DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US 20220078738 A1).
Considering claim 1, Zhang teaches a terminal supporting full-duplex communication, the terminal comprising:
a receiving (106) section that receives information related to any one of a criterion for timing of an uplink transmission and a criterion for timing of a downlink reception (1702-1708, Fig.1, 12-20, [0181]-[0183] UE receives a first timing advance signal. In block 1704, the UE determines, based on the first timing advance signal, a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal, [0193]-[0196]); and
a control (Fig.15) section that matches the criterion for the timing of the uplink transmission with the criterion for the timing of the downlink reception, based on the information, to control the uplink transmission and the downlink reception (Fig.1, 17, 19, [0126], [0193]-[0196] UE determines a variable compensation factor associated with a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal based on the first timing advance signal).
Considering claim 2, Zhang teaches wherein the control section determines to match the criterion for the timing of the uplink transmission with the criterion for the timing of the downlink reception (Fig.1, 12-20, [0126], [0193]-[0196]).
Considering claim 3, Zhang teaches wherein the control section determines to match the criterion for the timing of the uplink transmission with the criterion for the timing of the downlink reception (Fig.12-20, [0126], [0193]-[0196])
Considering claim 4, Zhang teaches wherein the receiving section receives information related to timing of the full-duplex communication, and information related to timing of half-duplex communication ([0072]).
Considering claim 5, Zhang teaches a radio communication method for a terminal supporting full-duplex communication, the radio communication method comprising:
a receiving (106) section that receives information related to any one of a criterion for timing of an uplink transmission and a criterion for timing of a downlink reception (1702-1708, Fig.1, 12-20, [0181]-[0183] UE receives a first timing advance signal. In block 1704, the UE determines, based on the first timing advance signal, a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal, [0193]-[0196]); and
matching the criterion for the timing of the uplink transmission with the criterion for the timing of the downlink reception, based on the information, to control the uplink transmission and the downlink reception (Fig.1, 17, 19, [0126], [0193]-[0196] UE determines a variable compensation factor associated with a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal based on the first timing advance signal).
Considering claim 6, Zhang teaches a base station supporting full-duplex communication, the base station (Fig.16) comprising:
a transmitting section that transmits information related to any one of a criterion for timing of an uplink transmission in a terminal (Fig.15) and a criterion for timing of a downlink reception in the terminal (Fig.1, 12-20, [0187]-[0189] base station transmits a first timing advance signal to a user equipment (UE)… the base station receives, based on the first timing advance signal, a timing report from the UE including a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal); and
a control (Fig.16) section that performs indication related to matching the criterion for the timing of the uplink transmission and the criterion for the timing of the downlink reception (Fig.18, [0188]), and indication of the uplink transmission and the downlink reception (Fig.18, [0126], [0188] a timing difference between a downlink signal and an uplink signal), to the terminal, by using the information (Fig.1, 12-20, [0187]-[0189] base station may transmits an updated timing advance signal to the UE for full-duplex (FD) communication based on the received timing report).
Conclusion
/KHAI M NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641