DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 1-10, 12, 13 and 16-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FU et al (2020/0275048) in view of HUANG (2020/0410034).
As to claims 1-2, FU discloses SmartTV and method and further discloses a recommendation method, comprising:
obtaining (SmartTV or Terminal) a video screenshot image in response to a screenshot operation on a video stream (figs.1-45, [0006-0011], [0018-0032] and [0061-0073]); continuously generates screenshots of current playing content: webpage, broadcast, VOD, shopping, etc. applications, where the screenshot includes objects: images, items and other graphics of the playing content;
presenting (SmartTV or Terminal), if the obtained video screenshot image meets a preset condition (Stores content QR codes, keywords, etc., of objects of interest or other content type profile(s)), the video screenshot image and an object recommendation control on the video stream page (icons, option bars and other interactive graphics with the content QR codes of interest on the objects or items within the screenshot), wherein the preset condition is that an object type of a target object in the video screenshot image is a preset type ([0006-0011], [0018-0032], [0048-0070], [0061-0073), Terminal or SmartTV, continuously generates screenshots, stores QR codes, keywords, etc., of objects within a screenshot; compares an initial screenshot with other screenshots to generate specific object(s) types of interest, using the stored , stores QR codes, keywords, etc., of objects or images within screenshot; the desired generated objects or images includes plurality of interactive option bars, sub-option bars and other graphics as input controls for interacting with the displayed objects or images; further generates recommendation and other related objects or images and related recommendations and
presenting (SmartTV or Terminal), in response to a first trigger operation for the object recommendation control, a recommendation result page on the video stream page, wherein the recommendation result page comprises attribute information of a recommended object corresponding to the target object ([0018-0032], [0048-0070], [0061-0076], [0174-learning], [0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]), responsive to user interactions with the interactive icons/option bars, , sub-option bars and other graphics as input controls to generated a search result of the objects and other graphics to displayed objects and related recommendations of other similar objects; including detailed information of the specific objects types and other related object(s) types; navigates, search various windows to generate search results for additional information or detailed descriptions of the various objects of interest; recognizing the video screenshot image in response to the first trigger operation for the object recommendation control, so as to obtain at least one target object; for each of the at least one target object, searching to determine whether there is an object with a similarity to the target object that is greater than a preset similarity threshold; and if there is the object, obtaining the attribute information of the recommended object corresponding to each target object, and presenting the recommendation result page on the video stream page and displaying a card carrying the attribute information of the recommended object on the recommendation result page, wherein one target object corresponds to at least one recommended object ([0048-0070], [0061-0086], [0174-learning], [0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]) options, sub-options bars includes rating scores and other related information or recommendations; list plurality of video options bars that are highly similar to the videos types, that the user is highly interested, generating search results, scoring or rating the searches to display the search results in various formats: webpage recommendations, windows; child windows, plurality of information windows floating above the screenshot layer; navigates, search various windows to generate search results for additional information or detailed descriptions of the various objects of interest.
FU discloses capturing a screenshot of objects and other graphics various applications: TV, VOD, Shopping or content, etc. and generating search results displaying the search results in various formats: webpage recommendations, windows; child windows, plurality of information windows floating above the screenshot layer (see figs.9+ [0027-0031], [0048-0070], [0061-0086], [0174-learning], [0217-0237] and [0243-0256]), BUT appears silent as to presenting the video screenshot image and an object recommendation control on the video stream page.
However, in the same field of endeavor, HUANG discloses video generating method, apparatus, server, etc., and further discloses generating a snapshot from a video stream page and displaying the snapshot image(s) of the video stream page, adjusting a transparency of each pixel of the video input and the target webpage content to superimposed the target webpage content on the video frame (figs.1-11, Abstract, [0006-0021], [0036-0047], [0057-00661], [0067-0092] and [0120-0148])
Hence, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of HUANG into the system of FU to superimposed or overlay the screenshot image on the video steam page to provide additional enhancement to the display interface as desired.
As to claims 3-4, FU further discloses displaying the recommendation result page in a first preset region of the video stream page; displaying an object frame presentation region and an object presentation region on the recommendation result page, wherein the object frame presentation region is used for displaying an identifier of the at least one target object, and the object presentation region is used for displaying the attribute information of the recommended object; and presenting, in the object presentation region, attribute information of a recommended object corresponding to an identifier of a target object that is currently selected and presented, wherein the identifier of the target object that is currently selected and presented is an identifier of a target object that is currently presented at a predefined position in the object frame presentation region and determining, in response to a select operation on an identifier of any one of the target objects in the object frame presentation region, the selected target object as a target object to be presented; and displaying, in the object presentation region, attribute information of a recommended object corresponding to the target object to be presented ([0048-0070], [0061-0086], [0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]), note remarks in claims 1-2; responsive to user interaction with the interactive icons/option bars, sub-option bars and other graphics as input controls to generated a search result of the objects and other graphics to displayed objects and related recommendations of other similar objects; including detailed information of the specific objects types and other related objects types to further order specific objects as desired using the object specific detail information.
As to claim 5, FU further discloses determining, in response to the second trigger operation performed in the object frame presentation region, the target object presented at the predefined position as the selected target object; or determining, in response to the third trigger operation performed on a picture of a target object in the object frame presentation region, the selected target object as the target object to be presented ([0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]), note remarks in claims 1-2.
As to claims 6-7, FU further discloses displaying a navigation region on the recommendation result page, wherein the navigation region comprises at least one navigation key and at least one first function control, the navigation key is used for providing a function of switching between attribute information of recommended objects corresponding to different categories in the object presentation region, and the first function control is used for providing a user with a function of filtering conditions of the recommended objects and for each of the at least one target object, searching to determine whether there is the object with the similarity to the target object that is greater than the preset similarity threshold, and displaying a search title on the recommendation result page during searching; and if the object with the similarity to the target object that is greater than the preset similarity threshold is found, hiding the search title displayed on the recommendation result page; or if the object with the similarity to the target object that is greater than the preset similarity threshold is not found, displaying prompt information for indicating that no recommended object is found on the recommendation result page, and displaying a navigation identifier on the recommendation result page, wherein the navigation identifier is used for indicating an identifier for providing a user with a service for searching for another object (figs.9+, [0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]), note remarks in claims 1-2.
As to claim 8-10, FU further discloses enlarging a display region area of the recommendation result page on the video stream page in response to a swipe-up operation performed on the recommendation result page, displaying, in response to a fourth trigger operation performed on the attribute information of the recommended object presented in the object presentation region, a recommended object details page corresponding to the recommended object and displaying, in response to a fifth trigger operation performed on the attribute information of the recommended object presented in the object presentation region, a second function control on the attribute information of the recommended object, wherein the second function control comprises at least one functional touch region; and reporting, in response to a sixth trigger operation performed in a target functional touch region, feedback information corresponding to the target functional touch region ([0217-0237], [0243-0256], [0281-0300], [0321-0338] and [0346-0354]), note remarks in claims 1-2.
As to claim 12, the claimed “An electronic device….” Is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed in claims 1-2.
As to claim 13, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium….” Is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed in claims 1-2.
Claim 16 is met as previously discussed in claims 3-4.
Claims 17-18 are met as previously discussed in claims 3-4.
Claim 19 is met as previously discussed in claims 1-2.
Claim 20 is met as previously discussed in claims 3-4.
Claim 21 is met as previously discussed in claims 3-4.
Claim 22 is met as previously discussed in claim 5.
Claim 23 is met as previously discussed in claim 6.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG