,6-18,20-30DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 4, 6-18, 20-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang et al (WO-2017111821 A1) in view of Zhao (US 20250038939 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 3, 4, Wang et al discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory (the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to determine, at the UE, the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; step 520, step 610; paragraph 0052) and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to: obtain an indication of a full-duplex (FD) capability of a network node (the UE can obtain a FD-specific feature group indicators ; paragraph 0033-0034), the indication of the FD capability of the network node indicating that the network node supports an FD mode (identify, at the UE, that the UE supports a full-duplex mode, the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to: transmit, from the UE to the eNodeB, a UE capability information message indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode; paragraph 0052-0053).
However, Wang et al does not specifically disclose the features of transmitting, during an initial access procedure, an indication of an FD capability of the UE to the network node.
On the other hand, Zhao, from the same field of endeavor discloses the features of transmitting (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; paragraph 0075, 0136), during an initial access procedure (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device during the random access process; sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes the steps of sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal (corresponding to an initial access procedure); fig. 5; paragraph 0076-0077), an indication of an FD capability of the UE to the network node (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, sending the indication information to the network side device in the random access procedure comprises indication information is transmitted to the network side device at a specific random access occasion, wherein the specific random access occasion is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; fig. 6; paragraph 0077- 0080). Note that Zhao discloses that the indication of the FD capability of the UE is associated with a set of random access channel resources used for the initial access procedure (sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; the terminal and the network side device may pre-store a first association relationship between a preamble (a preamble index) and a duplex mode expected by the terminal ; furthermore, the indication information includes a random access preamble, and determining the duplex mode information of the terminal according to the indication information ; paragraph 0077-0078, 0137); wherein the set of RACH resources includes a plurality of RACH preambles including a first RACH preamble associated with the FD capability of the UE (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; the indication information includes the steps of determining, according to an association relationship between a preamble and a duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device, a duplex mode corresponding to the random access preamble as the duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device ; paragraph 0138), wherein, to transmit the indication of the FD capability of the UE (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; paragraph 0077-0078), the at least one processor is further configured to transmit a RACH message including the first RACH preamble to the network node (the one or more processors are configured to: send a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; furthermore, sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes: sending a random access message Msg3 or MsgA to the network side device, wherein the random access message carries information associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; paragraph 0081-0082, 0158). During a four-step random access process, the terminal may carry indication information in the random access message Msg3 and send it to the network side device; paragraph 0083). The indication information includes the steps of acquiring the indication information from a random access message Msg3 or MsgA sent by the terminal; and determining a duplex mode indicated by the indication information as the duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device; paragraph 0143-0146). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhao to the communication system of Wang in order to provide a method for indicating a working mode, which is performed by a terminal.
Regarding claim 2, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE indicates one of: the UE is in a half-duplex mode and has awareness of the FD mode (read as: the UE can notify the eNodeB about the UE’s FD capability; when the eNodeB is FD capable and the UE is half-duplex capable, only the eNodeB may send its FD capability to the UE in order to perform a FD communication between the UE and the eNodeB; in addition, the eNodeB can notify the UE about the network’s FD mode (whether the network supports FD or does not support FD) when the UE initially accesses the cell formed by the eNodeB; when the eNodeB supports the FD mode, it can communicate with a half-duplex ; paragraph 0020, 0022), (ii) the UE is in the FD mode configured with non-overlapping uplink (UL) / downlink (DL) sub-bands (a full-duplex (FD) capable UE can report its FD capability to the network; for example, a FD-capable eNodeB can receive an indication of FD capability from the FD-capable UE; in other words, a UE with full-duplex capability can signal this capability (or full-duplex mode) to the eNodeB; furthermore, the UE can receive downlink broadcast information from the eNodeB; the UE can determine that the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; the UE can identify that the UE supports a full-duplex mode ; paragraph 0020, 0022-0024, 0030), (iii) the UE is in the FD mode configured with partially overlapping UL/DL sub-bands, or (iv) the UE is in the FD mode configured with fully overlapping UL/DL sub-bands.
