DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11,13-20, and 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu (U.S. Pub No. 2019/0116517).
Referring to claim 1, Liu teaches an information transmission method (see FIG. 2A), comprising:
obtaining first information by a first function (see FIG. 1, SMF 156), wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
an identifier of a packet set;
a quality of service (QoS) requirement; or
second information, wherein the second information represents an association relationship of the packet set (see ¶ 47).
Referring to claim 2, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the second information comprises at least one of:
the association relationship of the packet set; or
an identifier of the association relationship of the packet set (see ¶ 47).
Referring to claim 3, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein obtaining the first information by the first function comprises: obtaining the first information from a second function (see FIG. 2A, AMF 154) by the first function (see FIG. 2A, SMF 156).
Referring to claim 4, Liu teaches the method according to claim 1 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches determining a network policy of the packet set based on the first information by the first function (see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 5, Liu teaches the method according to claim 4 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the network policy of the packet set comprises at least one of: a QoS policy of the packet set; or discarding a specified packet set based on the association relationship of the packet set (see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 6, Liu teaches the method according to claim 5 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the QoS policy of the packet set comprises at least one of:
a fifth generation mobile communication technology QoS identifier (5QI);
an allocation and retention priority (ARP);
a reflective QoS attribute (RQA);
a guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR);
a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR);
a notification control; or
a maximum packet loss rate of an uplink (UL) and a downlink (DL) (see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 7, Liu teaches The method of claim 4 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches sending the network policy of the packet set to a third function (see FIG. 2A, UPF 158) by the first function (see ¶ 49).
Referring to claim 8, Liu teaches an information transmission method, comprising:
receiving a network policy of a packet set from a first function (see FIG. 2A, SMF 156) by a third function (see FIG. 2A, UPF) (see ¶ 49).
Referring to claim 9, Liu teaches the method according to claim 8 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches the network policy of the packet set comprises at least one of:
a QoS policy of the packet set; or
discarding a specified packet set based on an association relationship of the packet set (see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 10, Liu teaches the method according to claim 9 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the QoS policy of the packet set comprises at least one of:
a fifth generation mobile communication technology QoS identifier (5QI);
an allocation and retention priority (ARP);
a reflective QoS attribute (RQA);
a guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR);
a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR);
a notification control; or
a maximum packet loss rate of an uplink (UL) and a downlink (DL)(see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 11, Liu teaches the method according to claim 8, further comprising:
sending the network policy of the packet set to a fourth function by the third function;
wherein the fourth function comprises at least one of:
a radio access network (RAN);
a user plane function (UPF); or
a base station (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 13, Liu teaches the method according claim 8 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches sending third information to a terminal by the third function, wherein the third information comprises at least one of:
a QoS policy of the packet set;
an identifier of the packet set;
or second information, wherein the second information represents an association relationship of the packet set (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 14, Liu teaches the method of claim 13 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the second information comprises at least one of: the association relationship of the packet set; or an identifier of the association relationship of the packet set (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 15, Liu teaches an information transmission method, comprising:
receiving a network policy of a packet set from a third function by a fourth function (see ¶ 87); and
processing a service flow according to the network policy of the packet set by the fourth function (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 16, Liu teaches the method according to claim 15 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches the network policy of the packet set comprises at least one of: a QoS policy of the packet set; or discarding a specified packet set based on an association relationship of the packet set (see ¶ 87, see also ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 17, Liu teaches the method according to claim 16 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the QoS policy of the packet set comprises at least one of:
a fifth generation mobile communication technology QoS identifier (5QI);
an allocation and retention priority (ARP);
a reflective QoS attribute (RQA);
a guaranteed flow bit rate (GFBR);
a maximum flow bit rate (MFBR);
a notification control;
or a maximum packet loss rate of an uplink (UL) and a downlink (DL) (see ¶¶ 47-49).
Referring to claim 18, Liu teaches the method of claim 15 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the fourth function comprises at least one of: a radio access network (RAN); a user plane function (UPF); or a base station (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 19, Liu teaches the method according to claim 15 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein processing the service flow according to the network policy of the packet set by the fourth function comprising: obtaining a data packet of the service flow, wherein the data packet comprises an identifier of the packet set and/or an identifier of an association relationship of the packet set; performing at least one of following processing on the data packet based on the identifier of the packet set and/or the identifier of the association relationship of the packet set, and the network policy of the packet set: QoS guarantee; priority guarantee; processing of packet sets having the association relationship (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 20, Liu teaches the method according to claim 19 (as shown above), and Liu further teaches wherein the identifier of the packet set and/or the identifier of the association relationship of the packet set is set in a header of the data packet (see ¶ 87).
Referring to claim 29, Liu teaches a fourth function comprising: a third processor and a third memory for storing a computer program capable of running on the processor, wherein, the third processor is configured to perform the steps of the method according to claim 15 when running the computer program (see FIG. 2A, NG-RAN 152, ¶¶ 87, 102).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
WO 2023/083446 to Munoz De La Torre Alonso discloses a method for communication and is cited as background information.
Signed:
/ERON J SORRELL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3992