DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 2021/0400634 A1), hereinafter referred to as D1.
Regarding claims 1 and 6, D1 discloses a terminal and method for transmitting signal in a wireless communication system, which comprises:
a receiving unit that receives a signal from another terminal on any subchannel included in a resource pool including non-contiguous frequency resources (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, UE in sidelink transmission, comprising receiving signals in a resource pool, may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources (resource pool including contiguous and non-contiguous frequency resources). When the UE autonomously selects a transmission resource, the UE may signal the selected transmission resource to a neighboring UE in a control signal. The neighboring UE may recognize which frequency resources other UEs use by decoding control signals. See paragraphs 0126-0131.);
a transmitting unit that transmits a signal to another terminal on any subchannel included in the resource pool (Referring to figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, When the UE autonomously selects a transmission resource, the UE may signal the selected transmission resource to a neighboring UE in a control signal. The neighboring UE may recognize which frequency resources other UEs use by decoding control signals. See paragraphs 0126-0131.); and
a control unit that determines in which actual component carriers subchannels constituting the resource pool are included, wherein the control unit determines whether or not the resource pool is usable based on the terminal's own capability (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, The UE (comprising a control unit) may autonomously select contiguous resources in the frequency domain. The UE may select the resources according to sensing results, select the resources in a random manner, or select the resources based on other mechanisms. The other mechanisms may include a method by which another UE (e.g., a road side unit (RSU)) indicates the resources or a method by which a receiving UE indicates candidate resources. The UE may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources (the control unit, UE, determines whether or not the resource pool is usable based on the terminal’s own capability). See paragraphs 0127-0131. The UE, control unit, determines the resource pool comprising component carriers and the corresponding subchannels. When a cell is related to a radio resource, the cell may be defined as a combination of DL and UL resources, i.e., a combination of DL and UL component carriers (CCs). The cell may be configured to include only DL resources or a combination of DL and UL resources. When carrier aggregation is supported, a linkage between the carrier frequency of a DL resource (or DL CC) and the carrier frequency of a UL resource (or UL CC) may be indicated by system information transmitted on a corresponding cell. The carrier frequency may be equal to or different from the center frequency of each cell or CC. See paragraphs 0044-0048.)
Regarding claim 2, D1 discloses wherein the control unit determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where the capability allows use of all of the actual component carriers in which the resource pool is included (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, The UE (comprising a control unit) may autonomously select contiguous resources in the frequency domain (determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where the capability allows use of all of the actual cc in the resource pool is included). The UE may select the resources according to sensing results, select the resources in a random manner, or select the resources based on other mechanisms. The other mechanisms may include a method by which another UE (e.g., a road side unit (RSU)) indicates the resources or a method by which a receiving UE indicates candidate resources. The UE may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources. See paragraphs 0127-0131.)
Regarding claim 3, D1 discloses wherein the control unit determines that the resource pool is not usable in a case where the capability does not allow use of some of the actual component carriers in which the resource pool is included (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, The UE (comprising a control unit) may autonomously select resources in the frequency domain. The UE may select the resources according to sensing results, select the resources in a random manner, or select the resources based on other mechanisms. The other mechanisms may include a method by which another UE (e.g., a road side unit (RSU)) indicates the resources or a method by which a receiving UE indicates candidate resources. The UE may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources (determines that the resource pool is not usable in a case where the capability does not allow use of some of the actual CC in which the resource pool is included, when a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources as opposed to contiguous subchannels). See paragraphs 0127-0131.)
Regarding claim 4, D1 discloses wherein the control unit determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where the capability allows use of some of the actual component carriers in which the resource pool is included (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, The UE (comprising a control unit) may autonomously select contiguous resources in the frequency domain (determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where the capability allows some of the actual cc in the resource pool is included). The UE may select the resources according to sensing results, select the resources in a random manner, or select the resources based on other mechanisms. The other mechanisms may include a method by which another UE (e.g., a road side unit (RSU)) indicates the resources or a method by which a receiving UE indicates candidate resources. The UE may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources. See paragraphs 0127-0131.)
Regarding claim 5, D1 discloses wherein the control unit determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where signal transmission and reception as well as resource reservation are performed by being confined within one of the actual component carriers (Referring to Figures 1, 2, 9, and 10, The UE (comprising a control unit) may autonomously select resources in the frequency domain. The UE may select the resources according to sensing results, select the resources in a random manner, or select the resources based on other mechanisms. The other mechanisms may include a method by which another UE (e.g., a road side unit (RSU)) indicates the resources or a method by which a receiving UE indicates candidate resources. The UE may select a transmission resource on a continuous frequency resource group basis. In this case, a continuous frequency resource group is referred to as a subchannel. That is, the UE may select the transmission resource on a subchannel basis. When a plurality of subchannels are selected, contiguous subchannels may be selected. In another example, when one subchannel is mapped to physical frequency resources, one logical subchannel or a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources (determines that the resource pool is usable in a case where signal transmission and reception, reservation, are performed by being confined within one of the actual component carriers, when a plurality of subchannels may be mapped to non-contiguous frequency resources as opposed to contiguous subchannels). See paragraphs 0127-0131.)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hwang et al. (US 2023/0300862 A1) - The method includes receiving configuration information for a resource pool allocated for the unlicensed band, and transmitting the sidelink signal based on sub-channels included in the resource pool, wherein the sidelink signal includes at least one of a Physical Sidelink control Channel (PSCCH), a Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH), or a Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSFCH), and the unlicensed band includes a plurality of resource block sets, and the sub-channels are independently allocated for each of the plurality of resource block sets.
Lee et al. (US 2021/0227508 A1) - Allowing the first terminal to receive control information from a base station; allowing the first terminal to select a transmission resource on the basis of the control information; and allowing the first terminal to communicate with a second terminal on the basis of the transmission resource, wherein the control information is transmitted to the first terminal and the second terminal by the base station, and the control information includes information.
Kim et al. (US 2020/0275412 A1) - The method of a transmitter UE for transmitting sidelink data includes transmitting a radio resource allocation request message for requesting the allocation of a radio resource used for sidelink data transmission, receiving first radio resource information used for the sidelink data transmission and second radio resource information for sidelink data retransmission, and transmitting sidelink data based on the first radio resource information.
DONALD L. MILLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2462
/Donald L Mills/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462