DETAILED ACTION
The office action is in response to the application filed received on Sept. 30, 2024.
The Oath was received on Sept. 30, 2024.
Claims 1-10, 21, 23-24, and 26-32 are pending in this application.
Information Disclosure Statement
Information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on Sept. 30, 2024, Oct. 1, 2025, and June 25, 2026 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Examiner wants to put out the alternative use of claim language in claims 1-20. When a claim only requires A, B, or C, the prior art only needs to show one of the three embodiments to anticipate the claim language. While the prior art might be fully mapped to different alternative embodiments, the BRI of the claims only require one of the three embodiments so any amendments to overcome the prior art rejection would need to limit the BRI of the claim rather than further limiting just one embodiment.
Additionally, MPEP §2111.04 recites “‘whereby clause in a method claim is not given weight when it simply expresses the intended result of a process step positively recited.’" Id. (quoting Minton v. Nat’l Ass’n of Securities Dealers, Inc., 336 F.3d 1373, 1381, 67 USPQ2d 1614, 1620 (Fed. Cir. 2003)). Claims 1, 6, 21, 23, 24, recite a first, second, or third configuration that are “used to configure…”, but do not indicate that the configuration information actually impacts or limits the scope of the claimed apparatus or method because it doesn’t require anything but the intended use of the received information. As result, the scope of the use of the configuration should not be given patentable weight. As office recommends the claims are amended to actually make sure of the receive information, rather than just receiving information that can be used to do something. The claim scope has been fully mapped below, but that applicant needs to amend the claim so that the configuration information doesn’t just have an intended use as it is currently claimed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10, 21, 23-24, and 26-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Youngdae Lee et. al. (USPub. No.: US 20240314814 A1, hereinafter “Lee”).
Regarding claim 1, Lee teaches that A rate matching method, comprising: receiving first configuration information and/or second configuration information and/or third configuration information; (Lee, in Table 8 and in Paragraphs [0340], teaches that as in Table 8, each RM pattern group includes at least one cell-level RM pattern and/or at least one BWP-level RM pattern and/or at least one CFR-level RM
Pattern, where CFR is common frequency resource for multicast and broadcast (MBS) as indicated in Paragraph [0228] and supporting MBS service incudes a downlink (DL) broadcast and/or a downlink multicast transmission method (Paragraph [0230]). Hereinafter, the MBS represents a broadcast service and/or multicast service. Further, as described in [0337]-[0340], a plurality of cell-level and BWP-level RM pattern (up to 4 for each) is configured for a terminal and/or a CFR-level RM pattern is additionally configured, based on the PDSCH config and/or DCI configuration (mapping). Thus, the first configuration information, the second configuration information, and/or the third configuration information in the claim are received for the RM patterns at the terminal mentioned.) wherein the first configuration information is used to configure a first rate matching pattern list (rateMatchPatternToAddModList) for a unicast channel; and the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying is based on the configuration or the indication.) wherein the second configuration information is used to configure a second rate matching pattern list for a broadcast channel; and the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel, and/or the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; and (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the second RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.) wherein the third configuration information is used to configure a third rate matching pattern list for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 1 (rateMatchPatternGroup1) for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 2 (rateMatchPatternGroup2) for a multicast channel; and the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the third RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.)
Regarding claim 2, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per bandwidth part (BWP), and up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per serving cell (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0323], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], up to four RM patterns are configured at cell-level within serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfig) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and up to up to four RM patterns are configured at BWP-level within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig: Tables 6-7) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Thus, each RM pattern group shown in the Tables includes at least one RM pattern (up to 8 RM patterns (up to 4 cell-level RM patterns and up to 4 BWP-level RM patterns, total up to 8 RM patterns).
