DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,2, 4-5, 9-10, 20, 21, 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xue et al. (Pub No. 20210195637).
- With respect to claims 1 and 10, Xue teaches user equipment, comprising processing circuitry configured to: at least one processor; and at least one memory including computer program code (e.g. Fig. 5 shows the UE with memory, processor), wherein the at least one memory and the computer program code are configured, with the at least one processor, to cause the user equipment to at least: generate Channel Occupy Time COT sharing information (e.g. the UE sharing information to other UE as step 1320 in Fig. 13 where UE determine COT) that comprises a location of a COT of the user equipment in a time domain (e.g. par. 99 discloses a COT starting time and COT ending time which consider as time domain and Fig. 4, 7, 8 show the time), resources occupied by the user equipment in the COT (see par. 99 discloses the number of frequency subbands), and a type of a channel detection process of the user equipment (e.g. par. 99 discloses COT sharing information include an LBT mode for the sidelink UEs); and transmit the COT sharing information to another user equipment (see block 1330 in Fig. 13 and par. 99 discloses COT sharing information for other sidelink UEs), wherein the type of the channel detection process indicates complexity of the channel detection process (e.g. an LBT mode for sidelink UEs to transmit in the COT, par. 99).
- With respect to claims 2, 20, Xue teaches transmit the COT sharing information through first stage Sidelink Control Information SCI (e.g. par. 8, 9 and 89).
- With respect to claims 4, 21. Xue teaches receive channel detection auxiliary information from receiver user equipment for the sidelink, the channel detection auxiliary information comprising frequency domain resources at which a channel detection process is targeted and which is recommended by the receiver user equipment, and/or resource occupy information on unlicensed frequency domain resources configured for the transmitter user equipment; perform a channel detection process according to the channel detection auxiliary information; and select resources according to a result of the channel detection process (see par. 41 discloses UE perform an LBT in the shared radio frequency band as unlicensed band).
- With respect to claim 5, Xue teaches perform the channel detection process on the frequency domain resources recommended by the receiver user equipment; and/or select, within a COT obtained through the channel detection process, unoccupied resources determined according to the resource occupy information (e.g. step 1310 in Fig. 13 the UE perform LBT to determine occupy of channel available and below threshold, see par. 63, 74).
- With respect to claims 9, 26, Xue teaches receive the channel detection auxiliary information through second stage Sidelink Control Information SCI or a Media Access Control MAC control element (see par. 71-74 disclose PSSCH).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 8, 11, 13, 15-16, 18, 19, 22, 23, 25 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892.
/PHUC H TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471