the empty containers (9 b ) are “nested”, i.e. if they are stacked in the same direction, meaning that each container immediately on top is fully embedded within the previous container, resulting in minimal separation between the two. In this sense, when the empty containers (9 b ) go from the inlet pallet (8 a ), which is on the ascent forklift (2), to the outlet pallet (8 b ), which is on the descent forklift (3), the robotic arm (4) will identify the original position of each empty container (9 b ) and will determine if it should keep it in the same position or rotate it in the opposite direction to the position of the previous filled container (9 a ) that is already placed on the pallet (8 b ) on the descent forklift (3), allowing the full containers (9 a ) to be “stacked” instead of “nested”, thereby creating a space between the containers (9 a ) which prevents the product packages (12) inside the containers from being crushed.”); It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Azuma with that of Monroy to include a method that would allow a single robotic arm to grasp an empty container. The manipulation of empty containers in this manner would be understood by one with ordinary skill in the art. Therefore, this combination would be considered a combination of known methods to yield predictable results . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as applied to Azuma/Monroy in further view of Koji ( JP 2010058978 A ) . Regarding claim 2 Azuma/Monroy teaches The robot system according to claim 1 and wherein the processor is configured to generate control means generates a control signal for operating one of the first robot arm and the second robot arm in a case where it is determined that the determination means determines to cause the first robot arm and the second robot arm are caused to grasp the target object and cause causes the first robot arm and the second robot arm to operate symmetrically by outputting the generated control signal to the first robot arm and the second robot arm. (Azuma [0040] reads “As illustrated in the drawings, the larger second holdable object 6 placed on the second tray 61 (e.g., a box body of shoes) is held from its side surfaces by the holding parts 21 provided to the first arm 12 and the second arm 13, respectively. In detail, the movable plates 23 of the holding parts 21 are approached to the fixed plates 22 and closed by the holding cylinders 24, respectively, and the two holding parts 21 are positioned so that they can sandwich the second holdable object 6 from the side surfaces of the second holdable object 6 by outer surfaces of the respective movable plates 23. Then, the holding parts 21 of the first arm 12 and the second arm 13 sandwich the second holdable object 6 therebetween while each holding part 21 being closed.”); Azuma/Monroy does not teach wherein right-handed coordinates are set for the first robot arm and left-handed coordinates are set for the second robot arm in a case where the first robot arm is a right arm and the second robot arm is a left arm, wherein left-handed coordinates are set for the first robot arm and right-handed coordinates are set for the second robot arm in a case where the first robot arm is a left arm and the second robot arm is a right arm. Koji in analogous art, teaches wherein right-handed coordinates are set for the first robot arm and left-handed coordinates are set for the second robot arm in a case where the first robot arm is a right arm and the second robot arm is a left arm, wherein left-handed coordinates are set for the first robot arm and right-handed coordinates are set for the second robot arm in a case where the first robot arm is a left arm and the second robot arm is a right arm, (Koji page 4 paragraph 5 reads “Here, for convenience of explanation, an xyz orthogonal coordinate system fixed on the ground is set. The x direction is the horizontal direction toward the conveyor 9 when viewed from the hand unit 2, the y direction is the horizontal direction toward the pallet 7 when viewed from the hand unit 2, and the z direction is vertically upward. Then, the left hand unit 2 is a left-handed xyz coordinate system, and the right hand unit 2 is a right-handed xyz coordinate system. Similarly, the left and right XYZ coordinate systems are set for the hand unit 2 as well. Further, the pair of left and right hand portions 2 are in a right-and-left different relationship.”); It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Azuma/Monroy with that of Koji to include details about the coordinate systems that each of the manipulators would be experiencing. This would allow for improved manipulation control while preforming tasks. (Koji page 2 paragraph 4 reads “However, the palletizing apparatus as shown in Patent Document 1 and Patent Document 2 described above has the following problems. That is, the palletizing apparatus of Patent Document 1 is unclear because it does not disclose how to calculate the target position of the workpiece on the pallet. If the target position is calculated from the default pallet position and default workpiece dimensions, problems such as mutual interference between workpieces and gaps between workpieces may occur due to the accumulation of workpiece dimensional variations. Become. Further, although the palletizing device of Patent Document 2 is effective in gripping the workpiece without positional deviation, it cannot cope with the dimensional variation of the workpiece, and there is a problem of processing time generation in the positioning station”); 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 3-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as applied to Azuma/Monroy in further view of ARS Automation (NPL | ARS Automation | FlexiBowl® | The multiple parts' feeding solution: screws and bolds parts handled simultaneously | 07/21/2020 ) . Regarding claim 3 Azuma/Monroy teaches The robot system according to claim 1. Azuma/Monroy does not teach comprising a turntable rotation mechanism configured to change an orientation of the target object. ARS Automation in analogous art, teaches comprising a turntable rotation mechanism configured to change an orientation of the target object. (ARS Automation [0:40] clearly shows a robotic system in which a robot gripper picks item off of a turntable that can change the orientation of the item); PNG media_image2.png 252 454 media_image2.png Greyscale ARS Automation [0:40] It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Azuma/Monroy with that of ARS Automation to include a turntable for changing the orientation of objects that are to be manipulated by the robotic system. This would allow for the robotic system to have increased flexibility in the shape