DETAILED ACTION
Claim(s) 1, 17-20 and 22-36 are presented for examination.
Claim(s) 1, 17-20 and 22 are amended.
Claim(s) 2-16 and 21 are canceled.
Claim(s) 23-36 are new.
Priority
As required by M.P.E.P.201.14(c), acknowledgement is made to applicant’s claim for priority based on application(s) 63/325,122 submitted on March 29th, 2022.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on December 28th, 2024 follow the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure does not commence on a separate sheet in accordance with 37 CFR 1.52(b)(4) and 1.72(b). A new abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains a legal phraseology “comprises …” in line 5. The form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as "means" and "said," should be avoided. Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claims 29 and 32 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 29 recites “a synchronization signal/physical broadcast channel block ...” in line 2. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to use words (i.e., and, or, etc.) without the slash “/”.
Claim 32 recites a similar limitation.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 103
Claim(s) 1, 17-22, 26, 30 and 33-36 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over PARK et al. (US 2023/0319605 A1) hereinafter “Park” in view of ZHANG et al. (US 2023/0216648 A1) hereinafter “Zhang”.
Regarding Claims 1 and 17,
Park discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication [see fig(s). 12 and 22, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, a wireless device or user equipment (UE)”100”/ “200”], comprising:
at least one memory [see fig(s). 12 and 22, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, a memory unit “130”]; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE to [see fig(s). 12 and 22, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, the communication circuit “112” includes one or more processors “102” and “202” implemented to]:
receive a cross-link interference report configuration that includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the base station transmits CLI-RS transmission-related configuration information to the aggressor UE(s)], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the configuration information includes CLI-RS pattern information, CLI-RS reception timing information, and/or IMR-related information configured to the victim UE]; and
evaluate the at least one condition of the event based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, the victim UE measures the CLI based on information/using IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS)-related information received from the base station], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of information [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, in other words, the victim UE performs interference measurement based on the IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS). The victim UE measures the CLI using the CLI-RS transmitted by the aggressor UE. Further, the victim UE calculates the CSI using the CLI];
and send a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on the evaluation [see fig. 12: Step “1230”, pg. 15, ¶280 lines 1-2, the victim UE reports CSI including CLI-related information to the base station].
Although Park discloses a cross-link interference resource based on a set of information, Park does not explicitly teach the resource based on “spatial” information.
However Zhang discloses receiving a cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the base station transmits, and the Rx UE receives, CLI configuration information], where the cross-link interference report configuration includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the CLI configuration information indicates a plurality of sub-bands associated with a CLI measurement resource], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the CLI configuration information indicates one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations, where each sub-band CLI measurement resource configuration of the one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations specifies a sub-band and/or a portion of a CLI measurement resource to use in generating a CLI metric];
evaluating the at least one condition of the event based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, the Rx UE performs CLI measurement(s) on a CLI measurement resource in accordance with the CLI configuration information transmitted by the base station (and received by the Rx UE)], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of spatial information [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, performing the CLI measurement includes determining a measurement value associated with a CLI measurement resource or a sub-band of the CLI measurement resource. For example, the measurement value indicates a signal strength, a signal quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or the like, and is determined for the time and frequency resources included in the CLI measurement resource or the sub-band of the CLI measurement resource]; and
sending a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on the evaluation [see fig. 6: Step “640”, pg. 13, ¶117 lines 1-13, the Rx UE transmits (and the base station receives) a CLI report that indicates at least one CLI metric (associated with at least one sub-band)].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the resource based on “spatial” information as taught by Zhang in the system of Park for mitigating the CLI observed at the Rx UE to reduce data recovery errors and improve data throughput at the Rx UE [see Zhang, pg. 13, ¶118 lines 1-9].
Regarding Claim 18,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 17.
