,DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/02/2024, 07/22/2025 and 04/16/2026 have been placed in record and considered by the examiner.
Summary
This action is in reply to Applicant’s Amendments and Remarks filed on 10/04/2024.
Claims 1-18 and 37-38 are pending.
Claims 19-36 and 39-42 are canceled.
Abstract Objection
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because abstract as filed in 175 words long. Abstract should be less than or equal to 150 words.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7-8, 10-14, 16-17 and 37-38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as anticipated by Sun et al. (US 20220272732 A1, hereinafter ‘SUN’).
Regarding claim 1, SUN teaches a method for configuring frequency domain resources (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user, for example, a physical resource block (PRB), a time domain resource length (such as the number of continuously occupied OFDM symbols), a mapping method, etc. The base station also configures a search space (SS) for determining time resource information for the user, for example, a period, a time offset, a symbol starting point, a search space type, a downlink control information (DCI) format, an aggregation level (AL), number of blind detections, etc. Each search space (SS) has a corresponding relationship with a control resource set CORESET. Based on the information, the UE may determine which PDCCHs may be detected on which time-frequency resources.
[0159] For example, a CCE may be mapped to a REG based on interleaving to obtain a frequency diversity gain. Based on this mapping method, a plurality of REGs in one CCE may be discontinuous in the frequency domain.
Fig. 3, [0163] FIG. 3 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 3, N.sub.REG.sup.CORESET=36, one REG bundle includes L=3 REGs, that is, REGs on 3 symbols occupying the same frequency domain position form one REG bundle. Assuming that the interleaving factor R=2, then each CCE includes two REG bundles. For example, CCE1 includes 2 REG bundles, REG bundle 1 and REG bundle 7, where three REGs of REG bundle 1 (REG1˜3) occupy the first frequency domain resource, and three REGs of REG bundle 7 (REG19˜21) occupy the seventh frequency domain resource.
Fig. 4 [0165] FIG. 4 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 4, the first three REGs (REG1˜3) of a CCE (CCE1) occupy the first frequency domain position, and the last three REGs (REG4˜6) occupy the second frequency domain position. If AL>1 in the PDCCH, for example, AL=2, the REG1˜3 of CCE1 occupy the first frequency domain position, the REG4˜6 of CCE1 occupy the second frequency domain position.
[0166] In the above illustration, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET are continuous, that is, a total of 12 PRBs of CCE1 and CCE2 are continuous. In practical applications, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET use a group of N PRBs as the minimum continuous resource granularity, and the groups of N PRBs may be discontinuous, which does not affect the mapping method described above. For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth. The REG/CCE may still be mapped to these 12 PRBs according to the rule described above.), performed by a terminal (
Fig. 1 UE 103, [0138] As shown in FIG. 1, the infrastructure units 101 and 102 provide services for several mobile stations (MSs) or UEs or terminal devices or users 103 and 104 in the service area.
See also Fig. 15 UE 1500), comprising:
receiving indication information sent by a network device (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user.
[0178] Optionally, the configuration information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, configured to the UE by a base station through radio resource control RRC; the scheduling information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, transmitted to the UE by the base station through downlink control information DCI.); and
determining frequency domain resources occupied by a control resource set (CORESET) based on the indication information (
See [0155] the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user, for example, a physical resource block (PRB), …. also configures a search space (SS) for determining time resource information for the user ….. Each search space (SS) has a corresponding relationship with a control resource set CORESET. Based on the information, the UE may determine which PDCCHs may be detected on which time-frequency resources.);
wherein the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET are one of:
continuous frequency domain resource units (
See Fig. 4, [0165] FIG. 4 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 4, the first three REGs (REG1˜3) of a CCE (CCE1) occupy the first frequency domain position, and the last three REGs (REG4˜6) occupy the second frequency domain position. ….
[0166] In the above illustration, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET are continuous, that is, a total of 12 PRBs of CCE1 and CCE2 are continuous.); or;
the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET are at least two discontinuous groups of frequency domain resource units, and the group of frequency domain resource units is obtained by dividing a plurality of frequency domain resource units based on one of at least two granularities (
See Fig. 3, [0159] For example, a CCE may be mapped to a REG based on interleaving to obtain a frequency diversity gain. Based on this mapping method, a plurality of REGs in one CCE may be discontinuous in the frequency domain.
