DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 32 is objected to because of the following informalities: The limitation comprises “receiving, via the communicator from a PIN, element, PINE, device, “. Applicant may be intending to write receiving, via the communicator from a PIN element (PINE) device. The way written, it seems the PIN, the element, and the PINE components as separate where each is distinct while PINE is abbreviation for PIN element. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 16-35 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Manithara (US pg. no. 20250106742), further in view of Lv (US pg. no. 20240388912).
Regarding claim 16. Manithara discloses a method performed by a personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) element (PINE) in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability (UE corresponds io PIN element (PINE)), the method comprising:
transmitting, to a AMF, a registration request message including capability information of the PINE in a registration procedure for the PINE ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information); and
receiving, from the PIN server, a registration response message indicating whether the registration procedure for the PINE is successful, based on the registration request message ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information) wherein the capability information of the PINE is capable of becoming at least one of a PIN element with gateway capability (PEGC) and a PIN element with management capability (PEMC) in the PIN ([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information).
But, Manithara does not explicitly disclose transmitting, to a PIN server, a registration request message;
However, in the same field of endeavor Lv discloses transmitting, to a PIN server, a registration request message ([0043] S202: The user equipment sends networking request information (registration request) to a PIN server, where the networking request information is used to request to create a PIN. [0044] S204: The user equipment receives networking response information from the PIN server, where the networking response information includes creation success information or creation failure information, the creation success information indicates that the PIN is successfully created, and the creation failure information indicates that the PIN fails to be created. [0045] The user equipment in this embodiment may be a personal internet of things network element with management capability (PEMC) that corresponds to PINE; [00110]-[0115] discloses as shown in FIG. 6, this embodiment includes the following steps. [0111] Step 1: A specific user equipment (UE), or a PEMC enabled on the UE, or a client on the UE, triggers a subscription (registration) request to a PIN server. The PIN server is controlled by the operator. This subscription request is used to request to become a PEMC, that is, a PIN element with management capability…[0115] Step 3: The PIN server sends a success response or failure response to the UE; [0144] In this manner, the PEGC registers with the PIN server, which can also be called PEGC subscribes to the PIN server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Manithara with Lv. The modification would allow effective system to exchange information to create PIN among various devices in homes, offices, and other scenes. The modification would allow creating PINs to realize interconnection, mutual communication, service acquisition and other services between the devices.
Regarding claim 17. The combination discloses method of claim 16.
Manithara discloses, wherein the PINE acts as at least one of the PEGC and the PEMC in case that whether the registration request of the PINE is successful ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities).
Regarding claim 18. The combination discloses method of claim 16.
Lv discloses, wherein the PINE includes at least one of the PEGC and the PEMC ([0170] a PEMC), and wherein, in case that the PEMC transmits the registration request message, the registration request message further includes a PIN ID for which the PINE intends to register as the PEMC ([0170] FIG. 11 is a schematic diagram of a structure of a PIN creation apparatus according to an embodiment of this application. The apparatus may correspond to a user equipment in another embodiment, such as a PEMC (PINE including PEMC). As shown in FIG. 11, the apparatus 1100 includes the following modules: [0171] a sending module 1102…[0173] In the PIN creation apparatus provided by embodiments of this application, the sending module sends the networking request information to the PIN server…[0174] Optionally, in an embodiment, the networking request information includes at least one of the following: (2) identifier information related to the apparatus…[0175] Optionally, in an embodiment, the identifier information related to the apparatus includes at least one of the following: an identifier ID of a PEMC in the PIN; [0150] discloses the second registration request includes: a PIN element enabler ID, a PIN element ID, a UE ID, an application ID on the PIN element, a current IP address of the PIN element itself, and a security credential);
Regarding claim 19. The combination discloses method of claim 16.
Lv discloses, wherein the registration request message further includes at least one of information on a service that the PINE supports and device information of the PINE ([0174] Optionally, in an embodiment, the networking request information includes at least one of the following: (1) life cycle information of the PIN, where the life cycle information is used to indicate a time when the PIN takes effect or exists; (2) identifier information related to the apparatus; (3) an IP address or a port number of the apparatus; (4) information of a PIN element that the apparatus expects to add to the PIN; (5) information of a PEGC in the PIN; or (6) a security credential; [0150] discloses the second registration request includes: a PIN element enabler ID, a PIN element ID, a UE ID, an application ID on the PIN element, a current IP address of the PIN element itself, and a security credential).