Regarding claims 6, 7, 20, 21, Wang discloses everything claimed in claims 6, 7, 21, except the features of the set of RACH resources includes a plurality of sets of RACH occasions (ROs) including a first set of ROs, each RO of the first set of ROs overlapping at least in part with a downlink reference signal of a set of downlink reference signals in a time domain,
wherein the first set of ROs includes at least one of: a first subset of ROs associated with a first UE capability of being in a half-duplex (HD) mode and having awareness of the FD mode; a second subset of ROs associated with a second UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with non-overlapping uplink (UL) / downlink (DL) sub-bands; a third subset of ROs associated with a third UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with partially overlapping UL/DL sub-bands; or a fourth subset of ROs associated with a fourth UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with fully overlapping UL/DL sub-bands.
However, Zhao discloses the features of the features of the set of RACH resources includes a plurality of sets of RACH occasions (ROs) including a first set of Ros (sending the indication information to the network side device in the random access procedure comprises indication information is transmitted to the network side device at a specific random access occasion, wherein the specific random access occasion is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; fig. 6; paragraph 0077- 0080), each RO of the first set of ROs overlapping at least in part with a downlink reference signal of a set of downlink reference signals in a time domain (the full-duplex mode may include Subband-Based Full Duplex and Shared Spectrum Full Duplex (SSFD); SBFD can be further divided into two full-duplex modes, i.e., Non-overlapping subband and Partial overlapping subband ; paragraph 0054, 0100; paragraph 0081, 0141-0144), wherein the first set of ROs includes at least one of: a first subset of ROs associated with a first UE capability of being in a half-duplex mode and having awareness of the FD mode (based on the indication information sent by the terminal, the network side device can determine the duplex mode supported by the terminal; for example, it can be determined that the terminal only supports the half-duplex mode, or only supports the full-duplex mode, or supports both the half-duplex mode and the full-duplex mode; paragraph 0101-0102); a second subset of ROs associated with a second UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with non-overlapping uplink (UL) / downlink (DL) sub-bands; a third subset of ROs associated with a third UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with partially overlapping UL/DL sub-bands; or a fourth subset of ROs associated with a fourth UE capability of being in the FD mode configured with fully overlapping UL/DL sub-bands. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhao to the communication system of Wang in order to provide a method for indicating a working mode, which is performed by a terminal.
Regarding claim 8, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability),
wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is transmitted in one of a random access channel (RACH) message 3 (Msg3) or a RACH message A (MsgA) (modulation/demodulation circuitry of the baseband circuitry 904; the radio control functions may include, but are not limited to, signal modulation/demodulation, encoding/decoding; in addition, the feature group indicator (FGI) sets in the ‘UE Capability Information’ message can be for UE mobility; the FGI sets can include one or more FGI bits that are specific to intra-RAT or inter-RAT motilities; paragraph 0040-0041; paragraph 0059-0060).
Regarding claim 9, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is transmitted in at least one of a radio resource control message (the UE 110 can report the corresponding capability information to the eNodeB 120 via a 'UE Capability Information' radio resource control message or a ‘UE Capability Information’ information element; paragraph 0025) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (MAC-CE) (elements of an evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (EUTRAN) protocol including, for example, physical, media access control, radio link control, packet data convergence protocol, and/or radio resource control elements; paragraph 0060).
Regarding claim 10, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability),
wherein the indication of the FD capability is transmitted in a dedicated medium access control subheader (the eNodeB 120 can inquire about the UE’s capability by sending a UE capability enquiry message to the UE 110; the UE capability enquiry message can indicate specific information requested by the eNodeB 120; paragraph 0025), of a radio resource control message (receiving the UE capability enquiry message, the UE 110 can report the corresponding capability information to the eNodeB 120 via a 'UE Capability Information' radio resource control message or a ‘UE Capability Information’ information element; paragraph 0025).
Regarding claim 11, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability is transmitted in a reserved bit of a medium access control (MAC) subheader (elements of an evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (EUTRAN) protocol including, for example, physical (PHY), media access control (MAC), radio link control, packet data convergence protocol, and/or radio resource control elements; paragraph 0060) used for early indication (the UE capability information message includes a frequency division duplexing full-duplex additional UE Evolved Universal Terrestrial Radio Access capabilities field that utilizes one or more feature group indicator (FGI) bits to indicate that the UE supports a dual FDD-FD mode; paragraph 0082, 0093).
Regarding claim 12, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is associated with a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of one of a random access channel (RACH) message 3 (Msg3) or a RACH message A (MsgA) (modulation/demodulation circuitry of the baseband circuitry 904; the radio control functions may include, but are not limited to, signal modulation/demodulation, encoding/decoding; the feature group indicator (FGI) sets in the ‘UE Capability Information’ message can be for UE mobility; the FGI sets can include one or more FGI bits that are specific to intra-RAT or inter-RAT motilities; paragraph 0040-0041; paragraph 0059-0060).