[0163] FIG. 3 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 3, N.sub.REG.sup.CORESET=36, one REG bundle includes L=3 REGs, that is, REGs on 3 symbols occupying the same frequency domain position form one REG bundle. Assuming that the interleaving factor R=2, then each CCE includes two REG bundles. For example, CCE1 includes 2 REG bundles, REG bundle 1 and REG bundle 7, where three REGs of REG bundle 1 (REG1˜3) occupy the first frequency domain resource, and three REGs of REG bundle 7 (REG19˜21) occupy the seventh frequency domain resource.
[0166] In practical applications, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET use a group of N PRBs as the minimum continuous resource granularity, and the groups of N PRBs may be discontinuous, which does not affect the mapping method described above. For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth. The REG/CCE may still be mapped to these 12 PRBs according to the rule described above.).
Regarding claim 10, SUN teaches a method for configuring frequency domain resources (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user, for example, a physical resource block (PRB), a time domain resource length (such as the number of continuously occupied OFDM symbols), a mapping method, etc. The base station also configures a search space (SS) for determining time resource information for the user, for example, a period, a time offset, a symbol starting point, a search space type, a downlink control information (DCI) format, an aggregation level (AL), number of blind detections, etc. Each search space (SS) has a corresponding relationship with a control resource set CORESET. Based on the information, the UE may determine which PDCCHs may be detected on which time-frequency resources.
[0159] For example, a CCE may be mapped to a REG based on interleaving to obtain a frequency diversity gain. Based on this mapping method, a plurality of REGs in one CCE may be discontinuous in the frequency domain.
Fig. 3, [0163] FIG. 3 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 3, N.sub.REG.sup.CORESET=36, one REG bundle includes L=3 REGs, that is, REGs on 3 symbols occupying the same frequency domain position form one REG bundle. Assuming that the interleaving factor R=2, then each CCE includes two REG bundles. For example, CCE1 includes 2 REG bundles, REG bundle 1 and REG bundle 7, where three REGs of REG bundle 1 (REG1˜3) occupy the first frequency domain resource, and three REGs of REG bundle 7 (REG19˜21) occupy the seventh frequency domain resource.
Fig. 4 [0165] FIG. 4 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 4, the first three REGs (REG1˜3) of a CCE (CCE1) occupy the first frequency domain position, and the last three REGs (REG4˜6) occupy the second frequency domain position. If AL>1 in the PDCCH, for example, AL=2, the REG1˜3 of CCE1 occupy the first frequency domain position, the REG4˜6 of CCE1 occupy the second frequency domain position.
[0166] In the above illustration, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET are continuous, that is, a total of 12 PRBs of CCE1 and CCE2 are continuous. In practical applications, the frequency domain resources of the CORESET use a group of N PRBs as the minimum continuous resource granularity, and the groups of N PRBs may be discontinuous, which does not affect the mapping method described above. For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth. The REG/CCE may still be mapped to these 12 PRBs according to the rule described above.), performed by a network device (
Fig. 1 Infrastructure units or BSs 101,
[0138] As shown in FIG. 1, the infrastructure units 101 and 102 provide services for several mobile stations (MSs) or UEs or terminal devices or users 103 and 104 in the service area.
See also Fig. 16 Base Station 1600).
Further, claim 10 in interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 37, SUN teaches a terminal (
Fig. 1 UE 103, [0138] As shown in FIG. 1, the infrastructure units 101 and 102 provide services for several mobile stations (MSs) or UEs or terminal devices or users 103 and 104 in the service area.
See also Fig. 15 UE 1500), comprising:
a processor and a memory, wherein the memory has a computer program stored thereon, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory (
Fig. 15 UE 1500 with processor 1501 and Memory 1502 containing Application Program Code,
[0340] The UE 1500 includes at least one processor 1501, a memory 1502, and a bus 1503. Each of the at least one processor 1501 is electrically connected to the memory 1502; the memory 6002 is configured to store at least one computer-executable instruction, and the processor 1501 is configured to execute the at least one computer-executable instruction, so as to execute any one of the embodiments).
Further, claim 37 is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1, and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1.
Regarding claim 38, SUN teaches a network communication device (
Fig. 1 UE 103, [0138] As shown in FIG. 1, the infrastructure units 101 and 102 provide services for several mobile stations (MSs) or UEs or terminal devices or users 103 and 104 in the service area.
See also Fig. 16 Base Station 1600), comprising:
a processor and a memory, wherein the memory has a computer program stored thereon, and the processor is configured to execute the computer program stored in the memory to cause the device to perform the method according to claim 10 (
Fig. 16 Base Station 1600 with Processor 1601 and Memory 1602 containing Application Program Code,
[0344] The base station 1600 includes at least one processor 1601, a memory 1602, and a bus 1603. Each of the at least one processor 1601 is electrically connected to the memory 1602; the memory 1602 is configured to store at least one computer-executable instruction, and the processor 1601 is configured to execute the at least one computer-executable instruction, thereby executing any one of the Embodiments).
