DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-16, 18, 19, 22 and 23 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. This office action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1-16, 18, 19 and 22-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of PORTER et al (2023/0177592)
As to claims 1-2, YAMG discloses display method and apparatus for item information device and further discloses a method of displaying an interface, comprising:
displaying a livestream control associated with at least one resource information corresponding to a target object in a target object display interface; and in response to triggering by a user on the livestream control, displaying a live media streaming display interface corresponding to the resource information, wherein live media streaming comprises at least one live media content associated with the resource information and/or the target object; obtaining type information corresponding to a predetermined interface and displaying a livestream control of at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in the target object display interface in a display mode corresponding to the type information, wherein the target object display interface is redirected to based on triggering on an entry of the target object display interface within the predetermined interface (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the target object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs are communicated to the server where responsive to user commands the server generates overlays or command on the current displayed page based on information associated with the displayed page.
YANG for discloses on line products of purchasing and consuming and further discloses directing a user to a host room without some locations, as discussed above; BUT appears silent as to where the object is a point of interest, and the resource information comprises product information for online purchase and offline consumption corresponding to the point of interest.
As to claims 3-4, YANG further discloses determining whether the predetermined interface is a first interface, wherein the first interface is a media content playback interface; and in response to the predetermined interface being the first interface and in response to triggering by the user on the entry of the target object display interface within the first interface, determining type information corresponding to media content currently played in the first interface, and determining the type information corresponding to the media content currently played in the first [[page]]interface as the type information corresponding to the predetermined interface and obtaining the media content currently played and associated information corresponding to the media content, wherein the associated information comprises at least one of interaction information and poster information of the media content; detecting whether the media content and the associated information corresponding to the media content satisfies a predetermined condition; in response to the media content and the associated information corresponding to the media content satisfying the predetermined condition, determining that the type information corresponding to the media content is a first type; in response to the media content and the associated information corresponding to the media content dissatisfying the predetermined condition, determining that the type information corresponding to the media content is a second type ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]), interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs are communicated to the server where responsive to user commands the server generates overlays or command on the current displayed page based on information associated with the displayed page; e.g. saying or searching keywords of products to generated results via a server in communication with the UT, tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
However, in the same field of endeavor, PORTER discloses systems for enabling access to shipping from a seller and further discloses where the object is a point of interest, and the resource information comprises product information for online purchase and offline consumption corresponding to the point of interest (figs.1+, Abstract, [0009-0016], [0019-0026], [0029-0037] and [0052-0056])
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teaching of PORTER into the system of YANG to enable user(s) to purchase products from nearby sellers for use as desired.
As to claims 5-6, YANG further discloses in response to the type information corresponding to the media content being the first type, displaying the livestream control of the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in the target object display interface in a first display mode; and in response to the type information corresponding to the media content being the second type, displaying the livestream control of the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in the target object display interface in a second display mode wherein the predetermined condition comprises a condition that a poster of the media content belongs to a predetermined poster set, and/or the media content or the interaction information of the media content comprises a predetermined control corresponding to a predetermined target object ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]), note remarks in claims 1-4.
As to claims 7-10, YANG further discloses where in response to detecting that the media content being the first type, displaying a livestream prompt popup window interface in a predetermined area around the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object within the target object display interface, wherein a displayed size of the livestream prompt popup window interface is smaller than that of the resource information; in response to triggering by the user on the livestream prompt popup window interface, displaying a livestream list, the livestream list comprising the livestream control corresponding to the at least one resource information; and in response to selecting by the user for a livestream control corresponding to the at least one resource information, redirecting to a live media streaming playback interface corresponding to the selected resource information selected by the user; or in response to triggering by the user on the livestream prompt popup window interface, redirecting to a live media streaming interface corresponding to the resource information corresponding to the target object; in response to detecting that the media content being the second type, displaying the livestream control of the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in a resource information display area in the target object display [[page]]interface, wherein a displayed size of the livestream control of the at least one resource information is the same as that of the resource information and in response to selecting by the user for the livestream control of the at least one resource information, redirecting to the live media streaming display interface corresponding to the livestream control of the selected resource information ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]), interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs are communicated to the server where responsive to user commands the server generates overlays or command on the current displayed page based on information associated with the displayed page; e.g. saying or searching keywords of products to generated results via a server in communication with the UT, tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
As to claims 11-16, YANG further discloses determining whether the predetermined interface is a second interface, wherein the second interface is a search result display interface of the target object;
in response to the predetermined interface being the second interface, determining that the type information corresponding to the predetermined interface is a second type; displaying the livestream control of the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in the target object display interface in a second display mode corresponding to the second type displaying the livestream control of the at least one resource information corresponding to the target object in a resource information display area in the target object display interface, wherein a displayed size of the livestream control of the at least one resource information is the same as that of the resource information in response to selecting by the user for the livestream control of the at least one resource information, redirecting to the live media streaming display interface corresponding to the livestream control of the selected resource information wherein the livestream control comprises a static icon and/or a dynamic icon; wherein a resource information picture and/or a livestream content screenshot corresponding to the target object is displayed on the static icon, and at least a part of livestream content corresponding to the target object is displayed on the dynamic icon wherein before displaying the live media streaming display interface corresponding to the resource information determining at least one live media content associated with the resource information and/or the target object; and ranking the at least one live media content based on an attribute of the live media content and/or an associated relationship between the live media content and the user, to generate the live media streaming and in response to switching by the user for currently played live media content, switching to next live media content ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]), interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs are communicated to the server where responsive to user commands the server generates overlays or command on the current displayed page based on information associated with the displayed page; e.g. saying or searching keywords of products to generated results via a server in communication with the UT, tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
As to claim 18, the claimed “An electronic device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2.
As to claim 19, the claimed “An electronic device…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-2.
Claims 22-23 are met as previously discussed in claims 3-4.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG