DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 8, 23 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8, 23 is rejected for being unclear and thus indefinite for example claim 8 “wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining strongest CMRs within identified CMR sets;select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining weakest CMRs within the identified CMR sets; select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining CMRs within a certain RSRP/SINR range; select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on all remaining CMRs; or select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on an explicit indication, received from the network node, that triggers the second CSI report”.
Examiner is unsure since the A, B , C is unclear whether it is an and statement, or whether it is an or statement that separates the limitation. Examiner could not find in the specification that show that the CMR are selected based on all A, B ,and C in a single operation. However, in separate embodiments A, B, C exist in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Go et al. (US20240030979).
Regarding claim 1, 16 Go teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory ([0498] “The first wireless device 100 may include one or more processors 102 and one or more memories 104 and additionally further include one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108. The processor(s) 102 may control the memory(s) 104 and/or the transceiver(s) 106 and may be configured to implement the descriptions, functions, procedures, proposals, methods, and/or operational flowcharts disclosed in this document”), configured to:
transmit, to a network node, a first channel state information (CSI) report, wherein the first CSI report indicates layer 1 (L1) reference signal received power (RSRP) or signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) (L1- RSRP/SINR) measurements ([0366-367] “Additionally, in addition to the m value and whether simultaneous reception of the m value is possible/not possible, whether a combination of m CMRs from each CSI-ReportConfig is received by the UE through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels may be defined/configured between terminals/base station. The combination of the m CMRs may include i) a 1:1 mapping combination of the 1st, 2nd, and m-th CMRs in each report, or ii) a combination including any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 1 and any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 2 … The terminal may report information indicating whether the combination of the m CMRs is received through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels to the base station”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”))
and associated channel measurement resource (CMR) identifiers (IDs) based at least in part on multiple CMR sets that are grouped together ([0316-317] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, the UE may report the best combination among combinations that can be simultaneously received without distinction of S-TRP/M-TRP … For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”, (Examiner’s Note: CMR 1-4 are the CMR IDs);
and transmit, to the network node, a second CSI report that indicates additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements not reported in the first CSI report ([0366-367] “Additionally, in addition to the m value and whether simultaneous reception of the m value is possible/not possible, whether a combination of m CMRs from each CSI-ReportConfig is received by the UE through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels may be defined/configured between terminals/base station. The combination of the m CMRs may include i) a 1:1 mapping combination of the 1st, 2nd, and m-th CMRs in each report, or ii) a combination including any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 1 and any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 2 … The terminal may report information indicating whether the combination of the m CMRs is received through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels to the base station”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”)),
wherein the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are associated with a quantity of CMRs, of the multiple CMR sets, having CMR IDs that are different from the CMR IDs associated with the first CSI report ([0316-317] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, the UE may report the best combination among combinations that can be simultaneously received without distinction of S-TRP/M-TRP … For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”)). (Examiner’s Note: CMR 1-4 are the CMR IDs, for example the grouping are different group 1 contains 1,2 and group 2 is 2, 3 so that is equivalent to are different from the cmr ids associated with the first CSI report).
Regarding claim 15, 30, Go teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: a memory; and one or more processors, coupled to the memory ([0464] “Operation of the base station (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 17 ) transmitting configuration information related to channel state information (CSI) to the terminal (100/200 of FIGS. 13 to 17 ) according to the aforementioned operation S1210 may be implemented by the device of FIGS. 13 to 17 . For example, referring to FIG. 14 , one or more processors 202 may control one or more transceivers 206 and/or one or more memories 204”), configured to:
receive, from a user equipment (UE) ([0468-471] “In S1230, the base station receives the CSI from the terminal… the CSI may be related to group based beam reporting. For example, the configuration information (reporting setting (CSI-ReportConfig) included in) may include a groupBasedBeamReporting parameter set to ‘enabled’ …The present embodiment may be based on at least one of proposals 1 to 3 described above. The specific criterion may be based on ‘group quantity’ according to the aforementioned embodiments. For example, a parameter (group quantity) indicating the specific criterion may be set for each group based on the configuration information”),
a first channel state information (CSI) report, wherein the first CSI report indicates layer 1 (L1) reference signal received power (RSRP) or signal-to-interference-plus-noise ratio (SINR) (L1- RSRP/SINR) measurements ([0366-367] “Additionally, in addition to the m value and whether simultaneous reception of the m value is possible/not possible, whether a combination of m CMRs from each CSI-ReportConfig is received by the UE through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels may be defined/configured between terminals/base station. The combination of the m CMRs may include i) a 1:1 mapping combination of the 1st, 2nd, and m-th CMRs in each report, or ii) a combination including any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 1 and any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 2 … The terminal may report information indicating whether the combination of the m CMRs is received through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels to the base station”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”))
