Priority
Instant application claims benefit under 35 USC 119 ( e), 120, 121, or National Stage Entry from PCT application. Receipt of 371 of international PCT/JP2022/016782 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejection Under 35 USC 102
Claim(s) 1 -7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (A)(1)/102(A)(2) as being ANTICIPATED by Nishio et al., US2021/0273453 (cited on IDS filed 09/24/2024).
Claim 1, Nishio anticipates: A monitoring apparatus comprising: circuitry configured to collect information from each entity that constitutes power supply and demand control service using an electric transportation device [see [0050] – [0053]The electro-powered vehicle is a plug-in-hybrid electric vehicle (PHEV) . The charge and discharge stands 41 to 45 can charge and discharge the battery mounted on the electric-powered vehicle.] detect occurrence of an abnormality in the entity through a predetermined analysis using the information (see 0054, 0056The UVR 34 can detect an abnormality, such as a short circuit accident on power grid side and a power failure.); and perform a control or a notification to deal with the abnormality upon occurrence of a condition in which the (claimed contains alternative limitation therefore, mapping is provided for “perform a control”, see[0057] “The power monitor unit 80 includes an over voltage …..voltage ground relay (OVGR) 81,…continuously detects ground fault in power grid. The RPR/UPR 82 can detect an abnormality, …when abnormality is detected by OVGR 81…the electric line of the VCB 32 is cut off.” )
Claim 2, Nishio et al teaches, The monitoring apparatus according to the monitoring apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, in addition to the electric transportation device, the entity includes at least one of a charger for the electric transportation device, an electricity demand device to be a destination of power stored in the electric transportation device, a power grid that supplies grid power to the charger, an application that realizes a reservation serveries for the charger or a server [ since claim recites an at least one of (alternative language)mapping provided for bold text above, see [0049] The grid interconnection unit ..The grid interconnection system 100….including a storage battery board 10 for housing storage battery).
Claim 3, Nishio et al teaches, The monitoring apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the circuitry is configured to detect the occurrence of the abnormality using cross-domain analysis that is performed based on an analysis scenario or an algorithm, the detecting being performed based on the informatioNote claim recite alternative “or” bold text are mapped over see para[0056], The voltage transformer 35 measures the voltage and frequency of power from the commercial power supply, and inputs the measured value to UVR 34. UVR 34 can detect an abnormality, such as a short circuit accident on power grid side and power failure. When an abnormality is detected, the UVR 34 outputs a control signal to the VCB 32 to cut off the electric line of the VCB 32.
Claim 4. (Currently Amended) Nishio et al teaches, the monitoring apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the abnormality includes a failure of the entity, a request for processing or an operation the entity is unable to perform, and a cyber attack against the entity. (note claim recites alternative limitations, Nishio et al teaches in para [0057] “The power monitor unit 80 includes an over voltage …..voltage ground relay (OVGR) 81,…continuously detects ground fault in power grid. The RPR/UPR 82 can detect an abnormality, …when abnormality is detected by OVGR 81…the electric line of the VCB 32 is cut off.” )
Claim 5. (Currently Amended) Nishio et al teaches, the monitoring apparatus according to claim 4, the monitoring, wherein the request, for the processing or the operation that the entity is unable to performsee Nishio et al, para [0057], [0072] “…the power to be supplied in the event of an abnormality, such as a disaster, can be minimized to continuously supply power to the important load, and the time during which power can be supplied to the important load can be extended. [0074] Fig 6, When power grid is abnormal, that is when the commercial power supply fails, the interconnection control device 36 cuts off the electric line of VCB 32 to disconnect the commercial power supply from the important load.”
Claims 6 and 7 are claiming different statutory categories such as method and CRM of method claim 6, however both claims recites substantially similar in subject matter as in claim 1. Therefore, rejected over Nishio et al for the similar manner as claim 1 rejected above.
Pertinent Prior art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 11764579 “Vehicle Battery Power Source Load Control” disclose A fault signaled with a frequency jump to 59.0 Hz and fault frequency are defined as undesired or abnormal condition.
KAMINI S. SHAH
Supervisory Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2115
/KAMINI S SHAH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2115