DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-13, 15-20, and 24 are presented for examination. Claims 14, 21-23, and 25 are canceled.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 9/27/2024 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-8, 12, 13, 15-18 and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2022/0124742 A1 by Wu.
Regarding claim 1, Wu teaches A method for canceling time division interference, performed by a terminal device (see at least ¶ [0181]; “Therefore, adverse impact of the interference can be reduced, or the interference can even be canceled, and further, communication performance of the terminal can be improved.”), comprising:
sending to a network device expected transmission time information, and at least one of signal transmission feature information and/or frequency information corresponding to the expected transmission time information, and wherein the expected transmission time information is at least one of the following: sending time information or receiving time information (see at least ¶ [0176]-[0179]; “Step 501: Receive first information sent by a terminal in a case of interference. The first information includes at least one of the following: first indication information, where the first indication information is used to indicate first expectation information autonomously determined by the terminal, and the first expectation information includes a type of each transmission time position in a transmission period; and carrier type information, where the carrier type information corresponds to the first expectation information, or the carrier type information corresponds to second expectation information selected and determined by the terminal.”).
Regarding claim 2, Wu teaches the method according to claim 1. In addition, Wu teaches wherein sending to the network device the expected transmission time information comprises:
sending to the network device the expected transmission time information in response to determining a satisfaction of a preset trigger condition (see at least ¶ [0199]; “adjusting the information related to a transmission time position based on a preset rule and the first information”).
Regarding claim 4, Wu teaches the method according to claim 1. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the signal transmission feature information corresponding to the expected transmission time information comprises at least one of the following: a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an expected transmission time position; or a cyclic prefix (CP) type corresponding to the expected transmission time position (see at least ¶ [0195]; “Optionally, the carrier type information includes at least one of the following: a subcarrier spacing SCS, a cyclic prefix CP, cell identification information, cell group identification information, bandwidth part BWP identification information, and frequency identification information.” ).
Regarding claim 5, Wu teaches the method according to claim 4, wherein the frequency information is at least one of the following: a cell type indication, a cell group indication, a cell identifier, a bandwidth part (BWP) identifier, a frequency point identifier, a bandwidth, starting frequency information or ending frequency information (see at least ¶ [0214]-[0220]; “Step 2: The UE reports the sending and receiving time position information desired by the UE to the network side in the case of interference, where the sending and receiving time position information includes at least one of the following: uplink sending time position information and/or downlink receiving time position information; a subcarrier spacing corresponding to the time position information (for example, SCS=15 kHz); a cyclic prefix corresponding to the time position information; a cell identity (for example, a PCell or an SCell1) corresponding to the time position information; a cell group identity (for example, an MCG or an SCG) corresponding to the time position information; and a BWP identifier (for example, a BWP 1) corresponding to the time position information.” ).
Regarding claim 6, Wu teaches the method according to claim 4. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the expected transmission time position comprises at least one of the following: a slot or symbol position; a slot or symbol position corresponding to a frequency division duplexing (FDD) configuration; a slot or symbol position corresponding to a frequency division duplexing (FDD) frequency band; a slot or symbol position corresponding to an uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration specified in a time division duplexing (TDD) configuration; or a slot or symbol position corresponding to an uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration specified in a time division duplexing (TDD) frequency band (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]-[0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 7, Wu teaches the method according to claim 6. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration comprises at least one of the following:
a configuration cycle of an uplink and downlink slot ratio; a quantity of downlink slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of downlink symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of uplink slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio;
the quantity of uplink symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of flexible slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; or the quantity of flexible symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]- [0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 8, Wu teaches the method according to claim 6. In addition, Wu teaches the method further comprising: sending indication information to the network device, wherein the indication information indicates at least one of the following: whether to expect to send at a flexible slot or symbol in the TDD configuration or frequency band; whether to expect to receive at the flexible slot or symbol in the TDD configuration or frequency band; or whether to expect to use the flexible slot or symbol in TDD configuration or frequency band (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]-[0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 12, Wu teaches A method for canceling time division interference, performed by a network device, comprising: receiving expected transmission time information, and at least one of signal transmission feature information and/or frequency information corresponding to the expected transmission time information sent by a terminal device, and wherein the expected transmission time information is at least one of the following: sending time information or receiving time information (see at least ¶ [0176]-[0179]; “Step 501: Receive first information sent by a terminal in a case of interference. The first information includes at least one of the following: first indication information, where the first indication information is used to indicate first expectation information autonomously determined by the terminal, and the first expectation information includes a type of each transmission time position in a transmission period; and carrier type information, where the carrier type information corresponds to the first expectation information, or the carrier type information corresponds to second expectation information selected and determined by the terminal.”).
Regarding claim 13, Wu teaches the method according to claim 12. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the expected transmission time information comprises at least one of the following: a subcarrier spacing corresponding to an expected transmission time position; or a cyclic prefix (CP) type corresponding to the expected transmission time position (see at least ¶ [0195]; “Optionally, the carrier type information includes at least one of the following: a subcarrier spacing SCS, a cyclic prefix CP, cell identification information, cell group identification information, bandwidth part BWP identification information, and frequency identification information.”).
