Claim Objections
Claims 5-8, 10, 12, 20-23, 25, 26 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 9, 11, 13-19, 24, 27-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi et al.(U.S. Pub No. 2022/0225360 A1) in view of YAMAMOTO et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0188053 A1)
1, Yi teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor; and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to [par 0222, 0223, the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to a memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities. The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may comprise one or more controllers and/or one or more processors. The one or more controllers and/or one or more processors may comprise, for example, a general-purpose processor, a digital signal processor (DSP), a microcontroller],
receive a control message comprising scheduling for an uplink shared channel associated with a plurality of transport blocks [par 0498, 0508, a wireless device may receive a first control message indicating a plurality of resources of a plurality of physical uplink control channels (PUCCHs). The wireless device may determine to multiplex a UCI, of a physical layer uplink control channel (PUCCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell, via a physical layer uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell];
multiplex uplink control information with the uplink shared channel on one or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the control message [par 0498, 0630, The wireless device may determine multiplex the UCI via the one or more of PUSCHs based on a first PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs overlapping in time with a first PUSCH of the plurality of PUCCHs and the one or more PUSCHs. Each of the plurality of PUSCHs may multiplex the UCI and the transport block];
calculate a first quantity of resources for the uplink control information and a second quantity of resources for the uplink control information based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks [par 0561, 0601, the wireless device may determine the number of resource element for the UCI based on a number of symbols of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may map the UCI via the number of resource element of the actual PUSCH. An effective ratio between the number of resource element compared to a total number of resource element of the actual PUSCH may be larger than a ratio between the number of resource element compared to a second total number of resource element of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the one or more second PUSCHs. The wireless device may determine a number of resource elements of a resource for each PUSCH of the one or more second PUSCHs];
Yi fail to show calculate a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources; and transmit the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show calculate a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources [par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. With this indication, for example, a larger TB size is configured for terminal 200 or a traffic type that is expected to improve a data rate, by applying Equation 14, and thereby improving throughput. On the other hand, a smaller TB size is configured for a terminal or a traffic type different from the above by applying Equation 13, thus improving the reliability (i.e., transmission at lower error rate).]
and transmit the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value [par 0094, Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
2, Yi and YAMAMOTO describe the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks [Yi, abstract, A method for uplink control multiplexing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition may include receiving, by a wireless device, a first message indicating PUCCHs for repetitions of uplink control information (UCI). The method may include receiving a second message indicating a number of repetitions of a transport block via physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) and indicating a beta offset for multiplexing the UCI via a PUSCH of the PUSCHs]
Yi fail to show the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the transport block of the plurality of transport blocks on which the uplink control information is multiplexed, wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks [par 0080, Kr that represents a code block size (or TBS) is a value determined by a resource amount in units of slots or by a resource amount allocated for an initial PUSCH transmission in Repetition],
the code blocks associated with the transport block of the plurality of transport blocks on which the uplink control information is multiplexed [par 0094, based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data],
wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks [par 0178, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
3, Yi and YAMAMOTO create the apparatus of claim 1, Yi fail to show wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on the plurality of transport blocks, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the plurality of transport blocks.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on the plurality of transport blocks, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the plurality of transport blocks [par 0178, 0205, 0576, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10. A code block size (or TBS), Kr, may be replaced with a TBS calculated by the above-mentioned]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
4, Yi and YAMAMOTO illustrate the apparatus of claim 3, Yi fail to show wherein the instructions to calculate the first quantity of resources are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a plurality of sums, wherein the plurality of sums comprises a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks for each transport block of the plurality of transport blocks; and combine each of the sums of the plurality of sums.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the instructions to calculate the first quantity of resources are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a plurality of sums[par 0173, 0174, Embodiment 1, K.sub.r in Equation 1 is replaced with Kr nominal. Kr nominal represents a code block size (or TBS) of the r-th code block calculated based on a resource amount in units of slots or a resource amount allocated for an initial PUSCH transmission in Repetition. For example, in a case where the number of code blocks is one, K0,nominal may be calculated by the following Equation 9 based on N.sub.RE obtained using Equations 5 and 6],
wherein the plurality of sums comprises a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks for each transport block of the plurality of transport blocks; and combine each of the sums of the plurality of sums [par 0178, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
9, Yi and YAMAMOTO create the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: receive a second control message indicating a beta offset associated with the uplink control information, the control message comprising downlink control information a medium access control-control element, radio resource control, or any combination thereof[Yi, par 0558, In an example, a wireless device may receive a DCI comprising/indicating uplink resource(s) of one or more PUSCHs. The DCI may comprise/indicate a beta offset (beta_offset). The wireless device may determine a number of resource element used for multiplexing a UCI via a PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs based on the beta offset],
wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on the beta offset [par 0575, The wireless device may receive an uplink grant (UL grant) at a slot m=2. The uplink grant may schedule the plurality of PUSCHs (e.g., K=8). The uplink grant may comprise a beta offset. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the second PUSCH and the third PUSCH based on the beta offset and a first number. The first number may represent a number of repetitions/slots/PUSCHs, associated with the first TRP, overlapping in time with the first PUCCH. The wireless device may determine the first beta offset as the beta offset divided by the first number].
