DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 23 September 2024 and 27 May 2026 was filed are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication No. 20090096603 (Langsweirdt et al).
Regarding Claim 1, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “an enclosure for protection of a wireless communication device (FIG. 1: 10, 38, 40, 56; [0055]: “FIG. 1, which is an exploded view of a sealed transceiver housing unit comprising of a sealed housing 10 having a base plate 38 and a cover 40”) positioned at an opening formed to a wall of a room (FIG. 11: 314, 400; [0002]: “a variety of objects or installations are accommodated in rooms”; [0027]: “the transceiver housing unit makes it possible to mount an antenna on the outside surface of a telecommunication enclosure such as a cabinet, an installation/equipment room”), the enclosure comprising: a frame part (FIG. 1: 10, 38, 40) configured to form a space that receives the wireless communication device (FIG. 1:56; [0026]: “A transceiver or an antenna,… can be contained inside the housing”; FIG. 1: 58; [0058]: “As can be seen in FIG. 1, the printed circuit board 56 may carry one or more electronic or electric devices, such as a transceiver”); a mount mounted to the frame part and configured to position the wireless communication device so that an antenna of the wireless communication device faces an inside of the room (FIG. 1: 10, 12; [0058]: “configured to receive access information sent to the antenna 12 from outside the housing 10”); and a sealing part included in or connected to the frame part and configured to surround the wireless communication device so that the wireless communication device is not exposed to the inside of the room” (FIG. 11: 314; [0086]: “received by the antenna in the transceiver housing unit 314 mounted on the external surface 413 of enclosure 410”).
With respect to Claim 2, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “a fixation part (FIG. 1: 38;) configured to fix the enclosure (FIG. 1: 10, FIG. 11: 314) to the wall at an outward side of the wall so that the enclosure is to be separated from the wall toward an outside of the room”(FIG. 11: 410).
Regarding Claim 3, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “an entrance (Fig. 1: 40) is formed to the frame part (FIG. 1: 10, 38, 40; FIG. 11: 314) so that the wireless communication device is accessible from an outside of the room (FIG. 11: 410).
With respect to Claim 4, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “a cover configured to cover the entrance (FIG. 1: 40); and a sealing ring (FIG. 1: 44) provided at a boundary of the cover and the frame part and configured to seal a gap formed between the cover and the frame part” ([0058]: “an O-ring 44 shown in FIG. 1, may be provided between the base plate 38 and the cover 40 to prevent water spray from entering the housing 10 and/or to provide electrostatic-discharge protection”).
Regarding Claim 5, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “the frame part comprises a support part (FIG. 1: 38) on which the mount is placed, and the mount is fixed to the frame part so as to be separable” (FIG. 1: 18; [0059]: “spacer 18 shown in FIG. 1 is adapted to be accommodated in the groove 28 formed in the base plate 38 for specific applications of the transceiver housing unit”).
With respect to Claim 6, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “a sealing member configured to seal a gap between the sealing part and the wall” (FIG. 1: 16; [0059]: “an alternative rotation preventor may be employed. In the case of FIG. 1, a friction enhancing element, such as an O-ring 16 shown in FIG. 1 may be used to prevent rotation of the housing 10 relative to the mounting surface 90”).
Regarding Claim 7, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “a cap (FIG. 1: 46) configured to protect the sealing member (FIG. 1: 16) by covering the sealing member” ([0060]: “In the mounted state, the mounting surface 90 is accommodated between the washer 46 and the friction enhancement O-ring 16”).
With respect to Claim 8, Langsweirdt et al. discloses: “the wall is positioned at a ceiling of the room (FIG. 11: 314, 410).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Langsweirdt et al. in view of US Patent Application Publication No. 20170175899 (Lee et al).
Claim 9 is dependent on Claim 1. As discussed above, Claim 1 is disclosed by Langsweirdt et al. Thus, those limitations of claim 9 that are recited in claim 1 are also disclosed by Langsweirdt et al.
However, Langsweirdt et al. does not clearly disclose the remaining limitations of Claim 9. To that end, regarding Claim 9, Lee et al. discloses: “a material of the sealing part is ultra high molecular weight (UHMW) polyethylene” ([0024]: “in the present invention, high-temperature ultra-high-molecular-weight polyethylene (UHMW-PE, which is called “Aloymer”) is preferably used for the body part 31 and the blade part 32 of the sealing member 30”). It is respectfully submitted that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine Langsweirdt et al. with the invention of Lee et al. in order to provide material for the sealing part/member (Lee et al. @ [0024]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Langsweirdt et al. in view of US Patent Application Publication No. 20100313760 (Crabtree et al).
Claim 10 is dependent on Claim 1. As discussed above, Claim 1 is disclosed by Langsweirdt et al. Thus, those limitations of claim 10 that are recited in claim 1 are also disclosed by Langsweirdt et al.
However, Langsweirdt et al. does not clearly disclose the remaining limitations of Claim 10. To that end, with respect to Claim 10, Crabtree et al. discloses: “the room is a clean room” ([0007]: “It should be recognized that beyond the telecommunications industry, there are numerous different applications for where it is desired to vent a housing enclosure”; “For example, manufacturing facilities, clean rooms, material storage warehouses, and numerous other electronic housings”). It is respectfully submitted that it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to combine Langsweirdt et al. with the invention of Crabtree et al. In order to identify another application beyond telecommunications (e.g., Crabtree et al. @ [0007]: “clean rooms”).
Conclusion
/Myron Wyche/ 20 June 2026
Primary Examiner AU2644