Regarding claim 3, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the first configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel configuration (PDSCH-Config) or a serving cell configuration (ServingCellConfig) or a serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfigCommon); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList.) the second configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel- configuration-broadcast multicast service control channel (PDSCH-Config-MCCH) or a physical downlink shared channel-configuration-broadcast multicast service traffic channel (PDSCH- Config-MTCH); and/or (Lee, in Paragraph [0234]-[0236], teaches that for MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast and/or DL multicast transmission. In a PTM transmission method for an MBS, a base station transmits a group common PDCCH and a group common PDSCH to a plurality of UEs, and a plurality of UEs simultaneously receive the same group common PDCCH and group common PDSCH transmission to decode the same MBS data. in a PTP transmission scheme for an MBS, a base station transmits a UE-specific PDCCH and a UE-specific PDSCH to a specific UE, and only the corresponding UE receives the UE-specific PDCCH and the UE-specific PDSCH. As described in Paragraph [0257], a group common message of a RRC message is transmitted on a PTM multicast control channel (MCCH) or a UE specific message transmitted on UE-specific message transmitted on UE-specific dedicated control channel (DCCH). Data of an MBS service is carried over an MBS radio bearer (MRB) of an MTCH associated with an MBS service and a base station constructs and transmits a transport block including a data unit for an SPS (Semi-Persistent Scheduling) PDSCH. As shown in Table 6 and 7, each PDSCH configuration (PDSCHConfig) includes the RM patterns configured by rateMatchPatternToAddList. Thus, the second configuration (MBS service configuration: multicast and/or broadcast) is PDSCH config-MCCH or PDSCH config-MTCH.) the third configuration information is physical downlink shared channel configuration- multicast (PDSCH- Config-Multicast). (Lee, in Paragraph [0346]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH. The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Thus, the third configuration information is PDSCH-Multicast.)
Regarding claim 4, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast channel is a unicast physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), and/or the broadcast channel is a broadcast PDSCH, and/or the multicast channel is a multicast PDSCH (Lee, in Paragraph [0341]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH (MBS service). The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Here, the multicast PDSCH is corresponding to a broadcast PDSCH and/or multicast PDSCH, since the MBS service includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service as described in Paragraph [0234].)
Regarding claim 5, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 4, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled or activated by a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), and the first PDCCH is scrambled by a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), a modulation and coding scheme-cell-radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI), or a configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0243], [0114]-[0115], and [0347], teaches that in Paragraph [0243], a PDSCH scheduled by a unicast DCI format (or PDCCH) and a UE-specific SPS PDSCH is collectively referred to as a unicast/UE-specific PDSCH. Further, in Paragraph [0347], RM pattern groups is configured by PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-Config) for a BWP of a terminal is not divided int a RM pattern group for unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH. In this case, a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH. Further, as described in Paragraph [0378], the unicast PDSCH is scheduled based on DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1, where information included in DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 is with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI or CS-RNT or a MCS-RNTI and transmitted.) the broadcast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a second PDCCH, and the second PDCCH is scrambled by a broadcast multicast service control channel-radio network temporary identifier (MCCH-RNTI) or a group-radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI) for broadcast and/or the multicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a third PDCCH, and the third PDCCH is scrambled by a group configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (G-CS-RNTI) or a G-RNTI for multicast. (Lee, in Paragraphs [0234], [0240] and [0183], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0234], to support MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast or DL multicast transmission. Thus, as indicated earlier, the MBS service in this art includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service and both service are treated by the same method. Further, as described in Paragraph [0240], a DCI format (PDCCH) for scheduling reception of a PDSCH carrying an MBS service (MBS TB) may be referred to as an MBS DCI format (PDCCH) or a multicast DCI format (PDCCH). The MBS DCI format or multicast DCI format is corresponding to the DCI format (PDCCH) with a CRC scrambled by a G-RNTI (group-RNTI) or a G-CS-RNTI ((group configured scheduling-RNTI) scheduling PDSCH reception. Thus, broadcast PDSCH or multicast PDSCH (PDSCH for MBS) is scheduled by PDCCH (DCI format) and information included in the DCI format is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI. Further, as described in Paragraph [0182]-[0183], when a single cell PTM (SC-PTM) method is used to provide broadcasting service only within a cell coverage through dynamic resources, SC-PTM provides an one logical channel, SC-MCCH and plurality of logical channel, SC-MTCH. These logical channels are mapped to a transport channel and a PDSCH. A PDSCH transmitting SC-MCCH or SC-MTCH data is scheduled through PDCCH (DCI format) indicated by a G-RNTI. In this case, a temporary multicast group ID (TMGI) corresponding to a service identifier (ID) is mapped one-to-one with a specific G-RNTI value. Thus, G-RNTI related to SC-MCCH is considered as MCCH-RNTI and the corresponding PDCCH (DCI format) is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI (considered as MCCH-RNTI).)