11, Yi and YAMAMOTO describe the apparatus of claim 10, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a mapping indicating the one or more second uplink control information mapped to resources of the uplink shared channel prior to the first uplink control information [Yi, par 0630, The second control message may indicate a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs). The plurality of PUSCHs may comprise a repetition of a transport block. The second control message may indicate a first beta offset for multiplexing the UCI via a PUSCH of the plurality of PUSCHs. The plurality of PUSCHs may comprise a number of the repetition of the transport block. In response to the plurality of PUCCHs overlapping with the plurality of PUSCHs, the wireless device may generate, or map encoded bits of the UCI based on a second beta offset. The wireless device may determine the second beta offset based on the first beta offset and the number of repetitions. The wireless device may transmit the plurality of PUSCHs]
13, Yi and YAMAMOTO disclose the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: determine a mapping indicating the one or more second uplink control information mapped to resources of the uplink shared channel prior to the first uplink control information [Yi, par 0303, When a wireless device may detect a first DCI format (or a first DCI) scheduling a PUCCH with a larger priority index or a PUSCH transmission with a larger priority index that may overlap with a second PUCCH with a smaller priority index or a second PUSCH with a smaller priority index, the wireless device may not expect to receive a second DCI format (or a second DCI), after receiving the first DCI format (or the first DCI), scheduling resource(s) mapped to/fully overlapped to the second PUSCH or the second PUCCH].
14, Yi and YAMAMOTO describe the apparatus of claim 1, Yi fail to show wherein the first quantity of resources are a quantity of resources required to transmit the uplink control information and the second quantity of resources are a quantity of resources available to transmit the uplink control information.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the first quantity of resources are a quantity of resources required to transmit the uplink control information and the second quantity of resources are a quantity of resources available to transmit the uplink control information [par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
15, Yi and YAMAMOTO convey the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the control message comprises downlink control information, radio resource control, or any combination thereof [par 0630, The wireless device may receive a second control message (e.g., a RRC, a DCI)].
16, Yi teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: a processor; memory coupled with the processor[par 0222, 0223, the reception processing system 1522 may be coupled to a memory (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) storing computer program instructions or code that may be executed to carry out one or more of their respective functionalities. The processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518 may comprise one or more controllers and/or one or more processors. The one or more controllers and/or one or more processors may comprise, for example, a general-purpose processor, a digital signal processor (DSP), a microcontroller];
and instructions stored in the memory and executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: output a control message comprising scheduling for an uplink shared channel associated with a plurality of transport blocks[par 0498, 0508, a wireless device may receive a first control message indicating a plurality of resources of a plurality of physical uplink control channels (PUCCHs). The wireless device may determine to multiplex a UCI, of a physical layer uplink control channel (PUCCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell, via a physical layer uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell];
multiplex uplink control information with the uplink shared channel on one or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the control message[par 0498, 0630, The wireless device may determine multiplex the UCI via the one or more of PUSCHs based on a first PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs overlapping in time with a first PUSCH of the plurality of PUCCHs and the one or more PUSCHs. Each of the plurality of PUSCHs may multiplex the UCI and the transport block];
calculate a first quantity of resources for the uplink control information and a second quantity of resources for the uplink control information based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks [par 0561, 0601, the wireless device may determine the number of resource element for the UCI based on a number of symbols of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may map the UCI via the number of resource element of the actual PUSCH. An effective ratio between the number of resource element compared to a total number of resource element of the actual PUSCH may be larger than a ratio between the number of resource element compared to a second total number of resource element of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the one or more second PUSCHs. The wireless device may determine a number of resource elements of a resource for each PUSCH of the one or more second PUSCHs];
Yi fail to show calculate a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources; and obtain the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show calculate a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources [par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. With this indication, for example, a larger TB size is configured for terminal 200 or a traffic type that is expected to improve a data rate, by applying Equation 14, and thereby improving throughput. On the other hand, a smaller TB size is configured for a terminal or a traffic type different from the above by applying Equation 13, thus improving the reliability (i.e., transmission at lower error rate).]
