Detail Office Action
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Status: Please all the replies and correspondence should be addressed to Examiner’s art unit 2629. Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted on 09-26-2024 under new application; which have been placed of record in the file. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. . 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08-30-2024, 01-23-2026, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG SHENGJI et al. (CN 110010021 A) hereinafter referenced as YANG et al.in view of HASEGAWA Kazuya (US 20150342033 A1) hereinafter referenced as HASEGAWA. Further, foreign document and English translation are provided in combination in IDS filed on March 12; 2025. Note that paragraph references refer to English translation and figure references refer to figures provided in foreign document).
Regarding Claim 1, YANG et al. discloses A wiring substrate, comprising: a base substrate; a plurality of connecting electrode regions in an array on the base substrate (paras. 21-22 disclosing A driving circuit layer disposed on the substrate includes a driving thin film transistor, a first pad and a second pad, wherein the source or drain of the driving thin film transistor is connected to the first pad. An inorganic light-emitting diode disposed on the driving circuit layer, the inorganic light-emitting diode includes an anode and a cathode, the anode being electrically connected to the first pad and the cathode being electrically connected to the second pad (wiring substrate with connecting electrode, please notice YANG et al. does not explicitly recite wiring substrate and connection electrode)); a plurality of touch electrodes (para 24); wherein orthographic projections of the plurality of touch electrodes on the base substrate and orthographic projections of the plurality of connecting electrode regions on the base substrate do not overlap with each other (para. 78 discloses referring to FIG. 2, preferably, the touch drive electrodes 30 and the touch sensing electrode (not shown) located between the inorganic light emitting diode adjacent 20, the touch drive electrodes 30 and the touch sensing electrode on the substrate base plate 101 with the orthographic projection of the inorganic light emitting diode 20 on the base plate 101 of the substrate (wiring substrate with connecting electrode connected to pads receiving driving signals) projection do not overlap, such that the touch drive electrodes 30 and signal of touch sensing electrodes will not be inorganic light emitting diode screen). Fundamentally YANG et al. disclosing at paras. 41-86, with Figs.1-5, an inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate, comprising: a base substrate 101; a drive circuit layer provided on the base substrate 101, the drive circuit layer comprising a drive thin film transistor T, a first pad 1111, and a second pad 1112, and a first electrode 1091 of the drive thin film transistor is connected to the first pad 1111; the first electrode 1091 is the source electrode or drain electrode of the drive thin film transistor; an inorganic light-emitting diode 20 is disposed on the drive circuit layer, the inorganic light-emitting diode 20 comprising an anode 21 and a cathode 22, the anode 21 being electrically connected to the first pad 1111, and the cathode 22 being electrically connected to the second pad 1112; a touch drive electrode 30, the touch drive electrode 30 being multiplexed with a first signal line in the drive circuit layer. The first signal line is one of a first voltage signal line, a reference potential signal line, a data line, and a scan line. The inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate may further comprise: a touch sensing electrode, the touch sensing electrode being multiplexed with a second signal line in the drive circuit layer, and the second signal line being one of a first voltage signal line, a reference potential signal line, a data line, and a scan line. The touch drive electrode 30 and the touch sensing electrode are located between adjacent inorganic light-emitting diodes 20, and orthographic projections of the touch drive electrode 30 and the touch sensing electrode onto the base substrate 101 do not overlap with orthographic projections of the inorganic light-emitting diodes 20 onto the base substrate 101. An inorganic light-emitting diode display apparatus, comprising the inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate and an encapsulation cover plate for encapsulating the inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate.
However, prior art of YANG et al. fails to explicitly recite wiring substrate and connection electrode.
However, in the applicant field of endeavor prior art of HASEGAWA; Kazuya does recite wiring substrate and connection electrode (paras.10, 11 reciting connection electrodes and wiring substrate, para.36 disclosing touch electrodes).
YANG et al. teaches an inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate, an inorganic light-emitting diode display device and a drive method. The inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate comprises a lining substrate, a drive circuit layer, an inorganic light-emitting diode and a touch control drive electrode, wherein the drive circuit layer is arranged on the lining substrate, and comprises a drive thin film transistor, a first liner and a second liner, and the source electrode or drain electrode of the drive thin film transistor is connected with the first liner; the inorganic light-emitting diode is arranged on the drive circuit layer, and comprises an anode and a cathode, the anode is electrically connected with the first liner, and the cathode is electrically connected with the second liner; and the touch control drive electrode realizes reuse with a first signal line in the drive circuit layer.
