DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Xia et al. (US PGPUB 2021/0338135 – in IDS).
Regarding claims 1, 7, 12, and 17, Xia discloses a controller, a method, a tangible non-transitory computer readable storage medium, and a system, comprising: an electrocardiography apparatus (e.g. ¶ 46) including a memory that stores instructions and a processor that executes the instructions (e.g. ¶ 42); and a display (e.g. ¶ 28), wherein, when executed by the processor, the instructions cause the electrocardiography apparatus to: obtain an electrocardiography signal (e.g. ¶ 48); identify a plurality of instances of intermittent events from the electrocardiography signal based on waveforms in the electrocardiography signal (e.g. ¶ 48, 59); locate a source of the plurality of instances of the intermittent events (e.g. Fig. 3, ¶ 74-75); and initiate generation of a visualization of the source of the plurality of instances of the intermittent events on the display (e.g. ¶ 117-118).
Regarding claims 2, 10, and 15, Xia discloses identifying noise in the electrocardiography signal, and eliminate a period where the noise occurs (e.g. ¶ 55).
Regarding claims 3, 11, and 16, Xia discloses quantifying differences between the electrocardiography signal and a baseline; determining when the differences exceed a predetermined threshold, and identifying the plurality of instances of the intermittent events based on determining that the differences exceed the predetermined threshold (e.g. ¶ 65).
Regarding claim 4, Xia discloses the differences comprise differences between characteristics of the electrocardiography signal and characteristics of the baseline (e.g. ¶ 65).
Regarding claim 5, Xia discloses quantifying differences between a characteristic derived from the electrocardiography signal and a baseline; determining when the differences exceed a predetermined threshold, and identifying the plurality of instances of the intermittent events based on determining that the differences exceed the predetermined threshold (e.g. ¶ 65).
Regarding claims 6, 8, and 13, Xia discloses wherein the source of the plurality of instances of the intermittent events is located while the electrocardiography signal is obtained in real-time (e.g. ¶ 49).
Regarding claims 9 and 14, Xia discloses applying a real-time electrocardiography algorithm to the electrocardiography signal to identify the plurality of instances of the intermittent events (e.g. ¶ 59).
Conclusion
/JOSEPH M DIETRICH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3796