DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged with the benefit of an earlier filing date of April 26, 2022 for provisional application 63/334928.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 18, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 26 – 44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cao et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0266778), and further in view of Ying et al (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0095240). Hereinafter Cao and Ying.
Regarding claim 26, Cao discloses an apparatus of a first base station for mobile communication to report cross link interference (base station), comprising:
an interface for backhaul signaling (the base station includes reception component and transmission component, paragraphs [0109], [0111]), the interface to:
receive information on a cross-link interference reference signal (CLI-RS) resource and measurement configuration from a second base station, the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration to comprise an identification of a communication resource within which to measure a CLI-RS (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]; the victim base station is the second base station that transmits the CLI RS to the interfering base station (i.e. first base station)); and
processing circuitry coupled with the interface (the base station includes processing system including processor connecting with reception component and transmission component, paragraph [0111]), the processing circuitry to:
measure the CLI-RS based on the identification of the communication resource (the aggressor BS (e.g. neighbor base station) determines if it is neighbor interference using the received RS ID, paragraphs [0092], [0100]; the neighbor base station is the first base station, where it measures/determines if it is the interfering base station using the RS ID (i.e. identification of the resource)); and
generate the response based on measurement of the CLI-RS (the aggressor base station applies an interference mitigation mechanism for the CLI when the RS is determined from neighbor (victim) base station, the aggressor base station performs any of the operations that includes requesting a downlink/uplink configuration from the neighbor base station for use at the aggressor base station when CLI has occurred, paragraph [0093]).
However, Cao does not explicitly disclose “send a CLI-RS measurement report to the second base station;” and “generate the CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS and based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report.”
Ying discloses “generate the CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS and based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report” and “send a CLI-RS measurement report to the second base station” as the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 27, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, Cao discloses wherein the processing circuitry comprises a processor and a memory coupled with the processor (the base station includes processing system including processor and computer-readable medium/memory, where the processor is responsible for general processing including the execution of software stored on the computer-readable medium/memory, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]), the apparatus further comprising a radio frequency circuitry coupled with the processing circuitry (the base station includes transceiver connected to processing system through bus, where the transceiver receives signal from one or more antennas, extracts information from the received signal and provides the extracted information to the processing system, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]), and one or more antennas coupled with the radio frequency circuitry (the base station includes one or more antennas coupled with transceiver, where the transceiver receives signal from one or more antennas, extracts information from the received signal and provides the extracted information to the processing system, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]).
Regarding claim 28, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, Cao discloses wherein the first and second base stations are fifth generation (5G) gNodeB (gNBs) (base station includes gNodeB (gNB), paragraph [0037]) and the interface is an Xn interface (the base stations communicate directly or indirectly (e.g., through the EPC 160 or core network 190) with each other over backhaul links 134 (e.g., X2 interface), paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 29, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, but Cao does not explicitly disclose the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI).
Ying discloses “the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI)” as gNB receives CLI mitigation requests based on measurement reports, where the report includes CLI-RSSI measurements (paragraphs [0116] – [0117]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 30, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, Cao discloses the identification of the communication resource to comprise a reference subcarrier spacing and a cyclic prefix (CP) length, a point A as a common reference point for a resource block grid, a channel bandwidth, a time and frequency resource for measurement, a bandwidth part (BWP) for transmission of the CLI-RS, a system frame number for the CLI-RS, transmit configuration indicator (TCI) information for the CLI-RS, or a combination thereof (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]); and the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration identifies a periodic, a semi-persistent, or an aperiodic CLI-RS for generation of the CLI-RS measurement report, wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration further comprises one or more parameters defining the CLI-RS to identify the CLI-RS based on a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (the base station uses sounding reference signals (SRS), for channel quality estimation to enable frequency-dependent scheduling, paragraph [0050]).
Regarding claim 31, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, but Cao does not explicitly disclose the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a L1 CLI-RS measurement report or a L3 CLI-RS measurement report.
