DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/24/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Amendment
Acknowledgement is made of the preliminary amendment(s) filed 9/24/2024.
Claim Interpretation
Regarding claim 8 the recitation “means suitable for carrying out the steps…” is interpreted as invoking 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Brown et al (US 5,299,142 A).
Regarding claims 1 & 8-10 Brown et al teaches actuating at least one hydraulic press ram 18 26 acquiring at least two operating parameters (Interpreted as multiple pressure parameters & fullness) (Abstract)(Col. 6 lines 8-60)(Figs. 2-5) of the hydraulic press ram 18 26 during step a); c) evaluating the at least two operating parameters by comparing them with at least one previously known reference parameter (Abstract)(Col. 3 lines 54-64)(Fig. 9A); d) displaying a fill level of the press container 28 (Abstract) (Fig. 9B) depending on the evaluation in step (Inherent via Figs 2A-12).
Regarding claim 2 Brown et al teaches continuously acquiring the at least two operating parameters at least during a final time period (Abstract)(Col. 6 lines 8-60)(Col. 13. lines 25-65(Figs. 2-12).
Regarding claim 3 Brown et al teaches the at least two operating parameters include at least one of the following parameters: hydraulic pressure, pressing force, and ram travel. (Interpreted as multiple pressure parameters & fullness) (Abstract)(Col. 5 lines 56-68)(Col. 6 lines 8-60)(Figs. 2-5) .
Regarding claim 4 Brown et al teaches all steps b) to d) are carried out only once until at least one of the at least two operating parameters reaches a threshold value (Abstract)(Figs 3A-15).
Regarding claim 5 Brown et al teaches at least one of the at least two operating parameters is determined by way of sensors 50.
Regarding claim 6 Brown et al teaches allowing a selection of differently energy-consuming displays 28 depending on the evaluation in step c) (Figs. 5-12).
Regarding claim 7 Brown et al teaches includes further parameters and displays 28 adjusted information relating to the fill level of the press container (Abstract).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 8794135 B1 System and method for controlling compactor systems
US 20100071572 A1 WASTE COMPACTOR AND CONTAINER MONITORING SYSTEM
US 7145450 B2 Compactor service and monitoring system
US 6123017 A System and method for evaluating the fill state of a waste container and predicting when the container will be full
US 5303642 A Multiple trash compactors monitoring system comprises modem for sending facsimile message to remotely located facsimile machine when fullness of container of one of trash compactors has been determined
US 5016197 A Automated trash management system
US 4643087 A Process for monitoring the fullness of a compactor
US 4621526 A Container having a device for the electric measurement of the level of a liquid contained within it
US 4603625 A Apparatus for monitoring the fullness of a compactor
US 3822638 A FULL LEVEL INDICATOR FOR REFUSE COMPACTOR
DE 102022203138 A1 Method for determining and displaying a fill level of a press container, press container, computer program and computer-readable medium
/ANDRE J ALLEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855