DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/25/2024 and 03/11/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US PGPub 2020/0100327) in view of Guo (US PGPub 2022/0141803).
As per claim 4, Zhang teaches a terminal (Zhang, see paragraph [0013], electronic device) apparatus comprising:
a reception unit configured to receive a PDCCH in which DCI for scheduling a PUSCH is mapped (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], at 430, transmitting or encoding for transmission, to the UE, control signaling to control the PUSCH transmission of the UE, which includes at least one parameter to indicate the selected precoder (Note; the UE receives it)) and
a transmission unit configured to transmit the PUSCH, (Zhang, see paragraph [0064], transmitting, or encoding for transmission, to the UE, control signaling to control the PUSCH transmission of the UE, which includes at least one parameter to indicate the selected precoder)
an RRC parameter for determining a codebook used for precoding for the PUSCH is configured (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], the control signaling may include RRC signaling. The RRC signaling may also be included in DCI, which includes a TPMI and a TRI to indicate the selected precoder. In a further embodiment, the control signaling may include the RRC signaling and UL grant)
the RRC parameter indicates one or multiple numbers of second antenna ports (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], the RRC signaling may include parameters to indicate a selection of antenna ports to be used by the UE for UL transmission, for example, a codebook subset).
Zhang doesn’t explicitly teach capability information of the terminal device wherein the capability information of the terminal device is one or more numbers of first antenna port and also the one or multiple numbers of the first antenna ports are same as the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports.
In analogous art Guo teaches capability information of the terminal device wherein the capability information of the terminal device is one or more numbers of first antenna port and also the one or multiple numbers of the first antenna ports are same as the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports (Guo, see paragraph [0038], In the SRS resource set, the UE can be configured with one or two SRS resources and those two SRS resources shall have the same number of antenna ports. For codebook based PUSCH transmission, the UE can be configured with a codebook subset through RRC parameter codebookSubset).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the teaching of Guo and apply them on the teaching of Zhang as doing so would help the UE determining its PUSCH transmission precoder. (Guo, see paragraph [0038]).
As per claim 5, Zhang-Guo teaches the terminal apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the RRC parameter indicates the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports of a first dimension and a second dimension (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], the control signaling may include the RRC signaling and UL grant. In that case, the RRC signaling may include parameters to indicate a selection of antenna ports to be used by the UE for UL transmission, for example, a codebook subset).
As per claim 6, Zhang teaches a base station apparatus (Zhang, see paragraph [0051], base station 310) for communicating with a terminal apparatus, comprising:
a transmission unit configured to transmit a PDCCH in which DCI for scheduling a PUSCH is mapped; (Zhang, see paragraph [0064], transmitting, or encoding for transmission, to the UE, control signaling to control the PUSCH transmission of the UE, which includes at least one parameter to indicate the selected precoder)
and
a reception unit configured to receive the PUSCH, (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], at 430, transmitting or encoding for transmission, to the UE, control signaling to control the PUSCH transmission of the UE, which includes at least one parameter to indicate the selected precoder (Note; the UE receives it))
an RRC parameter for determining a codebook used for precoding for the PUSCH is configured, the RRC parameter indicates one or multiple numbers of second antenna ports, (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], the RRC signaling may include parameters to indicate a selection of antenna ports to be used by the UE for UL transmission, for example, a codebook subset).
Zhang doesn’t explicitly teach capability information of the terminal device wherein the capability information of the terminal device is one or more numbers of first antenna port and also the one or multiple numbers of the first antenna ports are same as the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports.
In analogous art Guo teaches capability information of the terminal device wherein the capability information of the terminal device is one or more numbers of first antenna port and also the one or multiple numbers of the first antenna ports are same as the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports (Guo, see paragraph [0038], In the SRS resource set, the UE can be configured with one or two SRS resources and those two SRS resources shall have the same number of antenna ports. For codebook based PUSCH transmission, the UE can be configured with a codebook subset through RRC parameter codebookSubset).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to take the teaching of Guo and apply them on the teaching of Zhang as doing so would help the UE determining its PUSCH transmission precoder. (Guo, see paragraph [0038]).
As per claim 7, Zhang-Guo teaches the base station apparatus according to claim 6, wherein the RRC parameter indicates the one or multiple numbers of the second antenna ports of a first dimension and a second dimension (Zhang, see paragraph [0058], the control signaling may include the RRC signaling and UL grant. In that case, the RRC signaling may include parameters to indicate a selection of antenna ports to be used by the UE for UL transmission, for example, a codebook subset).
As per claim 8,
[Rejection rational for claims 4 and 6 is applicable].
Conclusion
/HERMON ASRES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2449