Regarding claim 20. The combination discloses method of claim 16.
Lv discloses, wherein the registration response message further includes information indicating a cause of a registration request failure in case that the registration procedure for the PINE fails ([0111], [0115], and [0117] discloses at Step 1: A specific user equipment (UE), or a PEMC enabled on the UE, or a client on the UE, triggers a subscription request to a PIN server… [0115] Step 3: The PIN server sends a success response or failure response to the UE… [0117] If the failure response is received, it means that the PEMC fails to perform registration and subscription, and does not obtain the role of the PEMC. In addition, the PIN server should indicate the reason for this subscription failure).
Regarding claim 21. The combination discloses method of claim 16.
Lv discloses, wherein the PINE is included in a user equipment (UE) in the wireless communication system ([0111], [0115], and [0117] discloses at Step 1: A specific user equipment (UE), or a PEMC enabled on the UE (PINE included in UE), or a client on the UE, triggers a subscription request to a PIN server).
Regarding claim 22. In the combination Manithara discloses a personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) element (PINE) device in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability (UE corresponds io PIN element (PINE)), the PINE device comprising:
a communicator; and a processor ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 (comprising processor and communicator) generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability (UE corresponds io PIN element (PINE)), configured to:
All other limitations of claim 22 are similar with eth limitations of claim 16 rejected above.
Regarding claim 23. The combination discloses PINE device of claim 22.
All other limitations of claim 17 are similar with the limitations of claim 17 rejected above.
Regarding claim 24. The combination discloses PINE device of claim 22.
All other limitations of claim 24 are similar with the limitations of claim 18 rejected above.
Regarding claim 25. The combination discloses PINE device of claim 22.
All other limitations of claim 25 are rejected on the analysis of claim 19 rejected above.
Regarding claim 26. The combination discloses PINE device of claim 22.
All other limitations of claim 26 is rejected on the analysis of claim 20 rejected above.
Regarding claim 27. The combination discloses PINE device of claim 22.
All other limitations of claim 27 are similar with the limitations of claim 21 rejected above.
Regarding claim 28. Manithara discloses a method performed by a AMF in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability (UE corresponds io PIN element (PINE)), the method comprising:
receiving, from a PIN, element, PINE, a registration request message including capability information of the PINE in a registration procedure for the PINE ([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability)); and
transmitting, to the PINE, a registration response message indicating whether the registration procedure for the PINE is successful based on the registration request message ([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information);
wherein the capability information of the PINE is capable of becoming at least one of a PIN element with gateway capability (PEGC) and a PIN element with management capability (PEMC) (([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information).
But, Manithara does not explicitly disclose: a method performed by a personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) server the method comprising:
receiving, from a PIN, element, PINE, a registration request message;
However, in the same field of endeavor, Lv discloses a method performed by a personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) server the method comprising receiving, from a PIN, element, PINE, a registration request message ([0043] S202: The user equipment sends networking request information (registration request) to a PIN server, where the networking request information is used to request to create a PIN. [0044] S204: The user equipment receives networking response information from the PIN server, where the networking response information includes creation success information or creation failure information, the creation success information indicates that the PIN is successfully created, and the creation failure information indicates that the PIN fails to be created. [0045] The user equipment in this embodiment may be a personal internet of things network element with management capability (PEMC) that corresponds to PINE; [00110]-[0115] discloses as shown in FIG. 6, this embodiment includes the following steps. [0111] Step 1: A specific user equipment (UE), or a PEMC enabled on the UE, or a client on the UE, triggers a subscription (registration) request to a PIN server. The PIN server is controlled by the operator. This subscription request is used to request to become a PEMC, that is, a PIN element with management capability…[0115] Step 3: The PIN server sends a success response or failure response to the UE; [0144] In this manner, the PEGC registers with the PIN server, which can also be called PEGC subscribes to the PIN server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Manithara with Lv. The modification would allow effective system to exchange information to create PIN among various devices in homes, offices, and other scenes. The modification would allow creating PINs to realize interconnection, mutual communication, service acquisition and other services between the devices.
Regarding claim 29. The combination discloses method of claim 28.
All other limitations of claim 29 is similar with the limitations of claim 17 rejected above.
Regarding claim 30. The combination discloses method of claim 28.
All other limitations of claim 30 are rejected on the analysis of claim 3 rejected above.