and size of part it can handle. (ARS Automation description reads “FlexiBowl® is a flexible feeding device that can be easily integrated with every robot, cobot, and vision system. It is used in the assembly process to orient and discharge parts correctly. Thanks to the multiple parts configuration, it handles up to 6 types of items simultaneously: the flexible feeder's ability to feed multiple part patterns in the same system provides a great deal of flexibility for current and future production runs. Regarding claim 4 Azuma/Monroy/ARS Automation teaches The robot system according to claim 3, wherein the turntable rotation mechanism is a table on which the robot body or the target object is able to be placed. (Azuma [0023] reads “The robot 10 according to this embodiment has two arms of the first arm 12 (right arm) and the second arm 13 (left arm). The two arms 12 and 13 are configured as a dual arm which is rotatable about a vertical first axis S1 defined on a pedestal 11. Each of the two arms 12 and 13 has a first link 14, a second link 15, and a third link 16. The first link 14 is horizontally rotatable about the first axis S1 defined on the pedestal 11.”); Regarding claim 5 Azuma/Monroy/ARS Automation teaches The robot system according to claim 3 wherein the robot body is divided into a lower first portion and an upper second portion including the same axes, wherein the first robot arm and the second robot arm are connected to the second portion, and wherein the turntable rotation mechanism is a table mechanism in which the second portion rotates around the axis based on the first portion. (Azuma [0023] reads “The robot 10 according to this embodiment has two arms of the first arm 12 (right arm) and the second arm 13 (left arm). The two arms 12 and 13 are configured as a dual arm which is rotatable about a vertical first axis S1 defined on a pedestal 11. Each of the two arms 12 and 13 has a first link 14, a second link 15, and a third link 16. The first link 14 is horizontally rotatable about the first axis S1 defined on the pedestal 11.”); Response to arguments Applicant argues < Claim 1 requires that either the first robot arm or the second robot arm "grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty." Azuma does not disclose or suggest that either the first robot arm or the second robot arm "grasp the target object in a case where it is determined that the target object is empty," Therefore, Applicant requests that the rejection of claim 1, and the claims that depend from claim 1, be withdrawn. Claims 7 and 8 contain similar limitations so they should be allowable for at least the same reasons. > [Remarks Page 8 second and third paragraphs]. The examiner respectfully disagrees. The current rejection of record relies on Monroy to teach that a single arm may be used to grasp empty containers. This is in line with the current broadest reasonable interpretation of the claimed invention. (Monroy [0038 -0039] reads “The robotic arm (4) performs the function of taking and holding the empty containers (9 b ) (in layers or individually), which are supported on the inlet pallet (8 a ) before being deposited on the outlet pallet or dolly (8 b ). The outlet pallet (8 b ) is supported by the forks (not shown) of the descent forklift (3) while the empty containers (9 b ) are placed thereon, so that once in place, they are filled with product packages (12) so as to form full containers (9 a ) filled with the product packages. The articulated arms (5) have the task of filling the empty containers (9 b ), one layer at a time, so that when the layer is filled with containers loaded with product packages (9 a ), a second layer of empty containers (9 b ) is stacked on the latter, repeating the cycle. … The robotic arm (4) is also programmed with special sensors and logic that allow it to identify if the empty containers (9 b ) are “nested”, i.e. if they are stacked in the same direction, meaning that each container immediately on top is fully embedded within the previous container, resulting in minimal separation between the two. In this sense, when the empty containers (9 b ) go from the inlet pallet (8 a ), which is on the ascent forklift (2), to the outlet pallet (8 b ), which is on the descent forklift (3), the robotic arm (4) will identify the original position of each empty container (9 b ) and will determine if it should keep it in the same position or rotate it in the opposite direction to the position of the previous filled container (9 a ) that is already placed on the pallet (8 b ) on the descent forklift (3), allowing the full containers (9 a ) to be “stacked” instead of “nested”, thereby creating a space between the containers (9 a ) which prevents the product packages (12) inside the containers from being crushed.”); Therefore, the combination teaches the claimed invention. Other references not Cited Throughout examination other references were found that could read onto the prior art. Though these references were not used in this examination they could be used in future examination and could read on the contents of the current disclosure. These references are, Nakamoto (US 20090173560 A1); Linn (US 20110067521 A1); Iwasaki (US 20220080605 A1). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHN MARTIN O'MALLEY whose telephone number is (571)272-6228. The examiner can normally be reached Mon - Fri 9 am - 5 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ramon Mercado can be reached at (571) 270 - 5744. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHN MARTIN O'MALLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 3658 /Ramon A. Mercado/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 2 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 3 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 4 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 5 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 6 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 7 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 8 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 9 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 10 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 11 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 12 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 13 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 14 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 15 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 16 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 17 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 18 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 19 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 18/848,989 Page 20 Art Unit: 3658