Park further discloses wherein the at least one condition of the event comprises an entering condition of the event [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS based on configuration information related to CLI-RS transmission], wherein the entering condition comprises a first number of measurement quantities of the set of measurement quantities having interference levels higher than a first configured value [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, in this case, the CLI-RS is transmitted by targeting the IMR resource configured to the victim UE or is transmitted at the slot timing when the IMR is configured], wherein the first number is smaller than a size of the set of measurement quantities [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, for example, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS (e.g., SRS) in the DL IMR RE pattern (e.g., pattern 2 or pattern 3 of proposal 1) for interference measurement of the victim UE].
Regarding Claim 19,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 17.
Park further discloses wherein the at least one processor is configured to cause the UE to receive an indication of at least one reference spatial information [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS based on configuration information related to CLI-RS transmission], wherein the at least one condition of the event comprises an entering condition of the event [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the CLI-RS transmitted by the aggressor UE causes CLI to the victim UE], wherein the entering condition comprises at least one measurement quantity of the set of measurement quantities corresponding to the at least one reference spatial information having an interference level higher than a first configured value [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, in this case, the CLI-RS is transmitted by targeting the IMR resource configured to the victim UE or is transmitted at the slot timing when the IMR is configured].
Regarding Claim 20,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 17.
Park further discloses wherein the measurement report comprises a plurality of cross-link interference measurement results [see pg. 15, ¶286 lines 1-12, the CSI report content that should be reported by the UE is configured through the higher layer parameter ‘reportQuantity’], each of the plurality of cross-link interference measurement results corresponds to a respective one of each of a plurality of cross-link interference resources [see pg. 15, ¶286 lines 1-12, the ‘reportQuantity’ parameter is included in the CSI-ReportConfig IE], wherein the plurality of cross-link interference resources are associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see pg. 15, ¶286 lines 1-12, based on the ‘reportQuantity’ parameter, report content, such as CRI/RI/PMI/CQI/RSRP/SINR is configured/indicated].
Regarding Claim 22,
Park discloses a network entity [see fig(s). 12 and 20, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, a base station “200”] comprising:
at least one memory [see fig(s). 12 and 20, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, one or more memories “104”]; and
at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the network entity to [see fig(s). 12 and 20, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, one or more processors “102” implemented to]:
transmit a cross-link interference report configuration that includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the base station transmits CLI-RS transmission-related configuration information to the aggressor UE(s)], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the configuration information includes CLI-RS pattern information, CLI-RS reception timing information, and/or IMR-related information configured to the victim UE];
receive a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on an evaluation [see fig. 12: Step “1230”, pg. 15, ¶280 lines 1-2, the victim UE reports CSI including CLI-related information to the base station], where the at least one condition of the event is evaluated based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, the victim UE measures the CLI based on information/using IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS)-related information received from the base station], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of information [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, in other words, the victim UE performs interference measurement based on the IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS). The victim UE measures the CLI using the CLI-RS transmitted by the aggressor UE. Further, the victim UE calculates the CSI using the CLI].
Although Park discloses a cross-link interference resource based on a set of information, Park does not explicitly teach the resource based on “spatial” information.
However Zhang discloses transmit a cross-link interference report configuration that includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the base station transmits, and the Rx UE receives, CLI configuration information indicating a plurality of sub-bands associated with a CLI measurement resource], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the CLI configuration information indicates one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations, where each sub-band CLI measurement resource configuration of the one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations specifies a sub-band and/or a portion of a CLI measurement resource to use in generating a CLI metric];
receive a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on an evaluation [see fig. 6: Step “640”, pg. 13, ¶117 lines 1-13, the Rx UE transmits (and the base station receives) a CLI report that indicates at least one CLI metric (associated with at least one sub-band)], where the at least one condition of the event is evaluated based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, the Rx UE performs CLI measurement(s) on a CLI measurement resource in accordance with the CLI configuration information transmitted by the base station (and received by the Rx UE)], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of spatial information [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, performing the CLI measurement includes determining a measurement value associated with a CLI measurement resource or a sub-band of the CLI measurement resource. For example, the measurement value indicates a signal strength, a signal quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or the like, and is determined for the time and frequency resources included in the CLI measurement resource or the sub-band of the CLI measurement resource].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the resource based on “spatial” information as taught by Zhang in the system of Park for mitigating the CLI observed at the Rx UE to reduce data recovery errors and improve data throughput at the Rx UE [see Zhang, pg. 13, ¶118 lines 1-9].