YANG et al. teaches The orthographic projections of the touch driving electrode 30 and the touch sensing electrode on the substrate 101 do not overlap with the orthographic projections of the inorganic light-emitting diodes 20 on the substrate
HASEGAWA teaches display with A wiring substrate, comprising: a base substrate; a plurality of connecting electrode regions in an array on the base substrate; a plurality of touch electrodes
Hence the prior art includes each element claimed, although not necessarily in a single prior art reference, with the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference.
In combination, YANG et al. performs the same function as it does separately of managing process of driving, a inorganic light emitting touch sensing display.
HASEGAWA performs the same function as it does separately of driving a display comprising A wiring substrate, comprising: a base substrate; a plurality of connecting electrode regions in an array on the base substrate; a plurality of touch sensing electrodes.
Therefore one of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performs the same function as it does separately.
The results of the combination would have been predictable and it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of YANG et al. to include reaching and reciting of a wiring substrate, a plurality of connecting electrode regions on the substrate; a plurality of touch sensing electrodes, as disclosed by HASEGAWA thereby allowing the components of the display panel with touch sensing component appropriately combined. as HASEGAWA discusses at para. 32.
Regarding Claim 2, HASEGAWA discloses some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are in a layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located (paras. 63, 64).
Please also see YANG et al. at abstract, paras. 19-26, disclosing an inorganic LED display substrate comprises: a substrate; a driving circuit layer disposed on the substrate includes a driving thin film transistor, a first pad and a second pad, wherein the source or drain of the driving thin film transistor is connected to the first pad. The inorganic light-emitting diode includes an anode and a cathode, the anode being electrically connected to the first pad and the cathode being electrically connected to the second pad; a touch driving electrode, which is multiplexed with a first signal line in the driving circuit layer. The inorganic light-emitting diode display device further includes: A touch-sensing electrode, which is multiplexed with the second signal line in the driving circuit layer.
Regarding Claim 3, YANG et al discloses: a plurality of first signal lines in the same layer as the some touch electrodes; wherein the some touch electrodes are in gaps between adjacent first signal lines (abstract, paras. 19-26, disclosing an inorganic LED display substrate comprises: a substrate; a driving circuit layer disposed on the substrate includes a driving thin film transistor, a first pad and a second pad, wherein the source or drain of the driving thin film transistor is connected to the first pad. The inorganic light-emitting diode includes an anode and a cathode, the anode being electrically connected to the first pad and the cathode being electrically connected to the second pad; a touch driving electrode, which is multiplexed with a first signal line in the driving circuit layer. The inorganic light-emitting diode display device further includes: A touch-sensing electrode, which is multiplexed with the second signal line in the driving circuit layer).
Regarding Claim 4, YANG et al discloses a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; wherein remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a same layer as the plurality of second signal lines, and the remaining touch electrodes are in gaps between adjacent second signal lines (paras. 8-17, disclosing an inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate, comprising: Substrate; A driving circuit layer disposed on the substrate includes a driving thin film transistor, the inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate further includes: A touch-sensing electrode, which is multiplexed with the second signal line in the driving circuit layer. The second signal line is selected from one of the first voltage signal line, the reference potential signal line, the data line, and the scan line. Optionally, the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode are located between adjacent inorganic light-emitting diodes, and the orthographic projections of the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode on the substrate do not overlap with the orthographic projections of the inorganic light-emitting diodes on the substrate).
Regarding Claim 5, YANG et al discloses a plurality of data signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located (please see paras. 8-17, disclosing an inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate, comprising: Substrate; A driving circuit layer disposed on the substrate includes a driving thin film transistor, the inorganic light-emitting diode display substrate further includes: A touch-sensing electrode, which is multiplexed with the second signal line in the driving circuit layer. The second signal line is selected from one of the first voltage signal line, the reference potential signal line, the data line, and the scan line. Optionally, the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode are located between adjacent inorganic light-emitting diodes, and the orthographic projections of the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode on the substrate do not overlap with the orthographic projections of the inorganic light-emitting diodes on the substrate).
wherein remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are reused as the plurality of data signal lines (para. 77).
Please also see prior art of HASEGAWA paras. 52-54.
Regarding Claim 6, YANG et al discloses a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; wherein remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a side of the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located facing away from the base substrate; and orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of second signal lines on the base substrate (please see figs. 3, 4 paras. 8-17,. 77).
Please also see prior art of HASEGAWA paras. 52-54.
Regarding Claim 7, YANG et al discloses a plurality of first signal lines in a layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located, and a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; wherein some touch electrodes and remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a side of the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located facing away from the base substrate (please see figs. 3-5, paras. 77, 83-91), and the some touch electrodes and the remaining touch electrodes are in different layers and intersect with each other; one of two groups of orthographic projections, orthographic projections of the some touch electrodes on the base substrate and orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate, coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of first signal lines on the base substrate, and the other one of the two groups of orthographic projections, the orthographic projections of the some touch electrodes on the base substrate and the orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate, coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of second signal lines on the base substrate (please see figs. 3-5, para. 77, 83-91).
Regarding Claim 8, YANG et al discloses the plurality of touch electrodes comprise a plurality of touch driving electrodes and a plurality of touch sensing electrodes; and a layer where the plurality of touch sensing electrodes are located is on a side of a layer where the plurality of touch driving electrodes are located facing away from the base substrate (para. 77)
Regarding Claim 9, YANG et al discloses at least one of the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode is provided with a grid structure (fig. 3).
Regarding Claim 10, YANG et al discloses a line width of the grid structure ranges from 2 pm to 5 pm, and a line distance of the grid structure ranges from 150 pm to 600 pm (paras. 55-60)
Regarding Claim 11, YANG et al discloses the base substrate is a transparent substrate (para. 52)
Regarding Claim 12, YANG et al discloses a plurality of groups of elements; wherein the plurality of groups of elements are electrically connected with the plurality of connecting electrode regions (please see abstract, paras, 47-50).
Regarding Claim 13, YANG et al discloses the group of elements comprises at least one light emitting element, the connecting electrode region comprises at least one connecting electrode group, and the at least one light emitting element is connected with the at least one connecting electrode group (please see abstract, paras, 47-50, 63, 65, 66).
Regarding Claim 14, YANG et al discloses some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are in a layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located (please see abstract, paras, 47-50, 63, 65, 66).
Regarding Claim 15, YANG et al discloses the wiring substrate further comprises: a plurality of first signal lines in the same layer as the some touch electrodes; the some touch electrodes are in gaps between adjacent first signal lines (please see abstract, paras, 47-50, 63, 65, 66).
Regarding Claim 16, YANG et al discloses the wiring substrate further comprises: a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a same layer as the plurality of second signal lines, and the remaining touch electrodes are in gaps between adjacent second signal lines. (please see abstract, paras, 47-50, 63, 65, 66).
Regarding Claim 17, YANG et al discloses a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; wherein remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a side of the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located facing away from the base substrate; and orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of second signal lines on the base substrate (please see paras. 8-17,. 77).
Please also see prior art of HASEGAWA paras. 52-54.
Regarding Claim 18, YANG et al discloses the wiring substrate further comprises: a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a side of the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located facing away from the base substrate; and orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of second signal lines on the base substrate (please see figs. 3, 4, para. 77, 83-91).
Regarding Claim 19, YANG et al discloses the wiring substrate further comprises: a plurality of first signal lines in a layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located, and a plurality of second signal lines between the base substrate and the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located; some touch electrodes and remaining touch electrodes other than the some touch electrodes among the plurality of touch electrodes are on a side of the layer where the plurality of connecting electrode regions are located facing away from the base substrate, and the some touch electrodes and the remaining touch electrodes are in different layers and intersect with each other(please see figs. 3, 4, para. 77, 83-91); one of two groups of orthographic projections, orthographic projections of the some touch electrodes on the base substrate and orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate, coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of first signal lines on the base substrate, and the other one of the two groups of orthographic projections, the orthographic projections of the some touch electrodes on the base substrate and the orthographic projections of the remaining touch electrodes on the base substrate, coincide with orthographic projections of the plurality of second signal lines on the base substrate (please see figs. 3-5 paras. 77, 83-91).
Regarding Claim 20, YANG et al discloses the plurality of touch electrodes comprise a plurality of touch driving electrodes and a plurality of touch sensing electrodes; and a layer where the plurality of touch sensing electrodes are located is on a side of a layer where the plurality of touch driving electrodes are located facing away from the base substrate (please see fig. 4, para. 77).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant is requested to review the prior art cited on USTO 892’s.
