Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/30/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed June 22, 2026 has been entered. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have overcome all objections. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have also overcome the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejections previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed March 19, 2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 06/22/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues that Christensen (US 2015058102 A1) fails to disclose:
receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment;
integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a comparison of characteristics of the augmented reality environment with the metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment;
Examiner replies Christensen discloses the recitation “receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment”. As cited in (para. [0073], "In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata. For example, the ad server 141 selects stored advertisements based on keywords associated with the virtual reality content."; para. [0138], “the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content."; Christensen further teaches that the system can be incorporated into other display devices.( see for example para. [0061], “The viewing system 133 may include or use a computing device to decode and render a stream of 3D video data on a virtual reality display device (e.g., Oculus Rift virtual reality display) or other suitable display devices that include, but are not limited to: augmented reality glasses; televisions, smartphones, tablets, or other devices with 3D displays and/or position tracking sensors; and display devices with a viewing position control, etc. The viewing system 133 may also decode and render a stream of 3D audio data on an audio reproduction device (e.g., a headphone or other suitable speaker devices). The viewing system 133 may include the virtual reality display configured to render the 3D video data and the audio reproduction device configured to render the 3D audio data. The viewing system 133 may be coupled to the client device 127 via a signal line 110 and the network 105 via a signal line 112. A user 134 may interact with the viewing system 133.”) Thus, Christensen’s VR system is not limited to fully immersive VR display devices, but to include Augmented Reality glasses. VR and AR are both a part of the XR category; and both rely on an understanding of the user position and orientation in a 3D space. Some display devices can switch between AR and VR modes. Thus, Christensen teaches receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment as supported by the teachings in paragraph 73, 138 and 61+).
As for integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a comparison of characteristics of the augmented reality environment with the metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment; (para. [0138], "In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content. The advertising module 216 may analyze the advertisement data and incorporate the advertisement in the virtual reality content according to the advertisement data… the user 134 provides user input to the advertising module 216 and the user input specifies a user preference describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. The advertising module 216 may analyze the user input and incorporate the advertisement based at least in part on the user input.")
During patent examination, the pending claims must be given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification. See MPEP § 2111.
Applicant argues that Kraytem describes how to add metadata to items in a database, and Chowdhary discloses no metadata describing technical criteria for integration. Therefore the combination Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary does not disclose all the features of independent of claim 1.
Examiner’s replies Kraytem and Chowdhary are reasonably pertinent to the problem which is integrating a message into augmented reality content based on determination of incompleteness of metadata. See MPEP § 2141.01(A).
Applicant argues that the combination of Christensen (US 2015058102) and Hori (US 20220114367 A1) does not disclose
determining whether or not the message is pure text, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the other image, generating and embedding metadata describing how the other image should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; determining whether or not the message is a video, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the video, generating and embedding metadata describing how the video should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; and storing or transmitting the message as an external augmented reality message
Examiner’s replies the combination of Christensen and Hori discloses determining whether or not the message is pure text, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the other image, generating and embedding metadata describing how the other image should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; determining whether or not the message is a video, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the video, generating and embedding metadata describing how the video should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; and storing or transmitting the message as an external augmented reality message (Christensen para. [0072], “for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content (e.g., content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129); para. [0137], “For example, the ad server 141 stores and transmits advertisement data that describes one or more advertisements. The advertising module 216 incorporates the advertisements in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement includes an image, audio track, or video, and the advertising module 216 incorporates the advertisement into the virtual reality content…. In some embodiments, the advertisements from the ad server 141 include ad data describing a location for displaying the advertisement."; Hori para. [0171], “In response to detecting that text is selected and dragged, the visual communication system 4 converts the selected and dragged text data into image data.”)
During patent examination, the pending claims must be given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification. See MPEP § 2111.
Regarding the remaining arguments: Applicant argues with respect to the amended claim language, which is fully addressed in the prior art rejections set forth below.