Further, claim 38 is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 10.
Regarding claim 2, SUN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the indication information comprises:
determining a start position of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET and a size of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the indication information (
See Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0163, 0165] cited above.
See also [0166] For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth).
Regarding claim 3, SUN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the indication information comprises:
obtaining a start position of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET specified by a protocol (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user.
[0178] Optionally, the configuration information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, configured to the UE by a base station through radio resource control RRC ….);
determining a size of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the indication information (
See also [0166] For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth); and
determining the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the start position of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET and the size of the frequency domain resources (
See [0166] cited above).
Regarding claim 4, SUN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the indication information comprises:
obtaining a start position of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET specified by a protocol (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user.
[0156] Typically, one PDCCH may include L1 control channel elements (CCE), one CCE may include L2 resource element groups (REG), and one REG may include M PRBs. According to different values of L1, the AL of the PDCCH is different, and the AL has the same value as L1. For example, when AL=1, L1=1, that is, the PDCCH with AL 1 includes one CCE. In the existing 5G system, one CCE includes 6 REGs, that is, L2=6. One REG includes M=1 PRB, where the time unit of the PRB is 1 symbol. Where a bit overhead of the PDCCH is constant, that is, the size of the DCI format is constant, the larger the AL, the lower the coding rate and the better the performance.
[0178] Optionally, the configuration information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, configured to the UE by a base station through radio resource control RRC…);
wherein the indication information indicates a maximum aggregation level of the terminal and a number of time domain symbols (
See Fig. 3, Eq. [0155-0156, 0159-0162]
[0163] FIG. 3 shows an exemplary REG bundle in an exemplary time-frequency resource mapping of a CORESET. As shown in FIG. 3, N.sub.REG.sup.CORESET=36, one REG bundle includes L=3 REGs, that is, REGs on 3 symbols occupying the same frequency domain position form one REG bundle. Assuming that the interleaving factor R=2, then each CCE includes two REG bundles. For example, CCE1 includes 2 REG bundles, REG bundle 1 and REG bundle 7, where three REGs of REG bundle 1 (REG1˜3) occupy the first frequency domain resource, and three REGs of REG bundle 7 (REG19˜21) occupy the seventh frequency domain resource. If AL>1 in the PDCCH, for example, AL=2, the REG1˜3 of REG bundle 1 of CCE1 occupy the first frequency domain position (the first PRB in 3 OFDM symbols), the REG19˜21 of REG bundle 7 of CCE1 occupy the seventh frequency domain position (the seventh PRB in 3 OFDM symbols) ….. It should be noted that the indexes of the CCE/REG/REG bundles in formula (1) all are counted from 0, but for convenience of description, the indexes all are counted from 1 in the present disclosure, and the two way of counting are equivalent.);
determining a size of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the maximum aggregation level of the terminal and the number of the time domain symbols, wherein there is a function relationship among the size of the frequency domain resources, the maximum aggregation level of the terminal and the number of the time domain symbols (
See Fig. 3, [0155, 0156, 0159-0163] cited above.) and
determining the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET based on the start position of the frequency domain resources occupied by the CORESET and the size of the frequency domain resources (
See Fig. 3, [0155, 0156, 0159-0163] cited above.
See also [0166] cited above for claim 1).
Regarding claim 5, SUN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the indication information comprises at least one bit (
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user.
[0178] Optionally, the configuration information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, configured to the UE by a base station through radio resource control RRC…..
(CORSET configuration Indication information in RRC message containing bits is well known, for example US 20210006383 A1 [0082])), and the indication information indicates a position of at least one group of frequency domain resource units in the plurality of frequency domain resource units configured by the network device (
See [0163, 0166 or 0166] cited above for claim 1).
.
Regarding claim 7, SUN teaches the method of claim 1, wherein a size of the frequency domain resources matches a bandwidth supported by the terminal (
0009] The present disclosure is proposed to enhance a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) to improve the coverage of the PDCCH.
[0155] For example, in a 5G system, the base station configures a control resource set (CORESET) for determining frequency domain resource information for a user, for example, a physical resource block (PRB) ….. The base station also configures a search space (SS) for determining time resource information for the user ….. a downlink control information (DCI) format, an aggregation level (AL), number of blind detections, etc. Each search space (SS) has a corresponding relationship with a control resource set CORESET. Based on the information, the UE may determine which PDCCHs may be detected on which time-frequency resources.