The prior art of CAO Yaxiong et al. (US 20210303093 A1) disclosure; paras. 39-121, disclosing, an array substrate, which includes: a base substrate; an electrode layer, located on the base substrate and including a first electrode and a second electrode which are spaced apart from each other; a touch electrode, located on the base substrate; and a touch wire, connected to the touch electrode. The touch electrode and the first electrode are insulated from each other, the touch electrode and the second electrode are insulated from each other, the touch wire is at one side of the touch electrode away from the base substrate, and the electrode layer is at one side of the touch electrode close to the base substrate. The touch wire extends in a first direction, the touch wire includes a first portion in contact with the touch electrode, and a size of the first portion in the first direction is greater than or equal to a quarter of a size of the touch electrode in the first direction. The touch wire further includes a second portion not in contact with the touch electrode, a size of the second portion in a second direction is less than a size of the first portion in the second direction, and the second direction is perpendicular to the first direction. The array substrate further includes: a first passivation layer located at one side of the touch electrode away from the base substrate, the touch electrode having a hollow region; a planarization layer located between the electrode layer and the touch electrode; and a connecting electrode disposed in a same layer as the touch wire. A first via hole is formed in the planarization layer and the first passivation layer to expose the first electrode, and an orthographic projection of the first via hole on the base substrate falls within an orthographic projection of the hollow region on the base substrate; the connecting electrode is connected to the first electrode through the first via hole, the connecting electrode and the touch wire are insulated from each other, and the connecting electrode and the touch electrode are insulated from each other. The electrode layer includes a first electrode and a second electrode which are spaced apart from each other; and forming a touch electrode and a touch wire on the base substrate, the touch wire being connected to the touch electrode, wherein the touch electrode and the first electrode are insulated from each other, the touch electrode and the second electrode are insulated from each other, the touch wire is at one side of the touch electrode away from the base substrate, and the electrode layer is at one side of the touch electrode close to the base substrate.
The prior art of BO Zewen et al. (US 20220300118 A1) disclosure, paras. 35-89, discloses, a touch substrate including a base substrate and further including a touch driving electrode, a touch sensing electrode and a grounding electrode, wherein the touch driving electrode, the touch sensing electrode and the grounding electrode are located on the base substrate and insulated from one another; wherein an orthographic projection of the grounding electrode on the base substrate and orthographic projections of the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode on the base substrate have a non-overlapping region with each other. The touch driving electrode includes a plurality of driving electrode blocks arranged in array, and the touch sensing electrode includes a plurality of sensing electrode blocks arranged in array; and the touch driving electrode further comprises a plurality of first bridging sub electrodes configured to electrically connect the adjacent driving electrode blocks and arranged on a layer different from a layer on which the plurality of driving electrode blocks is arranged, or the touch sensing electrode further comprises a plurality of second bridging sub electrodes configured to electrically connect the adjacent sensing electrode blocks and arranged on a layer different from a layer on which the plurality of sensing electrode blocks. A grounding wire located on the base substrate, and the grounding wire is electrically connected with the grounding electrode. The grounding electrode is arranged on the same layer with the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks. A floating electrode, and the floating electrode is arranged on the same layer with the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks in an insulated mode; the floating electrode is located between the driving electrode blocks and the grounding electrode; and/or the floating electrode is located between the sensing electrode blocks and the grounding electrode. The floating electrode surrounds the grounding electrode. A shape of the floating electrode is the same as a shape of a border of the grounding electrode. The floating electrode is a strip electrode, and a long edge of the floating electrode is parallel to an adjacent side edge of the grounding electrode. The grounding wire is arranged on the same layer with the bridging sub electrodes. The grounding electrode is located on one side of the base substrate away from the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks. The orthographic projection of the grounding electrode on the base substrate does not overlap with the orthographic projections of the touch driving electrode and the touch sensing electrode on the base substrate. The grounding wire is arranged on the same layer with the grounding electrode. A hollowed-out region exists in the driving electrode blocks and/or the sensing electrode blocks; and an orthographic projection of the hollowed-out region on the base substrate and the orthographic projection of the grounding electrode on the base substrate have an overlapping region with each other. The hollowed-out region is located in a center region of the driving electrode blocks and/or the sensing electrode blocks. The grounding electrode is located in the hollowed-out region. An orthographic projection of a gap region between the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks on the base substrate and the orthographic projection of the grounding electrode on the base substrate have an overlapping region with each other. The grounding electrode is located in the gap region. The grounding electrode is a long-strip-shaped electrode, and a long edge of the grounding electrode is parallel to adjacent edges of the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks. An occupied area of the grounding electrode is 20%-40% of that of the driving electrode blocks and the sensing electrode blocks.
Any response to this action should be mailed to:
Commissioner of Patents and Trademarks
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria VA 22313-1450
/Prabodh M Dharia/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2629
06-17-2026