DETAILED ACTION
1. This communication is response to the application filed 03/31/2025 having
claims 1, 17-20, 22-33 pending and presented for examination.
Priority
2. Application filed on 09/26/2024 is a is a 371 of PCT/IB2023/053029 03/27/2023 PCT/IB2023/053029 has PRO 63/325,121 03/29/2022 are acknowledged.
Drawings
3. The drawings were received on 09/26/2024 and these drawings are accepted.
4. Information Disclosure Statement
IDS filed on 09/28/2024 is considered.
Oath/Declaration
4. The Oath/Declaration filed on 10/31/2022 is accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 17-20, 22-23, 27-30, 34-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by US Publication US 20230189027 A1 HUANG et al. (Hereinafter “HUANG").
As per claim 1, HUANG teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE), the method comprising: receiving a cross-link interference measurement configuration, wherein the cross-link interference measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, wherein a cross-link interference resource configuration of the at least one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information ( para 0158- 0160], UE is receiving cross-link interference measurement configuration from a base station wherein the measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, and indication of one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information); and performing measurements on the cross-link interference resource based on the indication of the first number of spatial information (para 0158- 0160], UE performs the measurement of the received cross link information from the base station based on the indication of the first number of spatial information ).
As per claim 17, HUANG teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to: receive a cross-link interference measurement configuration, wherein the cross-link interference measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, wherein a cross-link interference resource configuration of the at least one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information( para 0158- 0160], UE is receiving cross-link interference measurement configuration from a base station wherein the measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, and indication of one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information);; and perform measurements on the cross-link interference resource based on the indication of the first number of spatial information(para 0158- 0160], UE performs the measurement of the received cross link information from the base station based on the indication of the first number of spatial information )..
As per claim 18, HUANG teaches a user equipment (UE) of claim 17, wherein each spatial information is associated with a reference serving cell of the cross-link interference resource, wherein the cross-link interference resource is determined based on at least one parameter of the reference serving cell (para 0158- 0160], spatial information is associated with based on at least one parameter of the reference serving cell associated with a reference serving cell of the cross-link interference resource), and wherein each spatial information comprises a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block, a transmission configuration indicator-state, or a channel state information-reference signal resource of the reference serving cell (para 0004], comprises a a channel state information-reference signal resource of the reference serving cell).
As per claim 19, HUANG teaches a the user equipment (UE) of claim 17, wherein, to perform measurements, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to generate a same number of measurement results for the cross-link interference resource as the indication of the first number of spatial information, wherein each measurement result corresponds to a different respective one of the first number of spatial information (para 0016], generate a same number of measurement results for the cross-link interference resource as the indication of the first number of spatial information, wherein each measurement result corresponds to a different respective one of the first number of spatial information ).
As per claim 20, HUANG teaches a user equipment (UE) of claim 19, wherein each measurement result for the cross-link interference resource comprises an indication of the cross-link interference resource, a measurement quantity, and an indication of a corresponding different respective one of the first number of spatial information (para 0158- 0160], comprises an indication of the cross-link interference resource).
As per claim 22, HUANG teaches a base station for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station to: transmit a cross-link interference measurement configuration, wherein the cross-link interference measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, wherein a cross-link interference resource configuration of the at least one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information (para 0158- 0161], base station determines the cross link interference and cross-link interference resource configuration for the UE and cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information );; transmit a cross-link interference report configuration associated with the cross-link interference measurement configuration (para 0158- 0161], base station transmit a cross-link interference report configuration associated with the cross-link interference measurement configuration ); and receive a measurement report based on the cross-link interference report configuration, which includes measurements performed on the cross-link interference resource based on the indication of the first number of spatial information (( para 0158- 0161], base station is receiving feedback from the UE regarding the measurement information performed on the cross-link interference resource based on the indication of the first number of spatial information);.
As per claim 23, HUANG teaches a UE of claim 17, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to: receive a cross-link interference report configuration associated with the cross-link interference measurement configuration (para 0158- 0161], UE receives the cross-link interference report configuration associated with the cross-link interference measurement configuration); and transmit a measurement report based on the cross-link interference report configuration (para 0158- 0161], UE transmits measurement report based on the cross-link interference report configuration).
As per claim 27, HUANG teaches a UE of claim 23, wherein to transmit the measurement report, the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to transmit the measurement report in a radio resource control message (para 0158- 0161], UE to transmit the measurement report in a radio resource control message).
As per claim 28, HUANG teaches a UE of claim 23, wherein the measurement report includes periodic cross-link interference reporting (para 0131, report includes periodic cross-link interference reporting).
As per claim 29, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 23, wherein the measurement report includes event triggered cross-link interference reporting (para 0157], includes event triggered cross-link interference reporting).
As per claim 30, HUANG teaches UE of claim 17, wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to receive a set of spatial information corresponding to the first number of spatial information (para 0160, to receive a set of spatial information corresponding to the first number of spatial information ).
