Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,2,4,6,8,9,10,12,14,15,16,19,30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by Patil et al. (US20200057860A1) in view of Suthar et al. (US20190379544A1) in further view of Nayak et al. (US20220400461A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Patil teaches, An electronic apparatus for network management, comprising: at least one processor: and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to:
control, based on a blockchain, an operation of a
[19]- computer-readable medium containing instructions stored therein which when executed cause at least on processor to perform operations implementing a distributed ledger in a 5G network environment. The processor determines that a first network slice has been newly created in the 5G network environment and subsequently generates a first root block corresponding to this first network slice. The processor generates the first root block to contain one or more parameters of the first network slice as well as one or more contracts between at least two participants in the first network slice
Patil teaches, NSACF but does not explicitly teach, wherein, the
Suthar teaches, wherein, the NSACF has a blockchain function.[41]- enterprise blockchain network 304, which interconnects blockchain service providers (SPs), represented as Blockchain Charging Function (BCF) entities 305 a-305 n (also referred to as BCF 305 herein), with various mobile network entities.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil, wherein, the NSACF has a blockchain function as taught by Suthar to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 2, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, one network slice corresponds to one or more NSACF of each network slice.[19]- The processor causes the one or more identified participants to collect auditing information and store this auditing information within the plurality of new blocks.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 4, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus the to perform, in response to a predetermined trigger event with respect to a first NSACF, admission control of a current network slice corresponding to the first NSACF based on the blockchain.[26]- tight coordination amongst the independent domains involved in network slicing [29]- and access the blockchain network 202 and respective blockchain on an as needed basis. [51]- this classification ID provides a basis(=trigger) upon which to implement the read/write permissions contained within the permissions information of root block 302.
Regarding Claim 6, Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the admission control comprises availability check and update processing of the number of slice users, and the predetermined trigger event comprises one of the following: user registration, user de-registration, and configuration update of user equipment,
Nayak teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the admission control comprises availability check and update processing of the number of slice users, and the predetermined trigger event comprises one of the following: user registration, user de-registration, and configuration update of user equipment, and [47] the network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice.
Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF); The electronic apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the admission control comprises availability check and update processing of the number of slice users, and the predetermined trigger event comprises one of the following: user registration, user de-registration, and configuration update of user equipment, as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Patil does not teach, wherein the admission control information of the
Suthar teaches, wherein the admission control information of the NSACF comprises one or more of the following: the number of registered users of the [68] At step 406, SMF 325 and UDM 360 exchange registration/subscription information for UE 308
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil, wherein the admission control information of the NSACF comprises one or more of the following: the number of registered users of the NSACF, and a user list of the NSACF. as taught by Suthar to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 8,Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 6., wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to receive a request message for updating the number of users with respect to the first [49] -FIG. 1 may be able to access within the encrypted blob sensitive subscriber information required for the core network 130 to trigger value added services such as video ads targeted to specific demographic and analytic information of each subscriber
Patil does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF); the request message for updating the number of users comprises one or more of the following: user equipment identification, an access type, a current network slice number, network function identification, and an update flag.
Nayak teaches, the request message for updating the number of users comprises one or more of the following: user equipment identification, an access type, a current network slice number, network function identification, and an update flag.[47]- the network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice.[81]- AMF apparatus may send request to the NSACF with a UE ID, that particular slice and update the flag to decrease the UE count.
Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 9, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus: determine, based on the access type, whether to perform the admission control of the current network slice; and in a case of determining to perform the admission control of the current network slice, update the admission control information of the first [59]- Using the blockID extracted from the registration request, the corresponding block is retrieved from the blockchain.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 10, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 9, wherein in a case that the update flag indicates an increase, user equipment corresponding to the user equipment identification requests registration, and the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus
check whether the user equipment identification is in the user list of the first [19]- blockID of the first root block corresponding to the first network slice and traversing the first blockchain from the first root block to obtain the desired auditing information. [59]- Using the blockID extracted from the registration request, the corresponding block is retrieved from the blockchain
create a new entry for registration of the user equipment, without changing the number of registered users of the current network slice, in a case that the user equipment identification is in the user list of the first NS ACF or the other NSACF, wherein the new entry comprises the network function identification; [19]- generates the first root block to contain one or more parameters of the first network slice as well as one or more contracts between at least two participants in the first network slice The processor causes the one or more identified participants to collect auditing information and store this auditing information within the plurality of new blocks. The duplicate registration logic is standard NSACF behavior from 3GPP TS 23.502. Implementing this logic with Patil’s blockchain is obvious and the blockchain records the new NF-ID entry as a new bock while the aggregate count remains unchanged.
