DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 14, 15, 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ko et al. (USPN 12,641,625).
Regarding claim 1, Ko teaches a resource selection method, applied to a first terminal, wherein the method comprises: performing resource exclusion on resources in a resource selection window by using a slot candidate resource as granularity, to obtain a candidate resource set [Col. 14-15, Table 8, resource exclusion is done on the slots for transmission]; selecting a transmission resource for first target data from the candidate resource set [Col. 14, lines 40-45, transmission resources are selected]; and sending the first target data to a second terminal through the transmission resource [Col. 20, lines 9-43, selected data is transmitted using the selected transmission resource].
Regarding claim 2, Ko teaches a single-slot candidate resource and/or a multi-slot candidate resource [Table 8-10]; when the slot candidate resource comprises the single-slot candidate resource, the transmission resource of the first target data is at least one single-slot candidate resource with consecutive time-domain positions in the candidate resource set [Table 8-10]; and when the slot candidate resource comprises the multi-slot candidate resource, the transmission resource of the first target data is at least one multi-slot candidate resource in the candidate resource set [Table 8-10].
Regarding claim 14, Ko teaches receiving feedback information sent by the second terminal on one or more available physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources after sending the first target data [Fig. 6, 630]; wherein a receiving position of the sent feedback information is determined according to transmission information corresponding to the first target data [Col. 12, lines 40-44].
Regarding claim 15, Ko teaches an information sending method, applied to a second terminal, wherein the method comprises: receiving first target data sent by a first terminal through a transmission resource, wherein the transmission resource is selected by the first terminal for the first target data from a candidate resource set, and the candidate resource set is obtained by performing resource exclusion on resources in a resource selection window by using a slot candidate resource as granularity [Col. 14-15, Table 8]; and sending or not sending feedback information to the first terminal according to transmission information of sidelink control information (SCI) [Col. 10, lines 12-32]; wherein the transmission information comprises at least one of followings: a number of consecutive transmissions of the first target data; time-frequency resource allocation information of the first target data; a resource reservation period of the first target data; a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) retransmission method of the first terminal; and source identity of the first terminal [Col. 10, lines 12-55].
Regarding claim 21, Ko teaches a terminal, comprising: a processor, a memory, and a program stored on the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, implements steps of the resource selection method according to claim 1, or implements operations comprising: receiving first target data sent by a first terminal through a transmission resource, wherein the transmission resource is selected by the first terminal for the first target data from a candidate resource set, and the candidate resource set is obtained by performing resource exclusion on resources in a resource selection window by using a slot candidate resource as granularity [Col. 14-15, Table 8]; and sending or not sending feedback information to the first terminal according to transmission information of sidelink control information (SCI) [Col. 10, lines 12-32].
Regarding claim 22, Ko teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing a program that, when executed by a processor, implements steps of the resource selection method according to claim 1, or implements operations comprising: receiving first target data sent by a first terminal through a transmission resource, wherein the transmission resource is selected by the first terminal for the first target data from a candidate resource set, and the candidate resource set is obtained by performing resource exclusion on resources in a resource selection window by using a slot candidate resource as granularity [Col. 14-15, Table 8]; and sending or not sending feedback information to the first terminal according to transmission information of sidelink control information (SCI) [Col. 10, lines 12-32].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6, 8-13 and 17-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhao et al. (USPN 12,484,025) teaches determining a shared resource set based on an indication signaling sent by a terminal device to another terminal device. A side row sending resource is selected in the resource set by the latter terminal device according to a channel detection result, where the latter device randomly selects the resource in the set. The latter device is triggered for resource selection or resource reselection in a time range after receiving the indication signaling. The value of a reserved period bit domain is set to be zero in a sideline control indication signaling indicating a retransmission by the former device.
Ding et al. (USPN 12,452,916) teaches performing listen-before-talk (LBT) on an unlicensed spectrum. The side link control information is sent when the LBT is successful. The information is used to indicate a set of transmission resources, which are reserved for a transmission block. A time domain resource allocation domain is used for indicating a time domain location in the transmission resources. A frequency domain resource position is provided in the resources. A period parameter domain is utilized for indicating the reserved period number of a transmission resource group. The resource group is indicated by the time domain and frequency domain allocation domains.
Ko et al. (USPN 11,889,477) teaches determining a selection window, and selecting a candidate resource based on sensing within the selection window; (ii) determining the candidate resource included in an active time of an SL (sidelink) discontinuous reception (DRX) setting associated with a second device; (iii) selecting a transmission resource for transmission of a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) based on the candidate resource; (iv) transmitting a sidelink control information (SCI) for scheduling of a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) to a second device through a physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) based on the transmission resource; and (v) transmitting a MAC PDU to the second device through the PSSCH based on the transmission resource.
/Chandrahas B Patel/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2464