Ying discloses the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports, and the gNB transmits beams to advise aggressor UE via L1 SRI or RRC spatialRelationInfo to use for UL transmission (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 32, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 26, but Cao does not explicitly disclose wherein the identification of the communication resource to comprise information for a configuration of a non-overlapping subband full duplex (SBFD).
Ying discloses the new radio (NR) supports duplexing flexibility, where CLI happens under dynamic uplink/downlink between TRP-to-TRP interference (paragraph [0027]), and the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]). Flexible duplex dynamically splitting carrier into non-overlapping subbands for UL and DL.
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 33, Cao discloses a machine-readable medium containing instructions at a first base station for mobile communication, which when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform operations to report a cross link interference (the base station includes processing system including processor and computer-readable medium/memory, where the processor is responsible for general processing including the execution of software stored on the computer-readable medium/memory, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]), the operations to:
receive information on a cross-link interference reference signal (CLI-RS) resource and measurement configuration received via an interface from a second base station, the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration to comprise an identification of a communication resource within which to measure a CLI-RS (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]; the victim base station is the second base station that transmits the CLI RS to the interfering base station (i.e. first base station));
measure, by the processor, the CLI-RS based on the identification of the communication resource (the aggressor BS (e.g. neighbor base station) determines if it is neighbor interference using the received RS ID, paragraphs [0092], [0100]; the neighbor base station is the first base station, where it measures/determines if it is the interfering base station using the RS ID (i.e. identification of the resource));
generate, by the processor, a response based on measurement of the CLI-RS (the aggressor base station applies an interference mitigation mechanism for the CLI when the RS is determined from neighbor (victim) base station, the aggressor base station performs any of the operations that includes requesting a downlink/uplink configuration from the neighbor base station for use at the aggressor base station when CLI has occurred, paragraph [0093]).
However, Cao does not explicitly disclose “generate, by the processor, a CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report” and “send, by the processor via the interface, the CLI-RS measurement report to the second base station.”
Ying discloses “generate, by the processor, a CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report” and “send, by the processor via the interface, the CLI-RS measurement report to the second base station” as the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 34, Cao and Ying disclose the machine-readable medium of claim 33, Cao discloses wherein the first and second base stations are fifth generation (5G) gNodeB (gNBs) (base station includes gNodeB (gNB), paragraph [0037]) and the interface is an Xn interface (the base stations communicate directly or indirectly (e.g., through the EPC 160 or core network 190) with each other over backhaul links 134 (e.g., X2 interface), paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 35, Cao and Ying disclose the machine-readable medium of claim 33, Cao discloses the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration comprises a reference subcarrier spacing and a cyclic prefix (CP) length, a point A as a common reference point for a resource block grid, a channel bandwidth, a time and frequency resource for measurement, a bandwidth part (BWP) for transmission of the CLI-RS, a system frame number for the CLI-RS, transmit configuration indicator (TCI) information for the CLI-RS, or a combination thereof (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]).
However, Cao does not explicitly disclose “wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration identifies a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI) to define the CLI-RS measurement report.”
Ying discloses “wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration identifies a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI) to define the CLI-RS measurement report” as gNB receives CLI mitigation requests based on measurement reports, where the report includes CLI-RSSI measurements (paragraphs [0116] – [0117]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 36, Cao and Ying disclose the machine-readable medium of claim 33, Cao discloses wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration identifies a periodic, a semi-persistent, or an aperiodic CLI-RS for generation of the CLI-RS measurement report, wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration identifies the CLI-RS based on a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (the base station uses sounding reference signals (SRS), for channel quality estimation to enable frequency-dependent scheduling, paragraph [0050]).
Regarding claim 37, Cao and Ying disclose the machine-readable medium of claim 33, but Cao does not explicitly disclose the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a L1 CLI-RS measurement report or a L3 CLI-RS measurement report.
Ying discloses the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports, and the gNB transmits beams to advise aggressor UE via L1 SRI or RRC spatialRelationInfo to use for UL transmission (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 38, Cao and Ying disclose the machine-readable medium of claim 33, but Cao does not explicitly disclose wherein the identification of the communication resource to comprise information for a configuration of a non-overlapping subband full duplex (SBFD).
