DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 04/02/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The Applicant argues that GUO does not disclose 1) “sending an audio and video stream to a target receiving terminal based on the push streaming address, such that the target receiving terminal plays the audio and video stream, wherein the target receiving terminal is a terminal that logs into the screen projection server with the set account, and 2) wherein the sending terminal information comprises local area network address information, sending terminal port information, and audio and video path information”. The Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Regarding the first issue, claim 1 recites “such that the target receiving terminal plays the audio and video stream”. It does not require that displaying of the audio and video stream. In other words, GUO’s device A or B are interpreted to be a target receiving terminal that control the playing on the terminals 1 and 2; as in Fig. 3. The claim does not require that the displaying is done by the target receiving terminal. It recites “such that the target receiving terminal plays the audio and video stream”. In GUO, terminals A or B can play, i.e. project, content on terminals 1 and 2.
Regarding the second issue, GUO is cited to disclose “wherein the sending terminal information comprises network information and audio and video path information and LI is cited to disclose the local area network address information and sending terminal port information.
For at least the above reasons, the present claimed invention is not patentable over the cited reference(s). Accordingly, future amendments to the claims might overcome the cited reference(s).
Claims 3, 11-15 and 18-20 have been amended. The amendments overcome the 112 rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4, 7-11 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO (CN-108989879) in view of LI (CN-113055976), both documents are translated and provided for the Applicant’s convenience.
Regarding claim 1, GUO discloses a screen projection method, performed by a sending terminal, comprising:
logging in to a screen projection server based on a set account (a first and a second terminal use the same account login server; see at least page 6, last paragraph- page 7, first paragraph);
generating a push streaming address of at least one protocol type based on sending terminal information, and sending the push streaming address to the screen projection server, wherein the sending terminal information comprises network information, and audio and video path information (the first terminal sends screen control instruction to the server, wherein the sending comprising: the first terminal generates screen casting control instructions according to selection instruction, wherein the screen projection control instruction comprises identification information of the second terminal; see at least page 8, last paragraph. The second terminal identification information is a UUID; see at least page 8, second paragraph); and
sending an audio and video stream to a target receiving terminal based on the push streaming address, such that the target receiving terminal plays the audio and video stream (after link is established between the two terminals and the screen control instruction is sent to the server, content is sent to the second terminal for display/decoding; see at least page 3, third paragraph and page 11, fourth paragraph-fifth paragraph and page 9, third paragraph-fourth paragraph), wherein the target receiving terminal is a terminal that logs in to the screen projection server with the set account (the second terminal is using the same account login server with the first terminal; see at least page 2, seventh paragraph, page 3, fifth paragraph and page 9, fifth paragraph).
GUO is not clear about wherein the sending terminal information comprises local area network address information and sending terminal port information.
LI discloses the above missing limitations; sending a connection establishing request by an end device comprising connection information of the sending end device, i.e. device, name, IP address and port number information; see at least page 5, tenth paragraph-page 6, sixth paragraph.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO by the teachings of LI by having the above limitations so to be able to solve the technical problem of low network efficiency of wireless projection screen method of the existing technology; see at least page 2, fourth paragraph.
Regarding claim 4, GUO discloses a screen projection method, performed by a receiving terminal, comprising:
logging in to a screen projection server based on a set account (a first and a second terminal use the same account login server; see at least page 6, last paragraph- page 7, first paragraph);
wherein a push streaming address is generated by a sending terminal that logs in to the screen projection server with the set account (the first terminal sends screen control instruction to the server, wherein the sending comprising: the first terminal generates screen casting control instructions according to selection instruction, wherein the screen projection control instruction comprises identification information of the second terminal; see at least page 8, last paragraph. The second terminal identification information is a UUID; see at least page 8, second paragraph); and
obtaining an audio and video stream based on a push streaming address and playing the audio and video stream (after link is established between the two terminals and the screen control instruction is sent to the server, content is sent to the second terminal for display/decoding; see at least page 3, third paragraph and page 11, fourth paragraph-fifth paragraph and page 9, third paragraph-fourth paragraph).
GUO discloses the push streaming address and the screen projection server, but is not clear about an address list and a user selecting an address.
LI discloses the above missing limitations; obtaining and generating a list of all devices in a discovery process and allowing the user to select a device; see at least page 5, fourth paragraph-seven paragraph.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO by the teachings of LI by having the above limitations so to be able to solve the technical problem of low network efficiency of wireless projection screen method of the existing technology; see at least page 2, fourth paragraph.