Regarding claim 6, Lee teaches that a rate matching method, comprising: sending first configuration information and/or second configuration information and/or third configuration information; (Lee, in Table 8 and in Paragraphs [0340], teaches that as in Table 8, each RM pattern group includes at least one cell-level RM pattern and/or at least one BWP-level RM pattern and/or at least one CFR-level RM Pattern, where CFR is common frequency resource for multicast and broadcast (MBS) as indicated in Paragraph [0228] and supporting MBS service incudes a downlink (DL) broadcast and/or a downlink multicast transmission method (Paragraph [0230]). Hereinafter, the MBS represents a broadcast service and/or multicast service. Further, as described in [0337]-[0340], a plurality of cell-level and BWP-level RM pattern (up to 4 for each) is configured for a terminal and/or a CFR-level RM pattern is additionally configured, based on the PDSCH config and/or DCI configuration (mapping). Thus, the first configuration information, the second configuration information, and/or the third configuration information in the claim are transmitted by a base station for the RM patterns at the terminal mentioned.) wherein the first configuration information is used to configure a first rate matching pattern list (rateMatchPatternToAddModList) for a unicast channel; and the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying is based on the configuration or the indication.) wherein the second configuration information is used to configure a second rate matching pattern list for a broadcast channel; and the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel, and/or the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; and (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the second RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.) wherein the third configuration information is used to configure a third rate matching pattern list for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 1 (rateMatchPatternGroup1) for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 2 (rateMatchPatternGroup2) for a multicast channel; and the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the third RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.)
Regarding claim 7, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per bandwidth part (BWP), and up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per serving cell (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0323], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], up to four RM patterns are configured at cell-level within serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfig) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and up to up to four RM patterns are configured at BWP-level within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig: Tables 6-7) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Thus, each RM pattern group shown in the Tables includes at least one RM pattern (up to 8 RM patterns (up to 4 cell-level RM patterns and up to 4 BWP-level RM patterns, total up to 8 RM patterns).
Regarding claim 8, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the first configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel configuration (PDSCH-Config) or a serving cell configuration (ServingCellConfig) or a serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfigCommon); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList.) the second configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel- configuration-broadcast multicast service control channel (PDSCH-Config-MCCH) or a physical downlink shared channel-configuration-broadcast multicast service traffic channel (PDSCH- Config-MTCH); and/or (Lee, in Paragraph [0234]-[0236], teaches that for MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast and/or DL multicast transmission. In a PTM transmission method for an MBS, a base station transmits a group common PDCCH and a group common PDSCH to a plurality of UEs, and a plurality of UEs simultaneously receive the same group common PDCCH and group common PDSCH transmission to decode the same MBS data. in a PTP transmission scheme for an MBS, a base station transmits a UE-specific PDCCH and a UE-specific PDSCH to a specific UE, and only the corresponding UE receives the UE-specific PDCCH and the UE-specific PDSCH. As described in Paragraph [0257], a group common message of a RRC message is transmitted on a PTM multicast control channel (MCCH) or a UE specific message transmitted on UE-specific message transmitted on UE-specific dedicated control channel (DCCH). Data of an MBS service is carried over an MBS radio bearer (MRB) of an MTCH associated with an MBS service and a base station constructs and transmits a transport block including a data unit for an SPS (Semi-Persistent Scheduling) PDSCH. As shown in Table 6 and 7, each PDSCH configuration (PDSCHConfig) includes the RM patterns configured by rateMatchPatternToAddList. Thus, the second configuration (MBS service configuration: multicast and/or broadcast) is PDSCH config-MCCH or PDSCH config-MTCH.) the third configuration information is physical downlink shared channel configuration- multicast (PDSCH- Config-Multicast). (Lee, in Paragraph [0346]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH. The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Thus, the third configuration information is PDSCH-Multicast.)
Regarding claim 9, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast channel is a unicast physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), and/or the broadcast channel is a broadcast PDSCH, and/or the multicast channel is a multicast PDSCH (Lee, in Paragraph [0341]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH (MBS service). The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Here, the multicast PDSCH is corresponding to a broadcast PDSCH and/or multicast PDSCH, since the MBS service includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service as described in Paragraph [0234].)
