CTNF 18/849,998 CTNF 85621 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Response to Preliminary Amendment Applicant's preliminary amendment filed on 9/23/2024 have been entered and fully considered. Claims 17-20 are canceled, claims 21-24 are new, and claims 1-16 and 21-24 are currently pending. Priority This application is a National Stage of International Application No. PCT/IB2023/057975, filed on 8/8/2023, which claims priority to US Provisional Application No. 63/396,070, filed on 8/8/2022. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) is submitted on 12/28/2024 and 11/21/2025 were filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. According, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s 1-16 and 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Baek et al. (US 20230337171 A1 and Baek hereinafter) . Regarding claim 1, Baek teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Figures 15 and 169; first device and/or second device), comprising: at least one memory (Figure 15 and Paragraph 0419; first wireless device 100 may include one or more memories 104); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to (Figure 15 and Paragraph 0419; the first wireless device 100 may include one or more processors 102. The processor 102 may control the memory and transceiver and may be configured to implement the procedures, functions and methods): receive a signaling indicating a control configuration of transmission parameters for a sidelink positioning reference signal (PRS) (Paragraph 0230; UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP [channel busy ratio for SL positioning]. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU); configure a transmission parameter list for transmission of the sidelink PRS (Figure 11 and Paragraph 0201; the positioning UE may perform DCC-SP [congestion control for SL positioning] based on the measured CBR-SP. Paragraph 0205; a DCC-SP method through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet. Paragraph 0213; DCC-SP through adjustment of the number of transmissions of the positioning packet. Paragraph 0218; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the positioning packet) based at least in part on a channel busy ratio (CBR) measurement (Figure 11 and Paragraph 0181; a positioning UE may measure a CBR-SP related to a positioning resource pool preconfigured for positioning); and transmit the sidelink PRS based at least in part on a transmission parameter of the transmission parameter list and the CBR measurement (Figure 12 and Paragraph 0263 and 0264; the first UE may determine a transmission parameter and/or a PRS pattern for the PRS based on the CBR (or the second CBR) similarly to the positioning packet. The first UE may transmit the PRS based on the determined transmission parameter and/or PRS pattern for the PRS). Regarding claims 9 and 16, claims 9 and 16 recite similar features as claim 1, therefore are rejected for at least the same reason discussed above regarding claim 1. Regarding claim 10, Baek teaches a base station for wireless communication (Figure 7 and Paragraph 0091; in V2X or SL communication, network equipment such as a BS transmits and receives signals according to communication scheme between UEs, and may also be regarded as a kind of UE. Figures 15 and 16; first device 100 and second device 200), comprising: at least one memory (Figure 15 and Paragraph 0419; first wireless device 100 may include one or more memories 104); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station to (Figure 15 and Paragraph 0419; the first wireless device 100 may include one or more processors 102. The processor 102 may control the memory and transceiver and may be configured to implement the procedures, functions and methods): configure a lookup table (Paragraph 0230; UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP [channel busy ratio for SL positioning]. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU) comprising associations of one or more sidelink positioning transmission parameters (Paragraphs 0244 and 0245; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is high, the positioning UE may reduce the usage of the positioning channel resources by reducing the transmit power for the SL-PRS), a channel busy ratio (CBR) range of values (Paragraph 0230; positioning UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the degree/level of CBR-SP may be preset or predefined. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU), and a packet priority (Paragraphs 0204 and 0205; DCC-SP method through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet); and transmit a signaling comprising the lookup table to a user equipment (UE) indicating a control configuration of transmission parameters for a sidelink positioning reference signal (PRS) (Paragraph 0230; UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP [channel busy ratio for SL positioning]. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU). Regarding claims 2 and 21, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to transmit the sidelink PRS based at least in part on a priority of sidelink transmission (Paragraphs 0116 and 0135; UE may indicate ht epriority of SL transmission to UE 2 using the SCI. Paragraphs 0204 and 0205; DCC-SP method through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet). Regarding claims 3 and 22, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the CBR measurement is based at least in part on a sidelink received signal strength indicator (RSSI) (Paragraph 0182; CBR-SP measurement method related to the positioning packet may be performed through received signal strength indicator (RSSI) measurement for a received positioning packet and reference signal received power (RSRP) measurement for a DMRS of the positioning packet). Regarding claims 4 and 23, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 9, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive the control configuration of the transmission parameters as a lookup table (Paragraph 0230; UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP [channel busy ratio for SL positioning]. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU) comprising associations of one or more sidelink positioning transmission parameters (Paragraphs 0244 and 0245; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is high, the positioning UE may reduce the usage of the positioning channel resources by reducing the transmit power for the SL-PRS), a CBR range of values (Paragraph 0230; positioning UE may calculate or determine a threshold corresponding to the autonomously measured CBR-SP. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the degree/level of CBR-SP may be preset or predefined. Alternatively, the threshold corresponding to the measured CBR-SP may be obtained through the BS or the RSU), and a packet priority (Paragraphs 0204 and 0205; DCC-SP method through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet). Regarding claims 5, 11 and 24, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 1, 10 and 9, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the transmission parameter list includes the transmission parameters including upper bounds on one or more of a transmission power, a number of anchor nodes, a number of repetitions, a comb pattern, a quantity of subchannels, a quantity of positioning reference signals (PRSs), or a channel occupancy ratio (Paragraph 0234; DDC-SP method through adjustment of transmission parameters related to the SL-PRS. Paragraphs 0244 and 0245; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is high, the positioning UE may reduce the usage of the positioning channel resources by reducing the transmit power for the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is low, the positioning UE may increase the transmit power of the SL-PRS within a maximum allowed power, maintain a previous power value, set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to a default value, or set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to the maximum allowed power. Paragraph 0236 and 0237; DCC-SP through adjustment of an SL-PRS comb order). Regarding claim 6, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claim 1, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive the control configuration of the transmission parameters as at least one of: one or more sidelink positioning techniques according to at least one of the CBR measurement or a priority of sidelink transmission; or a sidelink radio access technology (RAT) independent positioning technique according to the at least one of the CBR measurement or the priority of the sidelink transmission (Paragraph 0172; a UE performing congestion control (CC) for SP (CC-SP) in an SL positioning procedure may be classified as follows according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0173; UE performing CC-SP in UE-based SL on-demand round trip time (RTT) positioning. Paragraph 0204; DCC-SP through adjustment of the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning (DCC-SP may be performed by adjusting the maximum number of positioning UEs or the maximum number of neighbor UEs serving as an AN, according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0222; a method of adjusting the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning will be described through an embodiment considering UE-based SL on-demand RTT positioning. That is, a method of reducing the total usage of the positioning channel resources used to perform RTT positioning by adjusting the number of positioning UEs may be applied). Regarding claims 7 and 14, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 1 and 10, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive the control configuration as a subset of the transmission parameters that forms a combined restriction of sidelink data and sidelink PRS (Paragraph 0204; DCC-SP method through adjustment of the usage of the positioning channel resources of the positioning packet may include DCC-SP through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet, SCC-SP through adjustment of the number of transmissions of the positioning packet, DCC-SP through positioning packet dropping, DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the positioning packet, and DCC-SP through adjustment of the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning (DCC-SP may be performed by adjusting the maximum number of positioning UEs or the maximum number of neighbor UEs serving as an AN, according to a positioning method). Paragraphs 0244 and 0245; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is high, the positioning UE may reduce the usage of the positioning channel resources by reducing the transmit power for the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is low, the positioning UE may increase the transmit power of the SL-PRS within a maximum allowed power, maintain a previous power value, set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to a default value, or set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to the maximum allowed power. Paragraph 0246; DCC-SP through adjustment of the number of repeated transmissions of consecutive SL-PRSs). Regarding claims 8 and 15, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claims 7 and 14, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the combined restriction of the sidelink data and the sidelink PRS is based on at least one of the CBR measurement, a priority value of sidelink transmission power, a quantity of subchannels, a quantity of positioning reference signals (PRSs), a channel occupancy ratio limit, or a quantity of repetitions (Paragraph 0204; DCC-SP method through adjustment of the usage of the positioning channel resources of the positioning packet may include DCC-SP through adjustment of a modulation order for signaling information and data of the positioning packet, SCC-SP through adjustment of the number of transmissions of the positioning packet, DCC-SP through positioning packet dropping, DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the positioning packet, and DCC-SP through adjustment of the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning (DCC-SP may be performed by adjusting the maximum number of positioning UEs or the maximum number of neighbor UEs serving as an AN, according to a positioning method). Paragraphs 0244 and 0245; DCC-SP through adjustment of the transmit power of the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is high, the positioning UE may reduce the usage of the positioning channel resources by reducing the transmit power for the SL-PRS. When the CBR-SP is low, the positioning UE may increase the transmit power of the SL-PRS within a maximum allowed power, maintain a previous power value, set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to a default value, or set the transmit power of the SL-PRS to the maximum allowed power. Paragraph 0246; DCC-SP through adjustment of the number of repeated transmissions of consecutive SL-PRSs). Regarding claim 12, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claim 10, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the lookup table associates one or more sidelink positioning techniques according to at least one of a CBR measurement or a priority of sidelink transmission (Paragraph 0172; a UE performing congestion control (CC) for SP (CC-SP) in an SL positioning procedure may be classified as follows according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0173; UE performing CC-SP in UE-based SL on-demand round trip time (RTT) positioning. Paragraph 0204; DCC-SP through adjustment of the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning (DCC-SP may be performed by adjusting the maximum number of positioning UEs or the maximum number of neighbor UEs serving as an AN, according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0222; a method of adjusting the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning will be described through an embodiment considering UE-based SL on-demand RTT positioning. That is, a method of reducing the total usage of the positioning channel resources used to perform RTT positioning by adjusting the number of positioning UEs may be applied). Regarding claim 13, Baek teaches all of the limitations of claim 10, as described above. Further, Baek teaches wherein the lookup table includes the control configuration of the transmission parameters as a sidelink radio access technology (RAT) independent positioning technique according to at least one of a CBR measurement or a priority of sidelink transmission (Paragraph 0172; a UE performing congestion control (CC) for SP (CC-SP) in an SL positioning procedure may be classified as follows according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0173; UE performing CC-SP in UE-based SL on-demand round trip time (RTT) positioning. Paragraph 0204; DCC-SP through adjustment of the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning (DCC-SP may be performed by adjusting the maximum number of positioning UEs or the maximum number of neighbor UEs serving as an AN, according to a positioning method. Paragraph 0222; a method of adjusting the maximum number of UEs participating in positioning will be described through an embodiment considering UE-based SL on-demand RTT positioning. That is, a method of reducing the total usage of the positioning channel resources used to perform RTT positioning by adjusting the number of positioning UEs may be applied). Pertinent Art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hoang et al. (US 20240056997 A1) discloses sidelink positioning based on transmission parameters and channel busy ratio measurements. Ko (US 20260006572 A1) discloses sidelink positioning based on channel busy ratio measurement and transmission parameters . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Jing Gao whose telephone number is (571)270-7226. The examiner can normally be reached on 9am - 6pm M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, Applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor Alison Slater can be reached on (571) 270-0375. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Jing Gao/ Examiner, Art Unit 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 2 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 3 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 4 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 5 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 6 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 7 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 8 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 9 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 10 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 11 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 12 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 13 Art Unit: 2647 Application/Control Number: 18/849,998 Page 14 Art Unit: 2647