[0166] For example, the first 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are continuous, occupying the 11.sup.th to 16.sup.th PRBs of a system bandwidth, and the last 6 PRBs of the 12 PRBs are also continuous, occupying the 30.sup.th to 36.sup.th PRBs of the system bandwidth. The REG/CCE may still be mapped to these 12 PRBs according to the rule described above.
[0178] Optionally, the configuration information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, configured to the UE by a base station through radio resource control RRC; the scheduling information comprises information, for indicating transmission scheduling, transmitted to the UE by the base station through downlink control information DCI.
(Construed as implicit that the RRC configured CORESET size of 12 PRBs the frequency domain resources mapped to different segments of system bandwidth matches bandwidth supported by the terminal/UE since based on the CORESET configuration UE may determine which PDCCHs or DCI may be detected on which time-frequency resources for obtaining transmission scheduling information for communication which is well known in the art)).
.
Regarding claim 8, SUN teaches the method of claim 5, wherein each of the at least two granularities the granularity is determined based on at least one of:
granularity indication information (
See [0156, 0163, 0165-0166]);
a bandwidth supported by the terminal (
Implicit from [0001, 0155, 0166, 0179] as above cited for claim 7);
a number of bits of the indication information;
a number of resource element groups (REGs) occupied by a control channel element (CCE) (
See Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0156, 0163, 0165-0166]); or
a number of time domain symbols configured by the network device (
See Fig. 3, Fig. 4, [0156, 0163, 0165]).
Regarding claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (20220272732 , hereinafter ‘SUN’) in view of Khoshnevisan et al. (US 20210258928 A1, hereinafter ‘KHOSHNEVISAN’).
Regarding claim 6, SUN teaches the method of claim 1.
SUN does not explicitly disclose in response to there being a remaining resource element group (REG) that is not mapped to a control channel element (CCE), releasing the remaining REG.
In an analogous art, KHOSHNEVISAN teaches in response to there being a remaining resource element group (REG) that is not mapped to a control channel element (CCE), releasing the remaining REG (
Figs. 4A, 4B, [0167] FIGS. 4A and 4B illustrate examples of a CORESET 400 that supports reference signal port mapping for control channels in accordance with aspects of the present disclosure. ….. Generally, CORESET 400 illustrates an example CORESET configuration for multiple UEs, with CORESET 400-a illustrating a CORESET configuration for a first UE and CORESET 400-b illustrating a CORESET configuration for a second UE.
[0168] As discussed above, aspects of the described techniques may include a base station configuring a CORESET for a UE with no DMRS REs in some REGs. That is, the REs which would have been used as DMRS REs are, instead, empty (e.g., there are no DMRS transmissions and/or control RE 410 transmissions during the empty REs). This may support orthogonal MU-MIMO across different UEs for PDCCH.
[0169] …. For example, the base station my may identify or otherwise determine a first TCI state for a first UE and a second TCI state for a second UE …. The base station may configure the CORESETs for the UEs, e.g., via RRC signaling. For example and referring to CORESET 400-a of FIG. 4A, ….. the CORESET 400-a configured for the first UE may include a first set of REs (e.g., DMRS REs 415, which are assigned DMRS port number 0) in a first symbol of REG 405-a corresponding to the first TCI state and the second set of REs (e.g., empty REs 420) in the second symbol of REG 405-b corresponding to the second TCI state. The remaining REs of REGs 405-a and 405-b are allocated for control REs 410.
[0170] Similarly and referring to CORESET 400-b of FIG. 4B, the CORESET for the second UE ….. the CORESET 400-b configured for the second UE may include a first set of REs (e.g., empty REs 420) in a first symbol of REG 405-c corresponding to the first TCI state and the second set of REs (e.g., DMRS REs 425, which are assigned DMRS port number 1) in the second symbol of REG 405-b corresponding to the second TCI state. The remaining REs of REGs 405-c and 405-d are allocated for control REs 410.
(Unused/empty REs 420 for first UE CORESET are used for DMRS REs for second UE, equivalent to released to be used for second UE)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of using empty or unused REs/REGs for one UE’s CORESET for another UE’s CORESET of KHOSNEVISAN to the method for receiving information of CORESET in a wireless communication network and determining transmission resources of SUN in order to take the advantage of providing a method for support orthogonal MU-MIMO across different UEs for PDCCH (KHOSNEVISAN: [0168]).