Regarding claim 15, Wu teaches the method according to claim 13. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the expected transmission time position comprises at least one of the following: a slot or symbol position; a slot or symbol position corresponding to a frequency division duplexing (FDD) configuration; a slot or symbol position corresponding to a frequency division duplexing (FDD) frequency band; a slot or symbol position corresponding to an uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration specified in a time division duplexing (TDD) configuration; or a slot or symbol position corresponding to an uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration specified in a time division duplexing (TDD) frequency band (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]-[0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 16, Wu teaches the method according to claim 15. In addition, Wu teaches wherein the uplink and downlink slot ratio configuration comprises at least one of the following: a configuration cycle of an uplink and downlink slot ratio; a quantity of downlink slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of downlink symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of uplink slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of uplink symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; the quantity of flexible slots in the uplink and downlink slot ratio; or the quantity of flexible symbols in the uplink and downlink slot ratio (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]-[0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 17, Wu teaches the method according to claim 15. In addition, Wu teaches the method further comprising: receiving indication information sent by the terminal device, wherein the indication information indicates at least one of the following: whether to expect to send at a flexible slot or symbol in the TDD configuration or frequency band; whether to expect to receive at the flexible slot or symbol in the TDD configuration or frequency band; or whether to expect to use the flexible slot or symbol in the TDD configuration or frequency band (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]-[0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 18, Wu teaches the method according to claim 15. In addition, Wu teaches the method further comprising: performing transmission at a transmission slot or symbol position expected by the terminal device (see at least Fig. 7 and ¶ [0228]- [0235]; flexible slot or symbol position).
Regarding claim 24, Wu teaches A communication apparatus, comprising one or more processors and one or more memories, wherein the one or more memories store a computer program, and the one or more processor execute the computer program stored in the one or more memories (see at least Fig. 10) to cause the communication apparatus to perform;
sending to a network device expected transmission time information, and at least one of signal transmission feature information or frequency information corresponding to the expected transmission time information, and wherein the transmission time information is at least one of the following: sending time information or receiving time information (see at least ¶ [0176]-[0179]; “Step 501: Receive first information sent by a terminal in a case of interference. The first information includes at least one of the following: first indication information, where the first indication information is used to indicate first expectation information autonomously determined by the terminal, and the first expectation information includes a type of each transmission time position in a transmission period; and carrier type information, where the carrier type information corresponds to the first expectation information, or the carrier type information corresponds to second expectation information selected and determined by the terminal.”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu as applied to claim 2 above, in view of US 2024/0305391 A1 by Korpi et al. (hereafter referred to as Korpi).
Regarding claim 3, Wu teaches the method according to claim 2.
Wu does not appear to specifically disclose wherein the preset trigger condition is any one of the following: occurring a self-interference problem to the terminal device.
having an energy saving demand of the terminal device; or having a capability using limitation demand of the terminal device.
In the same field of endeavor, Korpi teaches wherein the preset trigger condition is any one of the following: occurring a self-interference problem to the terminal device; having an energy saving demand of the terminal device; or having a capability using limitation demand of the terminal device (see at least ¶ [0017], [0032], [0047], and claim 13).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Wu with Korpi in order to provide an improved technique for determining channel conditions (Korpi ¶ [0003]).
11. Claim(s) 10, 11, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu as applied to claims 1 and 12 above, in view of US 2022/0124697 A1 by Yao et al. (hereafter referred to as Yao).
Regarding claim 10, Wu teaches the method according to claim 1.
Wu does not appear to specifically disclose receiving reporting configuration information sent by the network device, wherein the reporting configuration information indicates a condition for the terminal device to send the expected transmission time information.
In the same field of endeavor, Yao teaches reporting configuration information sent by the network device, wherein the reporting configuration information indicates a condition for the terminal device to send the expected transmission time information (see at least ¶ [0649]; “S702: The first network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, and the terminal device receives the configuration information from the first network device, where the configuration information is used to indicate that the terminal device can send the assistance information of the terminal device to the first network device through an SRB3.”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Wu with Yao in order to improve transmission performance of a terminal device (Yao ¶ [0006]).
Regarding claim 20, Wu teaches the method according to claim 12.
Wu does not appear to specifically disclose sending reporting configuration information to the terminal device, wherein the reporting configuration information indicates a condition for the terminal device to send the expected transmission time information.
In the same field of endeavor, Yao teaches sending reporting configuration information to the terminal device, wherein the reporting configuration information indicates a condition for the terminal device to send the expected transmission time information (see at least ¶ [0649]; “S702: The first network device sends configuration information to the terminal device, and the terminal device receives the configuration information from the first network device, where the configuration information is used to indicate that the terminal device can send the assistance information of the terminal device to the first network device through an SRB3.”).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify Wu with Yao in order to improve transmission performance of a terminal device (Yao ¶ [0006]).
Allowable Subject Matter
12. Claims 9, 11, and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/NATASHA W COSME/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2465