Regarding claim 13, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein to obtain the indication of the FD capability of the network node, the at least one processor is configured to: receive the indication of the FD capability of the network node from the network node (the UE can receive downlink broadcast information from the eNodeB; the UE can determine that the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; for example, a FD-capable eNodeB can receive an indication of FD capability from the FD-capable UE; in other words, a UE with full-duplex capability can signal this capability (or full-duplex mode) to the eNodeB; paragraph 0020, 0024); or identify the FD capability of the network node (the UE can identify that the UE supports a full-duplex mode ; the UE can transmit a UE capability information message to the eNodeB indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode ; paragraph 0020, 0022-0023).
Regarding claim 14, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is transmitted with at least one indication of a configuration associated with the FD capability of the UE or a UE capability unrelated to an FD operation (the UE can obtain a FD-specific feature group indicators; the UE can transmit a UE capability information message to the eNodeB indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode ; paragraph 0023-0024, 0030).
Regarding claims 15, 17, 18, Wang et al discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), comprising: a memory; and at least one processor coupled to the memory (the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to determine, at the UE, the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; step 520, step 610; paragraph 0052) and, based at least in part on information stored in the memory, the at least one processor is configured to: obtain an indication of a full-duplex capability of a network node (the UE can obtain a FD-specific feature group indicators ; paragraph 0033-0034), the indication of the FD capability of the network node indicating that the network node supports an FD mode (identify, at the UE, that the UE supports a full-duplex mode, the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to: transmit, from the UE to the eNodeB, a UE capability information message indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode; paragraph 0052-0053).
However, Wang et al does not specifically disclose the features of obtaining an indication of an FD capability of the UE during an initial access procedure; and configuring one or more resources for the UE based on the FD capability of the UE.
On the other hand, Zhao, from the same field of endeavor discloses the features of obtaining (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; paragraph 0075, 0136), an indication of an FD capability of the UE during an initial access procedure (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device during the random access process; sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes the steps of sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal (corresponding to an initial access procedure); fig. 5; paragraph 0076-0077) ; and configuring one or more resources for the UE based on the FD capability of the UE (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, sending the indication information to the network side device in the random access procedure comprises indication information is transmitted to the network side device at a specific random access occasion, wherein the specific random access occasion is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; fig. 6; paragraph 0077- 0080). Note that Zhao discloses that the indication of the FD capability of the UE is associated with a set of random access channel resources used for the initial access procedure (sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; the terminal and the network side device may pre-store a first association relationship between a preamble (a preamble index) and a duplex mode expected by the terminal ; furthermore, the indication information includes a random access preamble, and determining the duplex mode information of the terminal according to the indication information ; paragraph 0077-0078, 0137); wherein the set of RACH resources includes a plurality of RACH preambles including a first RACH preamble associated with the FD capability of the UE (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; the indication information includes the steps of determining, according to an association relationship between a preamble and a duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device, a duplex mode corresponding to the random access preamble as the duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device ; paragraph 0138), wherein, to transmit the indication of the FD capability of the UE (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; paragraph 0077-0078), the at least one processor is further configured to transmit a RACH message including the first RACH preamble to the network node (the one or more processors are configured to: send a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; furthermore, sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes: sending a random access message Msg3 or MsgA to the network side device, wherein the random access message carries information associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; paragraph 0081-0082, 0158). During a four-step random access process, the terminal may carry indication information in the random access message Msg3 and send it to the network side device; paragraph 0083). The indication information includes the steps of acquiring the indication information from a random access message Msg3 or MsgA sent by the terminal; and determining a duplex mode indicated by the indication information as the duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device; paragraph 0143-0146). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhao to the communication system of Wang in order to provide a method for indicating a working mode, which is performed by a terminal.