and associated channel measurement resource (CMR) identifiers (IDs) based at least in part on multiple CMR sets that are grouped together ([0316-317] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, the UE may report the best combination among combinations that can be simultaneously received without distinction of S-TRP/M-TRP … For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”, (Examiner’s Note: CMR 1-4 are the CMR IDs);
and receive, from the UE, a second CSI report that indicates additional L1- RSRP/SINR measurements not reported in the first CSI report ([0366-367] “Additionally, in addition to the m value and whether simultaneous reception of the m value is possible/not possible, whether a combination of m CMRs from each CSI-ReportConfig is received by the UE through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels may be defined/configured between terminals/base station. The combination of the m CMRs may include i) a 1:1 mapping combination of the 1st, 2nd, and m-th CMRs in each report, or ii) a combination including any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 1 and any one of {1st, 2nd, m-th CMR} in report 2 … The terminal may report information indicating whether the combination of the m CMRs is received through the same Rx panel or different Rx panels to the base station”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”)),
wherein the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are associated with a quantity of CMRs, of the multiple CMR sets, having CMRIDs that are different from the CMR IDs associated with the first CSI report ([0316-317] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, the UE may report the best combination among combinations that can be simultaneously received without distinction of S-TRP/M-TRP … For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”, [0375] “each report group may include a specific CMR combination (e.g., CMR combination from S-TRP, CMR combination from M-TRP). In this case, among the reported group(s), a first group may be the best group including the best CMR combination. When the reported number of groups exceeds one, the terminal may operate as follows. The UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value quantized as a 7-bit value in the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR report of the CMR combination in the best group (first group), and may report a differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the CMR combination in the remaining group(s)”)). (Examiner’s Note: CMR 1-4 are the CMR IDs, for example the grouping are different group 1 contains 1,2 and group 2 is 2, 3 so that is equivalent to are different from the cmr ids associated with the first CSI report).
Regarding claims 2, 17, Go teaches wherein the first CSI report is a periodic CSI report, a semi-persistent CSI report, or an aperiodic CSI report ([0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”), and wherein the second CSI report is an aperiodic CSI report that is dynamically triggered by the network node ([0216] “The network may trigger transmission of the SRS resource set using configured aperiodicSRS-ResourceTrigger (L1 DCI)”).
Regarding claims 3, 18, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs from one of the multiple CMR sets ([0312] “The group quantity defined/configured in a specific reporting group may be set to report CMRs that can be simultaneously received from the M-TRP by the UE (that is, the group quantity is set to CMRs that can be simultaneously received from the M-TRP). Accordingly, when reporting M CMR combinations through a corresponding group, the UE may need to perform group-based reporting with CMR combinations that can be simultaneously received from different TRPs. Or/and, in group-based beam reporting, the terminal may also need to report the group quantity information as described above”); or select the quantity of CMRs from multiple CMR subsets of the multiple CMR sets ([0312] “The group quantity defined/configured in a specific reporting group may be set to report CMRs that can be simultaneously received from the M-TRP by the UE (that is, the group quantity is set to CMRs that can be simultaneously received from the M-TRP). Accordingly, when reporting M CMR combinations through a corresponding group, the UE may need to perform group-based reporting with CMR combinations that can be simultaneously received from different TRPs. Or/and, in group-based beam reporting, the terminal may also need to report the group quantity information as described above”).
Regarding claims 4, 19, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs from identified CMR sets of the multiple CMR sets based at least in part on aperiodic CSI triggering state configuration ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2”, [0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”)),
wherein the aperiodic CSI triggering state configuration indicates: a first CSI report setting ID associated with the first CSI report ([0252-254] “When a UE is configured by several CSI-ResourceConfigs including the same NZP CSI-RS resource ID, the same time domain behavior is configured for the CSI-ResourceConfig … When a UE is configured by several CSI-ResourceConfigs including the same CSI-IM resource ID, the same time domain behavior is configured for the CSI-ResourceConfig … Next, one or more CSI resource settings for channel measurement (CM) and interference measurement (IM) are configured through higher layer signaling”),
and one or more CMR set IDs, of CMR set IDs associated with the multiple CMR sets, associated with the first CSI report setting ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2”, [0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”)),
and wherein the quantity of CMRs are selected from the identified CMR sets associated with the one or more CMR set IDs based at least in part on a triggering of the second CSI report ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2”, [0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”).
Regarding claim 5, 20, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs from one or more of the multiple CMR sets based at least in part on an explicit indication using dedicated fields in an uplink grant downlink control information (DCI) triggering the second CSI report ([0322] “The corresponding definition of the group quantity may be fixed per group (index) or may be set (via RRC/MAC CE)/instructed (via DCI) by the base station”),
wherein the dedicated fields include:one or more CMR set IDs, of CMR set IDs associated with the multiple CMR sets, associated with a first CSI report setting ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2”),
wherein the quantity of CMRs are selected from one or more CMR sets associated with the one or more CMR set IDs based at least in part on a triggering of the second CSI report ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2”;
and a first CSI report setting ID associated with the first CSI report ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2” ).
