DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract is less than 50 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bacon (United States Patent Application US 2020/0140198 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Bacon teaches A transmission line used in the carrying of cornet cone packages to a crimping machine used in the packaging of cornet-type ice-creams, (Paragraph 0002: "The invention relates generally to power-driven conveyors and, more particularly, to belt conveyors advancing on steep inclines to elevate articles, especially tires and loose and packaged materials.")the transmission line comprising: a motion reel which makes a reciprocal rotational movement on at least both ends of the transmission line;(Figure 4: Drive pulley 528 and tail pulley 529)a driving motor which is connected with the motion reels, and which rotates the motion reels;(Figure 4: Motor 193)a transmission belt which is located on the motion reels, and which carries the comet cone packages thereon in order to transfer the same to the crimping machine by moving linearly with the rotational movement of the motion reels;(Figure 7: Belt 505)a package pusher which is located on the transmission belt , and which drives the cornet cone packages(Figure 7: Cleats 507A and 507B)and; a top holder plate which is closed across the transmission line, and which prevents the comet cone packages from flying away with the draft as they are carried.(Figure 49: Arm 4988).
Regarding Claim 2, Bacon teaches a transmission line according to Claim 1, as seen above. Bacon further discloses comprising a transmission table which is located between the transmission belts, and which prevents the cornet cone packages from dropping down.(Figure 3: Side bars 170)
Regarding Claim 3, Bacon teaches a transmission line according to Claim 1, as seen above. Bacon further discloses comprising a roller which is located on the lower surface of said transmission belt across the transmission line, and which prevents the transmission belt from dropping down.(Figure 18: Return Wheels 480, Pulleys 468, 469)
Regarding Claim 4, Bacon teaches a transmission line according to Claim 1, as seen above. Bacon further discloses comprising an end holder which is located across both sides of the transmission line, and which is positioned on the ends of the comet cone packages in order to prevent the end portions from folding as the cornet cone packages are carried.(Figure 34: Support frame sides 3408 which are raised above the conveyor belt creating wall like structures, which could serve the purpose of holding in the ends of articles being transported)
Regarding Claim 5, Bacon teaches a transmission line according to Claim 1, as seen above. Bacon further discloses comprising a side protection which connects said end holder to both sides of the transmission line, and which covers and protects both sides of the transmission line.(Figure 34: Support frame sides 3408 which are raised above the conveyor belt)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
United States Patent Application US 2018/0251993 A1 (Irvine. John): Irvine teaches a similar transport conveyor comprising a belt, a drive mechanism, an outer shell, rollers and a support frame as seen in Figure 5.
United States Patent Application US 2014/0311868 A1 (Pribyl, Paul): Pribyl teaches a similar conveyor comprising a motor, a housing, pulleys and a roller chain as seen in Figure 1.
/ABBY A JORGENSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3651
/GENE O CRAWFORD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3651