Regarding claim 10, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 9, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled or activated by a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), and the first PDCCH is scrambled by a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), a modulation and coding scheme-cell-radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI), or a configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0243], [0114]-[0115], and [0347], teaches that in Paragraph [0243], a PDSCH scheduled by a unicast DCI format (or PDCCH) and a UE-specific SPS PDSCH is collectively referred to as a unicast/UE-specific PDSCH. Further, in Paragraph [0347], RM pattern groups is configured by PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-Config) for a BWP of a terminal is not divided int a RM pattern group for unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH. In this case, a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH. Further, as described in Paragraph [0378], the unicast PDSCH is scheduled based on DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1, where information included in DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 is with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI or CS-RNT or a MCS-RNTI and transmitted.) the broadcast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a second PDCCH, and the second PDCCH is scrambled by a broadcast multicast service control channel-radio network temporary identifier (MCCH-RNTI) or a group-radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI) for broadcast and/or the multicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a third PDCCH, and the third PDCCH is scrambled by a group configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (G-CS-RNTI) or a G-RNTI for multicast. (Lee, in Paragraphs [0234], [0240] and [0183], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0234], to support MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast or DL multicast transmission. Thus, as indicated earlier, the MBS service in this art includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service and both service are treated by the same method. Further, as described in Paragraph [0240], a DCI format (PDCCH) for scheduling reception of a PDSCH carrying an MBS service (MBS TB) may be referred to as an MBS DCI format (PDCCH) or a multicast DCI format (PDCCH). The MBS DCI format or multicast DCI format is corresponding to the DCI format (PDCCH) with a CRC scrambled by a G-RNTI (group-RNTI) or a G-CS-RNTI ((group configured scheduling-RNTI) scheduling PDSCH reception. Thus, broadcast PDSCH or multicast PDSCH (PDSCH for MBS) is scheduled by PDCCH (DCI format) and information included in the DCI format is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI. Further, as described in Paragraph [0182]-[0183], when a single cell PTM (SC-PTM) method is used to provide broadcasting service only within a cell coverage through dynamic resources, SC-PTM provides an one logical channel, SC-MCCH and plurality of logical channel, SC-MTCH. These logical channels are mapped to a transport channel and a PDSCH. A PDSCH transmitting SC-MCCH or SC-MTCH data is scheduled through PDCCH (DCI format) indicated by a G-RNTI. In this case, a temporary multicast group ID (TMGI) corresponding to a service identifier (ID) is mapped one-to-one with a specific G-RNTI value. Thus, G-RNTI related to SC-MCCH is considered as MCCH-RNTI and the corresponding PDCCH (DCI format) is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI (considered as MCCH-RNTI).)
Regarding claim 21, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that a chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor and a communication interface, the processor is configured to enable the chip to perform the method of claim 1 (Lee, in Fig 15 and in Paragraph [0316], teaches that as shown in Fig. 15, the processor (102/202) controls to transmit and receive channels/signals/data/information, etc. using the transceiver (106/206) and also controls to store transmitted or received channels/signals/information/data/information, etc. in the memory (104/204).)
