DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to application filed on 25 September 2024 (including amendment filed simultaneously). Claims 1-2, 4-12, 15-16, 18-22, 45, and 59 are now pending in the present application and claims 3, 13-14, 17, 23-44, 46-58, and 60-68 are canceled. This office action is made Non-Final.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on
22 April 2026
24 December 2025
25 September 2024
are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 4-12, 15-16, 18-22, 45, and 59 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being by Wang et al. (hereinafter Wang) (US 2023/0155702 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 15, 45, and 50, Wang discloses a channel state information (CSI) processing method, applied to a terminal, the CSI processing method comprises { (see pg. 12, [0159]; Figs. 1-20) }:
in response to receiving a CSI feedback indication sent by a network device, sending first feedback information to the network device { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) };
wherein the first feedback information comprises at least one of the following:
information for indicating an acquisition manner of CSI feedback information { (see pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }; or
information for indicating accuracy of CSI feedback information { (see pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }; or
information for indicating first consistency information between channel related information and first information { (see pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }; or
information for indicating second consistency information between channel related information and first CSI { (see pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }; or
information for indicating whether CSI feedback information is transmitted { (see pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 2, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining the first feedback information based on at least one of the CSI feedback information, the acquisition manner of the CSI feedback information, the accuracy of the CSI feedback information, the first consistency information, the second consistency information, and whether the CSI feedback information is transmitted; and/or sending the CSI feedback information to the network device { (see pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 4, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 2, further comprising: determining second CSI based on the channel related information; and evaluating the second CSI to obtain the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 5, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 4, wherein the determining the second CSI based on the channel related information comprises: processing the channel related information using a first manner to obtain the second CSI; the evaluating the second CSI to obtain the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information comprises: processing the second CSI based on a second manner corresponding to the first manner to obtain the first information; and determining the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information based on the channel related information and/or the first information { (see pg. 7, [0089]; pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 6, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 5, wherein the determining the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information based on the channel related information and/or the first information comprises: determining the first consistency information based on the channel related information and the first information; and determining the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information based on the first consistency information { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 7, [0089]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 7, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 6, wherein determining the CSI feedback information based on the first consistency information comprises: determining whether the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI and/or the second CSI based on the first consistency information, wherein the first CSI is obtained by processing the channel related information using a third manner { (see pg. 7, [0089]; pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 8, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 7, wherein the determining whether the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI and/or the second CSI based on the first consistency information comprises at least one of the following: in a case where a first condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the second CSI, wherein the first condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a first range; or in a case where a second condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI, wherein the second condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a second range; or in a case where a third condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI and the second CSI, wherein the third condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a third range { (see pg. 7, [0089]; pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 9, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 5, wherein the determining the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information based on the channel related information and/or the first information comprises: processing the channel related information using a third manner to obtain the first CSI; determining the first consistency information based on the channel related information and the first information; determining the second consistency information based on the channel related information and the first CSI; and determining the CSI feedback information and/or the first feedback information based on the first consistency information and the second consistency information { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 10, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 9, wherein determining the CSI feedback information based on the first consistency information and the second consistency information comprises at least one of the following: in a case where a fourth condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the second CSI, wherein the fourth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet a first relative relationship; or in a case where a fifth condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI, wherein the fifth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet a second relative relationship; or in a case where a sixth condition is met, determining that the CSI feedback information comprises the first CSI and the second CSI, wherein the sixth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet a third relative relationship { (see pg. 29, [0385}]; pg. 28, [0371]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 11, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 9, wherein the determining the first feedback information based on the first consistency information comprises at least one of the following: in a case where a first condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the first manner, wherein the first condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a first range; or in a case where a second condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the third manner, wherein the second condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a second range; or in a case where a third condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the first manner and the third manner, wherein the third condition comprises at least that: a value of the first consistency information belongs to a second range; determining the first feedback information based on the first consistency information and the second consistency information comprises at least one of the following: in a case where a fourth condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the first manner, wherein the fourth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet the first relative relationship; or in a case where a fifth condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the third manner, wherein the fifth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet the second relative relationship; or in a case where a sixth condition is met, determining that the first feedback information comprises information for indicating that the CSI feedback information is obtained based on the first manner and the third manner, wherein the sixth condition comprises at least that: the first consistency information and the second consistency information meet the third relative relationship { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Regarding claims 12, Wang discloses the CSI processing method according to claim 1, further comprising: determining whether to send the CSI feedback information based on the first consistency information and/or the second consistency information { (see pg. 2, [0025]; pg. 12, [0159]; pg. 33, [0427]; Figs. 1-20) }.
Conclusion
/WILLIE J DANIEL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465
WJD,Jr
22 June 2026