and obtain the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value [par 0094, Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
17, Yi and YAMAMOTO reveal the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on a transport block of the plurality of transport blocks[Yi, abstract, A method for uplink control multiplexing of a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) repetition may include receiving, by a wireless device, a first message indicating PUCCHs for repetitions of uplink control information (UCI). The method may include receiving a second message indicating a number of repetitions of a transport block via physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) and indicating a beta offset for multiplexing the UCI via a PUSCH of the PUSCHs],
Yi fail to show the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the transport block of the plurality of transport blocks on which the uplink control information is multiplexed, wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks [par 0080, Kr that represents a code block size (or TBS) is a value determined by a resource amount in units of slots or by a resource amount allocated for an initial PUSCH transmission in Repetition],
the code blocks associated with the transport block of the plurality of transport blocks on which the uplink control information is multiplexed[par 0094, based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data],
wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks [par 0178, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
18, Yi and YAMAMOTO disclose the apparatus of claim 16, YI fail to show wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on the plurality of transport blocks, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the plurality of transport blocks.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the instructions to multiplex the uplink control information on the one or more transport blocks are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to multiplex the uplink control information on the plurality of transport blocks, and the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a quantity of code blocks and a size of the code blocks, the code blocks associated with the plurality of transport blocks [par 0178, 0205, 0576, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10. A code block size (or TBS), Kr, may be replaced with a TBS calculated by the above-mentioned]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
19, Yi and YAMAMOTO describe the apparatus of claim 18, Yi fail to show wherein the instructions to calculate the first quantity of resources are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a plurality of sums, wherein the plurality of sums comprises a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks for each transport block of the plurality of transport blocks; and combine each of the sums of the plurality of sums.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the instructions to calculate the first quantity of resources are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: calculate a plurality of sums[par 0173, 0174, Embodiment 1, K.sub.r in Equation 1 is replaced with Kr nominal. Kr nominal represents a code block size (or TBS) of the r-th code block calculated based on a resource amount in units of slots or a resource amount allocated for an initial PUSCH transmission in Repetition. For example, in a case where the number of code blocks is one, K0,nominal may be calculated by the following Equation 9 based on N.sub.RE obtained using Equations 5 and 6],
wherein the plurality of sums comprises a sum of the size of each code block of the quantity of the code blocks for each transport block of the plurality of transport blocks; and combine each of the sums of the plurality of sums[par 0178, Further, in a case where the number of code blocks is greater than one, the sum of code block sizes may be expressed by the following Equation 10]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
24, Yi and YAMAMOTO display the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the instructions are further executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to: output a second control message indicating a beta offset associated with the uplink control information, the control message comprising downlink control information, a medium access control-control element, radio resource control, or any combination thereof[Yi, par 0558, In an example, a wireless device may receive a DCI comprising/indicating uplink resource(s) of one or more PUSCHs. The DCI may comprise/indicate a beta offset (beta_offset). The wireless device may determine a number of resource element used for multiplexing a UCI via a PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs based on the beta offset],
wherein the instructions executable by the processor to cause the apparatus to calculate the first quantity of resources are further based at least in part on the beta offset [par 0575, The wireless device may receive an uplink grant (UL grant) at a slot m=2. The uplink grant may schedule the plurality of PUSCHs (e.g., K=8). The uplink grant may comprise a beta offset. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the second PUSCH and the third PUSCH based on the beta offset and a first number. The first number may represent a number of repetitions/slots/PUSCHs, associated with the first TRP, overlapping in time with the first PUCCH. The wireless device may determine the first beta offset as the beta offset divided by the first number].
27, Yi and YAMAMOTO disclose the apparatus of claim 16, Yi fail to show wherein the first quantity of resources are a quantity of resources required to transmit the uplink control information and the second quantity of resources are a quantity of resources available to transmit the uplink control information.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show wherein the first quantity of resources are a quantity of resources required to transmit the uplink control information and the second quantity of resources are a quantity of resources available to transmit the uplink control information[par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
28, Yi and YAMAMOTO demonstrate the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the control message comprises downlink control information, radio resource control, or any combination thereof [par 0630, The wireless device may receive a second control message (e.g., a RRC, a DCI)].