Ying discloses the new radio (NR) supports duplexing flexibility, where CLI happens under dynamic uplink/downlink between TRP-to-TRP interference (paragraph [0027]), and the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]). Flexible duplex dynamically splitting carrier into non-overlapping subbands for UL and DL.
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 39, Cao discloses an apparatus of a first base station for mobile communication to report a cross link interference, comprising:
an interface for backhaul signaling (the base station includes reception component and transmission component, paragraphs [0109], [0111]); and
processing circuitry coupled with the interface to (the base station includes processing system including processor connecting with reception component and transmission component, where the processor is responsible for general processing including the execution of software stored on the computer-readable medium/memory, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]):
send information on a cross-link interference reference signal (CLI-RS) resource and measurement configuration via an interface to a second base station, the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration to comprise an identification of a communication resource within which to measure a CLI-RS (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]; the victim base station is the second base station that transmits the CLI RS to the interfering base station (i.e. first base station)).
However, Cao does not explicitly disclose “cause transmission of the CLI-RS;” and “receive a CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report from the second base station via the interface.”
Ying discloses “receive a CLI-RS measurement report based on measurement of the CLI-RS based on a definition for the CLI-RS measurement report from the second base station via the interface” and “cause transmission of the CLI-RS” as the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 40, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 39, Cao discloses wherein the processing circuitry comprises a processor and a memory coupled with the processor (the base station includes processing system including processor and computer-readable medium/memory, where the processor is responsible for general processing including the execution of software stored on the computer-readable medium/memory, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]), the apparatus further comprising a radio frequency circuitry coupled with the processing circuitry (the base station includes transceiver connected to processing system through bus, where the transceiver receives signal from one or more antennas, extracts information from the received signal and provides the extracted information to the processing system, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]), and one or more antennas coupled with the radio frequency circuitry (the base station includes one or more antennas coupled with transceiver, where the transceiver receives signal from one or more antennas, extracts information from the received signal and provides the extracted information to the processing system, paragraphs [0109] – [0112]).
Regarding claim 41, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 39, Cao discloses wherein the first and second base stations are fifth generation (5G) gNodeB (gNBs) (base station includes gNodeB (gNB), paragraph [0037]) and the interface is an Xn interface (the base stations communicate directly or indirectly (e.g., through the EPC 160 or core network 190) with each other over backhaul links 134 (e.g., X2 interface), paragraph [0032]).
Regarding claim 42, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 39, Cao discloses the identification of the communication resource to comprise a reference subcarrier spacing and a cyclic prefix (CP) length, a point A as a common reference point for a resource block grid, a channel bandwidth, a time and frequency resource for measurement, a bandwidth part (BWP) for the transmission of the CLI-RS, a system frame number for the CLI-RS, transmit configuration indicator (TCI) information for the CLI-RS, or a combination thereof (the victim base station detects cross-link interference, and then transmits reference signals with reference signal ID (RS-ID) to interfering base station (e.g. neighbor base station), where the RS ID is used to identify the resources including frequency resources and time resources, paragraphs [0084] – [0090], [0098]).
However, Cao does not explicitly disclose “the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI)”
Ying discloses “the definition for the CLI-RS measurement report to comprise a CLI Reference Signal Received Power (CLI-RSRP) or a CLI Received Signal Strength Indicator (CLI-RSSI)” as gNB receives CLI mitigation requests based on measurement reports, where the report includes CLI-RSSI measurements (paragraphs [0116] – [0117]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Regarding claim 43, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 42, Cao discloses the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration to identify a periodic, a semi-persistent, or an aperiodic CLI-RS for generation of the CLI-RS measurement report, wherein the CLI-RS resource and measurement configuration further comprises one or more parameters defining the CLI-RS to identify the CLI-RS based on a channel state information reference signal (CSI-RS) or a sounding reference signal (SRS) (the base station uses sounding reference signals (SRS), for channel quality estimation to enable frequency-dependent scheduling, paragraph [0050]).
