DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-12 are currently pending and are examined on the merits herein.
Application Priority
This application filed 09/26/2024 is a 371 of PCT/JP2023/012751 filed on 03/29/2023 which claims foreign priority to JAPAN 2022-056765 filed on 03/29/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) filed on 3/28/2025 and 3/25/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the IDS is being considered by the Examiner.
The following rejections are made:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sigma Aldrich 5.05821(date of February 2014) in view of Gad PHARMACEUTICAL MANUFACTURING HANDBOOK 2008 p. 166).
Sigma Aldrich catalog teaches Otenzepad (AF-DX 116) storage conditions include OK to freeze and protect from light.
While Sigma Aldrich teaches to protect AF-DX 116 from light, the reference fails to teach the container as claimed.
Gad teaches carefully selected packaging material may help protect drug products. For example, a blister or pouch and use of secondary packing may be used to protect pack photosensitive material, especially when a dark polymeric film with a covering lid made of aluminum is used for blister packing. Blister packaging using multilayer HDPE material and selection of an adequate sealing technique may help prevent moisture in the blister system.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing to use a modified container. The motivation to modify the container is because Sigma Aldrich teaches and protect from light and Gad teaches carefully selected packaging material may help protect drug products. For example, a blister or pouch and use of secondary packing may be used to protect pack photosensitive material, especially when a dark polymeric film with a covering lid made of aluminum is used for blister packing. Blister packaging using multilayer HDPE material and selection of an adequate sealing technique may help prevent moisture in the blister system. A skilled artisan would have reasonable expectation of successfully achieving stability.
Conclusion
No claims allowed.
/LAYLA SOROUSH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1622