Regarding Claim 26,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 18.
Park further discloses wherein the at least one condition of the event comprises an entering condition of the event [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS based on configuration information related to CLI-RS transmission], wherein the entering condition comprises all measurement quantities of the set of measurement quantities having interference levels higher than a first configured value [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, in this case, the CLI-RS is transmitted by targeting the IMR resource configured to the victim UE or is transmitted at the slot timing when the IMR is configured].
Regarding Claim 30,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 20.
Park further discloses wherein a cross-link interference measurement result of the plurality of cross-link interference measurement results comprises an indication of the cross-link interference resource [see pg. 13, ¶246 lines 1-8, the CSI-IM Resource IE is used to configure one CSI interference measurement (IM) resource], a plurality of cross-link interference measurement quantities [see pg. 13, ¶246 lines 1-8, the CSI-IM Resource IE includes parameters, such as a CSI-IM resource identifier parameter (e.g., CSI-IM-ResourceID), a CSI-IM pattern-related parameter (e.g., CSI-IM-ResourceElementPattern), a frequency band-related parameter (e.g., freqBand)], and an indication of a plurality of spatial information [see pg. 13, ¶246 lines 1-8, and a period and offset parameter (e.g., periodicityAndOffset)].
Regarding Claim 33,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 17.
Park further discloses wherein each of the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource corresponds to a different respective one of all available possible spatial information of a reference serving cell of the cross-link interference resource [see pg. 13, ¶246 lines 1-8, the CSI-IM Resource IE includes parameters, such as a CSI-IM resource identifier parameter (e.g., CSI-IM-ResourceID), a CSI-IM pattern-related parameter (e.g., CSI-IM-ResourceElementPattern), a frequency band-related parameter (e.g., freqBand)], wherein the cross-link interference resource is determined based on at least one parameter of the reference serving cell [see pg. 13, ¶246 lines 1-8, the CSI-IM Resource IE is used to configure one CSI interference measurement (IM) resource].
Regarding Claim 34,
Park discloses a processor for wireless communication [see fig(s). 12 and 22, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, a communication circuit “112” including one or more processors “102” and “202”], comprising:
at least one controller coupled with at least one memory and configured to cause the processor to [see fig(s). 12 and 22, pg. 24, ¶430 lines 1-8, a control unit “120” controlling a wireless device based on programs/code/commands/information stored in a memory unit “130” and a communication circuit “112” including the one or more processors “102” and “202” implemented to]:
receive a cross-link interference report configuration that includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the base station transmits CLI-RS transmission-related configuration information to the aggressor UE(s)], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 12: Step(s) “1205”/ “1210”, pg. 14, ¶275 lines 1-6; pg. 15, ¶276 lines 1-4, the configuration information includes CLI-RS pattern information, CLI-RS reception timing information, and/or IMR-related information configured to the victim UE]; and
evaluate the at least one condition of the event based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, the victim UE measures the CLI based on information/using IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS)-related information received from the base station], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of information [see fig. 12: Step “1220”, pg. 15, ¶278 lines 1-8, in other words, the victim UE performs interference measurement based on the IMR (e.g., ZP/NZP CSI-RS). The victim UE measures the CLI using the CLI-RS transmitted by the aggressor UE. Further, the victim UE calculates the CSI using the CLI]; and
send a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on the evaluation [see fig. 12: Step “1230”, pg. 15, ¶280 lines 1-2, the victim UE reports CSI including CLI-related information to the base station].