Regarding claim 44, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 39, but Cao does not explicitly disclose wherein the identification of the communication resource to comprise information for a configuration of a non-overlapping subband full duplex (SBFD).
Ying discloses the new radio (NR) supports duplexing flexibility, where CLI happens under dynamic uplink/downlink between TRP-to-TRP interference (paragraph [0027]), and the gNB sends a CLI mitigation request to the aggressor gNB, and the aggressor gNB sends a response back to the gNB to accept or deny the CLI mitigation request, where the CLI mitigation request includes transmission information that indicates the information to be used for aggressor side CLI mitigation including CLI-measurement reports (paragraphs [0092] – [0115]). Flexible duplex dynamically splitting carrier into non-overlapping subbands for UL and DL.
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Cao and Ying before him or her, to incorporate the CLI mitigation request including CLI-measurement reports as taught by Ying, to improve the interference mitigation mechanism of Cao for improving the overall system performance of a flexible duplexing system (paragraph [0038] of Ying).
Claim 45 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cao et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0266778) in view of Ying et al (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0095240), and further in view of Ren et al (US Patent Application Publication 2025/0203430). Hereinafter Cao, Ying, and Ren.
Regarding claim 45, Cao and Ying disclose the apparatus of claim 44, but do not explicitly disclose wherein the information for the configuration of the SBFD comprises one or more of:
an intended DL subband configuration, an intended UL subband configuration, or both, within one or more SBFD symbols, wherein the one or more SBFD symbols comprise at least the identification of frequency resources for UL reception at the first base station;
overall frequency resources including both UL reception at and DL transmission from the first base station;
one or more guard bands and locations of the one or more guard bands in frequency resources, if guard bands are included in the configuration of the SBFD, within the one or more SBFD symbols; and
a time domain location of the one or more SBFD symbols.
Ren discloses the network entity determines respective priorities of CSI reporting and CLI measurement resources according to a priority rule, including priority rule that defines aperiodic, semi-periodic, and periodic CLI measurement resources and CSI reporting resources in decreasing priorities such as aperiodic CLI measurement (highest priority), aperiodic CSI-RS, semi-periodic CLI measurement, semi-periodic CSI-RS, periodic CLI measurement, and periodic CSI-RS, where the CSI reporting resources and CLI measurement resources are separated by a guard band to avoid or reduce interference (paragraph [0095]).
Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art, having the teachings of Cao, Ying, and Ren before him or her, to incorporate the priority rule as taught by Ren, to improve the modified interference mitigation mechanism of Cao-Ying for the motivation of reducing resource wastage caused by unnecessary CLI measurements (paragraph [0029] of Ren).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
MASAL et al (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0228213) – the first UE configures first CLI-RS, and the second UE configures second CLI-RS, where a CLI-RS sequence using common CLI-RS reference point known to the first UE and the second UE is generated and transmitted
XU et al (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0275298) – the BS configures the UE to transmit a CLI-RS using a bandwidth and frequency similar to those used for a synchronization signal, and to measure the CLI-RS transmitted using a bandwidth and frequency similar to those used for a synchronization signal
ZHU et al (US Patent Application Publication 2020/0351690) – the UE receives a measurement configuration signal comprising a measurement resource configuration associated with a cross-link interference signal strength measurement from a BS, performs the cross-link interference signal strength measurement for one or more UEs associated with one or more intra-frequency neighboring cells according to the measurement resource configuration, and transmits a report of the cross-link interference signal strength measurement to the BS
MANOLAKOS et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0050983) – the UE receives a set of cross-link interference measurement configurations associated with location information from the first BS, performs a cross-link interference measurement procedure on signals received based on the set of cross-link interference measurement configurations, or the location information, or a location of the first UE, or a combination thereof, and transmits a measurement value based on the performed cross-link interference measurement procedure to the first base station
CAO et al (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0021507) – the BS receives a first downlink to determine one or more communications that are to be transmitted as a cross link interference reference signal (CLI-RS) during a time window based at least in part on an uplink transmission schedule for the UE, then transmits an instruction for the UE to transmit the one or more communications as the CLI-RS during the time window
/Kai Chang/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468