Regarding claim 16, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), further comprising a transceiver coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE indicates one of: the UE is in a half-duplex (HD) mode and has awareness of the FD mode (read as: the UE can notify the eNodeB about the UE’s FD capability; when the eNodeB is FD capable and the UE is half-duplex capable, only the eNodeB may send its FD capability to the UE in order to perform a FD communication between the UE and the eNodeB; in addition, the eNodeB can notify the UE about the network’s FD mode (whether the network supports FD or does not support FD) when the UE initially accesses the cell formed by the eNodeB; when the eNodeB supports the FD mode, it can communicate with a half-duplex ; paragraph 0020, 0022), (ii) the UE is in the FD mode configured with non-overlapping uplink (UL) / downlink (DL) sub-bands (a full-duplex (FD) capable UE can report its FD capability to the network; for example, a FD-capable eNodeB can receive an indication of FD capability from the FD-capable UE; in other words, a UE with full-duplex capability can signal this capability (or full-duplex mode) to the eNodeB; furthermore, the UE can receive downlink broadcast information from the eNodeB; the UE can determine that the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; the UE can identify that the UE supports a full-duplex mode ; paragraph 0020, 0022-0024, 0030), (iii) the UE is in the FD mode configured with partially overlapping UL/DL sub-bands, or (iv) the UE is in the FD mode configured with fully overlapping UL/DL sub-bands.
Regarding claim 22, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is obtained in one of a random access channel (RACH) message 3 (Msg3) or a RACH message A (MsgA) (modulation/demodulation circuitry of the baseband circuitry 904; the radio control functions may include, but are not limited to, signal modulation/demodulation, encoding/decoding; in addition, the feature group indicator (FGI) sets in the ‘UE Capability Information’ message can be for UE mobility; the FGI sets can include one or more FGI bits that are specific to intra-RAT or inter-RAT motilities; paragraph 0040-0041; paragraph 0059-0060).
Regarding claim 23, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is obtained in at least one of a radio resource control (RRC) message (the UE 110 can report the corresponding capability information to the eNodeB 120 via a 'UE Capability Information' radio resource control message or a ‘UE Capability Information’ information element; paragraph 0025) or a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (MAC-CE) (elements of an evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (EUTRAN) protocol including, for example, physical, media access control, radio link control, packet data convergence protocol, and/or radio resource control elements; paragraph 0060).
Regarding claim 24, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability is obtained in a dedicated medium access control (MAC) subheader (the eNodeB 120 can inquire about the UE’s capability by sending a UE capability enquiry message to the UE 110; the UE capability enquiry message can indicate specific information requested by the eNodeB 120; paragraph 0025) of a radio resource control (RRC) message (receiving the UE capability enquiry message, the UE 110 can report the corresponding capability information to the eNodeB 120 via a 'UE Capability Information' radio resource control message or a ‘UE Capability Information’ information element; paragraph 0025).
Regarding claim 25, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability is obtained in a reserved bit of a medium access control (MAC) subheader (elements of an evolved universal terrestrial radio access network (EUTRAN) protocol including, for example, physical (PHY), media access control (MAC), radio link control, packet data convergence protocol, and/or radio resource control elements; paragraph 0060) used for early indication (the UE capability information message includes a frequency division duplexing full-duplex additional UE Evolved Universal Terrestrial Radio Access capabilities field that utilizes one or more feature group indicator (FGI) bits to indicate that the UE supports a dual FDD-FD mode; paragraph 0082, 0093).
Regarding claim 26, Wang et al as modified discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein the indication of the FD capability of the UE is associated with a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) of one of a random access channel (RACH) message 3 (Msg3) or a RACH message A (MsgA) (modulation/demodulation circuitry of the baseband circuitry 904; the radio control functions may include, but are not limited to, signal modulation/demodulation, encoding/decoding; the feature group indicator (FGI) sets in the ‘UE Capability Information’ message can be for UE mobility; the FGI sets can include one or more FGI bits that are specific to intra-RAT or inter-RAT motilities; paragraph 0040-0041; paragraph 0059-0060).
Regarding claim 27, Wang et al discloses an apparatus for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), wherein a message including the indication of the FD capability of the UE further includes at least one indication of a configuration associated with the FD capability of the UE or a UE capability unrelated to an FD operation (the UE can obtain a FD-specific feature group indicators; the UE can transmit a UE capability information message to the eNodeB indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode ; paragraph 0023-0024, 0030).