As per claim 34, HUANG teaches a processor for wireless communication, comprising: at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to: receive a cross-link interference measurement configuration, wherein the cross-link interference measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration, wherein a cross-link interference resource configuration of the at least one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information; and perform measurements on the cross-link interference resource based on the indication of the first number of spatial information(para 0158- 0160], UE performs the measurement of the received cross link information from the base station based on the indication of the first number of spatial information )..
As per claim 35, HUANG teaches processor of claim 34, wherein each spatial information is associated with a reference serving cell of the cross-link interference resource, wherein the cross-link interference resource is determined based on at least one parameter of the reference serving cell(para 0158- 0160], spatial information is associated with based on at least one parameter of the reference serving cell associated with a reference serving cell of the cross-link interference resource),, and wherein each spatial information comprises a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block, a transmission configuration indicator-state, or a channel state information-reference signal resource of the reference serving cell(para 0004], comprises a a channel state information-reference signal resource of the reference serving cell).
As per claim 36, HUANG teaches processor of claim 34, wherein, to perform measurements, the at least one controller is configured to cause the processor to generate a same number of measurement results for the cross-link interference resource as the indication of the first number of spatial information, wherein each measurement result corresponds to a different respective one of the first number of spatial information( para 0158- 0160], UE is receiving cross-link interference measurement configuration from a base station wherein the measurement configuration includes at least one cross-link interference resource configuration,and indication of one cross-link interference resource configuration includes a cross-link interference resource and an indication of a first number of spatial information, and wherein each measurement result for the cross-link interference resource comprises an indication of the cross-link interference resource, a measurement quantity, and an indication of a corresponding different respective one of the first number of spatial information(para 0158- 0160], UE performs the measurement of the received cross link information from the base station based on the indication of the first number of spatial information ).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 24-26, 31-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HUANG further view of US PG Pub US 20230273283 A1 to Kurras et al (hereinafter Kurras). 20230273283
As per claim 24, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 23, Kurras teaches wherein the indication of the first number of spatial information, upon which the measurements are based, includes a first number of different spatial filters being used for interference measurements, which produce potentially different interference levels measured by the UE which can be included in the measurement report (para 0272,fig. 2, using multiple spatial filter for different
interference associated with different beams produce potentially different interference levels measured by the UE which can be included in the measurement report).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date, to modify the combination system of HUANG by wherein the indication of the first number of spatial information, upon which the measurements are based, includes a first number of different spatial filters being used for interference measurements, which produce potentially different interference levels measured by the UE which can be included in the measurement report as suggested by Kurras, this modification would benefit HUANG for efficient data transmission mechanism in a mobile communication network.
As per claim 25, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 24, Kurras teaches wherein the cross-link interference report configuration comprises an indication of a second number of spatial information to be selected from the first number of spatial information, wherein the second number is less than or equal to the first number, and wherein the measurement report includes measurement results for the second number of spatial information for the cross-link interference resource (para 0267], selecting from multiple spatial information wherein the multiple spatial information comprises the first number of spatial and selected and wherein the measurement report includes measurement results for the second number of spatial information for the cross-link interference resource).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 25.
As per claim 26, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 25, Kurras teaches wherein the second number of spatial information to be selected from the first number of spatial information includes an indication of spatial information for which a corresponding measurement results had a highest amount of interference from the measurements performed relative to the first number of different spatial filters (para 0272,fig. 2, selecting the best available spatial information from the plurality of spatial information).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 25.
As per claim 31, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 17, Kurras teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to cause the UE to select a set of spatial information corresponding to the first number of spatial information by selecting a best first number of spatial information from all of available possible spatial information, based upon a predefined selection criteria (para 0267-0270], select a set of spatial information corresponding to the first number of spatial information by selecting a best first number of spatial information from all of available possible spatial information, based upon a predefined selection criteria)
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 25.
As per claim 32, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 31, Kurras teaches wherein the predefined selection criteria corresponds to a selection of one or more synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel blocks having a highest reference signal received power (para 0003], selection criteria corresponds to a selection of one or more synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel blocks having a highest reference signal received power ).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 25.
As per claim 33, HUANG teaches the UE of claim 31, Kurras teaches wherein the predefined selection criteria corresponds to a selection of one or more transmission configuration indicator states having a lowest transmission configuration indicator state identity ((para 0004], selection of one or more transmission configuration indicator states having a lowest transmission configuration indicator state identity).
Examiner supplies the same rationale as supplied in claim 25.
Conclusion
Prior arts made of record, not relied upon: US Patent Publication US 20190363810 A1; US Patent Publication US 20210227533 A1, US Patent Publication US 20210219161 A1
Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANEZ EBRAHIM whose telephone number is (571)270-7153. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 8 AM to 5 PM If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hassan Phillips can be reached on (571) 272-3940. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/ANEZ C EBRAHIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467