Conclusion: The rejections set forth in the previous Office Action are shown to have been proper, and the claims are rejected below. New citations and parenthetical remarks can be considered new grounds of rejection, such new grounds of rejection are necessitated by Applicant’s amendments to the claims. Therefore, the present Office Action is made final.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 9-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Christensen et al. (US 2015058102 A1-IDS REF) (hereinafter Christensen) in view of Kraytem et al. (US 20190286646 A19 IDS REF) (hereinafter Kraytem), and further in view of Chowdhary et al. (US 20170039771 A1- IDS REF) (hereinafter Chowdhary).
Regarding claim 1, Christensen discloses A method in a computing device of providing an external message in an augmented reality environment, the method comprising: (Abstract, "The disclosure includes a system and method for generating virtual reality content.")
receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment;
(para. [0073], "In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata. For example, the ad server 141 selects stored advertisements based on keywords associated with the virtual reality content."; para. [0138], “the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content."; para. [0061], “The viewing system 133 may include or use a computing device to decode and render a stream of 3D video data on a virtual reality display device (e.g., Oculus Rift virtual reality display) or other suitable display devices that include, but are not limited to: augmented reality glasses; televisions, smartphones, tablets, or other devices with 3D displays and/or position tracking sensors; and display devices with a viewing position control, etc. The viewing system 133 may also decode and render a stream of 3D audio data on an audio reproduction device (e.g., a headphone or other suitable speaker devices). The viewing system 133 may include the virtual reality display configured to render the 3D video data and the audio reproduction device configured to render the 3D audio data. The viewing system 133 may be coupled to the client device 127 via a signal line 110 and the network 105 via a signal line 112. A user 134 may interact with the viewing system 133.”)
integrating the external into the augmented reality environment based on a comparison of characteristics (Examiner’s note: advertisement module based on user input determines the advertisement) of the augmented reality environment with the metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment; and (para. [0138], "In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content. The advertising module 216 may analyze the advertisement data and incorporate the advertisement in the virtual reality content according to the advertisement data… the user 134 provides user input to the advertising module 216 and the user input specifies a user preference describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. The advertising module 216 may analyze the user input and incorporate the advertisement based at least in part on the user input.")
rendering the augmented reality environment with the external message integrated into the augmented reality environment, (para. [0137], “The advertising module 216 may be software including routines for adding advertisements to the virtual reality content generated by the content system 131.”)
wherein the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment includes technical criteria for integration of the external message into the augmented reality environment, and (para. [0039], “For example, the advertisements are displayed in areas that are unobtrusive, such as above the user or below the user. The virtual reality system may be able to determine how to charge for the advertisements based on a location of the user's gaze.”; para. [0073], "In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata."; para. [0138], "In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content.” Examiner’s note: technical criteria is placement of advertisement based on user’s gaze or data included in the metadata determines selection criteria of VR content.)
the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message para. [0138], "In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content.”)
in a case in which the available metadata is sufficient for integration, integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on the available metadata, and (para. [0138], "In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content. The advertising module 216 may analyze the advertisement data and incorporate the advertisement in the virtual reality content according to the advertisement data”)
Christensen does not explicitly disclose the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message is evaluated for completeness with respect to integration, and in a case in which it is determined that the metadata is incomplete, determining whether the available metadata is sufficient for integration, and – in case in which the available metadata is insufficient for integration, integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a process of surface detection in the augmented reality environment and integration of the of the external message in conjunction with a detected surface in the augmented reality environment.
Kraytem teaches that a system for “Detection and enrichment of missing data or metadata for large data sets” (Title; Abstract) comprises the metadata (para. [0090], “FIG. 4 is a flow chart diagram illustrating functionality of the metadata enrichment system related to identification of one or more missing metadata item values and enrichment of the missing metadata item values, according to various embodiments”; para. [0099], “In some embodiments, the artificial intelligence may associate one or more identified likely values with confidence levels and may only make a suggestion when the confidence level is sufficiently met (such as having higher value than a threshold value).”)
