Detailed Office Action
This office action is in response to the communication dated 9/24/24.
Claims 1-15 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Velev et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. US 20240137889 A1[hereinafter Velev].
As per Claim 1, 6 AND 11 Velev discloses a method performed by a network slice admission control function (NSACF) for monitoring and controlling a number of user equipments (UEs) registered per network slice in a wireless communication system supporting multiple NSACFs,[Velev discloses an admission control based on registered user equipments. One method includes receiving, at a first network function (NF), an indication from a second NF to subscribe to notifications for an admission control mode of a network slice)(see the abstract) the method comprising:
receiving a network slice admission control (NSAC)-related request message
from an access and mobility management function (AMF) managing mobility of a UE(see figs 6, 7 and 8 and pars. 0128, 0130);
identifying whether the received NSAC-related request message comprises an
indication based on a network slice previously allowed for the UE(see par. 0063, 0064 checking previous report indicating allowed network slices; and
accepting the requesting message in case that the received NSAC-related request message comprises the indication(see pars 0105-0107, 0110).
As per claims 2, and 7 and 15 Velev discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the accepting comprises accepting the request message for service continuity even in case that the received NSAC-related request message comprises the indication and a number of UEs registered for the allowed network slice in the NSACF reaches a maximum number of registered UEs(see par. 0064).
As per claims 3, 8 and 12 Velev discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the previously allowed network slice corresponds to single-network slice selection assistance information (S-NSSAI) with which the UE previously has been registered in one service area(see par. 0086)
As per claims 4, 9 and 13 Velev discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the NSAC-related request message is received based on a change in location of the UE, and wherein the AMF is an AMF changed according to the change in the location of the UE(see par. 0086).
As per claim 5, 10 and 14 The method of claim 1, wherein the accepting further comprises transmitting a response message comprising acceptance information about the NSAC-related request message to the AMF in response to the received NSAC-related request message comprising the indication(see 0104).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466