Regarding claims 6, 21, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs from one or more of the multiple CMR sets based at least in part on an implicit identification from a Type-D source reference signal of a control resource set (CORESET) ([0190] “The target antenna port(s) may be CSI-RS, PDCCH DMRS, or PDSCH DMRS. As an example, in order to indicate QCL reference RS information on NZP CSI-RS, the corresponding TCI state ID may be indicated to NZP CSI-RS resource configuration information. As another example, in order to indicate QCL reference information on PDCCH DMRS antenna port(s), the TCI state ID may be indicated to each CORESET configuration”, [0445] “For example, the specific criterion may relate to whether the one or more DL RSs may be received by the same panel or different panels. In this case, the panel may refer to an Rx panel of the terminal. For the group for which the specific criterion is set, information on DL RSs that may be received through the same panel may be reported) carrying an uplink grant downlink control information (DCI) triggering the second CSI report ([0203-204] “ if a target antenna port is a specific NZP CSI-RS, the corresponding NZP CSI-RS antenna ports may be indicated/configured to be QCLed with a specific TRS in terms of QCL-TypeA and with a specific SSB in terms of QCL-TypeD. The UE receiving the indication/configuration may receive the corresponding NZP CSI-RS using the Doppler or delay value measured in the QCL-TypeA TRS and apply the Rx beam used for QCL-TypeD SSB reception to the reception of the corresponding NZP CSI-RS reception…The UE may receive an activation command by MAC CE signaling used to map up to eight TCI states to the codepoint of the DCI field ‘Transmission Configuration Indication”),
wherein the uplink grant DCI is received using the Type-D source reference signal of the CORESET that is quasi co-located with one or more CMRs from a first CMR set of the multiple CMR sets, and wherein the quantity of CMRs are selected from CMR sets other than the first CMR set of the multiple CMR sets, or wherein the quantity of CMRs are selected from the first CMR set ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2” ).
Regarding claim 7, 22 Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs from all of the multiple CMR sets ([0317] “For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”).
Regarding claim 8, 23, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining strongest CMRs within identified CMR sets;select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining weakest CMRs within the identified CMR sets;select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on remaining CMRs within a certain RSRP/SINR range;select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on all remaining CMRs; or select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on an explicit indication, received from the network node, that triggers the second CSI report ([0322] “The corresponding definition of the group quantity may be fixed per group (index) or may be set (via RRC/MAC CE)/instructed (via DCI) by the base station”, [0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”)).
Regarding claim 9, 24, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: select the quantity of CMRs based at least in part on a standard predefinition or a configuration received from the network node, wherein the configuration indicates a value associated with the quantity of CMRs ([0322] “The corresponding definition of the group quantity may be fixed per group (index) or may be set (via RRC/MAC CE)/instructed (via DCI) by the base station”, [0263] “For an aperiodic CSI, each trigger state configured using higher layer parameter CSI-AperiodicTriggerState is associated with one or several CSI-ReportConfigs in which each CSI-ReportConfig is linked to periodic, semi-persistent, or aperiodic resource setting”)).
Regarding claim 10, 25, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:perform a quantization of the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements associated with the quantity of CMRs included in the second CSI report ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”, (Examiner’s Note: each group a csi report),
wherein:the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are quantized differentially referring to a strongest or weakest L1-RSRP/SINR measurement in the first CSI report ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”);
the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are quantized differentially referring to a strongest or weakest L1-RSRP/SINR measurement within selected CMR sets within the first CSI report ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”);
a strongest additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurement, carried in the second CSI report, is quantized absolutely, and remaining additional L1- RSRP/SINR measurements of the second CSI report are quantized differentially referring to the strongest additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurement carried in the second CSI report;
or a first portion of additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are quantized using a first mechanism and a second portion of additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements are quantized using a second mechanism that is different from the first mechanism ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”).