Regarding claim 23, Lee teaches that a rate matching apparatus, wherein the rate matching apparatus comprises a memory and a processor, the memory is configured to store a computer program, the computer program comprises program instructions, and the processor is configured to invoke the program instructions to enable the rate matching apparatus to: (Lee, in Fig. 15 and in Paragraphs [0498], teaches that a wireless device 100 includes one or more processors 102 and one or more memories 104 and additionally include one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108. A processor 102 controls a memory 104 and/or a transceiver 106 and is configured to implement description, functions, procedures, proposals, methods and/or operation flow charts. A memory stores a software code including commands for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor 102 or for performing description, functions, procedures, methods and/or operation flow charts.) receive first configuration information and/or second configuration information and/or third configuration information; (Lee, in Table 8 and in Paragraphs [0340], teaches that as in Table 8, each RM pattern group includes at least one cell-level RM pattern and/or at least one BWP-level RM pattern and/or at least one CFR-level RM Pattern, where CFR is common frequency resource for multicast and broadcast (MBS) as indicated in Paragraph [0228] and supporting MBS service incudes a downlink (DL) broadcast and/or a downlink multicast transmission method (Paragraph [0230]). Hereinafter, the MBS represents a broadcast service and/or multicast service. Further, as described in [0337]-[0340], a plurality of cell-level and BWP-level RM pattern (up to 4 for each) is configured for a terminal and/or a CFR-level RM pattern is additionally configured, based on the PDSCH config and/or DCI configuration (mapping). Thus, the first configuration information, the second configuration information, and/or the third configuration information in the claim are received for the RM patterns at the terminal mentioned.) wherein the first configuration information is used to configure a first rate matching pattern list (rateMatchPatternToAddModList) for a unicast channel; and the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the first rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying is based on the configuration or the indication.) wherein the second configuration information is used to configure a second rate matching pattern list for a broadcast channel; and the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel, and/or the second rate matching pattern list further applies for a multicast channel or does not apply for a multicast channel; and (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the second RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.) wherein the third configuration information is used to configure a third rate matching pattern list for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 1 (rateMatchPatternGroup1) for a multicast channel, and/or rate matching pattern group 2 (rateMatchPatternGroup2) for a multicast channel; and the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a broadcast channel or does not apply for a broadcast channel, and/or the third rate matching pattern list, and/or the rate matching pattern group 1, and/or the rate matching pattern group 2 further applies for a unicast channel or does not apply for a unicast channel (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320] and [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource: for broadcast and/or multicast) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Its RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList for broadcast and/or multicast (as indicated earlier). As indicated in Table 6 and 7 and in Paragraph [0341]-[0347], a CFR-level RM pattern is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration for unicast (PDSCHConfig) within an active BWP of a terminal. When two RM pattern groups are configured for this case (RateMatchPatternGroup 1 and RateMatchPatternGroup 2), RM pattern groups is configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for a BWP of a terminal, and/or terminal applies some RM pattern groups to PDSCH reception according to multicast DCI. RM pattern group(s) configured by PDSCH-config for a BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH, where a RM pattern for multicast PDSCH can be indicated by multicast DCI. When RM pattern groups are not clearly divided into for unicast and for multicast, a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH. Note that the multicast means broadcast and/or multicast (MBS) as mentioned earlier. The matter about applying or not applying for each case is based on the configuration or the indication. Thus, the third RM pattern list can be applied or not applied for unicast, multicast, and/or broadcast, based on the configuration.)
Regarding claim 24, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 1, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer storage medium stores computer-readable instructions which, (Lee, in Paragraph [0506], teaches that a computer and a non-transitory computer-readable medium that such a software or a command, etc. are stored and are executable in a device or a computer. A command which may be used to program a processing system performing a feature is stored in a storage medium.) when executed on a rate matching apparatus, enable the rate matching apparatus to perform the method of claim 1 Lee, in Table 8 and in Paragraphs [0340], teaches that as in Table 8, each RM pattern group includes at least one cell-level RM pattern and/or at least one BWP-level RM pattern and/or at least one CFR-level RM Pattern, where CFR is common frequency resource for multicast and broadcast (MBS) as indicated in Paragraph [0228] and supporting MBS service includes a downlink (DL) broadcast and/or a downlink multicast transmission method (Paragraph [0230]).)
Regarding claim 26, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 23, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per bandwidth part (BWP), and up to 4 rate matching patterns are configured per serving cell (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0323], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], up to four RM patterns are configured at cell-level within serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfig) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and up to up to four RM patterns are configured at BWP-level within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig: Tables 6-7) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Thus, each RM pattern group shown in the Tables includes at least one RM pattern (up to 8 RM patterns (up to 4 cell-level RM patterns and up to 4 BWP-level RM patterns, total up to 8 RM patterns).
