DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to an election filed, without traverse, on 06/01/2026 of a newly filed 371-application in which claims 1-9, 16-17, and 19-27 of the instant application are pending. Claims 1-4, 6-9, 16-17, 19-21, and 23-27 are being examined while claims 5 and 22 are considered withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-4, 6-9, 16-17, 20-21, and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fang (“CN 113160038A Translation”) in view of Zhuge (US 2022/0327726). Fang was also cited in applicant’s IDS filed on 12/30/2024.
As to claim 16, Fang teaches an electronic device, wherein the electronic device comprises: a processor; and a memory configured to store executable instructions of the processor, wherein the processor is configured to read the executable instructions from the memory and executing the executable instructions to (Figure 10):
acquire an image to be processed comprising a face image region; acquire a target face stylization algorithm from preset face stylization algorithms, and perform a stylization processing on the face image region based on the target face stylization algorithm to obtain a face stylization image; and perform a processing based on the face stylization image and the image to be processed to obtain a target image ([0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
Fang does not teach switching from displaying the image to be processed to displaying the target image according to a preset rendering parameter.
However, Zhuge teaches obtaining a target image from a face image to be processed according to a preset rendering parameter and displaying the target image according to the preset rendering parameter ([0042]-[0052]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Fang’s system with Zhuge’s system to show switching from displaying the image to be processed to displaying the target image according to a preset rendering parameter in order to better showcase various rendering effects on face images while utilizing face stylization techniques.
As to claims 1 and 17, the aforementioned claims are rejected similarly as claim 16.
As to claims 3 and 20, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the switching from displaying the image to be processed to displaying the target image according to the preset rendering parameter comprises: determining a rendered image based on the rendering parameter; and displaying the target image after switching from displaying the image to be processed to displaying the rendered image (Zhuge; [0042]-[0052]).
As to claims 4 and 21, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the acquiring the target face stylization algorithm from preset face stylization algorithms comprises: acquiring the target face stylization algorithm from the preset face stylization algorithms based on a preset selection rule (Fang; [0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
As to claims 6 and 23, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the acquiring the image to be processed comprising the face image region comprises: in response to a stylization processing request, turning on a target camera; based on a confirmation instruction, acquiring a captured image through the target camera and displaying the captured image; and performing a screenshot processing on a displayed image to obtain the image to be processed (Fang; [0069]-[0088] and [0111]-[0112]; also see Figures 1 and 6).
As to claims 7 and 24, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the performing the stylization processing on the face image region based on the target face stylization algorithm to obtain the face stylization image comprises: determining at least one target feature region based on the face image region; acquiring at least one style material corresponding to the at least one target feature region; and processing the at least one target feature region based on the at least one style material to obtain the face stylization image (Fang; [0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
As to claims 8 and 25, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the performing the processing based on the face stylization image and the image to be processed to obtain the target image comprises: acquiring position information and a mask corresponding to the face stylization image; determining a target region image in the image to be processed based on the position information and the mask; and replacing the target region image with the face stylization image to obtain the target image (Fang; [0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
As to claims 9, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein the at least one target feature region comprises multiple target feature regions, different target feature regions correspond to different style materials, and a number of the face stylization image is multiple (Fang; [0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
As to claim 26, the combination of Fang and Zhuge teaches wherein in response to the at least one target feature region comprising multiple target feature regions, different target feature regions correspond to different style materials, and a number of the face stylization image is multiple (Fang; [0071]-[0088], [0100]-[0104], and [0108]-[0110]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 19, and 27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZHIHAN ZHOU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2482