add the user equipment identification to the user list of the first
NSACF, and the total number of users recorded by the first [19]- The one or more participants in the first network slice sequentially commit a plurality of new blocks to a first blockchain that begins from the first root block, wherein the plurality of new blocks comprise auditing information collected by the one or more participants in the first network slice
and
return information indicating that the current network slice has reached the registered user number quota, in a case that the user equipment identification is not in the user list of the first [40]- auditing information allows for easy traversal and retrieval of interesting auditing information.[43]- During operation of the first network slice, the root block can be referenced to obtain and enforce these smart contracts.
wherein in a case that the update flag indicates a decrease, the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to:
in a case that there is only one entry associated with the user equipment identification in the first Fig 5 [62]- the PLMN transmits the blockID of the newly commited UE utilization block to the UE. [66]- Accordingly, the most recent UE utilization block in the blockchain should contain relevant and current utilization information of the UE that can be utilized by a PLMN that the UE is registering with.
in a case that there is a plurality of entries associated with the user equipment identification in the first [40]- the use of different classes of auditing information allows for easy traversal and retrieval of interesting auditing information, for example by traversing the first blockchain based on a stored tag or other flag.[59]- Using the blockID extracted from the registration request, the corresponding block is retrieved from the blockchain.[43]- then a new, updated block can be written containing a listing of all currently extant smart contracts, such that the updated block of smart contracts is subsequently referenced in lieu of the root block.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 12, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the admission control comprises availability check and update processing of the number of slice protocol data unit (PDU) sessions, the predetermined trigger event comprises one of the following: start of new PDU session establishment, completion of PDU session release, failure of PDU session establishment, and inter access type mobility, and wherein the admission control information of the [46]- Smart contracts or “autonomous agents” are computer programs that define rules for agreements/contracts or transactions, and include code for enforcing such rules. The smart contracts can automatically verify, execute and/or enforce a contract/agreement based on the terms or rules written in the code. Smart contracts can be partially or fully self-executing and self-enforcing.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 14, Patil does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to receive a request message for updating the number of PDU sessions with respect to the first
Suthar teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 12, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to receive a request message for updating the number of PDU sessions with respect to the first [67]- However, if AMF 320 already has an association with an SMF for the PDU Session ID (e.g., when Request Type indicates “existing PDU Session”), the AMF invokes the Nsmf_PDUSession_UpdateSMContext Request.
perform the availability check and update processing of the number of slice PDU sessions in response to the message; and [36]- Notably, AMF 320 represents a common entity logically associated with all network slices instances that serve UE 308. As part of a registration procedure for UE 308, AMF 320 typically selects network slice instances for UE 308 by, for example, invoking or interacting with NSSF 330 to retrieve appropriate network slice instances based on UE subscription data
the request message for updating the number of PDU sessions comprises one or more of the following: user equipment identification, an access type, a current network slice number, PDU session identification, and an update flag.[57]- retrieves and requests to receive update notifications on SMF level subscription data from UDM 360. This subscription data can indicate (e.g., per DNN and per S-NSSAI) allowed PDU Session Types.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 15, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 14, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to update the admission control information of the first .[19]- The processor transmits a blockID of the first root block to one or more identified participants in the first network slice, which commit a plurality of new blocks to a first blockchain that begins from the first root block.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 16, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 15, wherein in a case that the update flag indicates an increase, the predetermined trigger event is start of new PDU session establishment, and the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to:
return information indicating that the current network slice has reached the PDU session number quota, in a case that the total number of sessions recorded by the first [19]- blockID of the first root block corresponding to the first network slice and traversing the first blockchain from the first root block to obtain the desired auditing information. [59]- Using the blockID extracted from the registration request, the corresponding block is retrieved from the blockchain
in a case that the total number of sessions recorded by the first [18]- The one or more participants in the first network slice sequentially commit a plurality of new blocks to a first blockchain that begins from the first root block, .[41]- consider a policy requiring identity anonymization—the proper application and enforcement of such a policy can be particularly important when a UE is roaming and using a different network slice on a guest 5G network or PLMN.