29, Yi and YAMAMOTO illustrate method for wireless communication, comprising: receiving a control message comprising scheduling for an uplink shared channel associated with a plurality of transport blocks[par 0498, 0508, a wireless device may receive a first control message indicating a plurality of resources of a plurality of physical uplink control channels (PUCCHs). The wireless device may determine to multiplex a UCI, of a physical layer uplink control channel (PUCCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell, via a physical layer uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell];
multiplexing uplink control information with the uplink shared channel on one or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the control message[par 0498, 0630, The wireless device may determine multiplex the UCI via the one or more of PUSCHs based on a first PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs overlapping in time with a first PUSCH of the plurality of PUCCHs and the one or more PUSCHs. Each of the plurality of PUSCHs may multiplex the UCI and the transport block];
calculating a first quantity of resources for the uplink control information and a second quantity of resources for the uplink control information based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks [par 0561, 0601, the wireless device may determine the number of resource element for the UCI based on a number of symbols of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may map the UCI via the number of resource element of the actual PUSCH. An effective ratio between the number of resource element compared to a total number of resource element of the actual PUSCH may be larger than a ratio between the number of resource element compared to a second total number of resource element of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the one or more second PUSCHs. The wireless device may determine a number of resource elements of a resource for each PUSCH of the one or more second PUSCHs];
Yi fail to show calculating a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources, and transmitting the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show calculating a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources [par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. With this indication, for example, a larger TB size is configured for terminal 200 or a traffic type that is expected to improve a data rate, by applying Equation 14, and thereby improving throughput. On the other hand, a smaller TB size is configured for a terminal or a traffic type different from the above by applying Equation 13, thus improving the reliability (i.e., transmission at lower error rate).]
and transmitting the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value [par 0094, Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
30, Yi provide a method for wireless communication, comprising: outputting a control message comprising scheduling for an uplink shared channel associated with a plurality of transport blocks[par 0498, 0508, a wireless device may receive a first control message indicating a plurality of resources of a plurality of physical uplink control channels (PUCCHs). The wireless device may determine to multiplex a UCI, of a physical layer uplink control channel (PUCCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell, via a physical layer uplink shared control channel (PUSCH) scheduled in the first slot of the cell];
multiplexing uplink control information with the uplink shared channel on one or more transport blocks of the plurality of transport blocks based at least in part on the control message[par 0498, 0630, The wireless device may determine multiplex the UCI via the one or more of PUSCHs based on a first PUSCH of the one or more PUSCHs overlapping in time with a first PUSCH of the plurality of PUCCHs and the one or more PUSCHs. Each of the plurality of PUSCHs may multiplex the UCI and the transport block];
calculating a first quantity of resources for the uplink control information and a second quantity of resources for the uplink control information based at least in part on the plurality of transport blocks[par 0561, 0601, the wireless device may determine the number of resource element for the UCI based on a number of symbols of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may map the UCI via the number of resource element of the actual PUSCH. An effective ratio between the number of resource element compared to a total number of resource element of the actual PUSCH may be larger than a ratio between the number of resource element compared to a second total number of resource element of the nominal PUSCH. The wireless device may determine a first beta offset for the one or more second PUSCHs. The wireless device may determine a number of resource elements of a resource for each PUSCH of the one or more second PUSCHs];;
Yi fail to show calculating a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources; and obtaining the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value.
In an analogous art YAMAMOTO show calculating a minimum value between the first quantity of resources and the second quantity of resources[par 0065, 0094, 0245, Calculation Example of Resource Amount for UCI When a UCI (e.g., ACK/NACK) is transmitted by being multiplexed on PUSCH, a resource amount (the number of resource elements) allocated for the UCI in PUSCH may be calculated by Equation 1. controller 205 determines a second resource amount used for transmission of uplink control information (UCI), based on the size of data (e.g., code block size or TBS) to be transmitted through PUSCH in the plurality of slots and/or a first resource amount for PUSCH in the plurality of slots. With this indication, for example, a larger TB size is configured for terminal 200 or a traffic type that is expected to improve a data rate, by applying Equation 14, and thereby improving throughput. On the other hand, a smaller TB size is configured for a terminal or a traffic type different from the above by applying Equation 13, thus improving the reliability (i.e., transmission at lower error rate).]
and obtaining the uplink control information over the uplink shared channel using a set of resources that corresponds to the minimum value[par 0094, Transmitter 209, for example, multiplexes the UCI in the determined second resource amount and the data and transmits the multiplexed UCI and data].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Yi and YAMAMOTO because this facilitates providing a terminal, a base station, and a communication method each capable of executing an appropriate control when resources for different channels overlap with each other. [par 0012]
Conclusion
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468