Regarding claim 7, GUO discloses screen projection method, performed by a screen projection server, comprising:
receiving a push streaming address sent by a sending terminal and a screen projection request sent by at least one receiving terminal when it is detected that the sending terminal and the at least one receiving terminal log in to the screen projection server based on a same set account (a first terminal sends screen control instruction to the server, wherein the sending comprising: the first terminal generates screen casting control instructions according to selection instruction, wherein the screen projection control instruction comprises identification information of the second terminal; see at least page 8, last paragraph. The second terminal identification information is a UUID; see at least page 8, second paragraph, wherein the first and the second terminal use the same account login server; see at least page 6, last paragraph- page 7, first paragraph); and
sending audio and video stream, such that the sending terminal projects an audio and video stream played to the at least one receiving terminal for playing (after link is established between the two terminals and the screen control instruction is sent to the server, content is sent to the second terminal for display/decoding; see at least page 3, third paragraph and page 11, fourth paragraph-fifth paragraph and page 9, third paragraph-fourth paragraph).
GUO discloses the push streaming address and the screen projection server, but is not clear about sending an address to the at least one receiving terminal based on a screen projection request.
LI discloses the above missing limitations; obtaining and generating a list of all devices in a discovery process and allowing the user to select a device; see at least page 5, fourth paragraph-seven paragraph.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO by the teachings of LI by having the above limitations so to be able to solve the technical problem of low network efficiency of wireless projection screen method of the existing technology; see at least page 2, fourth paragraph.
Regarding claim 8, GUO in view of LI disclose the method according to claim 7, after receiving the push streaming address sent by the sending terminal and the screen projection request sent by the at least one receiving terminal, further comprising:
forwarding the audio and video stream to the at least one receiving terminal for playing in response to receiving the audio and video stream sent by the sending terminal (after link is established between the two terminals and the screen control instruction is sent to the server, content is sent to the second terminal for display/decoding; see at least page 3, third paragraph and page 11, fourth paragraph-fifth paragraph and page 9, third paragraph-fourth paragraph).
Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds as claims 1 and 7.
Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 1.
Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 4.
Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 7.
Claim 18 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 8.
Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 4.
Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 7.
Claims 2-3, 6 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO in view of LI and further in view of Feldman (US 2017/0374114).
Regarding claim 2, GUO in view of LI disclose the method according to claim 1, and disclose sending the audio and video stream to the target receiving terminal based on the push streaming address and the server forwards the stream to the target receiving terminal, but are not clear about performing a screen recording operation on a sending terminal to obtain a stream, determining whether the sending terminal and a target receiving terminal are in a same local area network, establishing a data channel with the target receiving terminal based on a determination result that the sending terminal and the target receiving terminal are in the same local area network, and sending the stream to the target receiving terminal through the data channel and sending the stream to a server based on a determination result that the sending terminal and the target receiving terminal are not in the same local area network.
Feldman discloses the above missing limitation; a user of a mobile device can share content on a display device by screen mirroring and there are two modes or operation for establishing the connection, a first mode (direct) if the mobile device and the display are on a same network and a second mode (through a relay server) if the mobile device and the display are connected to a different network; see at least the Abstract and paragraphs 0034, 0039-0041 and 0044-0046.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO in view of LI by the teachings of Feldman by having the above limitations so to be provide a cross-network sharing system; see at least the Abstract.
Regarding claim 3, GUO in view of LI disclose the method according to claim 2, wherein determining whether the sending terminal and the target receiving terminal are in the same local area network comprises:
sending network exploration information to the target receiving terminal; and
determining that the sending terminal and the target receiving terminal are in the same local area network in response to receiving feedback information from the target receiving terminal (inherently from the connection protocols in Li; see at least paragraphs 0030-0033, 0039).
Regarding claim 6, GUO in view of LI disclose the method according to claim 4, and disclose most of claim, but are not clear about receiving a stream sent by a target sending terminal in response to determining that a receiving terminal and the target sending terminal are in a same local area network; and receiving the stream sent by a server in response to determining that the receiving terminal and the target sending terminal are in different local area networks.
Feldman discloses the above missing limitation; a user of a mobile device can share content on a display device by screen mirroring and there are two modes or operation for establishing the connection, a first mode (direct) if the mobile device and the display are on a same network and a second mode (through a relay server) if the mobile device and the display are connected to a different network; see at least the Abstract and paragraphs 0034, 0039-0041 and 0044-0046.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO in view of LI by the teachings of Feldman by having the above limitations so to be provide a cross-network sharing system; see at least the Abstract.
Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 3.
Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 2.
Claim 15 is rejected on the same grounds as claim 3.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO in view of LI and further in view of Khan (US 2017/0230368).
Regarding claim 5, GUO in view of LI disclose the method according to claim 4, and disclose most of the claim, but are not clear about sending a request to server through a website address and a terminal logs in to the server through a web page.
Khan discloses the above missing limitations; a user logs into a web server using a website; see at least paragraphs 0014, 0016 and 0021-0024.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify GUO in view of LI by the teachings of Khan by having the above limitations so to be able to log into a web server see at least the Abstract.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YASSIN ALATA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2426