DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei (US 2022/0210800, hereinafter Babaei) and in view of “Discussion on Cross-Carrier scheduling from Scell to Pcell” (R1-2105546, hereinafter Xiaomi).
Regarding claim 1, Babaei discloses a terminal (wireless device, Para [0417]) comprising: a reception unit configured to receive configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); and does not fully disclose a control unit configured not to assume simultaneous monitoring of at least two pieces of specific control information between a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling, in the scheduling source cell, or in the scheduling destination cell. Xiaomi discloses UE does not monitor DCI formats on both Pcell USS sets and Scell USS sets simultaneously, Section 2, UE is configured to monitor DCI formats on Pcell and Scell USS sets, Section 2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Xiaomi in the system of Babaei in order to reduce UE processing complexity when monitoring on Pcell and Scell.
Regarding claim 2, Babaei discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 1, but not wherein the two pieces of specific control information includes first control information and second control information, and the control unit does not simultaneously monitor the first control information and the second control information in a monitoring time interval of the first control information or in a time interval obtained by adding a time to before and after the monitoring time interval. Xiaomi discloses UE does not monitor DCI formats on both Pcell USS sets and Scell USS sets simultaneously, Section 2, UE is configured to monitor DCI formats on Pcell and Scell USS sets, Section 2, it is an obvious variation since there is no simultaneously monitoring for both control information the monitoring is done in a different time interval.
Regarding claim 3, Babaei discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 1, wherein one of the two pieces of specific control information is the single control information (single DCI schedules multiple TBs via multiple cells, Para [0241]), and another one is control information that is commonly received by a plurality of terminals (common search space monitored by a plurality of terminals, Para [0136]); control information that the terminal individually receives and that performs scheduling in a single cell; or control information that the terminal individually receives and that performs cross-carrier scheduling (UE specific search space dedicated to a specific UE, Para [0136], in this case single DCI scheduling on other cells).
Regarding claim 4, Babaei discloses a base station (base station, Fig. 15) comprising: a transmission unit configured to transmit, to a terminal, configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); and does not disclose a control unit configured not to assume simultaneous monitoring of at least two pieces of specific control information, by the terminal, between a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling, in the scheduling source cell, or in the scheduling destination cell. Xiaomi discloses UE does not monitor DCI formats on both Pcell USS sets and Scell USS sets simultaneously, Section 2, UE is configured to monitor DCI formats on Pcell and Scell USS sets, Section 2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Xiaomi in the system of Babaei in order to reduce UE processing complexity when monitoring on Pcell and Scell.
Regarding claim 5, Babaei discloses a communication method executed by a terminal, the communication method comprising: receiving configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); and does not disclose not assuming simultaneous monitoring of at least two pieces of specific control information between a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling, in the scheduling source cell, or in the scheduling destination cell. Xiaomi discloses UE does not monitor DCI formats on both Pcell USS sets and Scell USS sets simultaneously, Section 2, UE is configured to monitor DCI formats on Pcell and Scell USS sets, Section 2. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Xiaomi in the system of Babaei in order to reduce UE processing complexity when monitoring on Pcell and Scell.
Conclusion
/KEVIN M CUNNINGHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461