As both Christensen and Kraytem are from the same field of endeavor, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message is evaluated for completeness with respect to integration, and in a case in which it is determined that the metadata is incomplete, determining whether the available metadata is sufficient for integration, and – in a case in which the available metadata is insufficient for integration, in the context of augmented reality, by Christensen according to the teaching of Kraytem in order not to provide limited information based on missing metadata (Kraytem, para. [0005])
Christensen and Kraytem fails to specifically disclose -in a case in which the available metadata is insufficient for integration, integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a process of surface detection in the augmented reality environment and integration of the of the external message in conjunction with a detected surface in the augmented reality environment.
Chowdhary teaches that systems and methods for inserting contextual advertisements into a virtual environment” (Title, Abstract) comprise integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a process of surface detection in the augmented reality environment and integration of the external message in conjunction with a detected surface in the augmented reality environment. (claim 1, “injecting digital content by superimposing text, graphics, video content over at least a part of the key frame”; para. [0054], “A system and method is provided for injecting ads when encountering a flat feature rich surface in Augmented Reality (AR) space 101.”)
As Christensen, Kraytem and Chowdhary are from the same field of endeavor, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include integrating the external message into the augmented reality environment based on a process of surface detection in the augmented reality environment and integration of the external message in conjunction with a detected surface in the augmented reality environment, in the context of augmented reality, as taught by the combination of Christensen and Kraytem, according to the teaching of Chowdhary, in order to provide the addition of a computer-assisted contextual layer of information over the real world, creating a reality that is enhanced or augmented (Chowdhary, para. [0005]).
As discussed above, Christensen discloses the recitation “receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment”. As cited in (para. [0073], "In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata. For example, the ad server 141 selects stored advertisements based on keywords associated with the virtual reality content."; para. [0138], “the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content."; Christensen further teaches that the system can be incorporated into other display devices.( see for example para. [0061], “The viewing system 133 may include or use a computing device to decode and render a stream of 3D video data on a virtual reality display device (e.g., Oculus Rift virtual reality display) or other suitable display devices that include, but are not limited to: augmented reality glasses; televisions, smartphones, tablets, or other devices with 3D displays and/or position tracking sensors; and display devices with a viewing position control, etc. The viewing system 133 may also decode and render a stream of 3D audio data on an audio reproduction device (e.g., a headphone or other suitable speaker devices). The viewing system 133 may include the virtual reality display configured to render the 3D video data and the audio reproduction device configured to render the 3D audio data. The viewing system 133 may be coupled to the client device 127 via a signal line 110 and the network 105 via a signal line 112. A user 134 may interact with the viewing system 133.”) Thus, Christensen’s VR system is not limited to fully immersive VR display devices, but to include Augmented Reality glasses. VR and AR are both a part of the XR category; and both rely on an understanding of the user position and orientation in a 3D space. Some display devices can switch between AR and VR modes. Thus, Christensen teaches receiving the external message including metadata relating to the desired presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment as supported by the teachings in paragraph 73, 138 and 61+).
Kraytem and Chowdhary are reasonably pertinent to the problem which is integrating a message into augmented reality content based on determination of incompleteness of metadata. See MPEP § 2141.01(A).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary further teaches wherein the technical criteria for integration specifies at least one of the absolute position of the external message in the augmented reality environment, the position of the external message in the augmented reality environment relative to another object in the augmented reality environment, that the external message should be positioned on a surface in the augmented reality environment, and that the external message should be positioned on or near a specific object or type of object in the augmented reality environment. (Christensen, para. [0073], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata”; para. [0138], “In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content.”)