Regarding claim 15, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Claims 9 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (20220272732 , hereinafter ‘SUN’) in view of Wu et al. (US 20220174624 A1, hereinafter ‘WU’).
Regarding claim 9, SUN teaches the method of claim 1.
SUN does not explicitly disclose wherein the CORESET is CORESET#0, the indication information is remaining minimum system information (RMSI), and the indication information is configured to determine a length of the frequency domain resources for the CORESET#0 and a corresponding number of symbols for the CORESET#0 from at least one combination of the length of the frequency domain resources and the corresponding number of symbols agreed by a protocol.
In an analogous art, WU teaches wherein the CORESET is CORESET#0 (
[0047] For example, an application scenario in this embodiment of this application may include a terminal device and a network device. The terminal device may be a terminal device in any one of the foregoing forms. Correspondingly, the network device may be a network device in any one of the foregoing forms. With the method for indicating control information in this application, the terminal device may receive first information sent by the network device, where the first information is used to indicate the number of symbols occupied by a control resource set 0 (Control Resource Set 0, CORESET 0) in time domain and a first offset of the CORESET 0 in frequency domain.
Fig. 1, [0052] Step 101: A network device sends first information to a terminal device.
[0053] The terminal device receives the first information sent by the network device. The first information may be carried in a master information block (master information block, MIB). The first information is used to indicate the number of symbols occupied by a CORESET 0 in time domain and a first offset of the CORESET 0 in frequency domain.), the indication information is remaining minimum system information (RMSI) (
[0048] A control resource set 0 (Control Resource Set 0, CORESET 0) used in this application may also be referred to as a remaining system information CORESET (Remaining system information CORESET, RMSI CORESET). The RMSI CORESET has a same meaning, that is, the RMSI CORESET is used to carry a type0 physical downlink control channel (type0-PDCCH).), and the indication information is configured to determine a length of the frequency domain resources for the CORESET#0 and a corresponding number of symbols for the CORESET#0 from at least one combination of the length of the frequency domain resources and the corresponding number of symbols agreed by a protocol (
[0047] where the first information is used to indicate the number of symbols occupied by a control resource set 0 (Control Resource Set 0, CORESET 0) in time domain and a first offset of the CORESET 0 in frequency domain, determine a time domain resource position of the CORESET 0 based on the first information and a preset subcarrier spacing, and receive, at the time domain resource position of the CORESET 0, downlink control information (Downlink control information, DCI) sent by the network device.
[0056] Step 102: The terminal device determines a position of the CORESET 0 based on the first information and a preset subcarrier spacing. Specifically, the terminal device determines a time-frequency resource (time-frequency resource) position of the CORESET 0.
[0059] The terminal device may determine the number of symbols occupied by the CORESET 0 in time domain and the first offset of the CORESET 0 in frequency domain based on the first information and the preset subcarrier spacing. The first information may not indicate the number of RBs of frequency domain resources of the CORESET 0. The terminal device may determine the number of RBs of the frequency domain resources of the CORESET 0 based on the preset subcarrier spacing. In this embodiment of this application, subcarrier spacings of the SSB and the CORESET 0 are the same. For example, when the preset subcarrier spacing is 30 kHz, the number of RBs of the frequency domain resources of the CORESET 0 is 48; and when the preset subcarrier spacing is 15 kHz, the number of RBs of the frequency domain resources of the CORESET 0 is 96.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique for indicating resources for CORESET 0 or RMSI for initial access of WU to the method for receiving information of CORESET in a wireless communication network and determining transmission resources of SUN in order to take the advantage of providing a method for reducing resource overheads of information that is in a PBCH using fewer bits than information used to indicate a time domain resource position of a CORESET 0 in a conventional technology and that is used to indicate a time domain resource position of a CORESET 0 (WU: [0006, 0048]).
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Tian et al. (US 12126574 B2), describing Method For Determining System Information Of Cell And Terminal
Qu et al. (US 20240244605 A1), describing COMMUNICATION METHOD AND APPARATUS
Tsai et al. (US 20230008553 A1), describing UE CAPABILITY SIGNALING TO SUPPORT ENHANCEMENTS ON RESOURCE ALLOCATION FOR 5G NEW RADIO (NR) IN UNLICENSED SPECTRUM (NR-U)
Yi et al. (US 20220039140 A1), describing Control Channel Repetition Using Multiple Coresets
Ji et al. (US 20210006383 A1), describing RESOURCE SCHEDULING METHOD AND APPARATUS, DATA TRANSMISSION METHOD AND APPARATUS AND COMMUNICATION SYSTEM
/SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413