DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5 and 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YI et al PG PUB 2024/0163951.
Re Claims 1 and 11, YI et al teaches in figure 4D, a IAB-MT3 (a IAB node comprises a transceiver and processor) operating in a dual connectivity (NR-DC) [0077-0079] and supports split signaling radio bearers; when there is no RLF, the IAB node identifies that the SRB3 is established and transmitting IABOtherinformation [0155] to a Donor-CU (a secondary node) via SRB3; in a case where no SRB3 has been established due to RLF [0072], to mitigate for the failure, by transmitting a RRC message with the IABOtherinformation to a MeNB (a master node) via SRB 1 [0080 0083].
Re Claims 2, 12, See Claim 1 and 11 respectively.
Re Claims 4, 13, YI et al teaches the RRC message comprises a ULInformationTransferMRDC message [0140].
Re Claims 5, 14, YI et al teaches in figure 4C, the ULInformationTransferMRDC message is transferred to the Donor-CU (the SN).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 6-10 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YI et al PG PUB 2024/0163951 in view of TSENG et al PG PUB 2023/0088189.
Re Claims 3, 6 and 15, YI teaches in figure 4D, a IAB-MT3 (a IAB node comprises a transceiver and processor) operating in a dual connectivity (NR-DC) [0077-0079] and supports split signaling radio bearers; when there is no RLF, the IAB node identifies that the SRB3 is established and transmitting IABOtherinformation [0155] to a Donor-CU (a secondary node comprising a transceiver and processor) via SRB3; in a case where no SRB3 has been established due to RLF [0072], to mitigate for the failure, by transmitting a RRC message with the IABOtherinformation to a MeNB (a master node) via SRB 1 [0080 0083].
YI et al fails to explicitly teach “wherein the IABotherinformaton message is used to request assignment of IP address of the IAB node…”. However, TSENG et al teaches using the IABotherinformation message to request for an IP address to initiate SDT procedure or network service [0185]. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have requested the IP address using the IABotherinformation message in YI et al to initiate the network service for the IAB node. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to have combined the teachings.
Re Claim 7, See Claim 6.
Re Claim 8, YI et al teaches in figure 4C, the ULInformationTransferMRDC message is received by MeMB (the Master node) and transferred to the Donor-CU (the SN).
Re Claim 9, YI et al teaches the RRC message comprises a ULInformationTransferMRDC message [0140] and received via SRB1.
Re Claim 10, TSENG et al teaches the IABotherinformation message is used to report/inform the assigned IP address of the IAB node [0185].
/ANDREW LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475