DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-11, 13, 14 and 16-22 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. This office action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 1-11, 13, 14 and 16-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over YANG et al (2022/0239988) in view of ERDMANN et al (10,440,435)
As to claims 1-4, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information, a device, etc. and further discloses a live room display method, comprising:
displaying in a live preview page an aggregation live room card which is a live room card corresponds to a plurality of live rooms, wherein the aggregated live room card comprises a plurality of sub-cards each of which displays preview information of a live stream in a corresponding live room of the plurality of live rooms (figs.1-6, live room preview of a plurality of live streaming objects or items; Coupon(s), other tagged information: superimposed another window or image); comprises a plurality of sub-cards each of which displays preview information of a live stream in a corresponding live room of the plurality of live rooms: see figs.3-6 ); displaying, in response to a first trigger operation (direct interactions or voice prompt) on one sub-card (links or tags overlaid on live objects or items), a live room page of a target live room corresponding to live sub-cards, wherein a live stream in the target live room is displayed on the live room page when the target live room in a live state; the displaying in the live preview page the aggregation live room card comprises: alternately displaying, in the first region, live room information of each of the plurality of live rooms, or alternately or fixedly displaying, in the first region, live room information of live rooms meeting a first condition among the plurality of live rooms. wherein the first trigger operation is used for triggering entering a target live room displayed in the first region (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata on previews of live streaming objects or items as live room card that further includes information corresponding to the item tag and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; first superimposed transparent resources are responsive to interactions and may further pops up or generates additional window or small image (superimposed another window or image) over the first superimposed image, with transparency higher than the first transparency;
the displaying the live room page of the target live room comprises; displaying a forecast page or a recording page of the target live room when the target live room currently not in a live state; wherein the aggregation live room card further comprises a second region, and the first region is larger than the second region; the displaying in the live preview page the aggregation live room card and comprise alternately displaying, in the second region, the live room information of each of the plurality of live rooms, or alternately or fixedly displaying, in the second region, live room information of live rooms meeting a second condition among the plurality of live rooms ([0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]) figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency
YANG displays live room and other live rooms items or information and further displays plurality of sub-cards each of which display preview of a live stream in a room and other items in the live room when the live room is in a live state (figs.3-6 and [0048-0052], [0120-0125] and [0152-0156]), BUT appears silent as to where each of the display preview information of a of the sub-cards corresponds to live room of the plurality of live rooms.
However, in the same field of endeavor, ERDMANN discloses searches while viewing video content in live room and further discloses displaying previews information of sub-cards corresponds to live room of the plurality of live rooms (figs.1-6, Col.3, line 49-Col.4, line 65 and Col.7, line 44-Col.9, line 31), the previews of the live room items, further includes sub-clips: audio frame, closed captioning, and/or other data or metadata.
Hence it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate the teaching of ERDMANN the system of YANG to include additional information associated with the other products in the live room
As to claim 5-6, YANG further discloses wherein the target live room is a live room in a live state that is currently displayed in the second region; the displaying the live room page of [[a]] the target live room among the plurality of live rooms comprises: displaying a live page of a live room in a live state that is currently displayed in the second region and updating at least one live room currently displayed in the second region, when updating in the first region the live room currently in an alternate displaying state ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]) figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), note remarks in claims 1-4.
As to claim 7-9, YANG further discloses wherein a first fully displayed live room in the second region is the live room currently displayed in the first region; cancelling, in response to a trigger operation for the second region, displaying of the second region, and adaptively adjusting a display size of the first region and wherein the aggregation live room card comprises a plurality of sub-cards, each of which displays a preview cover or a live preview stream of the live room and the displaying, in response to a first trigger operation on the aggregation live room card, the live room page of the target live room among the plurality and entering, in response to a trigger operation for any one of the plurality of sub-cards, a live ([0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]) figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), note remarks in claims 1-4, interrupting or stopping other live streams in response to a trigger.
As to claim 10-11, YANG further discloses maintaining, in response to a swipe trigger operation for a live preview page, displaying of the aggregation live room card in a preset region of the live preview page., wherein each of the plurality of live rooms meets at least one of the following: a live room with a recommendation index larger than a preset threshold; a followed live room; a preset one of the plurality of live rooms [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]) figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112] and [0148-0179]), note remarks in claims 1-4.
As to claims 13 and 16-19, the claimed “An electronic device….” Is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4 and 5-6.
As to claims 14 and 20-22, the claimed “An electronic device….” Is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respect to claims 1-4 and 5-6.
Conclusion
5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANNAN Q SHANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG