CTNF 18/849,152 CTNF 79747 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Notice to Applicants This communication is in response to the Application filed on 9/20/2024. Claims 1-12 and 15 are pending. Claims 13-14 are canceled. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/20/2024 has been considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-22 AIA The drawings are objected to because the unlabeled rectangular box(es) shown in the drawings should be provided with descriptive text labels . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 11-12, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US 2019/0282184 to Fournie et al. (hereafter, “Fournie”) . With regard to claim 1 Fournie discloses computer-implemented method for motion compensation in computed tomography (CT) imaging (), comprising: receiving spectral CT imaging data spanning an imaging time period, the spectral CT imaging data comprising a plurality of imaging data subsets, each corresponding to a different spectral or material component of the spectral CT imaging ( paragraph [0027]; provisioning spectral CT data of an examination region with a moving object ), and each imaging data subset comprising data for a series of image frames spanning the imaging time period ( paragraph [0092]; at least one time sequence of partial images is reconstructed from the CT data ); processing each imaging data subset to identify at least one structural feature of interest in each respective imaging data subset ( paragraph [0082]; several energy levels at which CT data is recorded is selected such that the structure stands out on the CT data due to a high contrast from the surrounding tissue and is hence easily identifiable ) and determining for each imaging data subset at least one motion vector field for the at least one structural feature of interest in the respective imaging data subset ( paragraph [0083]; the structure in the CT data at this energy level is identified ), representative of motion of the at least one feature over at least a portion of the imaging time period ( paragraph [0083]; the structure identified in a time-resolved manner, … a so-called motion vector field is calculated ); determining a final motion vector field based on the motion vector fields for the plurality of imaging data subsets ( paragraph [0084]; This motion vector field is then used to perform motion correction of the recorded CT data and hence to calculate a motion-corrected CT image; paragraph [0083] where motion vector fields are calculated/determined ); applying motion-compensation to at least one of the spectral CT imaging data subsets based on the final motion vector field, to generate at least one motion-compensated imaging data subset ( paragraph [0026-0030]; motion correcting the spectral CT data by the motion vector field calculated to produce a motion-corrected CT image ); and generating a data output representative of the at least one motion-compensated imaging data subset ( Fig. 7; moving object 12 is outputted, paragraphs [0124-0125] ). With regard to claim 11 Fournie discloses wherein the received CT imaging data is imaging data of at least a portion of a heart of a subject, and wherein the structural feature of interest is a blood vessel comprised by the heart (Figures 3-5 and 7). With regard to claim 12 Fournie discloses wherein the received spectral CT imaging data includes, for each of the image frames of each of the imaging data subsets, CT projection data associated with the image frame, and a reconstructed image associated with the image frame, and wherein the steps of identifying the at least one structural feature of interest and determining the at least one motion vector field are applied to the reconstructed image data for at least one image frame, and the step of performing the motion compensation comprises applying a reconstruction algorithm to the projection data of the at least one image frame, wherein one or more parameters of the reconstruction algorithm are configured in dependence upon the derived motion vector field (paragraph [0092]). With regard to claim 15, claim 15 is rejected same as claim 1 and the arguments similar to that presented above for claim 1 are equally applicable to claim 15, and all of the other limitations similar to claim 1 are not repeated herein, but incorporated by reference . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The closest cited art of record fails to teach, disclose or suggest the limitation of “wherein determining the final motion vector field comprises applying a quality assessment to each of the motion vector fields derived from the imaging data subsets”, recited in claim 2 and “wherein the final motion vector field is a constructed motion vector field, which is generated based on a combination of the plurality of motion vector fields derived from the plurality of imaging data subsets”, recited in claim 8. Dependent claims are objected for the same reasons. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 10,634,752 – discloses systems and methods for magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) of coronary arteries. In various embodiments, the invention allows for motion corrected, simultaneously acquired multiple contrast weighted images with whole-heart coverage and isotropic high resolution. In some embodiments, the invention teaches using interleaved preparatory pulses, a 3D radial golden angle trajectory and 100% respiratory gating efficiency. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHEFALI D. GORADIA whose telephone number is (571)272-8958. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday 8AM-6PM, Friday 8AM-12PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Henok Shiferaw can be reached at 571-272-4637. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. SHEFALI D. GORADIA Primary Patent Examiner Art Unit 2676 /SHEFALI D GORADIA/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 2 Art Unit: 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 3 Art Unit: 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 4 Art Unit: 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 5 Art Unit: 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 6 Art Unit: 2676 Application/Control Number: 18/849,152 Page 7 Art Unit: 2676