Regarding claim 27, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 23, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the first configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel configuration (PDSCH-Config) or a serving cell configuration (ServingCellConfig) or a serving cell common configuration (ServingCellConfigCommon); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0320] and [0326], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0320], cell-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within serving cell common configuration information (ServingCellConfig or ServingCellConfigCommon) by rateMatchPatternToAddModList and BWP-level RM patterns (up to 4 RM patterns) are configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration by rateMatchPatternToAddModList. Further, as described in Paragraph [0326], since for multicast PDSCH/PDCCH (a group common PDSCH/PDCCH) transmission, a separate Common Frequency Resource (CFR) (MBS frequency resource) is configured within a BWP at the terminal and PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) for CFR is provided separately to the terminal. Thus, the RM pattern for CFR (CFR-level) is also configured within PDSCH-related configuration information (PDSCHConfig) in a BWP configuration at the terminal by rateMatchPatternToAddModList.) the second configuration information is a physical downlink shared channel- configuration-broadcast multicast service control channel (PDSCH-Config-MCCH) or a physical downlink shared channel-configuration-broadcast multicast service traffic channel (PDSCH- Config-MTCH); and/or (Lee, in Paragraph [0234]-[0236], teaches that for MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast and/or DL multicast transmission. In a PTM transmission method for an MBS, a base station transmits a group common PDCCH and a group common PDSCH to a plurality of UEs, and a plurality of UEs simultaneously receive the same group common PDCCH and group common PDSCH transmission to decode the same MBS data. in a PTP transmission scheme for an MBS, a base station transmits a UE-specific PDCCH and a UE-specific PDSCH to a specific UE, and only the corresponding UE receives the UE-specific PDCCH and the UE-specific PDSCH. As described in Paragraph [0257], a group common message of a RRC message is transmitted on a PTM multicast control channel (MCCH) or a UE specific message transmitted on UE-specific message transmitted on UE-specific dedicated control channel (DCCH). Data of an MBS service is carried over an MBS radio bearer (MRB) of an MTCH associated with an MBS service and a base station constructs and transmits a transport block including a data unit for an SPS (Semi-Persistent Scheduling) PDSCH. As shown in Table 6 and 7, each PDSCH configuration (PDSCHConfig) includes the RM patterns configured by rateMatchPatternToAddList. Thus, the second configuration (MBS service configuration: multicast and/or broadcast) is PDSCH config-MCCH or PDSCH config-MTCH.) the third configuration information is physical downlink shared channel configuration- multicast (PDSCH- Config-Multicast). (Lee, in Paragraph [0346]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH. The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Thus, the third configuration information is PDSCH-Multicast.)
Regarding claim 28, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 23, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast channel is a unicast physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), and/or the broadcast channel is a broadcast PDSCH, and/or the multicast channel is a multicast PDSCH (Lee, in Paragraph [0341]-[0347]], teaches that RM pattern groups (in the third configuration) configured by a PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-config) for BWP of a terminal is divided into a RM pattern group for a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH (MBS service). The RM pattern group of multicast PDSCH is indicated by multicast DCI. Here, the multicast PDSCH is corresponding to a broadcast PDSCH and/or multicast PDSCH, since the MBS service includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service as described in Paragraph [0234].)
Regarding claim 29, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 28, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that wherein the unicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled or activated by a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH), and the first PDCCH is scrambled by a cell-radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI), a modulation and coding scheme-cell-radio network temporary identifier (MCS-C-RNTI), or a configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI); and/or (Lee, in Paragraphs [0243], [0114]-[0115], and [0347], teaches that in Paragraph [0243], a PDSCH scheduled by a unicast DCI format (or PDCCH) and a UE-specific SPS PDSCH is collectively referred to as a unicast/UE-specific PDSCH. Further, in Paragraph [0347], RM pattern groups is configured by PDSCH-related configuration (PDSCH-Config) for a BWP of a terminal is not divided int a RM pattern group for unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern group for a multicast PDSCH. In this case, a RM pattern indicated by unicast DCI is applied for reception of a unicast PDSCH and a RM pattern indicated by multicast DCI is applied for reception of a multicast PDSCH. Further, as described in