DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hahn et al., Pub. No.: US2010/0244943 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Hahn discloses An electronic circuit for antenna device, the electronic circuit being configured to be connected to an antenna (Fig. 6, par. 0065; adjustable filter 110) and comprising: a band pass filter configured to pass a signal in a target frequency band (par. 0065; a bandpass filter 114); a first band elimination filter whose one end being connected to one end of the band pass filter (par. 0066; An output of the first canceler filter 10 is coupled to an input of the bandpass filter 114 via a second single pole double throw switch 128.); and a second band elimination filter whose one end being connected to the other end of the band pass filter (par. 0066; An output of the bandpass filter 114 is coupled to the second canceler filter 10' via a third single pole double pole switch 130.), wherein the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter dividually eliminate passage of signals at frequencies out of the target frequency band (par. 0073; the first canceler filter 10 is tuned to produce a first notch 148, and the second canceler filter 10' is tuned to produce a second notch 150, which are positioned left of the peak response 146. The notches 148, 150 may be used, for example, to filter noise or interference signals occurring close to the frequency of the desired signal (Fpeak).).
Regarding claim 2, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Hahn further discloses wherein one of the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal at a frequency near a lower limit frequency of the target frequency band, and the other of the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal at a frequency near an upper limit frequency of the target frequency band (par. 0066).
Regarding claim 3, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Hahn further discloses wherein at least one of the other end of the first band elimination filter and the other end of the second band elimination filter includes one or more reactance elements configured to limit a reactance variation of a signal passing through the band pass filter (par. 0045).
Regarding claim 4, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 1. Hahn further discloses further comprising: an antenna connection terminal connected to the antenna, wherein the antenna connection terminal is provided between the antenna and the first band elimination filter (Fig. 1, par. 0034; The first signal is representative of the signal input to the splitter 12.).
Regarding claim 5, Hahn discloses An electronic circuit for antenna device, the electronic circuit being configured to be connected to an antenna configured to be used in a first frequency band and a second frequency band higher than the first frequency band (Fig. 6, par. 0065; adjustable filter 110), and comprising: a first circuitry configured to process a signal in the first frequency band (par. 0065; The combined filter 110 includes an input Low Noise Amplifier (LNA) with an integrated bandpass filter (BPF), which is labeled LNA/BPF 124.); and a second circuitry connected to the first circuitry via a filter circuitry and configured to process a signal in the second frequency band, wherein the filter circuitry includes a band pass filter configured to pass the signal in the first frequency band (par. 0066; An output of the second canceler filter 10' is coupled to an input of an output buffer 120 via a fourth single pole double throw switch 132. Second output poles of the first controllable switch 126 and the second controllable switch 128 are coupled to an input and an output, respectively, of a fifth switch 133.), a first band pass filter whose one end is connected to one end of the band pass filter and whose other end is conducted to one of the first circuitry and the second circuitry (par. 0066; An output of the first canceler filter 10 is coupled to an input of the bandpass filter 114 via a second single pole double throw switch 128.), and a second band elimination filter whose one end is connected to the other end of the band elimination filter and whose other end is conducted to the other of the first circuitry and the second circuitry (par. 0066; An output of the bandpass filter 114 is coupled to the second canceler filter 10' via a third single pole double pole switch 130.), and the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter dividually eliminate passage of signals at frequencies equal to or lower than a lower limit frequency of the second frequency band, and near an upper limit frequency and near a lower limit frequency of the first frequency band (par. 0073; the first canceler filter 10 is tuned to produce a first notch 148, and the second canceler filter 10' is tuned to produce a second notch 150, which are positioned left of the peak response 146. The notches 148, 150 may be used, for example, to filter noise or interference signals occurring close to the frequency of the desired signal (Fpeak).).
Regarding claim 6, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 5. Hahn further discloses wherein the filter circuitry further includes a high-pass filter or a capacitor configured to eliminate passage of a signal equal to or lower than a first cutoff frequency lower than a first elimination frequency band, which is the lower one between the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter, and a low-pass filter or an inductor configured to eliminate passage of a signal equal to or higher than a second cutoff frequency higher than a second elimination frequency band, which is the higher one between the first band elimination filter and the second band elimination filter (par. 0071).
Regarding claim 7, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 5. Hahn further discloses wherein the first band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal in a second elimination frequency band equal to or lower than the lower limit frequency of the second frequency band and equal to or higher than the upper limit frequency of the first frequency band, and the second band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal in a first elimination frequency band equal to or lower than the lower limit frequency of the first frequency band (par. 0066).
Regarding claim 8, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 5. Hahn further discloses wherein the first band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal in a first elimination frequency band equal to or lower than the lower limit frequency of the first frequency band, and the second band elimination filter eliminates passage of a signal in a second elimination frequency band equal to or lower than the lower limit frequency of the second frequency band and equal to or higher than the upper limit frequency of the first frequency band (par. 0066).
Regarding claim 9, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 6. Hahn further discloses wherein when viewed from the first circuitry or the second circuitry, compatible frequencies in the filter circuitry increase in order of the first cutoff frequency, a center frequency of the second elimination frequency band, a center frequency of the first frequency band, a center frequency of the first elimination frequency band, and the second cutoff frequency (par. 0076).
Regarding claim 10, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 6. Hahn further discloses wherein when viewed from the first circuitry or the second circuitry, compatible frequencies in the filter circuitry increase in order of the first cutoff frequency, a center frequency of the first elimination frequency band, a center frequency of the first frequency band, a center frequency of the second elimination frequency band, and the second cutoff frequency (par. 0076).
Regarding claim 11, Hahn discloses all the limitations in claim 5. Hahn further discloses wherein the filter circuitry further includes an antenna connection terminal configured to be connected to the antenna (Fig. 1, par. 0034; The first signal is representative of the signal input to the splitter 12.).
Conclusion
/AYODEJI O AYOTUNDE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649