DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to preliminary amendments filed on 9/24/2024.
Claims 1-14, 16-17, & 23-26 have been examined and are rejected.
Priority
This application is a 371 of PCT/CN2022/084195 filed 3/30/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/3/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14, 16-17, & 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. (US 2021/0360670 A1).
With regard to Claim 1, Huang teaches:
An uplink transmission method, performed by a terminal, and comprising:
receiving a configuration signaling, for configuring an uplink subband in a designated time unit, transmitted by a base station; (a UE receives, from a base station, a configuration message indicating a TTI format for each TTI of a set of TTIs that includes a first TTI having a TTI format specifying an uplink resource and a downlink resource separated in a frequency domain, wherein the TTIs may be examples of slots or other transmission durations and may include uplink resources and downlink resources [Huang: 0153; 0118], and wherein the set of TTIs includes TTI formats (i.e. a designated time unit) including downlink TTIs (denoted by “D”), an SBFD TTI, uplink TTIs (denoted by “U”), and one or more flexible TTIs (denoted by “S”) [Huang: 0128]);
wherein the designated time unit is adjacent to an uplink resource in time domain and after an uplink time unit; (TTI2 (i.e. designated time unit) is adjacent to TTI3 which is an uplink TTI and after the uplink resource of TTI1 [Huang: Fig. 4]);
and a transmission direction of the designated time unit is not designated as an uplink direction; (TTI2 (i.e. designated time unit) is a subband full duplex (SBFD) slot which is a TTI format that includes uplink resources and downlink resources separated in the frequency domain [Huang: 0128; 0005]);
and determining, based on the configuration signaling, the uplink subband for uplink transmission in the designated time unit; (the UE may schedule communications with the base station based on the indicated TTI format [Huang: 0221]).
With regard to Claim 2, Huang teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the uplink time unit is an uplink symbol, and the designated time unit comprises a slot or a plurality of consecutive slots that are adjacent to the uplink resource in the time domain and after the uplink symbol; (TTI2 (i.e. designated time unit) is adjacent to TTI3 which is an uplink TTI and after the uplink resource of TTI1 comprising uplink symbols [Huang: Fig. 4]);
With regard to Claim 3, Huang teaches:
The method of claim 2, wherein the designated time unit comprises a downlink slot, or a downlink symbol and a slot for a variable symbol, wherein the variable symbol is a symbol with a variable transmission direction; (TTI2 (i.e. designated time unit) is a subband full duplex (SBFD) slot which is a TTI format that includes uplink resources and downlink resources separated in the frequency domain [Huang: 0128; 0005; Fig. 4]).
With regard to Claim 4, Huang teaches:
The method of claim 1, further comprising: determining, based on a time division duplex uplink and downlink configuration message transmitted by the base station, a transmission direction of each time unit; (the TTI formats include downlink TTIs (denoted by “D”), an SBFD TTI, uplink TTIs (denoted by “U”), and one or more flexible TTIs (denoted by “S”), wherein the configuration message may be an example of a radio resource control (RRC) message, a medium access control, control element (MAC-CE) message, a slot format indication (SFI) message, or the like [Huang: 0118-19], and wherein the carriers may be configured to carry downlink and uplink communications in a TDD mode [Huang: 0081]).
With regard to Claim 5, Huang teaches:
The method of claim 1, wherein the uplink subband is continuous in the time domain; (the uplink resources may be contiguous [Huang: 0118]).
With regard to Claim 6, it appears substantially similar to the limitations recited by claim 1 and consequently does not appear to teach or further define over the citations provided for said claim. Accordingly, claim 6 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claim 1.
With regard to Claim 7, Huang teaches:
The method of claim 6, wherein the scheduling signaling comprises downlink control information (DCI) or a radio resource control (RRC) signaling.
With regard to Claims 8-14, 16-17, & 23-26, they appear substantially similar to the limitations recited by claims 1-5 and consequently do not appear to teach or further define over the citations provided for said claims. Accordingly, claims 8-14, 16-17, & 23-26 are rejected for the same reasons as set forth in claims 1-5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Rudolf et al. (US 2023/0292294 A1), see Fig. 7:
In the case of amendments, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and support, for ascertaining the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
/AUSTIN J MOREAU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446