Paragraph [0378], the unicast PDSCH is scheduled based on DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1, where information included in DCI format 1_0 or DCI format 1_1 is with CRC scrambled by a C-RNTI or CS-RNT or a MCS-RNTI and transmitted.) the broadcast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a second PDCCH, and the second PDCCH is scrambled by a broadcast multicast service control channel-radio network temporary identifier (MCCH-RNTI) or a group-radio network temporary identifier (G-RNTI) for broadcast and/or the multicast PDSCH is a PDSCH scheduled by a third PDCCH, and the third PDCCH is scrambled by a group configured scheduling-radio network temporary identifier (G-CS-RNTI) or a G-RNTI for multicast. (Lee, in Paragraphs [0234], [0240] and [0183], teaches that as described in Paragraph [0234], to support MBS service, a base station provides a point-to-multipoint (PTM) transmission method and/or a point-to-point (PTP) transmission method for DL broadcast or DL multicast transmission. Thus, as indicated earlier, the MBS service in this art includes a broadcast service and/or a multicast service and both service are treated by the same method. Further, as described in Paragraph [0240], a DCI format (PDCCH) for scheduling reception of a PDSCH carrying an MBS service (MBS TB) may be referred to as an MBS DCI format (PDCCH) or a multicast DCI format (PDCCH). The MBS DCI format or multicast DCI format is corresponding to the DCI format (PDCCH) with a CRC scrambled by a G-RNTI (group-RNTI) or a G-CS-RNTI ((group configured scheduling-RNTI) scheduling PDSCH reception. Thus, broadcast PDSCH or multicast PDSCH (PDSCH for MBS) is scheduled by PDCCH (DCI format) and information included in the DCI format is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI or G-CS-RNTI. Further, as described in Paragraph [0182]-[0183], when a single cell PTM (SC-PTM) method is used to provide broadcasting service only within a cell coverage through dynamic resources, SC-PTM provides an one logical channel, SC-MCCH and plurality of logical channel, SC-MTCH. These logical channels are mapped to a transport channel and a PDSCH. A PDSCH transmitting SC-MCCH or SC-MTCH data is scheduled through PDCCH (DCI format) indicated by a G-RNTI. In this case, a temporary multicast group ID (TMGI) corresponding to a service identifier (ID) is mapped one-to-one with a specific G-RNTI value. Thus, G-RNTI related to SC-MCCH is considered as MCCH-RNTI and the corresponding PDCCH (DCI format) is with CRC scrambled by G-RNTI (considered as MCCH-RNTI).)
Regarding claim 30, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee teaches that a rate matching apparatus, wherein the rate matching apparatus comprises a memory and a processor, the memory is configured to store a computer program, the computer program comprises program instructions, and the processor is configured to invoke the program instructions to enable the rate matching apparatus to perform the method of claim 6 (Lee, in Fig. 15 and in Paragraphs [0498], teaches that a wireless device 100 includes one or more processors 102 and one or more memories 104 and additionally include one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108. A processor 102 controls a memory 104 and/or a transceiver 106 and is configured to implement description, functions, procedures, proposals, methods and/or operation flow charts. A memory stores a software code including commands for performing all or part of processes controlled by a processor 102 or for performing description, functions, procedures, methods and/or operation flow charts.)
Regarding claim 31, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that a chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor and a communication interface, the processor is configured to enable the chip to perform the method of claim 6 (Lee, in Fig 15 and in Paragraph [0316], teaches that as shown in Fig. 15, the processor (102/202) controls to transmit and receive channels/signals/data/information, etc. using the transceiver (106/206) and also controls to store transmitted or received channels/signals/information/data/information, etc. in the memory (104/204).)
Regarding claim 32, Lee teaches the features defined in the claim 6, -refer to the indicated claim for reference(s).
Lee further teaches that a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer storage medium stores computer-readable instructions which, (Lee, in Paragraph [0506], teaches that a computer and a non-transitory computer-readable medium that such a software or a command, etc. are stored and are executable in a device or a computer. A command which may be used to program a processing system performing a feature is stored in a storage medium.) when executed on a rate matching apparatus, enable the rate matching apparatus to perform the method of claim 6 Lee, in Table 8 and in Paragraphs [0340], teaches that as in Table 8, each RM pattern group includes at least one cell-level RM pattern and/or at least one BWP-level RM pattern and/or at least one CFR-level RM Pattern, where CFR is common frequency resource for multicast and broadcast (MBS) as indicated in Paragraph [0228] and supporting MBS service includes a downlink (DL) broadcast and/or a downlink multicast transmission method (Paragraph [0230]).)
Conclusion
/JAEYOUNG KWAK/Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/KEVIN T BATES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472