Regarding claim 11, 26, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, from the network node([0231] “Referring to FIG. 10 , in order to perform one of usages of the CSI-RS, a terminal (e.g., user equipment (UE)) receives, from a base station (e.g., general Node B or gNB), configuration information related to the CSI through radio resource control (RRC) signaling (S1010)”), a CSI associated report configuration that indicates one or more of: one or more CMR set IDs, of CMR set IDs associated with the multiple CMR sets, associated with a first CSI report setting ([0401-402] “CMR resource set #1 and CMR resource set #2 exist in the CMR resource setting associated with reportConfig #1 for M-TRP specific beam reporting. In this case, the order of CMR resources within each group may be assumed/defined/defined as follows … i) CMR index from CMR resource set #1, ii) CMR index from CMR resource set #2”), wherein the one or more CMR set IDs indicate the quantity of CMRs to be addressed in the second CSI report ([0316-318] “For example, the UE may report CMR 1 and 2 through group 1. That is, among CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4, … the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. …CMR combinations reported through group 1 and group 2 may be the same or different. For example, since group 1 has no TRP-related restrictions (S-TRP or M-TRP), it may be determined identically to the CMR combination reported through group 2. Through group 1, combination 1 with better quality may be reported. In this case, the CMR combination reported through group 1 is different from the CMR combination reported through group 2” );
a CSI report setting ID associated with the first CSI report, wherein the CSI report setting ID indicates the first CSI report that is to be associated with the second CSI report ([0404] “A bit width of the local index to express CMR in CMR resource set #1 is 2 bits as log 2 4, and a bit width of local index to express CMR in CMR resource set #2 is 3 bits as log 2 8. In this case, when the proposal for problem 1 is applied, each group includes a 5-bit payload including information on two CMRs. In the corresponding payload, 2 bits representing the CMR index in CMR resource set #1, among 5 bits, may be located first and 3 bits representing the CMR index in CMR resource set #2, among 5 bits, may be located later”);
a determination scheme for determining the quantity of CMRs ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”);
or a quantization scheme for quantizing the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements associated with the quantity of CMRs ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”).
Regarding claim 12, 27, Go teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, from the network node, a CSI associated report configuration that indicates a CSI report setting ID associated with the first CSI report, wherein the CSI report setting ID indicates the first CSI report that is to be associated with the second CSI report; and receive, from the network node, dedicated fields within an uplink grant downlink control information (DCI), wherein the dedicated fields indicate one or more of: one or more CMR set IDs, of CMR set IDs associated with the multiple CMR sets, associated with a first CSI report setting, wherein the one or more CMR set IDs indicate the quantity of CMRs to be addressed in the second CSI report; a determination scheme for determining the quantity of CMRs; or a quantization scheme for quantizing the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements associated with the quantity of CMRs ([0377] “the UE may report the first CMR of each group as a 7-bit value and report the differential L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value as a 4-bit value quantized with a larger step size for the second CMR”, Examiner’s Note: examiner mapped to the last or statement).
Regarding claim 13, 28, Go teaches wherein the network node is associated with a first transmission reception point (TRP) and a second TRP ([0315] “Group 1 may be a CMR combination configuration in which group quantities may be simultaneously received regardless of S-TRP/M-TRP classification, and group 2 may be a CMR combination configuration from M-TRP in which group quantities may be simultaneously received. At this time, it may be assumed that CMRs 1, 2, 3, and 4 are set in the UE reporting the corresponding groups, CMRs 1 and 2 are transmitted by TRP1, and CMRs 3 and 4 are transmitted by TRP 2. The UE may report group 1/2 as follows)”),
and wherein the second CSI report is triggered to indicate the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements for the quantity of CMRs associated with the second TRP ([0317] “For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”),
based at least in part on a predicted beam quality for the first TRP satisfying a threshold and a predicted beam quality for the second TRP not satisfying the threshold ([0376] “in Option 2, when the UE reports the 1st best beam pair in group 1 and the n-th best beam pair in group n, the UE may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value of group 1 as a 7-bit value for each TRP so that the best CMR combination may be reported, may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value of the 1st CMR of each remaining group as a relative value (difference value) based on the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value of the 1st CMR in group 1, and may report the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value of the m-th CMR of each remaining group as the relative value (difference value) based on the L1-RSRP/L1-SINR value of the m-th CMR in group 1”), (Examiner’s Note: the satisfying threshold === the best, not satisfying threshold == not the best) .
Regarding claim 14, 29, Go teaches wherein the second CSI report that indicates the additional L1-RSRP/SINR measurements is for a predictive beam management for multiple transmission reception points TRP ([0317] “For example, the UE may report CMRs 2 and 3 through group 2. That is, the terminal may search for a CMR combination that can be simultaneously received from TRP1 and TRP 2, determine one CMR (one of CMRs 1 and 2) for TRP 1, and determine one CMR (one of CMRs 3 and 4) for TRP 2”, (Examiner’s Note: group2 ==second CSI report).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lu et al. (US 20250286592) CSI reporting based on recommend pairing groups
Sun et al. (US 20230216566) CMR AND IMR CONFIGURATION ENHANCEMENT FOR MULTI-TRP CSI-RS REPORTING
/K.T.F./Examiner, Art Unit 2411
/DERRICK W FERRIS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2411