DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 41, 45 and 54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan et al. (USPN 12,598,615).
Regarding claim 41, Khoshnevisan teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising processing circuitry configured to: decode, from a fifth generation NodeB (gNB), downlink control information (DCI) to schedule simultaneous transmission over multi-panel (STxMP) uplink (UL) transmission, the UE configured with a multi-panel simultaneous uplink transmission scheme and first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets [Col. 3, lines 16-48, schedules simultaneous uplink transmissions over multiple SRS resource sets]; determine, based on a first SRS resource indicator and a second SRS resource indicator in the DCI, a first precoder for a first set of layers associated with the first SRS resource set and a second precoder for a second set of layers associated with the second SRS resource set [Col. 8, line 66 – Col. 9, line 10, transmission parameters such as precoders are determined for each SRS resource set]; and encode the STxMP UL transmission for transmission to multiple transmit-receive points (TRPs) such that the first set of layers is transmitted to a first TRP using the first precoder and the second set of layers is transmitted to a second TRP using the second precoder [Col. 8, line 66 – Col. 9, line 10, transmission to mTRP is done using the configured precoding parameters].
Regarding claim 45, Khoshnevisan teaches applying, to the STxMP UL transmission, one of inter-repetition frequency hopping and inter-slot frequency hopping indicated by a frequency hopping field in the DCI [Col. 7, line 28-39].
Regarding claim 54, Khoshnevisan teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that stores instructions for execution by one or more processors of a user equipment (UE), the one or more processors to configure the UE to, when the instructions are executed: decode, from a fifth generation NodeB (gNB), downlink control information (DCI) to schedule simultaneous transmission over multi-panel (STxMP) uplink (UL) transmission, the UE configured with a multi-panel simultaneous uplink transmission scheme and first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets [Col. 3, lines 16-48, schedules simultaneous uplink transmissions over multiple SRS resource sets]; determine, based on a first SRS resource indicator and a second SRS resource indicator in the DCI, a first precoder for a first set of layers associated with the first SRS resource set and a second precoder for a second set of layers associated with the second SRS resource set [Col. 8, line 66 – Col. 9, line 10, transmission parameters such as precoders are determined for each SRS resource set]; and encode the STxMP UL transmission for transmission to multiple transmit-receive points (TRPs) such that the first set of layers is transmitted to a first TRP using the first precoder and the second set of layers is transmitted to a second TRP using the second precoder [Col. 8, line 66 – Col. 9, line 10, transmission to mTRP is done using the configured precoding parameters]; and memory configured to store the DCI [Fig. 2, 282].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 42-44, 46-53 and 55-60 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al. (USPN 12,484,049) teaches receiving configuration information related to multiple sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets. The uplink transmission is performed based on the indicated at SRS resource. The rank of the first uplink transmission associated with the first SRS resource set (rank) and the ranks of the second uplink transmissions associated with the SRS resource sets are the same. The first uplink transmission is performed on at least one first transmission occasion (TO), and the second uplink transmission is transmitted on one second TO.
Sun et al. (US-PGPUB 2025/0294547) teaches receiving sounding reference signal (SRS) configuration information from a base station. A first beam is transmitted using a first panel of the UE. The first beam comprises a SRS or PUSCH. A second beam is transmitted using a second panel of the UE. The second beam comprises one of a SRS or PUSCH and the first beam and the second beam are transmitted simultaneously. The UE capability information is reported to the base station. The UE capability information indicating the UE supports transmitting SRS resources simultaneously from the first panel and the second panel.
Khoshnevisan et al. (US-PGPUB 2025/0294550) teaches transmitting a layer parameter based on a maximum number of multiple input multiple output (MIMO) uplink layers that are supported by the UE for uplink communication to several TRPs to several TRPs. The uplink scheduling information responsive to transmitting the layer parameter is received from a TRP of several TRPs. A PUSCH communication according to the uplink scheduling information is transmitted to each of several TRPs. The layer parameter is generated based on the maximum number of MIMO uplink layers that are supported by the UE for uplink communication.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464