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary further teaches further comprising transmitting context information to a remote message server, wherein receiving the external message includes (Christensen, para [0013], “The features may include the playlist being based on most user views of virtual reality content, a geographical location, or the playlist is generated by a user that is an expert in subject matter and the playlist is based on the subject matter.”
para. [0058], “The client device 127 may be configured to transmit data to the server 129 or to receive data from the server 129 via the network 105.”; para. [0070], “The server 129 sends and receives data to and from one or more of the other entities of the system 100 via the network 105…For example, the server 129 receives VR content including a stream of 3D video data (or compressed 3D video data) and a stream of 3D audio data (or compressed 3D audio data) from the client device 127 and stores the VR content on a storage device associated with the server 129.”)
receiving a set of messages that have been selected based on a comparison of the transmitted context information with selection criteria associated with the respective external messages (Christensen, para. [0071], “the ad server 141 is an advertisement repository for advertisements that are requested by the content system 131 for display as part of the virtual reality content.”; para. [0072], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 includes rules for targeting advertisements to specific users, for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content)
and adding the received messages to local storage. (Christensen, para. [0058], “The client device 127 may be configured to transmit data to the server 129 or to receive data from the server 129 via the network 105.”; para. [0070], “The server 129 sends and receives data to and from one or more of the other entities of the system 100 via the network 105…For example, the server 129 receives VR content including a stream of 3D video data (or compressed 3D video data) and a stream of 3D audio data (or compressed 3D audio data) from the client device 127 and stores the VR content on a storage device associated with the server 129.”)
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary further teaches wherein the external message is selected from the set of messages based on prioritization according to a predetermined scoring system for prioritization of messages. (Christensen, para. [0071], “the ad server 141 is an advertisement repository for advertisements that are requested by the content system 131 for display as part of the virtual reality content.”; para. [0072], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 includes rules for targeting advertisements to specific users, for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content (e.g., content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129), for targeting advertisements to specific locations or Internet Protocol (IP) addresses associated with the client device 127, the viewing system 133, or the user 134. The ad server 141 may include other rules for selecting and/or targeting advertisements.”; para. [0073], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata. For example, the ad server 141 selects stored advertisements based on keywords associated with the virtual reality content. Other methods are possible for providing targeted advertisements to users, which may alternatively or additionally be implemented in the embodiments described herein.”)
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary further teaches wherein the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message in the augmented reality environment includes selection criteria specifying at least one of information about loaded augmented reality content, a feature detected in the augmented reality environment, a device location, and a user demographic. (Christensen, para. [0072], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 includes rules for targeting advertisements to specific users, for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content (e.g., content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129), for targeting advertisements to specific locations or Internet Protocol (IP) addresses associated with the client device 127, the viewing system 133, or the user 134. The ad server 141 may include other rules for selecting and/or targeting advertisements.”)
Regarding claim 9, Christensen discloses A device (see figure 1) configured to present an augmented reality environment, the device comprising:
One or more processors configured to execute; (para. [0006], “According to one innovative aspect of the subject matter described in this disclosure, a system includes one or more processors and one or more non-transitory tangible computer-readable mediums communicatively coupled to the one or more processors and storing executable instructions executable by the one or more processors to perform operations including”)
and including an augmented reality app module (Christensen, para. [0061], “The viewing system 133 may include or use a computing device to decode and render a stream of 3D video data on a virtual reality display device (e.g., Oculus Rift virtual reality display) or other suitable display devices that include, but are not limited to: augmented reality glasses; televisions, smartphones, tablets, or other devices with 3D displays and/or position tracking sensors; and display devices with a viewing position control, etc” Examiner’s note: listed devices would include app module to implement virtual or augmented reality environment.) configured to receive external messages, a camera module (see figure 1 of Christensen; paragraphs 41, 60 97, and 111) configured to receive image information relating to a local scene from a device camera, and an augmented reality content integration module (see figure 1 of Christensen) configured to create an augmented reality environment by receiving and integrating images from the camera module, main augmented reality content from local memory (see also paragraphs 32 and 49), and external messages from the augmented reality app module; wherein: the augmented reality integration module is configured to integrate the external messages into the augmented reality environment based on metadata associated with the respective messages and including technical criteria for integration of the external message into the augmented reality environment ; and the augmented reality app module is configured to evaluate the metadata relating to the presentation of the external message for completeness with respect to integration, (the claimed integration module and augmented reality app module include similar limitations as discussed in claim 1, except claim 9 is a system claim, as exhibited in Christensen figure 1, therefore the limitations are rejected under similar rationale as claim 1-see supra rejection of claim 1)
Regarding claim 10, claim 10 has similar limitations as in claim 2, except it is a system claim, therefore it is reasoned as discussed in claim 2.
