DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHANG (US Patent Application Publication 20140315439 A1).
As per claim 1, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), comprising: a housing 2 in which a connector 100 is provided; and a circuit board (see paragraph 4) which transmits information (see paragraph 4) from an electronic device (see paragraph 2) fixed inside the housing 2, wherein the connector 100 has a seal packing (7 along 51) for waterproofing (see paragraph 5), a first connection terminal 32 to be connected to an external circuit (along 100), a second connection terminal 33 to be connected to the circuit board (see paragraph 4), a fastening portion 62 to the housing 2, and a position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion to determine a set position (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) relative to the housing 2, the housing 2 has a fit-in hole (along the board, see paragraph 20) into which an end of the connector 100 is fitted, a fastening portion 62 to the connector 100, and a positioning portion (along 51) to determine a placement position (7 along 51) of the connector 100 on the housing 2, and the connector 100 is fixed by being fitted into the fit-in hole (along the board, see paragraph 20) of the housing 2 with the seal packing (7 along 51) interposed therebetween, and a position of the connector 100 relative to the housing 2 is set by the position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion of the connector 100 and the positioning portion (along 51) of the housing 2.
As per claim 2, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), wherein the position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion of the connector 100 includes at least two positioning holes or positioning pins (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62), and the positioning portion (along 51) of the housing 2 has at least one flat surface for positioning the connector 100.
As per claim 3, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), wherein the connector 100 has a flange (between 51 and 522) and at least two slope portions 524, for positioning to the housing 2.
As per claim 4, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), wherein the position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion of the connector 100 has at least two positioning protrusions (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) for positioning to the housing 2, and the positioning protrusions (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) have surfaces to oppose the positioning portion (along 51) of the housing 2.
As per claim 5, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), wherein the connector 100 has a pressing surface (along 100) which is to be pressed by an external force (along 100) and which is different from the position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion, and the connector 100 is positioned by the pressing surface (along 100) being pressed by the external force (along 100).
As per claim 6, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), wherein the connector 100 has, as the position setting (shown in figure 5, adjacent to 62) determination portion, a contact surface (along 7) to contact with a seal surface (along 7) of the fit-in hole (along the board, see paragraph 20), at a cylindrical part (see paragraph 18) of the connector 100.
As per claim 7, ZHANG teaches a connector device (along 100, see paragraph 16), further comprising a bracket 6 formed as a separate member (along 6) or integrally molded with the connector 100, the bracket 6 having a leg portion (along 6), wherein the bracket 6 is placed with the leg portion (along 6) opposing the positioning portion (along 51) of the housing 2, and the bracket 6 is fixed by the positioning portion (along 51) of the housing 2.
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831