Patil does not teach, increase the number of PDU sessions of the first
Suthar teaches, increase the number of PDU sessions of the first [51]- For example, as is appreciated by those skilled in the art, 4G networks create sessions using default data bearers (e.g., 4G networks), while the 5G networks establish a PDU session as-needed or on demand,
and store the PDU session identification and the access type in a case that the user equipment identification exists in the list of PDU session IDs of the first [58]- The PDU session ID can be stored in UDM 360 to support handover between 3GPP and non-3GPP access—e.g., when different PLMNs are used for the two accesses. The PDU session ID can be stored in UDM 360 to support handover between 3GPP and non-3GPP access—e.g., when different PLMNs are used for the two accesses.
create a new entry to record the user equipment identification, the PDU session identification and the access type in an associated manner in a case that the user equipment identification does not exist in the list of PDU session IDs of the first [67]- If AMF 320 does not have an association with a SMF for the PDU session ID (e.g., when Request Type indicates “initial request”), AMF 320 invokes a PDU session creation reques.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil, increase the number of PDU sessions of the first NSACF; and store the PDU session identification and the access type in a case that the user equipment identification exists in the list of PDU session IDs of the first NSACF or the other NSACF, and create a new entry to record the user equipment identification, the PDU session identification and the access type in an associated manner in a case that the user equipment identification does not exist in the list of PDU session IDs of the first NSACF or the other NSACF as taught by Suthar to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 19, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 5, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to update the admission control information of the first [62]- The UE stores this information locally in a secure fashion, although it is noted that the UE can still function even if it loses access to one or more of the blockID and the public key required to decrypt the contents of the block
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Regarding Claim 30, Patil does not teach, A method for network management, comprising: controlling, based on a blockchain, an operation of a Network Slice Admission Control Function ( wherein, the
Suthar teaches, A method for network management, comprising: controlling, based on a blockchain, an operation of a Network Slice Admission Control Function ( wherein, the [27]- n this fashion, a network slice can include a set of Network Functions (NFs) and corresponding resources (e.g., compute, storage, networking, etc.) Control plane design for 5G networks supports network slices—e.g., network services are represented as NFs and are exposed/available to the network over respective service-based interfaces (SBIs.)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil, A method for network management, comprising: controlling, based on a blockchain, an operation of a Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) of a network slice in a mobile network, wherein, the NSACF has a blockchain function. as taught by Suthar to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Though Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)
Nayak teaches, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF)[47]- he network slice admission control function (NSACF) server controls (i.e. increases or decreases) the current number of UEs registered for a network slice so that the NSACF server does not exceed the maximum number of UEs allowed to register with that network slice. [46] The NSACF server is configured with the maximum number of the UEs per network slice and is expected to be consulted (by access and mobility management function (AMF) apparatus) while admitting the UE to the network.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, Network Slice Admission Control Function (NSACF) as taught by Nayak to define slice admission control function which monitors and controls the number of UEs registered to a network slice.
Claim(s) 5,20,23,25,26,27,28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable by
Patil et al. (US20200057860A1) in view of Suthar et al. (US20190379544A1) In further view of Parker et al. (US20200195495A1) in further view of Nayak et al. (US20220400461A1)
Regarding Claim 5, Patil teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to query admission control information of another NSACF corresponding to the current network slice on the blockchain, and [41]- Logging information can be utilized to ensure that any policies as required by a given tenant on a network slice are correctly implemented and enforced [43]- During operation of the first network slice, the root block can be referenced to obtain and enforce these smart contracts
Patil does not teach, perform the admission control of the current network slice based on the admission control information of the first NSACF and the admission control information of the other NSACF.
Parker teaches, perform the admission control of the current network slice based on the admission control information of the first NSACF and the admission control information of the other NSACF. [85]- The RBSM functions 170 may be used to determine (or predict) network resource utilization using AI-based network inferencing functions, and configure one or more network slice instances based on the network resource utilization (e.g., as illustrated in connection with FIGS. 11-16).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, perform the admission control of the current network slice based on the admission control information of the first NSACF and the admission control information of the other NSACF as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 20, Patil teaches, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with
the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to perform the dynamic updating
based on spectrum sensing information provided by the radio access network side.[66]- In this manner, UE utilization information is continually assessed and committed to the blockchain when updates are necessary, based on a temporal basis or a magnitude of change basis.