Although Park discloses a cross-link interference resource based on a set of information, Park does not explicitly teach the resource based on “spatial” information.
However Zhang discloses receiving a cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the base station transmits, and the Rx UE receives, CLI configuration information], where the cross-link interference report configuration includes an event-trigger based report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the CLI configuration information indicates a plurality of sub-bands associated with a CLI measurement resource], where the event-trigger based report configuration comprises at least one condition of an event [see fig. 6: Step “610”, pg. 9, ¶85 lines 1-15, the CLI configuration information indicates one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations, where each sub-band CLI measurement resource configuration of the one or more sub-band CLI measurement resource configurations specifies a sub-band and/or a portion of a CLI measurement resource to use in generating a CLI metric];
evaluating the at least one condition of the event based on a set of measurement quantities for a cross-link interference resource associated with the cross-link interference report configuration [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, the Rx UE performs CLI measurement(s) on a CLI measurement resource in accordance with the CLI configuration information transmitted by the base station (and received by the Rx UE)], wherein the set of measurement quantities for the cross-link interference resource are based on a set of spatial information [see fig. 6: Step “630”, pg. 12, ¶106 lines 1-13, performing the CLI measurement includes determining a measurement value associated with a CLI measurement resource or a sub-band of the CLI measurement resource. For example, the measurement value indicates a signal strength, a signal quality, a signal to interference plus noise ratio, or the like, and is determined for the time and frequency resources included in the CLI measurement resource or the sub-band of the CLI measurement resource]; and
sending a measurement report in response to the at least one condition of the event being fulfilled based on the evaluation [see fig. 6: Step “640”, pg. 13, ¶117 lines 1-13, the Rx UE transmits (and the base station receives) a CLI report that indicates at least one CLI metric (associated with at least one sub-band)].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the resource based on “spatial” information as taught by Zhang in the system of Park for mitigating the CLI observed at the Rx UE to reduce data recovery errors and improve data throughput at the Rx UE [see Zhang, pg. 13, ¶118 lines 1-9].
Regarding Claim 35,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 34.
Park further discloses wherein the at least one condition of the event comprises an entering condition of the event [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS based on configuration information related to CLI-RS transmission], wherein the entering condition comprises a first number of measurement quantities of the set of measurement quantities having interference levels higher than a first configured value [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, in this case, the CLI-RS is transmitted by targeting the IMR resource configured to the victim UE or is transmitted at the slot timing when the IMR is configured], wherein the first number is smaller than a size of the set of measurement quantities [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, for example, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS (e.g., SRS) in the DL IMR RE pattern (e.g., pattern 2 or pattern 3 of proposal 1) for interference measurement of the victim UE].
Regarding Claim 36,
The combined system of Park and Zhang discloses the UE of claim 34.
Park further discloses wherein the at least one controller is configured to cause the processor to receive an indication of at least one reference spatial information [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the aggressor UE(s) transmits the CLI-RS based on configuration information related to CLI-RS transmission], wherein the at least one condition of the event comprises an entering condition of the event [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, the CLI-RS transmitted by the aggressor UE causes CLI to the victim UE], wherein the entering condition comprises at least one measurement quantity of the set of measurement quantities corresponding to the at least one reference spatial information having an interference level higher than a first configured value [see fig. 12: Step “1215”, pg. 15, ¶277 lines 1-10; ¶278 lines 1-8; ¶279 lines 1-18, in this case, the CLI-RS is transmitted by targeting the IMR resource configured to the victim UE or is transmitted at the slot timing when the IMR is configured].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 23-25, 27-29, 31 and 32 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
United States Patent Application Publication: Zhu et al. (US 2020/0351690 A1); see fig. 3, pgs. 14-15, ¶118-¶126.
/RUSHIL P. SAMPAT/Primary Examiner- TC 2400, Art Unit 2469