DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 41- 43, 46-50, 53-56, 59-60 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhao (Pub No 20250301484)
Regarding claim 41 and 48 and 55,
Zhao teaches a method to be performed by a user equipment (UE), wherein the method
comprises:
one or more processors; and (processor para [0213])
one or more non-transitory computer-readable media (NTCRM) (see computer readable medium para [0220])
identifying a set of candidate resources for transmission of a sidelink (SL) new radio
(NR) signal; (interpreted as time/frequency resources in a resource pool for the sidelink communication of the second radio access technology, see para [0051])
identifying that the first resource of the set of candidate resources overlaps with a resource
related to a SL long term evolution (LTE) signal; and excluding, based on a parameter related to the SL LTE signal, the first resource from the set of candidate resources. (interpreted as UE determines the time/frequency resources indicated in the SCI for the LTE sidelink communication or the reserved time/frequency resources based on the channel sensing result of the LTE sidelink communication, determines the S-RSRP measurement value associated with the SCI for the LTE sidelink communication, and in a case that the time/frequency resource overlaps with the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication and the S-RSRP measurement value is greater than or equal to the first threshold, excludes time/frequency resources overlapping with the time/frequency resources from the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication, see para [0062])
Regarding claim 42 and 49 and 56,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 41, wherein the first resource overlaps the resource related
to the SL LTE signal in time. (interpreted as UE determines the to-be-occupied time/frequency resources indicated in the SCI for the LTE sidelink communication based on the channel sensing result of the LTE sidelink communication, and excludes the time/frequency resources overlapping with the time/frequency resources from the candidate time/frequency resource set for the NR sidelink communication, see para [0059])
Regarding claim 43 and 50,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 41, wherein the first resource overlaps the resource related
to the SL LTE signal in frequency. (interpreted as UE determines the to-be-occupied time/frequency resources indicated in the SCI for the LTE sidelink communication based on the channel sensing result of the LTE sidelink communication, and excludes the time/frequency resources overlapping with the time/frequency resources from the candidate time/frequency resource set for the NR sidelink communication, see para [0059])
Regarding claim 46 and 53 and 59,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 41, wherein the parameter relates to a reference signal
received power (RSRP) measurement of the SL LTE signal. (interpreted as in a case that the time/frequency resource overlaps with the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication and the S-RSRP measurement value is greater than or equal to the first threshold, excludes time/frequency resources overlapping with the time/frequency resources from the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication, see para [0062])
Regarding claim 47 and 54 and 60,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 46, further comprising excluding the first resource from
the set of candidate resources based on a comparison of the RSRP measurement to a threshold
value. (interpreted as in a case that the time/frequency resource overlaps with the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication and the S-RSRP measurement value is greater than or equal to the first threshold, excludes time/frequency resources overlapping with the time/frequency resources from the candidate resource set for the NR sidelink communication, see para [0062])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 44-45, 51-52, 57-58 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao (Pub No 20250301484) further in view of Shin (Pub No 20240224297)
Regarding claim 44 and 51 and 57,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 41, however does not teach wherein the parameter relates to a priority of the SL LTE signal.
Shin teaches wherein the parameter relates to a priority of the SL LTE signal (interpreted as at step 3), the UE sets an RSRP threshold Th(p.sub.ip.sub.j), where the RSRP threshold may be determined as a function of a priority value p.sub.j for UE's resource selection and a priority value p.sub.i of the received SCI. At step 4), the UE initializes the set S.sub.A of candidate resources to all selectable candidate resources identified at step 1), see para [0178])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system taught by Zhao with the priority taught by Shin since it is known in the art of communications to reserve resources based on a priority level.
Regarding claim 45 and 52 and 58,
Zhao teaches the method of claim 44, however does not teach further comprising identifying the priority of the SLLTE signal based on a received sidelink control information (SCI) format 1-A.
Shin teaches further comprising identifying the priority of the SL
LTE signal based on a received sidelink control information (SCI) format 1-A. (interpreted as the UE receives an SCI format 1-A in slot t′.sub.m.sup.SL, and ‘Resource reservation period’ field, if present, and ‘Priority’ field in the received SCI format 1-A, see Table 1)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system taught by Zhao with the priority taught by Shin since it is known in the art of communications to reserve resources based on a priority level.
Conclusion
/BAO G NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/JASON E MATTIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461