Regarding claim 31. The combination discloses method of claim 28.
All other limitations of claim 31 are similar with the limitations of combination of claims 19 and 20 rejected above.
Regarding claim 32. Manithara discloses a AMF in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN, the AMF ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message) comprising:
a communicator; and a processor ([0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). Communicator and processor of AMF corresponds to processor and communicator) configured to:
receiving, via the communicator from a PIN, element, PINE, device, a registration request message including capability information of the PINE in a registration procedure for the PINE device (([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability)); and
transmitting, to the PINE device via the communicator, a registration response message indicating whether the registration request of the PINE device is successful based on the registration request message ([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information), wherein the capability information of the PINE device is capable of becoming at least one of a PIN element with gateway capability (PEGC) device and a PIN element with management capability (PEMC) device (([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information).
But, Manithara does not explicitly disclose:
personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) server in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN, the PIN server…receiving, via the communicator from a PIN, element, PINE, device, a registration request message;
However, in the same field of endeavor Lv discloses personal internet of things (IoT) network (PIN) server in a wireless communication system supporting a PIN, the PIN server…receiving, via the communicator from a PIN, element, PINE, device, a registration request message ([0043] S202: The user equipment sends networking request information (registration request) to a PIN server, where the networking request information is used to request to create a PIN. [0044] S204: The user equipment receives networking response information from the PIN server, where the networking response information includes creation success information or creation failure information, the creation success information indicates that the PIN is successfully created, and the creation failure information indicates that the PIN fails to be created. [0045] The user equipment in this embodiment may be a personal internet of things network element with management capability (PEMC) that corresponds to PINE; [00110]-[0115] discloses as shown in FIG. 6, this embodiment includes the following steps. [0111] Step 1: A specific user equipment (UE), or a PEMC enabled on the UE, or a client on the UE, triggers a subscription (registration) request to a PIN server. The PIN server is controlled by the operator. This subscription request is used to request to become a PEMC, that is, a PIN element with management capability…[0115] Step 3: The PIN server sends a success response or failure response to the UE; [0144] In this manner, the PEGC registers with the PIN server, which can also be called PEGC subscribes to the PIN server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was effectively filed to combine the teaching of Manithara with Lv. The modification would allow effective system to exchange information to create PIN among various devices in homes, offices, and other scenes. The modification would allow creating PINs to realize interconnection, mutual communication, service acquisition and other services between the devices.
Regarding claim 33. The combination discloses PIN server of claim 32.
Manithara discloses, wherein the PIN server authorizes the PINE to act as at least one of the PEGC and the PEMC in case that whether the registration request of the PINE is successful ((([0170] Example 18 is a method for a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: generating a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things (PIN); sending the registration request to a base station serving the UE; receiving, from the base station, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; and initiating establishment of the PIN with at least one other device, wherein the UE serves as the gateway of the PIN to the base station. [0181] Example 29 is a method comprising: receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a registration request comprising a capability of the UE to serve as a gateway for a personal Internet-of-things network (PIN); determining, based on a subscription data for the UE, that the UE is authorized to serve as the gateway for the PIN; and transmitting, to the UE, a registration accept message comprising a PIN gateway authorization; [0066] At step 1, UE-1 generates a registration request that is sent, via NG-RAN 502, to AMF 504. The registration request includes a UE policy container that includes UE-1's PIN related capabilities (e g., PEGC capability and/or PEMC capability). In this example, the UE policy container includes an indication of both PEGC and PEMC capabilities. At step 2, AMF 504 checks UE-1's subscription data, e.g., by communicating with SMF 506 and/or UDM 508, and determines whether UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC. At step 3, and in response to determining that UE-1 is allowed to act as PEGC/PEMC, AMF 504 sends UE-1 a registration accept message. Among other things, the registration accept message includes UE authorizations related to the PIN. For example, the registration accept message can include a PIN gateway authorization, a dynamic PIN authorization (e.g., whether UE-1 is allowed to dynamically create new PINs), among other information).
Regarding claim 34. The combination discloses PIN server of claim 32.
All other limitations of claim 34 are similar with the limitations of claim 18 rejected above.
Regarding claim 35. The combination discloses PIN server of claim 32.
All other limitations of claim 35 are similar with the combination of limitations of claims 19 and 20 rejected above.
Conclusion
MESSERET F. GEBRE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2445
/MESSERET F GEBRE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2445