Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/20/2024, 11/20/2025, and 2/03/2026 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2020/0266908 A1 by Qian et al. (hereafter referred to as Qian.
Regarding claim 1 Qian teaches A terminal supporting full-duplex communication (see at least ¶ [0129] and ¶ [0255]; full duplex mode), the terminal comprising:
a receiving section that receives information related to measurement of interference by a signal transmitted from another terminal (see at least ¶ [0137];” In step S301, the terminal device may receive time-frequency resource configuration information from the base station.” and at least ¶[0138]; “Here, the time-frequency resource configuration information may include configuration information of the measurement time-frequency resources for measuring the cross-link interference.”); and
a control section that controls the measurement of the interference by the signal, based on the information (see at least Fig. 3 and ¶ [0010],[0077], [0172] –[0176]; “After the terminal device knows the downlink time-frequency resources for measurement, it can measure the cross-link interference on the measurement time-frequency resources in step S303”).
Regarding claim 2, Qian teaches The terminal according to claim 1. In addition, Qian teaches wherein the signal is a reference signal transmitted from the other terminal, and the information is configuration information of a resource for the reference signal (see at least ¶ [0140], [0142], and [0176; “Here, the sequence resource configuration information may include at least one of: a root sequence configuration of a used reference signal sequence, a cyclic shift configuration, or a comb structure configuration, which will be described in detail later.”]).
Regarding claim 3, Qian teaches the terminal according to claim 2. In addition, Qian teaches wherein the configuration information is configured in response to a request from the terminal (see at least ¶ [0231]-[0232] and [0300]; “Specifically, the aperiodic downlink measurement and feedback can be triggered by a downlink terminal device or a base station.”).
Regarding claim 4, Qian teaches the terminal according to claim 1. In addition, Qian teaches wherein the information is at least one of location information of the other terminal and information related to at least one of a transmit power, a transmission method, and a transmission resource of the signal (see at least ¶ [0010], [0137], and at least ¶ [0202]; “If only time-frequency resources are configured, the possible feedback manners include: [0203] 1.g The received power measurement value of the time-frequency resources is fed back. The quantized value of the corresponding received power measurement value can be directly fed back, or the index corresponding to the measured value is fed back according to a preset lookup table.”).
Regarding claim 5, Qian teaches A radio communication method for a terminal supporting full- duplex communication, the radio communication method comprising:
receiving information related to measurement of interference by a signal transmitted from another terminal (see at least ¶ [0137];” In step S301, the terminal device may receive time-frequency resource configuration information from the base station.” and at least ¶[0138]; “Here, the time-frequency resource configuration information may include configuration information of the measurement time-frequency resources for measuring the cross-link interference.”); and
controlling the measurement of the interference by the signal, based on the information (see at least Fig. 3 and ¶ [0010],[0077], [0172] –[0176]; “After the terminal device knows the downlink time-frequency resources for measurement, it can measure the cross-link interference on the measurement time-frequency resources in step S303”).
Regarding claim 6, Qian teaches A base station supporting full-duplex communication, the base station comprising:
a receiving section that receives information related to measurement of interference by a signal transmitted from another base station (see at least ¶ [0137];” In step S301, the terminal device may receive time-frequency resource configuration information from the base station.” and at least ¶[0138]; “Here, the time-frequency resource configuration information may include configuration information of the measurement time-frequency resources for measuring the cross-link interference.”); and
a control section that controls the measurement of the interference by the signal, based on the information (see at least Fig. 3 and ¶ [0010],[0077], [0172] –[0176]; “After the terminal device knows the downlink time-frequency resources for measurement, it can measure the cross-link interference on the measurement time-frequency resources in step S303”).
Conclusion
/NATASHA W COSME/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465