DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei (US 2022/0210800, hereinafter Babaei) and in view of Saber et al (US 2023/0284219, hereinafter Saber, claiming priority date of provisional application 63/316,407).
Regarding claim 1, Babaei discloses a terminal (wireless device, Para [0417]) comprising: a reception unit configured to receive configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); but does not explicitly disclose a control unit configured not to assume reception of specific control information in a specific cell among multiple cells that include a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling. Saber discloses multiple scheduled cells are scheduled with one DCI on the scheduling cell, Para [0059]/Fig. 3, where one DCI means there isn’t a second other specific DCI in the scheduling cell or see pages 4-5 of the provisional application. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Saber in the system of Babaei in order to reduce controlling signaling overhead for scheduling downlink or uplink data channels.
Regarding claim 2, Babaei discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 1, wherein the specific cell is the scheduling source cell, and the specific control information is control information other than the single control information. Saber discloses multiple scheduled cells are scheduled with one DCI on the scheduling cell, Para [0059]/Fig. 3, where one DCI means there isn’t a second other specific DCI in the scheduling cell or see pages 4-5 of the provisional application.
Regarding claim 3, Babaei discloses the terminal as claimed in claim 2, wherein the specific control information is control information that is commonly received by a plurality of terminals; control information that the terminal individually receives and that performs scheduling in a single cell; or control information that the terminal individually receives and that performs cross-carrier scheduling. Saber discloses the common SS and the UE-specific search space, Para [0057], obvious the control information can be common or for an individual UE or page 3 of the provisional.
Regarding claim 4, Babaei discloses a base station (base station, Fig. 15) comprising: a transmission unit configured to transmit, to a terminal, configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); but does not explicitly disclose a control unit configured not to assume reception of specific control information by the terminal in a specific cell among multiple cells that include a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling. Saber discloses multiple scheduled cells are scheduled with one DCI on the scheduling cell, Para [0059]/Fig. 3, where one DCI means there isn’t a second other specific DCI in the scheduling cell or see pages 4-5 of the provisional application. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Saber in the system of Babaei in order to reduce controlling signaling overhead for scheduling downlink or uplink data channels.
Regarding claim 5, Babaei discloses a communication method executed by a terminal, the communication method comprising: receiving configuration information on scheduling for multiple cells by single control information (wireless device receives one or more RRC messages with configuration parameters, DCI is used for multiple-cell scheduling may be based on second control parameter, the RRC can indicate the second control parameter, Para [0417]); but does not explicitly disclose not assuming reception of specific control information in a specific cell among multiple cells that include a scheduling source cell and a scheduling destination cell in the scheduling. Saber discloses multiple scheduled cells are scheduled with one DCI on the scheduling cell, Para [0059]/Fig. 3, where one DCI means there isn’t a second other specific DCI in the scheduling cell or see pages 4-5 of the provisional application. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the techniques taught by Saber in the system of Babaei in order to reduce controlling signaling overhead for scheduling downlink or uplink data channels.
Conclusion
/KEVIN M CUNNINGHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461