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Christensen, Kraytem, and Chowdhary further teaches further comprising receiving main augmented reality content from an augmented reality content service and external messages from a message service. (Christensen, Figure 1; para. [0072], “content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129")
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Christensen et al. (US 20150058102 A1- IDS REF) (hereinafter Christensen) in view of Hori et al. (US 20220114367 A1) (hereinafter Hori).
Regarding claim 6, Christensen discloses a method in a server of generating an external message to be integrated into an augmented reality environment, comprising: determining whether or not the message is another image, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the other image, generating and embedding metadata describing how the other image should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; determining whether or not the message is a video, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the video, generating and embedding metadata describing how the video should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; and storing or transmitting the message as an external augmented reality message. (para. [0072], “for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content (e.g., content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129); para. [0137], “For example, the ad server 141 stores and transmits advertisement data that describes one or more advertisements. The advertising module 216 incorporates the advertisements in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement includes an image, audio track, or video, and the advertising module 216 incorporates the advertisement into the virtual reality content…. In some embodiments, the advertisements from the ad server 141 include ad data describing a location for displaying the advertisement.")
Christensen does not explicitly disclose a determining if the message is pure text (601), and if it is, converting the text to an image (602);
However, Hori more explicitly teaches determining if the message is pure text (601), and if it is, converting the text to an image (602); (para. [0171], “In response to detecting that text is selected and dragged, the visual communication system 4 converts the selected and dragged text data into image data.”)
As both Christensen and Hori are from the same field of endeavor, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include determining if the message is pure text (601), and if it is, converting the text to an image (602), in the context of augmented reality, by Christensen according to the teaching of Hori in order for users to control augmented reality presentation more effectively and efficiently.
As discussed above, the combination of Christensen and Hori discloses determining whether or not the message is pure text, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the other image, generating and embedding metadata describing how the other image should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; determining whether or not the message is a video, and in a case in which the message is determined to be the video, generating and embedding metadata describing how the video should be integrated into an augmented reality environment; and storing or transmitting the message as an external augmented reality message. Additionally, During patent examination, the pending claims must be given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification. See MPEP § 2111.
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Christensen and Hori further teaches wherein the metadata describing how the image should be integrated into an augmented reality environment includes technical criteria specifying at least one of the absolute position of the external message in the augmented reality environment, the position of the external message in the augmented reality environment relative to another object in the augmented reality environment, that the external message should be positioned on a surface in the augmented reality environment, and that the external message should be positioned on or near a specific object or type of object in the augmented reality environment. (Christensen, para. [0073], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 receives metadata associated with virtual reality content displayed by the viewing system 133 and selects advertisements for presentation in conjunction with the virtual reality content based on the metadata”; para. [0138], “In some embodiments, the advertisement data includes data describing how the advertisement may be incorporated in the virtual reality content. For example, the advertisement data describes where the advertisement may be included in the virtual reality content.”)
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Christensen and Hori further teaches further comprising embedding metadata relating to the selection of the external message for integration in the augmented reality environment, including selection criteria specifying at least one of information about loaded augmented reality content, a feature detected in the augmented reality environment, a device location, and a user demographic. (Christensen, para. [0072], “In some embodiments, the ad server 141 includes rules for targeting advertisements to specific users, for targeting advertisements to be displayed in conjunction with various types of content (e.g., content served by the content server 139, virtual reality content served by the client device 127 or the server 129), for targeting advertisements to specific locations or Internet Protocol (IP) addresses associated with the client device 127, the viewing system 133, or the user 134. The ad server 141 may include other rules for selecting and/or targeting advertisements.”)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Hyorim Park/Examiner, Art Unit 2615
/ALICIA M HARRINGTON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2615