Regarding claims 28, 29, Wang et al discloses a method for wireless communication (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), comprising: obtaining (the UE can obtain a FD-specific feature group indicators ; paragraph 0033-0034), the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to determine, at the UE, the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; step 520, step 610; paragraph 0052) an indication of a full-duplex capability of a network node, the indication of the FD capability of the network node indicating that the network node supports an FD mode (identify, at the UE, that the UE supports a full-duplex mode, the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to: transmit, from the UE to the eNodeB, a UE capability information message indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode; paragraph 0052-0053).
However, Wang et al does not specifically disclose the features of transmitting, during an initial access procedure, an indication of an FD capability of the UE to the network node.
On the other hand, Zhao, from the same field of endeavor discloses the features of transmitting (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; paragraph 0075, 0136), during an initial access procedure (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device during the random access process; sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes the steps of sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal (corresponding to an initial access procedure); fig. 5; paragraph 0076-0077), an indication of an FD capability of the UE to the network node (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, sending the indication information to the network side device in the random access procedure comprises indication information is transmitted to the network side device at a specific random access occasion, wherein the specific random access occasion is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; fig. 6; paragraph 0077- 0080). Note that Zhao discloses that the indication of the FD capability of the UE is associated with a set of random access channel resources used for the initial access procedure (sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; the terminal and the network side device may pre-store a first association relationship between a preamble (a preamble index) and a duplex mode expected by the terminal ; furthermore, the indication information includes a random access preamble, and determining the duplex mode information of the terminal according to the indication information ; paragraph 0077-0078, 0137) or transmitted in one of a random access channel (RACH) message 3 (Msg3) or a RACH message A (MsgA) (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; paragraph 0077-0078; the one or more processors are configured to: send a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; furthermore, sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes: sending a random access message Msg3 or MsgA to the network side device, wherein the random access message carries information associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; paragraph 0081-0082, 0158). During a four-step random access process, the terminal may carry indication information in the random access message Msg3 and send it to the network side device; paragraph 0083). The indication information includes the steps of acquiring the indication information from a random access message Msg3 or MsgA sent by the terminal; and determining a duplex mode indicated by the indication information as the duplex mode expected by the terminal to be adopted for scheduling the terminal by the network side device; paragraph 0143-0146). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhao to the communication system of Wang in order to provide a method for indicating a working mode, which is performed by a terminal.
Regarding claim 30, Wang et al discloses a method for wireless communication at a network node (figs. 6-7) at a user equipment (UE with full duplex capability), comprising: transmitting an indication of a full-duplex (FD) capability of the network node for a user equipment (the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to: transmit, from the UE to the eNodeB, a UE capability information message indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode ; determine, at the UE, the eNodeB supports a full-duplex mode based on the downlink broadcast information; step 520, step 610; paragraph 0052), the indication of the FD capability of the network node indicating that the network node supports an FD mode (identify, at the UE, that the UE supports a full-duplex mode, the UE can comprise one or more processors and memory configured to: transmit, from the UE to the eNodeB, a UE capability information message indicating that the UE supports the full-duplex mode, wherein the UE is configured to communicate with the eNodeB in accordance with the full-duplex mode; paragraph 0052-0053).
However, Wang et al does not specifically disclose the features of obtaining an indication of an FD capability of the UE during an initial access procedure; and configuring one or more resources for the UE based on the FD capability of the UE.
On the other hand, Zhao, from the same field of endeavor discloses the features of obtaining (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device on appropriate resources; paragraph 0075, 0136) during an initial access procedure (the terminal may send the indication information to the network side device during the random access process; sending the indication information to the network side device during the random access process includes the steps of sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal (corresponding to an initial access procedure); fig. 5; paragraph 0076-0077), an indication of an FD capability of the UE during an initial access procedure; and configuring one or more resources for the UE based on the FD capability of the UE (the indication of an FD capability of UE is transmitted during an initial access procedure; sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; in addition, sending the indication information to the network side device in the random access procedure comprises indication information is transmitted to the network side device at a specific random access occasion, wherein the specific random access occasion is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; fig. 6; paragraph 0077- 0080). Note that Zhao discloses that the steps of sending a random access preamble to the network side device, wherein the preamble is associated with the duplex mode expected by the terminal; the terminal and the network side device may pre-store a first association relationship between a preamble (a preamble index) and a duplex mode expected by the terminal ; furthermore, the indication information includes a random access preamble, and determining the duplex mode information of the terminal according to the indication information ; paragraph 0077-0078, 0137). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Zhao to the communication system of Wang in order to provide a method for indicating a working mode, which is performed by a terminal.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641