Patil does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice on the blockchain., wherein the slice admission quota comprises a registered user number quota and/or a PDU session number quota
Parker teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice on the blockchain., wherein the slice admission quota comprises a registered user number quota and/or a PDU session number quota, and [37]- network inferencing functions to perform resource management in connection with the 5G network slice instance configuration, deployment, and re-configuration.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil, The electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice on the blockchain., wherein the slice admission quota comprises a registered user number quota and/or a PDU session number quota, Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 23,Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, An electronic apparatus for network management, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to: acquire spectrum sensing information from a radio access network side and dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice in a mobile network based on the spectrum sensing information.
Parker teaches, An electronic apparatus for network management, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to: acquire spectrum sensing information from a radio access network side; [37]- techniques discussed herein may use artificial intelligence (AI)-based network inferencing functions to perform resource management in connection with the 5G network slice [81]- A cloud data arrangement allows for long-term data collection and storage but is not optimal for highly time-varying data, such as a collision,
and dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice in a mobile network based on the spectrum sensing information. [37]- AI-based network inferencing functions may be used to dynamically monitor and predict network resource utilization as well as detect changes in SLAs used in connection with 5G network slice instance management to trigger initial resource allocation as well as re-allocation
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, An electronic apparatus for network management, comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code, where the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to: acquire spectrum sensing information from a radio access network side and dynamically update a slice admission quota of each network slice in a mobile network based on the spectrum sensing information. as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 25, Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the spectrum sensing information comprises one or more of the following: radio measurement information, non-3GPP type information, and spectrum transaction information
Parker teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the spectrum sensing information comprises one or more of the following: radio measurement information, non-3GPP type information, and spectrum transaction information.[79]- the service, security, and management and orchestration capabilities; and related objectives to achieve usability and performance of end services.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the spectrum sensing information comprises one or more of the following: radio measurement information, non-3GPP type information, and spectrum transaction information as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 26, Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to summarize the spectrum sensing information into a predetermined format, package according to a predetermined period to provide to a network data analytics function NWDAF, obtain an analytics result from the NWDAF, and perform the dynamic updating based on the analytics result.
Parker teaches The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to summarize the spectrum sensing information into a predetermined format, package according to a predetermined period to provide to a network data analytics function NWDAF, obtain an analytics result from the NWDAF, and perform the dynamic updating based on the analytics result.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, The electronic apparatus according to claim 23, wherein the spectrum sensing information comprises one or more of the following: radio measurement information, non-3GPP type information, and spectrum transaction information as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 27, Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to send an analytics subscription message to the NWDAF, and the analytics subscription message comprises analytics identification and/or an analytics filter
Parker teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to send an analytics subscription message to the NWDAF, and the analytics subscription message comprises analytics identification and/or an analytics filter.[187]- fog 820 may be considered a distributed platform that provides computing and storage resources to perform processing or data-intensive tasks such as data analytics, data aggregation, and machine learning, among others.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, the electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are further configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the electronic apparatus to send an analytics subscription message to the NWDAF, and the analytics subscription message comprises analytics identification and/or an analytics filter as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Regarding Claim 28, Patil in view of Suthar does not teach, The electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the analytics result comprises one or more of the following: load statistics of each network slice, future load prediction of each network slice, load statistics of a service area of a network slice,
future load prediction of a service area of a network slice, and the number of registered users and/or PDU sessions that each network slice is able to carry.
Parker teaches, The electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the analytics result comprises one or more of the following: load statistics of each network slice, future load prediction of each network slice, load statistics of a service area of a network slice,
future load prediction of a service area of a network slice, and the number of registered users and/or PDU sessions that each network slice is able to carry.[85]- network resource utilization using AI-based network inferencing functions, and configure one or more network slice instances based on the network resource utilization (e.g., as illustrated in connection with FIGS. 11-16).
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patil in view of Suthar, The electronic apparatus according to claim 26, wherein the analytics result comprises one or more of the following: load statistics of each network slice, future load prediction of each network slice, load statistics of a service area of a network slice, future load prediction of a service area of a network slice, and the number of registered users and/or PDU sessions that each network slice is able to carry as taught by Parker to equip individual network function with blockchain function for P2P coordination is a known approach in 5G slice management.
Conclusion
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478